HEARTS v SPURS

User is offline   Galajambo 

• International Captain
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Heart of Midlothian

View PostNo8., on 19 August 2011 - 10:52, said:

This is what happens to Diddy sides when they go into Europe and don't get all the refereeing decisions :P

Touche! :D
Originally written by John Robertson, Hearts legend and hammer of the wee team with 27 fantastic goals!

For the next decade I was driven by desire to crush Hibs at EVERY opportunity.

It didn’t matter if I scored for the reserves or first team — every goal against them gave me immense satisfaction.

User is offline   Marshmallo 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Falkirk

View PostGalajambo, on 18 August 2011 - 23:44, said:

The first goal was a clear handball and I've no idea how the hell it stood, and the 3rd goal was a mile offside

Posted Image

User is online   Yid_in_Exiile 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip
  • My Team:Ayr United
Suspect the ref saw it well enough and, correctly, did not consider it a deliberate handball but rather high speed ball to hand held at waist level.

If you have ITV4 recorded watch the third again - clearly onside.

Good refereeing (I know we are not used to seeing it in Scottish football grounds).
From White Hart Lane to Somerset Park

"The great fallacy is that the game is first and last about winning. It's nothing of the kind. The game is about glory. It's about doing things in style, with a flourish, about going out and beating the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom.": Danny Blanchflower

User is online   GorgieRoad 

• Third Division Regular
  • Euro 2012:Sweden

View PostYid_in_Exiile, on 19 August 2011 - 14:38, said:

Suspect the ref saw it well enough and, correctly, did not consider it a deliberate handball but rather high speed ball to hand held at waist level.

If you have ITV4 recorded watch the third again - clearly onside.

Good refereeing (I know we are not used to seeing it in Scottish football grounds).

When I was leaving the ground I thought about it and couldn't think of one occasion where I moaned about the referee or there was a clear mistake! Nowadays it seems there is never a game where I'm saying "well if the referee had done this a bit different etc etc..." so it was refreshing to see a top class referee.
19/05/1 2
"Hearts are Rampant!"

User is online   Akpo Sodje 

• First Division Sub
  • My Team:Hibernian
  • Euro 2012:Republic of Ireland
Posted Image

:D
Leigh Griffiths: "I've got faith in my ability and big Gary's as well, and as soon as he gave me the through-ball there was only one place it was going and that was the back of the net."

James McPake: "We'll fight for one another and we'll die for one another on that park and I think that showed today,"

User is offline   Aurora Borealis 

• Third Division Sub

View PostAkpo Sodje, on 19 August 2011 - 17:01, said:

Posted Image

Hehehehehehehehehehe that is like HILARIOUS. A world-class footballer scoring against an SPL team then winding up their home fans. I think I'll post a pic of it on an internet forum. What a great idea. :D

f**k off you virgin.
"I believe we're living through the greatest age of discovery our civilisation has known. We've voyaged to the farthest reaches of the Solar System. We've photographed strange new worlds, stood in unfamiliar landscapes, tasted alien air."

— Professor Brian Cox

User is online   Akpo Sodje 

• First Division Sub

View PostAurora Borealis, on 19 August 2011 - 20:20, said:

Hehehehehehehehehehe that is like HILARIOUS. A world-class footballer scoring against an SPL team then winding up their home fans. I think I'll post a pic of it on an internet forum. What a great idea. :D

f**k off you virgin.

^^verge of tears^^

I meant to add, I don't think I've ever seen a bunch of creatures so ugly and mutant-like. Comes with being a jambo, I guess.

This post has been edited by Akpo Sodje: 19 August 2011 - 20:30

Leigh Griffiths: "I've got faith in my ability and big Gary's as well, and as soon as he gave me the through-ball there was only one place it was going and that was the back of the net."

James McPake: "We'll fight for one another and we'll die for one another on that park and I think that showed today,"

User is offline   KnightswoodBear 

• DROKK!
  • My Team:Rangers
  • Gamertag:Currencyb0y
It seems the Tottenham Riots spread to Scotland last night. The looters headed to Tynecastle and took the only thing worth taking, the piss.

If that's been posted already, I apologise :P
Posted Image

User is offline   Broxi#1 

• Third Division Regular
  • My Team:Rangers

View PostKnightswoodBear, on 19 August 2011 - 21:20, said:

It seems the Tottenham Riots spread to Scotland last night. The looters headed to Tynecastle and took the only thing worth taking, the piss.

