Unbelievable hand ringing panty wetters

User is offline   deky 

• FREEDOM!!!
  • My Team:Motherwell
  • Euro 2012:France
I actually can belive it, it's the same every year.

Personally I don't really care what the English, or anyone else thinks of our game.

If they're happy slagging off Scottish football, so what.

We've a tenth of the population, if they get a semi because one of their biggest teams pumped one of ours, then that shows them up to be saddos and so insecure that they need to gloat.

It's like one of the old firm creaming themselves over beating Morton or Accies.

It's obviously a sore one for Jambos, but the rest of us need to get a grip.

As for the old firm, neither result was great, but both ties are still there to be one, so lets get right behind Maribor and Sion next week.
BORN WELL, LIVE WELL, DIE WELL

#ChampionsLeagueWhenRangersDie

User is offline   honeyboy edwards 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:Raith Rovers
its not just the result last night.

Its the fact that our whole game is fucked
NEVER BUY FROM ARNOLD CLARK

User is offline   the jambo-rocker 

• A bouncy...
  • My Team:Heart of Midlothian
  • Euro 2012:England
42 Scotland 4 teams
2 3 4 0 0 0 0 3.5 0.875
99 Hearts FC EL 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 1.5 not out
130 Dundee United EL 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 1.0
158 Celtic EL 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0.5 not out
198 Glasgow Rangers EL 0 1 2 0 0 0 0 0.5 not out

Co-efficients for Scotland so far. OF are letting the rest of scotland down the useless shower of c***s!
Gambling Season 2011: -£19.84 Gambling Year 2012:+£0.50

Ad Lib, on 23 January 2012 - 11:35, said:

The very notion of nationalism is backwards and I make no apology for that.

@robbiecoull89

User is offline   mozam76 

• First Division Sub
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Livingston
  • Euro 2012:Germany
The constant comparisons between our game and the English/Spanish game (all too easy thanks to Sky coverage these days), is absolutely laughable IMO, and I find it staggering when people continue to do it. The financial power of English teams is no secret, yet STILL people say "oor games shite compared tae theirs, f**k sake man" - of course it is!

What's far more worrying IMO, is when middle of the road European teams like Malmo, Maribor, Sion, Slask Wraclow etc etc are able to outperform our clubs.

User is offline   deky 

• FREEDOM!!!

View Posthoneyboy edwards, on 19 August 2011 - 08:54, said:

Hand ringer or panty wetter?

User is offline   Monkey Tennis 

• SPL Sub
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Queen of the South

View Postmozam76, on 19 August 2011 - 09:06, said:

The constant comparisons between our game and the English/Spanish game (all too easy thanks to Sky coverage these days), is absolutely laughable IMO, and I find it staggering when people continue to do it. The financial power of English teams is no secret, yet STILL people say "oor games shite compared tae theirs, f**k sake man" - of course it is!

What's far more worrying IMO, is when middle of the road European teams like Malmo, Maribor, Sion, Slask Wraclow etc etc are able to outperform our clubs.

Spot on in every respect.

The number of people on here who clearly have no idea how football - let alone the world in general - works is pretty alarming.

User is offline   Galajambo 

• International Captain
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
I just can't believe people expected us to actually compete with Spurs last night, we were never ever going to trouble them, have a wee look at the amount of money that gets pumped into Spurs every year compared to even the Old Firm, it's truly frightening!

We have plenty excuses for falling way behind the English leagues in terms of ability and competitiveness, however we have no excuse for not competing with other nations that are smaller than ours in Europe really, because they don't get vast amounts of money thrown at them either.
Originally written by John Robertson, Hearts legend and hammer of the wee team with 27 fantastic goals!

For the next decade I was driven by desire to crush Hibs at EVERY opportunity.

It didn’t matter if I scored for the reserves or first team — every goal against them gave me immense satisfaction.

User is offline   deky 

• FREEDOM!!!

^^^^^This

View PostGalajambo, on 19 August 2011 - 09:28, said:

I just can't believe people expected us to actually compete with Spurs last night, we were never ever going to trouble them, have a wee look at the amount of money that gets pumped into Spurs every year compared to even the Old Firm, it's truly frightening!

We have plenty excuses for falling way behind the English leagues in terms of ability and competitiveness, however we have no excuse for not competing with other nations that are smaller than ours in Europe really, because they don't get vast amounts of money thrown at them either.

^^^^And this

User is offline   Kevin of 1916 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:Celtic
deky you have to be the most boring idiotic poster on here

User is offline   KnightswoodBear 

• DROKK!
  • My Team:Rangers
  • Gamertag:Currencyb0y

View PostKevin of 1916, on 19 August 2011 - 10:09, said:

Naaaaah, too obvious. Someone else do it
Posted Image

User is offline   buddie06smfc 

• Golden Shoe Candidate
  • My Team:St.Mirren

View Postdeky, on 19 August 2011 - 08:34, said:

I actually can belive it, it's the same every year.

Personally I don't really care what the English, or anyone else thinks of our game.

If they're happy slagging off Scottish football, so what.

