Return to forums
Register new account
Login:

The Pie Shop: The Colin McMenamin Value For Money Counter - The Pie Shop

• (14 Pages) +
  • Last »

The Colin McMenamin Value For Money Counter Every mercenary has his price Rate Topic: ****- 6 Votes

User is online   P45 

• First Division Sub
  • My Team:Partick Thistle

View Postyoda, on 15 August 2011 - 20:45, said:

Not that I don't disagree with the sentiment behind your post, I just think that it is utterly ridiculous for anyone to say that on the basis of one game a team won't do well.

In all fairness it was a shameful 5-1 reaming.
McNamara GTF

User is offline   vikingTON 

• Not arrogant, just better
  • My Team:Greenock Morton

View Postbarrys barmy army, on 15 August 2011 - 20:01, said:

some folk talk pish i would take him back to dens the now .he is one player who imo gave 100% everytime he takes to the park.

Pub team players give 100%, perhaps he can move to those leagues and maybe score a goal or two.
Posted Image

User is offline   Fifespud 

• International Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Dundee
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands
Why don't we all agree that the smart arsed pirck is correct, Coco is shitey, and close the thread? His appetite, literally and metaphorically is insatiable so it's a waste of time feeding him.
Dundee FC - We've Survived Another Year - Let's Celebrate.

View PostFifespud, on 15 August 2011 - 22:14, said:

Why don't we all agree that the smart arsed pirck is correct, Coco is shitey, and close the thread? His appetite, literally and metaphorically is insatiable so it's a waste of time feeding him.

Now now, we need to see Colin McMenamin's true worth over the course of a season. Perhaps one day he will earn that £300 a goal bonus that he demanded in order to sign for big-spending Ross County.
Posted Image

Weeks 3 and 4 for the Colin McMenamin Value For Money Counter and the washed-up mercenary is yet to break his scoring drought in the league. Remember the contract folks:

Basic wage at £500 a week (towards the top of County's infamous 'wage cap'), goal bonus of £500 and win bonus of £300.

Week 3: Ross County 2 Queen of the South 0

Minutes on pitch: 87
Goals: 0
Cost: £500 + £0 goal bonus + £300 win bonus - Colin can get a foot-long Subway this week!

Price per goal: N/A (No goals)

Total Cost: £1800, no goals. Oh dear.

This post has been edited by vikingTON: 28 August 2011 - 17:39

Posted Image

Week 4: Falkirk 1 Ross County 1

Colin's back onto the six-inchers this week as County fail to beat a team of pre-schoolers.

Minutes on the pitch: 63
Goals: 0 (the more eagle-eyed among you may spot a pattern developing)
Cost: £500, no bonuses

Price per goal: N/A (no goals)

Total cost: £2300, no goals. Oh dear.
Posted Image

User is offline   staggy4life 

• Highland League Reserve
  • My Team:Ross County

POPULAR

McMenamin still on the same amount of goals as VikingTON has had girlfriends. C'mon Colin! :(
Hello down there!

View Poststaggy4life, on 28 August 2011 - 17:47, said:

McMenamin still on the same amount of goals as VikingTON has had girlfriends. C'mon Colin! :(

Swing and a miss, I'm afraid you'll have to do a lot better than this to deflect from your embarrassing new striker.
Posted Image

User is offline   yoda 

• Fan Of Long Ball Football
  • Euro 2012:Denmark

View PostvikingTON, on 15 August 2011 - 22:17, said:

Now now, we need to see Colin McMenamin's true worth over the course of a season. Perhaps one day he will earn that £300 a goal bonus that he demanded in order to sign for big-spending Ross County.

I thought it was £500? Poor show on the figures front.

View PostBigmouth Strikes Again, on 25 February 2012 - 21:02, said:

Ross County.....clogging their way to victory....2012.

User is offline   staggy4life 

• Highland League Reserve
While we're on this "Bitter over strikers who rejected us" thread although named differently, can we start one for Andy Jackson since he apparently rejected County? I see he's also been banging the goals in since we seem to be just concentrating on league form.

This post has been edited by staggy4life: 28 August 2011 - 17:55

Hello down there!

User is offline   GordieBoy80 

• -177 for one post ? I'm box office !!!
  • My Team:Dunfermline
  • Euro 2012:Republic of Ireland
  • Gamertag:GordieBoy80(PS3)
If it's of any interest I've ALWAYS thought that McMenamin is shite.

View Postyoda, on 28 August 2011 - 17:50, said:

I thought it was £500? Poor show on the figures front.

I do apologise, it is of course £500 for a player of Colin's undoubted ability.

View Poststaggy4life, on 28 August 2011 - 17:53, said:

While we're on this "Bitter over strikers who rejected us" thread although named differently, can we start one for Andy Jackson since he apparently rejected County? I see he's also been banging the goals in since we seem to be just concentrating on league form.