If that's been posted already, I apologise :P

Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

User is offline   SEETHING 

• Third Division Superstar

Posted Image

Personal highlights for me. :lol:
Posted Image
"Derby Day in Edinburgh belongs to Hearts, yet again!"

User is offline   craigkillie 

• Not a Mickey Mouse Cup
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Kilmarnock

View PostGalajambo, on 19 August 2011 - 10:45, said:

When Sergio took over at Hearts, he pulled one of the players over and asked him a few questions (I forget which one it was now), but he asked what time training started, and was told 10am, he asked what time training finished, and was told 1pm ish but sometimes earlier, and he asked what days of the week we trained on, and was told that we had a Wednesday off. He then stated that things will need to change as the training sessions are nowhere near long enough and he wanted them there until 4pm.

The players don't like it apparently as it means they actually have to work for a living now, poor wee lambs!

Jimmy Calderwood and then Mixu were apparently shocked at how unfit our squad were when they took over at Killie. Mixu arranged a link-up with the sports scientists at Glasgow Uni (we've trained at the fucking place for years), and before you know it we have a team of fit players who gained a yard of pace within the space of a couple of months.

Folk like JJ are dinosaurs in modern football, and fortunately most of them are being shipped out and replaced by younger, more charismatic managers with fresh ideas.

User is offline   well fan for life 

• SPL Sub
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Motherwell
  • Euro 2012:Germany
  • Gamertag:AlmostFrazzled
Lovely passing football from Spurs, absolutely pish defending though. Far too stand-offish.

Great run & touch round the keeper for Bale's goal though.
This day has been so long I don't recall the sunrise
The things you said this morning feel like yesterday's advice.

User is offline   Bonksy+HisChristianParade 

• Third Division Regular
  • My Team:St.Johnstone
  • Euro 2012:Portugal

View PostSEETHING, on 19 August 2011 - 21:43, said:

Personal highlights for me. :lol:

I like the guy who is back row, second from the left who is clearly pondering something extremely serious.
dancing and singing and dancing

User is offline   AyrshireTon 

• The Buzzer
  • My Team:Greenock Morton
  • Euro 2012:Spain

View PostBonksy+HisChristianParade, on 20 August 2011 - 05:53, said:

I like the guy who is back row, second from the left who is clearly pondering something extremely serious.

The guy in th emiddle of the back row appears to have realised his photo is being taken, enough to put him off taking his own photo.
Mother played by Peter Beardsley, Father by John Cleese.

User is offline   Erin Go Bragh 

• International Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip

Posted Image

Who wants a game of Spot The Paedophile?

I'll give you a clue, he's wearing a big coat and appears to be taking a photo of the young woman in front of him.

View PostAurora Borealis, on 19 August 2011 - 20:20, said:

f**k off you virgin.

Jesus, you lot are as mouthy as anyone out there and yet you can't take any stick whatsoever without whining like a little girl. Grow a fucking set and take your own medicine you absolute walloper. :lol:
Irn Bru - The Establishment Drink. ABIB!

User is offline   Aurora Borealis 

• Third Division Sub

View PostErin Go Bragh, on 20 August 2011 - 11:01, said:

Jesus, you lot are as mouthy as anyone out there and yet you can't take any stick whatsoever without whining like a little girl. Grow a fucking set and take your own medicine you absolute walloper. :lol:

I don't mind any verbal banter but posting a pic of fans then "slagging" them off is embarrassing. Why Bale even celebrated like that after going 4-0 up in nothing more than a training match for them when he easily could have ran over to his own fans shows he has a pea-brain. Yet a lot of Hearts fans gave him applause when he got subbed because we recognised how much of a talent he was. I could easily go onto Hibs 12th man site/Hibees bounce if I wanted and find a picture of mutant-resembling fans.

The Old Firm is different of course as they're all filth. :rolleyes:
"I believe we're living through the greatest age of discovery our civilisation has known. We've voyaged to the farthest reaches of the Solar System. We've photographed strange new worlds, stood in unfamiliar landscapes, tasted alien air."

— Professor Brian Cox

User is online   GorgieRoad 

• Third Division Regular
  • Euro 2012:Sweden

Posted Image

You would have thought by the 4th the rage might have died down! By then I was just enjoying the football Tottenham were putting on.Posted Image
19/05/1 2
"Hearts are Rampant!"

User is offline   WaffenThinMint 

• First Division Regular
  • My Team:Other

Posted Image

Is that Larry Grayson's son at the top second from the left?

Posted Image

• (20 Pages) +
  • « First