We've a tenth of the population, if they get a semi because one of their biggest teams pumped one of ours, then that shows them up to be saddos and so insecure that they need to gloat.

It's like one of the old firm creaming themselves over beating Morton or Accies or Motherwell.

It's obviously a sore one for Jambos, but the rest of us need to get a grip.

As for the old firm, neither result was great, but both ties are still there to be one, so lets get right behind Maribor and Sion next week.

:D

User is offline   Monkey Tennis 

• SPL Sub
  • My Team:Queen of the South

I can think of a stronger candidate.

Yes, it was too obvious.

This post has been edited by Monkey Tennis: 19 August 2011 - 10:15

User is offline   The_Belgian 

• SPL Sub
The people who say our game is completely f*cked need to get a grip. Hearts were pumped, but every now and again one of our teams will get beaten like that. Celtic and Rangers not winning is great, simply because it means they get less cash.

The real problem with Scottish football is the boring dominance of the same two teams. The better those two do in Europe, the bigger cash packages they get, and the gap becomes wider. Our European performances don't come close to this problem.

We can pick a handful of countries who do well (England, Spain etc, down to Turkey/Netherlands, even Belgium atm). The majority of other countries aren't great, like us. Does this mean that every single one of these countries are f*cked? No it doesn't. Too many of us just over-react and say the same every single year on end. Get over it.
World Cup 2014 Epic Last Man Standing: Pick #1 - Malaysia (2-1), Pick #2 - Vietnam (7-1), Pick #3 - Bahamas (6-0), Pick #4 - Oman (2-0), Pick #5 - Iran (1-0), Pick #6 - South Korea (6-0), Pick #7 - North Korea (1-0), Pick #8 - Haiti (7-0), Pick #9 - Antigua and Barbuda (10-0), Pick 10 - Mozambique (1-0), Pick #11 - Curacao (6-1), Pick #12 - Tonga

View PostMidlothia22, on 17 June 2011 - 00:26, said:

Aberhasbeen, HIVs, Dumdee United, Murderwell, Kilfartnock

• Third Division Sub
Your forgetting Celtic had there 3 best players missing.

User is offline   Jacksgranda 

• First Division Regular
  • My Team:Aberdeen

In the contest for most boring idiotic poster you are Spurs and Deky is Hearts. (Kelty Hearts)

• DROKK!

View PostKevin of 1916, on 19 August 2011 - 10:18, said:

Your forgetting Celtic had there 3 best players missing.

Right, own up. Who is this? There's no way this isn't an alias. :lol:
Posted Image

User is offline   HibeeJibee 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Berwick Rangers

View PostThe_Belgian, on 19 August 2011 - 10:15, said:

The people who say our game is completely f*cked need to get a grip.

They don't want to.

It has become the new 'way' of Scottish football, IMO, that in the abscence of success like was experienced in the 1960s and 1980s, fans and media have now resorted to constant doing-down and so now take refuge in berating our game. They call for "the goverment", "the SFA" or "the authorities" to do something... they mope and moan about our clubs not being able to compete with larger sides - from larger countries - and make constant comparisons to our English neighbours... they hark back to half-fictional glory days almost half a century gone.

Celtic, Scottish runners-up, got held 0-0 at home by the Swiss Cup winners who will be expelled for fielding ineligible players. Rangers were a goal up in Slovenia until McCoist made the - in hindsight quite barmy - decision to take off Naismith presumably to "rest" him or protect him from 2nd booking. Both teams only need 1 goal in the return leg to progress. Hearts were hopeless, desperate, but by the same token were playing 1 of the biggest clubs in the richest football league on earth.

Only 3 years ago we had Rangers, Celtic and Aberdeen doing superbly well in Europe. People need to get a grip on reality, frankly, not hysteria.

This post has been edited by HibeeJibee: 19 August 2011 - 10:24

User is offline   mozam76 

• First Division Sub
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Livingston
  • Euro 2012:Germany

View PostHibeeJibee, on 19 August 2011 - 10:23, said:

They don't want to.

It has become the new 'way' of Scottish football, IMO, that in the abscence of success like was experienced in the 1960s and 1980s, fans and media have now resorted to constant doing-down and so now take refuge in berating our game. They call for "the goverment", "the SFA" or "the authorities" to do something... they mope and moan about our clubs not being able to compete with larger sides - from larger countries - and make constant comparisons to our English neighbours... they hark back to half-fictional glory days almost half a century gone.

Celtic, Scottish runners-up, got held 0-0 at home by the Swiss Cup winners who will be expelled for fielding ineligible players. Rangers were a goal up in Slovenia until McCoist made the - in hindsight quite barmy - decision to take off Naismith presumably to "rest" him or protect him from 2nd booking. Both teams only need 1 goal in the return leg to progress. Hearts were hopeless, desperate, but by the same token were playing 1 of the biggest clubs in the richest football league on earth.

Only 3 years ago we had Rangers, Celtic and Aberdeen doing superbly well in Europe. People need to get a grip on reality, frankly, not hysteria.

Here's yer hymn sheet - looks very similar to mine.