You can try but I don't think you have the ability to pull it off. Especially when Jackson is setting up goals for a team of higher calibre.
Posted Image

User is offline   fraser_smfc 

• SPL Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:St.Mirren
  • Euro 2012:Sweden
VikingTon - scrambling for relevancy regarding a team and player that doesn't concern him. Deary deary me.
YAASSS! That's what e'hm talkn' aboot!

View Postfraser_smfc, on 28 August 2011 - 18:04, said:

VikingTon - scrambling for relevancy regarding a team and player that doesn't concern him. Deary deary me.

I presume you're going for irony, seeing as this sums up your entire contribution to the site.
Posted Image

User is offline   Hawk89 

• Third Division Regular
  • My Team:Ayr United
  • Euro 2012:Germany

View PostvikingTON, on 28 August 2011 - 17:42, said:

Week 4: Falkirk 1 Ross County 1

Colin's back onto the six-inchers this week as County fail to beat a team of pre-schoolers.

Minutes on the pitch: 63
Goals: 0 (the more eagle-eyed among you may spot a pattern developing)
Cost: £500, no bonuses

Price per goal: N/A (no goals)

Total cost: £2300, no goals. Oh dear.

You clearly have some sort of love interest with Coco?
@MarkoT1989

User is online   Sherrif John Bunnell 

• SPL Sub
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Euro 2012:Spain
Morton are on their first half decent run since The Invincibles of 1922, but VT is more concerned about an underperforming striker for an irrelevant Teuchter diddy team.

If somehow County go on a good run and make it to the top of the league, instead of gloating I will immediately start the Archie Campbell/Peter Weatherson - What a Pile of Pish!!! thread.
“I ain’t giving you no tree fiddy you goddamn Loch Ness monster! Get your own goddamn money!”

User is offline   AsimButtHitsASix 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
I look forward to that thread that shows our third and fourth choice strikers have both scored more goals than McMenamince :)

User is offline   yoda 

• Fan Of Long Ball Football
  • Euro 2012:Denmark

View PostAsimButtHitsASix, on 28 August 2011 - 18:42, said:

I look forward to that thread that shows our third and fourth choice strikers have both scored more goals than McMenamince :)

Posted Image

They've scored the same number of goals as McMenamin.

View PostBigmouth Strikes Again, on 25 February 2012 - 21:02, said:

Ross County.....clogging their way to victory....2012.

User is offline   McKee 

• Settle for the draw

View PostAsimButtHitsASix, on 28 August 2011 - 18:42, said:

The difference here is, we didn't break our necks and offer ridiculous sums of money in order to beat out rivals to the signing of those two. Neither are even close to being first team regulars either. Weatherson would have left the club already if it weren't for Dougie offering him an awful contract during the Grady era.

This post has been edited by McKee: 28 August 2011 - 19:05

User is offline   dingdong1929 

• Third Division Superstar
Outstanding display of irrational ill-informed bitterness VT! Posted Image Like Neil Lennon after being left alone with too much naughty salt and tabloid sports pages.

This post has been edited by dingdong1929: 28 August 2011 - 19:34

User is offline   dingdong1929 

• Third Division Superstar

View PostMcKee, on 28 August 2011 - 19:04, said:

The difference here is, we didn't break our necks and offer ridiculous sums of money in order to beat out rivals to the signing of those two. Neither are even close to being first team regulars either. Weatherson would have left the club already if it weren't for Dougie offering him an awful contract during the Grady era.

Jesus fuckin christ... neither did County. As has been repeatedly pointed out by a number of sources including people with family on the board, the management and the player himself.

User is offline   Poet of the Macabre 

• Andrius Skerla
  • My Team:Dunfermline
Agree with this thread. He's shite.

The funniest thing is, the County fans are mocking VT and acting as if they don't care. However, watch when/if he actually scores a goal. Thread will be bumped so quickly, it won't know what's hit it.

I'll probably watch it from afar with a perpetual sneer on my puss. Basically I'll become Reynard.

User is offline   Savage Henry 

• J'ai une ame solitaire.
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands
  • Gamertag:Hang Out The Stars In Indiana

View PostPoet of the Macabre, on 28 August 2011 - 22:10, said:

Agree with this thread. He's shite.

The funniest thing is, the County fans are mocking VT and acting as if they don't care. However, watch when/if he actually scores a goal. Thread will be bumped so quickly, it won't know what's hit it.

Err...Posted Image

View Postdingdong1929, on 28 August 2011 - 19:32, said:

As has been repeatedly pointed out by a number of sources including people with family on the board, the management and the player himself.

Of course, he relocated his family to an outpost a good hundred miles north of civilisation for the scenery.
Posted Image

User is offline   McKee 

• Settle for the draw

View Postdingdong1929, on 28 August 2011 - 19:32, said:

Jesus fuckin christ... neither did County. As has been repeatedly pointed out by a number of sources including people with family on the board, the management and the player himself.

As I've stated in other threads, including bonuses he can potentially earn in a year double the money he would have earned at Morton.

This post has been edited by McKee: 29 August 2011 - 00:49

• (14 Pages) +
  • Last »