User is offline   StandFree03 

• Rosetta Stoned
  • My Team:Aberdeen
  • Euro 2012:Germany
  • Gamertag:StandFree03

View PostSweeperDee, on 25 August 2011 - 20:35, said:

My glaswegian relatives support rangers, so they are technically my third team. Behind dundee violet and dundee. So yes, im a bitty cheesed off.

Do your relatives know you are a beast? Thought Celtic would be more your thing.

Anyway, great to see the Old Firm embarrass themselves in Europe.

User is offline   Supras 

• Hot girls are just like you - except we're hot
  • My Team:St.Mirren
  • Euro 2012:Italy

View Post7-2, on 25 August 2011 - 20:35, said:

And you wonder why I thought you were taking the piss. Unbelievable. Totally unbelievable. You really do live in a little world of your own.

I'm still trying to figure out if this contribution is better or worse than saying stats are not evidence. They are both bad, but at least this one doesn't say anything explicitly wrong. It just says, well, nothing.

And, if you remember correctly, I didn't wonder why you thought that. I didn't care.

View PostScary Bear, on 25 August 2011 - 20:37, said:

Rangers: Alexander, Broadfoot, Weir, Cuellar, Papac (Novo 77), Hemdani (McCulloch 80), Whittaker (Boyd 86), Ferguson, Thomson, Davis, Darcheville.
Subs Not Used: Graeme Smith, Adam, Dailly, Faye.

I suppose that Rangers team doesn't look so great on paper. Super...actually hapless apprentice Ally must go?

Yeah, not much difference at all. Jelavic is a far better player than Darcheville as well.

This post has been edited by Supras: 25 August 2011 - 20:42

View PostH_B, on 18 February 2011 - 12:07, said:

Yes. Unless Sky go bankrupt, there is no way Italian football will ever challenge the Premiership again.

AC Milan 4 - 0 Arsenal : 16th February 2012.
Napoli 3 - 1 Chelsea : 21st February 2012

User is offline   Scary Bear 

• Golden Baws
  • My Team:Raith Rovers
  • Gamertag:Life begins at 40

View PostOwsley, on 25 August 2011 - 20:39, said:

Money won on Maribor last week, money won on Sion tonight. Gotta love the Old Firm in europe.

I had draw HT Sion FT. Useless c***s that Celtic are! They couldn't even hold out until half-time. b*****ds!

Life is good.

User is offline   placidcasual345 

• Third Division Regular
  • My Team:Ayr United
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands
  • Gamertag:se7enty2wo

My glaswegian relatives support rangers, so they are technically my third team. Behind dundee violet and dundee. So yes, im a bitty cheesed off.

Get it right fucking up you then.
Posted Image

World Cup Prediction League Winner

User is offline   Scary Bear 

• Golden Baws
  • Gamertag:Life begins at 40

View PostSupras, on 25 August 2011 - 20:40, said:

I'm still trying to figure out if this contribution is better or worse than saying stats are not evidence. They are both bad, but at least this one doesn't say anything explicitly wrong. It just says, well, nothing.

Yeah, not much difference at all. Jelavic is a far better player than Darcheville as well.

It must have been a fair bit stronger though, even if it doesn't look it on paper, given that they made it to the UEFA Cup Final.

Life is good.

User is offline   7-2 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:St.Johnstone

View PostSupras, on 25 August 2011 - 20:33, said:

You are right to be embarrassed. I've never seen someone says statistics are not evidence before in my life.

At least you were correct in saying they were not the full picture, something nobody ever disputed, and you brought up for no apparent reason. It's a classic pointless forum move, as I discussed at the time.

You are the one coming out with forum moves as witnessed by your opening post to me tonight and your opening to this one. Classic deflection tactics. We never finished the last exchange and if you think I'm willing to spend the next 18 hours debating with such a closed mind then you are mistaken. I know how you will end this and probably use it as 'evidence' for something in the future but really, I couldn't care less. I've some paint to watch drying.

User is offline   Supras 

View PostScary Bear, on 25 August 2011 - 20:43, said:

It must have been a fair bit stronger though, even if it doesn't look it on paper, given that they made it to the UEFA Cup Final.

Yeah, well, the biggest difference is in the dugout.

Even last year with this Rangers side minus Jelavic Walter got to third in the CL group stages.

McCoist is a fuckwit, as we all suspected from the start.

Yes. Unless Sky go bankrupt, there is no way Italian football will ever challenge the Premiership again.

User is offline   H_B 

• Vamos GB
  • My Team:Falkirk

View PostSupras, on 25 August 2011 - 20:38, said:

You don't know for sure,

Yeah, which is why I never made the statement that they were.

Unlike you, who did. If you want to say you think Bursaspor's revenues are greater than Rangers then fine. Point is, you have no idea one way or the other.

But you are right in one way. It's a side issue. The point I made was about this season's losses. Both Maribor and Sion will have vastly smaller wagebills and "revenues" compared to the OF. As indeed will Malmo. It's 3 disasterous results.

User is offline   Supras 

View Post7-2, on 25 August 2011 - 20:43, said:

You are the one coming out with forum moves as witnessed by your opening post to me tonight and your opening to this one. Classic deflection tactics. We never finished the last exchange and if you think I'm willing to spend the next 18 hours debating with such a closed mind then you are mistaken. I know how you will end this and probably use it as 'evidence' for something in the future but really, I couldn't care less. I've some paint to watch drying.

Subconsciously, maybe.

And "we" never finished. I finished it, you fucked off when you realised you were wrong (shortly after stats-gate).

Nah probably not, unless an identical debate crops up in the next few days involving you then you are probably off the hook.

