Register new account
Login:

The Pie Shop: The Colin McMenamin Value For Money Counter - The Pie Shop

• (14 Pages) +
  • « First
  • Last »

The Colin McMenamin Value For Money Counter Every mercenary has his price Rate Topic: ****- 6 Votes

User is offline   comeonyebairns 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Falkirk
Farid scored 2 against the **** and 1 against utd.... How many vs the **** tomorrow???

User is offline   GordieBoy80 

• -177 for one post ? I'm box office !!!
  • My Team:Dunfermline
  • Euro 2012:Republic of Ireland
  • Gamertag:GordieBoy80(PS3)
I'll admit I was wrong about McMenamin early on in the thread, will someone else admit it ?....

User is offline   yoda 

• Fan Of Long Ball Football
  • My Team:Ross County
  • Euro 2012:Denmark
The "Value For Money" Update.

A while since our last update but another brace from Colin McMenamin sees County open up a 5 point gap at the top of the league.

£14,000 basic wage (including two weeks of cup football before the league started and also including two Saturdays where he didn't play)
£4,500 win bonus (including 4 cup games)
£5,000 goal bonus (including 1 cup goal)

Total cost: £23,500

Conclusion: Great value considering his goals have seen his side become completely relevant, while all sides that do not have Colin McMenamin are scrambling about for some degree of relevance.

When I grow up, I want to be Colin McMenamin.

View PostBigmouth Strikes Again, on 25 February 2012 - 21:02, said:

Ross County.....clogging their way to victory....2012.

User is offline   AsimButtHitsASix 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Greenock Morton
I reckon McMenamin's goal scoring form is due to him being pumped up by this thread. I can now see VikingTon going for a civil case for 10% of his goal bonus

User is offline   fraser_smfc 

• SPL Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:St.Mirren
  • Euro 2012:Sweden
I believe the song is, "Oh it's all gone quiet over there".
YAASSS! That's what e'hm talkn' aboot!

User is offline   Poet of the Macabre 

• Andrius Skerla
Could never have guessed that this thread would backfire...

I'll probably watch it from afar with a perpetual sneer on my puss. Basically I'll become Reynard.

User is offline   Cliche Guevara 

• International Call Up
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Ayr United
I'm just waiting on the post that shows with all McMenamin's goals removed, County would have still won the league and he's been a waste of money on that basis.
If you've got to be told by someone then it's got to be me

User is offline   Spain 

• First Division Regular

View PostCliche Guevara, on 31 January 2012 - 13:14, said:

I'm just waiting on the post that shows with all McMenamin's goals removed, County would have still won the league and he's been a waste of money on that basis.

Dundee 1 - 2 County
Lockwood - McMenamin, Quinn

Livi 0 - County 3
Gardyne, McMenamin x 2

County 4 - 2 Raith
Quinn, McMenamin x 2, Gardyne - Walker x 2

County 1 - 1 Dundee
McMenamin - Milne

Falkirk 1 - 1 County
Duffy - McMenamin

County 3 - 0 Livi
McMenamin x 2, Morrow

Taking a very simplistic view of just omitting his goals from the results, his goals alone have gained us 6 extra points, and also prevented each of our nearest title challengers from gaining a further 2 each. So essentially, he has been worth an 8 point swing. Which would have put us 3 behind Falkirk, 2 behind Dundee (admittedly with 2 games in hand).

In other words, Colin has put us top of the league. Thanks for playing 8)

This post has been edited by Spain: 31 January 2012 - 16:23

"I like my women like I like my coffee... covered in bees!"

User is offline   Nizzy 

• Street tuff
  • Group: Global Moderators
  • My Team:Partick Thistle
You can also look forward to a hattrick against Thistle at some point.
MAKE ONE FAMOUS

User is offline   dingdong1929 

• Third Division Superstar

View PostSpain, on 31 January 2012 - 16:22, said:

Dundee 1 - 2 County
Lockwood - McMenamin, Quinn

Livi 0 - County 3
Gardyne, McMenamin x 2

County 4 - 2 Raith
Quinn, McMenamin x 2, Gardyne - Walker x 2

County 1 - 1 Dundee
McMenamin - Milne

Falkirk 1 - 1 County
Duffy - McMenamin

County 3 - 0 Livi
McMenamin x 2, Morrow

Taking a very simplistic view of just omitting his goals from the results, his goals alone have gained us 6 extra points, and also prevented each of our nearest title challengers from gaining a further 2 each. So essentially, he has been worth an 8 point swing. Which would have put us 3 behind Falkirk, 2 behind Dundee (admittedly with 2 games in hand).

