The bottom of the league thread We shall not be moved Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   Swarley 

• Gone Walkabout
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Queen of the South
  • Gamertag:tartanroo (XBL)

View PostWILLIEA, on 04 January 2012 - 10:55, said:

Thought this place was getting a bit neglected so I've given it a wee dust and a bit of a hoover.

Good stuff, it looks like we'll be here for a while so we might as well get comfy.
Dodos aren't extinct, they've just gone away and forgot to leave a forwarding address

tartankoala.net

User is offline   WILLIEA 

• SPL Sub
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip

View PostSwarley, on 04 January 2012 - 10:57, said:

Good stuff, it looks like we'll be here for a while so we might as well get comfy.

Got to keep it in reasonable nick. Still hopeful of selling it. There were some folks from Ayr and some from Kirkaldy who had expressed an interest but that seems to be waning

User is offline   GreenockRover 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • My Team:Raith Rovers
  • Euro 2012:Spain
...keep ringing the doorbell here - but no-one letting us in ? What's the story guys Posted Image
Another season under the belt... going to be a long summer....

User is offline   Flash 

• First Division Sub

View PostGreenockRover, on 04 January 2012 - 12:22, said:

...keep ringing the doorbell here - but no-one letting us in ? What's the story guys Posted Image

We've lost the keys.

• SPL Sub
Phew Glad to get out of that place. The air in there was getting mingin

User is offline   A-Mac 

• First Division Signing Target
Onward & upward for Queens!
Australia's best supporters - Melbourne Victory F.C.
North/South Unite for Derby

User is offline   GreenockRover 

• Third Division Apprentice
These tramps from Greenock have started hanging about in the street, eying up the place. Can't make up my mind wether they're intending to buy it or rob it......
Another season under the belt... going to be a long summer....

User is online   itzdrk 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Ayr United
  • Euro 2012:Germany
this should just be renamed the ayr united relegation thread, ive lost all belief tbh

i have a feeling the arse is about to fall out this team
If the kids are united then we'll never be divided

User is offline   happysouth 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
:( :( :(

User is offline   Tryfield 

• Happy Happy fuckwit
  • Gamertag:EH?
Ach well, at least we'll get oot 'n aboot for a wee while. Gie the old legs a stretch.:)

User is offline   SUPERSOUTH 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
Oh well looks like we are the strongest team in the league after all!!!Really hope Gus can get this great club out the bottom two over the next two months.

This post has been edited by SUPERSOUTH: 25 February 2012 - 21:03

THE RAILWAY LINE

User is offline   Skyline Drifter 

• The Numbers Man

View PostSUPERSOUTH, on 25 February 2012 - 21:02, said:

Oh well looks like we are the strongest team in the league after all!!!Really hope Gus can get this great club out the bottom two over the next two months.

I like our run in after next week with six of the last ten at home, including both Ayr and Raith to visit but we could be a good few points adrift before then if we're unlucky next week. Ayr play twice at home whilst Raith are at home to Morton who have been poor recently.

Big few weeks coming up................
Thomas Lithgow, Born 19/02/09
Steven Lithgow, Born 15/02/10
Welcome to the World My Two Wonderful Sons

Wherever it takes us, Whatever it takes.

User is offline   Distant Doonhamer 

• First Division Sub
I've put some buckets and spades in the shed as some pre-planning for the seaside league. Happy to hand them over free of charge If anyone could take our place but not looking good TBH. :(

This post has been edited by Distant Doonhamer: 04 March 2012 - 11:52

User is offline   No 1 Diver 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View PostDistant Doonhamer, on 04 March 2012 - 11:51, said:

I've put some buckets and spades in the shed as some pre-planning for the seaside league. Happy to hand them over free of charge If anyone could take our place but not looking good TBH. :(

We don't want your buckets and spades, Morton might accept them though

Attached File  roflbot.jpg (19.6K)
Number of downloads: 0

You're never alone with schizophrenia

User is offline   ayrmad 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Gamertag:Isthisallthereis.co.uk
We've upgraded, we'll not be back,trash it if you like guys.