User is offline   7-2 

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostSupras, on 25 August 2011 - 20:40, said:

And, if you remember correctly, I didn't wonder why you thought that. I didn't care.

I wish you would say, well, nothing. It would be better for you.

User is offline   Supras 

View PostH_B, on 25 August 2011 - 20:44, said:

Yeah, which is why I never made the statement that they were.

Unlike you, who did. If you want to say you think Bursaspor's revenues are greater than Rangers then fine. Point is, you have no idea one way or the other.

But you are right in one way. It's a side issue. The point I made was about this season's losses. Both Maribor and Sion will have vastly smaller wagebills and "revenues" compared to the OF. As indeed will Malmo. It's 3 disasterous results.

Right, something we can agree on.

The extent to which it indicated "DIRE SCOTTISH FOOTBALL!!!!" is what I dispute. Given I place most on the blame on fuckwitted managers, who are both absolutely awful.

User is offline   Supras 

View Post7-2, on 25 August 2011 - 20:48, said:

I wish you would say, well, nothing. It would be better for you.

Thanks, but most people can only strive to be as irrelevant as you.

User is offline   H_B 

• Vamos GB

View PostSupras, on 25 August 2011 - 20:48, said:

Right, something we can agree on.

The extent to which it indicated "DIRE SCOTTISH FOOTBALL!!!!" is what I dispute. Given I place most on the blame on fuckwitted managers, who are both absolutely awful.

I agree completely.

Reaching the final of the Uefa Cup/EL and reaching the last 16 of the CL 3 times are excellent efforts from the Old Firm.

You are spot on that their baffling decisions to appoint the likes of McCoist, Mowbray and Lennon has led to these failures.

User is offline   7-2 

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostSupras, on 25 August 2011 - 20:46, said:

And "we" never finished. I finished it, you fucked off when you realised you were wrong (shortly after stats-gate).

No. I had work to do but don't let that get in the way of your interpretation of things in that unique Supra fashion.

Paint. Offski. Bye bye.

User is offline   Supras 

View PostH_B, on 25 August 2011 - 20:50, said:

I agree completely.

Reaching the final of the Uefa Cup/EL and reaching the last 16 of the CL 3 times are excellent efforts from the Old Firm.

You are spot on that their baffling decisions to appoint the likes of McCoist, Mowbray and Lennon has led to these failures.

Well yes, exactly.

Although some of the more moronic sections of the Scottish football begin to expect this every year, obviously unaware how much of a fantastic achievement it is in the first place.

We have punched above our weight for far too long and have lost all sense of perspective, we are still above where we should be but instead of recognising it we look back to a bygone era that is well gone. Because of factors outwith our control Celtic will never win another European Cup, it is just no longer possible, We should strive to maintain our position and promote our league abroad instead of focusing overwhelmingly on the negatives which is what we will inevitably to. Given we are Scottish, and we love to hate ourselves.

View Post7-2, on 25 August 2011 - 20:50, said:

No. I had work to do but don't let that get in the way of your interpretation of things in that unique Supra fashion.

Paint. Offski. Bye bye.

Yeah, well, you brought it up. I only assumed you left because you were wrong because, well, you WERE wrong. Fair enough if it was something else though.

User is offline   Thistle_do_nicely 

• SPL Signing Target
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Partick Thistle
Out of interest, and because Supras is a lazy f**k;

http://www.transferm.../verein_20. html
http://www.transferm...verein_371.html
http://www.transferm...verein_124.html

Edited; ignore this post, having had another look the bursaspor one is far too incomplete to make judgements. Hey, I tried.

Still, heres, a fun wee game; have a look at Rangers 00/01 spending and try not to pish yourself laughing!

This post has been edited by Thistle_do_nicely: 25 August 2011 - 21:54

Democracy: Where any two idiots outvote a genius.

Feminism is the belief that both sexes may become equal by focusing solely on one of them.

User is offline   KnightswoodBear 

• DROKK!
  • My Team:Rangers
  • Gamertag:Currencyb0y
I'm really glad I decided to take the subway. I'm now sitting having my third for the road in the Oran Mor after that shambles. :)
Posted Image

User is offline   Monster 

• I'm all business
  • My Team:Other
  • Euro 2012:Ukraine

View PostKnightswoodBear, on 25 August 2011 - 21:31, said:

I'm really glad I decided to take the subway. I'm now sitting having my third for the road in the Oran Mor after that shambles. :)

If I were you I'd stay off this forum too. :ph34r:
It's my solo party, it's my body, and if I choose to abuse it with my lifestyle and my music
What the f**k! I can't lose! It's my life! Why is it I can't keep you far enough away?

• DROKK!

View PostMonster, on 25 August 2011 - 21:55, said:

If I were you I'd stay off this forum too. :ph34r:

I've gave up caring
Posted Image

User is offline   roverthemoon 

• SPL Superstar
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Euro 2012:Germany

View PostKnightswoodBear, on 25 August 2011 - 22:47, said:

I've gave up caring

Told you the beer would make you bulletproof ;)
Euro 2012 Panini Sticker Needs: 101,115,119,149,183,222,260,264,310,338,340, 347,377,379,383,402,420,442,449,482,531

• DROKK!

View Postroverthemoon, on 25 August 2011 - 22:48, said:

Told you the beer would make you bulletproof ;)

Posted Image

User is online   Gaz 

• Everybody Lies
  • Euro 2012:Spain
  • Gamertag:Gazcobain

Is this some kind of law that I've missed out?

I better get down for some Gateshead United (or whatever they're called) matches, in that case.

View Posthoneyboy edwards, on 05 October 2011 - 17:05, said:

How many people have you actually witnessed punching a staffie in the street to prove their hardness??

• (8 Pages) +
  • « First