In other words, Colin has put us top of the league. Thanks for playing 8)

Aye, but Peaso MacDonald or Andy Jackson would have been worth an even bigger swing in points. Posted Image

User is offline   Spain 

• First Division Regular

View Postdingdong1929, on 31 January 2012 - 20:30, said:

Aye, but Peaso MacDonald or Andy Jackson would have been worth an even bigger swing in points. Posted Image

As long as it's not against the bottom half of the table though. Cause we all know they don't count. :ph34r:

User is offline   Disco Duck 

• Golden Shoe Candidate
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Falkirk
*bump*
We hope that you choke

User is offline   yoda 

He's now (by my counting) the first County player to hit double figures in the First Division since Steven Craig (and Sean Higgins) during the 2008/09 season. They both scored 10 that season.

Does John Rankin hold the Ross County record for most league goals in one season (12)? I can't find any info further back than 2003/2004.

User is offline   Jimmy85 

• Why would he?
Doing a good job IMO.

Tenpot, on 19 April 2012 - 01:47, said:

I hope you die in your sleep you fucking p***k

User is offline   staggy4life 

• Highland League Reserve

View Postyoda, on 06 March 2012 - 20:45, said:

He's now (by my counting) the first County player to hit double figures in the First Division since Steven Craig (and Sean Higgins) during the 2008/09 season. They both scored 10 that season.

Does John Rankin hold the Ross County record for most league goals in one season (12)? I can't find any info further back than 2003/2004.

I think David Winters scored more than 12 1st Div league goals one season but I'm not too sure.
Hello down there!

User is offline   Ieuan16 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip

View Poststaggy4life, on 06 March 2012 - 20:53, said:

I think David Winters scored more than 12 1st Div league goals one season but I'm not too sure.

Winters scored 10 in the league during the 03/04 season.

User is offline   Loki 

• Mathemagician
  • Gamertag:GCarlos9
Steve Hislop and Alex Bone share the record at First division level. Barrowman has the club record of 24 league strikesin a season.
You will retire me, but Iniesta will retire us both.

User is offline   Spain 

• First Division Regular
As soon as McMenamin scored, I knew this thread would pop up again. It'll be sweet, sweet karma when he scores a hattrick against Morton. :ph34r:

User is online   Jobby 

• Thommohawk
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:St.Mirren
  • Euro 2012:Portugal
!!!
Ooh it's good to be a Buddie!

User is offline   SNECKSTAGGIE 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
BUMP!!

The thread that keeps on giving, many thanks to P&B's resident fuckwit, Vikington!

User is offline   GiGi 

• Animal Man
  • My Team:Greenock Morton
  • Euro 2012:France
I feel left out in the 'Morton fans starting fate-tempting, LOL-making uber stoopid fist-shaking thread' stakes. Will probably make a 'Morton wull never bee rellugaited :angry: :angry:' one at some point to seal our inevitable drop to the seaside leagues.
The Div and Ric 'Virgil' Vigil. Never forget the laughter.

Posted Image

Animal Man

User is offline   Savage Henry 

• J'ai une ame solitaire.
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands
  • Gamertag:Hang Out The Stars In Indiana

View PostSpain, on 06 March 2012 - 22:42, said:

As soon as McMenamin scored, I knew this thread would pop up again. It'll be sweet, sweet karma when he scores a hattrick against Morton. :ph34r:

Why just the three? The way Morton are playing - and where's that "A Good Feeling" thread again - it could be four or five.

User is offline   RRFC2711 

• Third Division Regular
  • My Team:Raith Rovers

View PostGiGi, on 10 March 2012 - 15:19, said:

I feel left out in the 'Morton fans starting fate-tempting, LOL-making uber stoopid fist-shaking thread' stakes. Will probably make a 'Morton wull never bee rellugaited :angry: :angry:' one at some point to seal our inevitable drop to the seaside leagues.

Your right should always keep yer pus shut....Its fun to see VT fiddling while Rome burns though.....
The Raith Trust.....You know it makes sense

There once was a man in the old stone age.....and he used to follow the weather..... (Roy Harper "The lords Prayer" dont be scared)

User is offline   Savage Henry 

• J'ai une ame solitaire.
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands
  • Gamertag:Hang Out The Stars In Indiana

View PostRRFC2711, on 11 March 2012 - 11:31, said:

Your right should always keep yer pus shut....Its fun to see VT fiddling while Rome burns though.....

I get the impression he does quite a lot of fiddling.

User is offline   yoda 

£17,000 basic wage (34 weeks)
£6,000 goal bonus (12 goals)
£5,700 win bonus (19 wins)

Total cost = £28,7000

Seems like a lot of money but

View PostvikingTON, on 14 August 2011 - 17:43, said:

he's worth it, after all

because his goals have helped Ross County increase their lead at the top of the table to 11 points.

Morton should have tried harder to get McMenamin because as we can see:

He's scored more goals in the league (11 goals) this season than their entire team has scored in 13 away league games this season (9 goals).

Keep up the good work Colin :)

• (14 Pages) +
  • « First
  • Last »