User is offline   ayrunitedfw 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Euro 2012:Portugal
  • Gamertag:Wasay95
*goes in search of mid-table thread*
Keighan Parker- ""Out of all the places I've played, the biggest crowd to noise ratio I've experienced is at Ayr." Ryan Stevenson- "I managed to play for Ayr, the team i supported as a boy" Liam Tomsett-"The fans were amazing, to come all that way up there and give us that backing. I couldn't believe the way they were carrying on- it was crazy"

User is offline   Mr.Blue 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:Greenock Morton

GreenockRover said:

1327840831[/url]' post='5925950']
These tramps from Greenock have started hanging about in the street, eying up the place. Can't make up my mind wether they're intending to buy it or rob it......

Add a port tramp as well! I'll drink your beer, eat your last microwave meal and f**k your dog before robbing you :)
Think I'll lay a good spread out in here, make the other ton fans welcome :(
A' we hear is, Radio Jocky (clap-clap),
Radio Teckle (clap-clap),
Radio Jocky (clap-clap).
Radio what's new? Radioooooo! Some-c**t-still-loves-youuuuuuu! That's what eh'm talkin' aboot!

User is offline   Muggy 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Dundee
  • Euro 2012:Croatia
Surprised at Queens who are beginning to look like they may be cast adrift at the foot. Expected Gus to have you at least making a go of things because, on paper at least, your side isn't any worse than Ayr United's or Raith Rovers, for that matter.

"The soul of a club is the product of its history and the history of a club is a product of those who toil in its cause with their hearts on their sleeve as well as the badge on their chest, who play with an awareness of where they are and in whose footsteps they tread."

User is offline   Savage Henry 

• J'ai une ame solitaire.
  • My Team:Ross County
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands
  • Gamertag:Hang Out The Stars In Indiana

View PostMuggy, on 05 March 2012 - 03:27, said:

Surprised at Queens who are beginning to look like they may be cast adrift at the foot. Expected Gus to have you at least making a go of things because, on paper at least, your side isn't any worse than Ayr United's or Raith Rovers, for that matter.

Watch Ross County's first goal against them in the other thread. They'll go down if that's the standard of their defending. Pretty diabolical. I think Ayr look a more confident side at the moment. QOS might be in a bit of trouble here.

User is offline   Swarley 

• Gone Walkabout
  • Gamertag:tartanroo (XBL)

View PostSavage Henry, on 05 March 2012 - 08:52, said:

QOS might be are in a bit of trouble here.

I've edited that for you. It's now accurate.
Dodos aren't extinct, they've just gone away and forgot to leave a forwarding address

tartankoala.net

User is offline   Flash 

• First Division Sub

View PostSavage Henry, on 05 March 2012 - 08:52, said:

Watch Ross County's first goal against them in the other thread. They'll go down if that's the standard of their defending. Pretty diabolical. I think Ayr look a more confident side at the moment. QOS might be in a bit of trouble here.

It is. And it has been since the season started.
However, we can cheer ourselves with the knowledge that Gus has been offered a shiny new contract for being the architect of this shite.

User is offline   ayrmad 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Gamertag:Isthisallthereis.co.uk
After tonights result I'll be happy for Queens and Morton to draw this weekend.
Hope the top 2 win as well.

That would be a Carlsberg Saturday for Ayr.

User is offline   qosrush 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
Could all you ayr,rovers and morton fans please get off our land we,ve got a helluva lot off work to do here.

User is offline   Distant Doonhamer 

• First Division Sub
Settled in now but results yesterday have produced a glimmer of hope that we might have to move out again in future weeks.
Apparently the property has begun to attract some interest on the Greenock Solicitors Property Centre website ;)

This post has been edited by Distant Doonhamer: 11 March 2012 - 13:34

• SPL Sub
Been keeping an eye on a wee whitewashed cottage down by the beach.
Hope I can stay where I am but going to keep the particulars for a wee while yet.

• (10 Pages) +
  • « First