User is offline   Supras 

• Hot girls are just like you - except we're hot
  • Euro 2012:Italy

View Posthoneyboy edwards, on 19 August 2011 - 08:54, said:

Complete nonsense.

Honestly, I've been back for about 4 days and between that and the 'SPL clubs facing financial strife (despite making considerable profits)' article I've already remembered why I hate Scottish people.

From a nation twice our size?

View PostGalajambo, on 19 August 2011 - 09:28, said:

There is only one nation similar to our size above us in the coefficients (Denmark) and there are many, many larger nations below us.

But me and HJ have to navigate this knee jerk, self deprecating pish every month.

Oh yeah, and even during the glory days of Scottish football I bet we were still in some 'crisis'.

This post has been edited by Supras: 19 August 2011 - 10:31

View PostH_B, on 18 February 2011 - 12:07, said:

Yes. Unless Sky go bankrupt, there is no way Italian football will ever challenge the Premiership again.

AC Milan 4 - 0 Arsenal : 16th February 2012.
Napoli 3 - 1 Chelsea : 21st February 2012

• International Captain

View PostThe_Belgian, on 19 August 2011 - 10:15, said:

The people who say our game is completely f*cked need to get a grip. Hearts were pumped, but every now and again one of our teams will get beaten like that. Celtic and Rangers not winning is great, simply because it means they get less cash.

The real problem with Scottish football is the boring dominance of the same two teams. The better those two do in Europe, the bigger cash packages they get, and the gap becomes wider. Our European performances don't come close to this problem.

We can pick a handful of countries who do well (England, Spain etc, down to Turkey/Netherlands, even Belgium atm). The majority of other countries aren't great, like us. Does this mean that every single one of these countries are f*cked? No it doesn't. Too many of us just over-react and say the same every single year on end. Get over it.

That's a decent post, we really have no excuses for not being able to compete with the smaller nations club sides, however there are plenty excuses why Hearts were hammered last night, but the obscene amount of money thrown at English football is the main one for me, there's no way we can compete with that.

Hearts done their bit in the last round when they actually defeated a Hungarian side and gave Scotland something to smile about, our reward is a hammering from Spurs and a few quid in the bank, as the seeding system now means that the smaller clubs have very little chance of reaching the group stages from now on from Scotland, but we can't have it both ways and want the Old Firm beaten at every opportunity, and then moan that we're not seeded in Europe as a result, I'm actually quite happy this morning albeit a feel we could have made life tougher for Spurs last night.
Originally written by John Robertson, Hearts legend and hammer of the wee team with 27 fantastic goals!

It didn’t matter if I scored for the reserves or first team — every goal against them gave me immense satisfaction.

• International Captain

View PostSupras, on 19 August 2011 - 10:30, said:

There is only one nation similar to our size above us in the coefficients (Denmark) and there are many, many larger nations below us.

But me and HJ have to navigate this knee jerk, self deprecating pish every month.

Oh yeah, and even during the glory days of Scottish football I bet we were still in some 'crisis'.

But that's kinda what I said when I stated that there's no excuse in us not competing with the smaller nations clubs in Europe, or were you still in rant mode from the first two posts you quoted? :D

User is offline   HibeeJibee 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Berwick Rangers

View PostSupras, on 19 August 2011 - 10:30, said:

Excellent points. And yes btw.

As David Ross notes in "Very Heaven"... in spring 1967 Celtic won the European Cup, Rangers lost the Cup-Winners' Cup Final after Extra-Time, Kilmarnock reached the Semi-Finals of the Inter-Cities Fairs Cup (Dundee Utd had beaten Barcelona home-and-away in their European debut in the same competition), and Scotland won the Home Championship including beating England, the World Champions, at Wembley. Yet 3 weeks later Scotland were booed off the Hampden pitch for losing a post-season friendly 2-0 to the USSR (European Nations Cup holders then runners-up), and come the autumn the papers were full of negativity about 'style' and poor pre-season results against English clubs.

This is Scotland... a huge portion of our football, it seems, thrives on the concept that whatever we do it's sh*t and some unknown factor hinders us from rightful glory.

This post has been edited by HibeeJibee: 19 August 2011 - 10:50

User is offline   deky 

• FREEDOM!!!

From you sammy, I'll take that as a compliment.

• Third Division Sub

View PostKnightswoodBear, on 19 August 2011 - 10:22, said:

Right, own up. Who is this? There's no way this isn't an alias. :lol:

Wanty you change your tune ffs

Aye I make spelling mistakes on a internet forum

that is it,It is a football forum am not on a Charles Dicken or a poetry forum

You must be a right laugh on a night out

• DROKK!

View PostKevin of 1916, on 19 August 2011 - 10:51, said:

Wanty you change your tune ffs

Aye I make spelling mistakes on a internet forum

that is it,It is a football forum am not on a Charles Dicken or a poetry forum

You must be a right laugh on a night out

You're trying too hard now. :rolleyes:

And yes, I'm a fucking great laugh on a night out. It's hard to pick up on spelling mistakes in spoken word ya tit
Posted Image

• (3 Pages) +