Return to forums
Register new account
Login:

The Pie Shop: Your call on Radio Scotland - The Pie Shop

• (15 Pages) +
  • Last »

Your call on Radio Scotland Could be a belter tonight!!

User is offline   LinkinFighter 

• 100 Scottish Caps
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Motherwell
  • Euro 2012:France
  • Gamertag:LinkinFighter

View PostSwampy, on 25 August 2011 - 20:36, said:

http://www.bbc.co.uk..._radio_scotland

f**k sake, google "radio scotland", it's like the first result.

Was on my phone at the time sorry

User is offline   NathanQP 

• Third Division Regular
  • My Team:Queen's Park
"i could just about cry" ahhh poor chick :lol:
Did you call me dumbo?
@NaaateQp

User is offline   Drooper 

• Golden Shoe Candidate
  • My Team:St.Mirren
Shut the fuck up Chick. We this, we that <_<

Not in my name :lol:
I've always been all for dignity but it has got us no-where simplythebest from RangersMedia

User is offline   Drooper 

• Golden Shoe Candidate

View PostDeanburn Dave, on 25 August 2011 - 20:45, said:

Do you really think that with the control that Sepp "Swiss Tony" Blatter has over FIFA that a Swiss side will be booted out of a European competition to be replaced by an over rated Scottish side ???!!!...........aye right !!!

In Sepp we trust :)
I've always been all for dignity but it has got us no-where simplythebest from RangersMedia

User is offline   gy diamond 

• The P+B Mafia King
  • My Team:Airdrie Utd
  • Euro 2012:Spain
  • Gamertag:PS3: AndersonAFC
Chick Young

^ ^ ^ ^ ^ ^ ^
Verge of tears

Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image
@AndersonAFC ‎'I'm not going to hide and I'll always give 100% every Saturday. I don't think settling for second best is good enough.' Paul Lovering

User is offline   northernscum 

• First Division Regular
  • My Team:Caledonian FC

View PostNathanQP, on 25 August 2011 - 20:47, said:

"i could just about cry" ahhh poor chick :lol:

Aye, my toes were curling a wee bit at that!!Posted Image

User is offline   Desert Nomad 

• International Captain
  • My Team:Dundee Utd
Chic with the first one, Irish football has never had a higher co-efficient since they introduced summer football.
"Dundee United's fans arguably the best in Scottish football: good-humoured, fun, love their team."

My Twitter

User is offline   Rilke's Panther 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
Looks like there isn't going to be a "your call", programme finishes at 10
Only at times, the curtain of the pupils lifts, quietly,
An image enters in,
Rushes down through the tensed, arrested muscles,
Plunges into the heart and is gone

• Third Division Regular

View PostRilke, on 25 August 2011 - 20:51, said:

Looks like there isn't going to be a "your call", programme finishes at 10

starts at 10 on mw
Did you call me dumbo?
@NaaateQp

User is online   Richie 

• Third Division Sub
The establishment quashing Celtic's chances again.

User is online   H Wragg 

• SPL Sub
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Partick Thistle
Your Call will be nothing compared to The Knuckle Draggers Show on Clyde tomorrow night!

• Third Division Regular
"its not even dark and we are out of europe" :lol:
Did you call me dumbo?
@NaaateQp

User is online   Erin Go Bragh 

• International Regular
  • My Team:Hibernian
  • Euro 2012:Republic of Ireland
Everything Chick Young believes in is falling apart.

LOLOLOLOLOL.
Irn Bru - The Establishment Drink. ABIB!

User is offline   H_B 

• Vamos GB
  • My Team:Falkirk
Chic :lol:

User is offline   LinkinFighter 

• 100 Scottish Caps
  • Euro 2012:France
  • Gamertag:LinkinFighter
Chic Young is a cretin, he slavers so much pish. It is killing him that his big team is out.

User is offline   HibeeJibee 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Berwick Rangers

View PostDesert Nomad, on 25 August 2011 - 20:50, said:

Chic with the first one, Irish football has never had a higher co-efficient since they introduced summer football.

Yet he fails to mention:
* Switzerland + Slovenia don't have summer football
* just before Christmas, Irish clubs voted 12-9 to lobby the FAI to return to winter football
* the logistical problems

User is offline   chico 

• Dry.
  • My Team:Spartans
  • Euro 2012:Germany
Sky 0116.
St Mirren FC
2005/2006 Scottish Football League Champions & League Challenge Cup Winners.
2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010 & 2011 Renfrewshire FA Cup Winners

User is offline   Dweezboy 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
Think fat swally is disappointed, bitterly disappointed.

User is offline   THE KING 

• First Division Superstar
  • My Team:Celtic

View PostLinkinFighter, on 25 August 2011 - 20:56, said:

Chic Young is a cretin, he slavers so much pish. It is killing him that his big team is out.

Ahh poor chick didny know st mirren got pumped oot tonight?

User is online   Fife Saint 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:St.Johnstone
I need someone to quantify just how bad these results are for my club and the league in general.
Tell me who's that writin', John the Revelator

User is online   Swampy 

• ^^^kenny loggins
  • My Team:Greenock Morton

View PostLinkinFighter, on 25 August 2011 - 20:46, said:

Was on my phone at the time sorry

In any case I think I fucked up - sorry. That's the FM link, and Your Call is on MW only. And I can't find the MW link...
Ol' Hick'ry said we could take them by surprise if we didn't fire our muskets 'til we looked them in the eyes

User is offline   Deanburn Dave 

• Third Division Reserve
  • My Team:Bo'ness United
Just heard rookie manager Coisty......... Hope that they keep him away from sharp objects and window ledges !!!

User is offline   Rilke's Panther 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip

View Postchico, on 25 August 2011 - 20:57, said:

Sky 0116.

or Virgin Media 930
Only at times, the curtain of the pupils lifts, quietly,
An image enters in,
Rushes down through the tensed, arrested muscles,
Plunges into the heart and is gone

User is offline   HibeeJibee 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Berwick Rangers
Another "Chickism" is confusing me. Wee Shamrock Rovers are playing above themselves, and taking superior Partizan Belgrade to ET. Isn't it rather like Maribor defeating an - on paper - better side?

User is online   Swampy 

• ^^^kenny loggins
  • My Team:Greenock Morton

View PostHibeeJibee, on 25 August 2011 - 20:56, said:

Yet he fails to mention:
* Switzerland + Slovenia don't have summer football
* just before Christmas, Irish clubs voted 12-9 to lobby the FAI to return to winter football
* the logistical problems

And

* A Russian league, with clubs increasingly serious about returning to their European glory days, recently switched to a winter league (with a seasonal break, like Germany.)

"Summer football!" is the warcry of someone whose opinions outweigh their thinking by a ten-to-one margin.

This post has been edited by Swampy: 25 August 2011 - 21:03

Ol' Hick'ry said we could take them by surprise if we didn't fire our muskets 'til we looked them in the eyes

• (15 Pages) +
  • Last »