Register new account
Login:

The Pie Shop: All Iain Russell related goblins - The Pie Shop

• (15 Pages) +
  • « First
  • This topic is locked

All Iain Russell related goblins Rate Topic: -----

Poll: All Iain Russell related goblins (256 member(s) have cast votes)

How many goals will Iain Russell score in the First Division

You cannot see the results of the poll until you have voted. Please login and cast your vote to see the results of this poll.
Vote

User is offline   GordieBoy80 

• -177 for one post ? I'm box office !!!
  • My Team:Dunfermline
  • Euro 2012:Republic of Ireland
  • Gamertag:GordieBoy80(PS3)
Anyone remember an Iain Russell goal ? I certainly can't.

User is offline   EdinburghLivi 

• Livingston Area Swag - I. Russell
  • Location:For Deesign for Life and East Football's benefit, Edinburgh
  • My Team:Livingston
  • Gamertag:EdinburghLivi

View Postscotty 2 hotty, on 22 January 2012 - 23:33, said:

He's been injured since then, only getting back to fitness now.

No surprise that the hammer throwers and hatchet-men of the first division haven't been able to cope with his technique fairly and have resorted to punting him off the park. Next season will be the time for the big man to show us all what he's really all about. It's a shame this seasons casualties have led to it being a write off. He probably still has one of the best goals per minutes of play ratio, however.

You only have to look at the fact there have been 10 red cards given to opponents playing Livingston F.C. this season. They can't handle Russell, among others, so decide to kick them off the park.

I thought the teams would have grown out of this when we'd left the seaside leagues as well.
You can quote me on that.

User is offline   Muggy 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Dundee
  • Euro 2012:Croatia

View PostEdinburghLivi, on 23 January 2012 - 11:21, said:

You only have to look at the fact there have been 10 red cards given to opponents playing Livingston F.C. this season. They can't handle Russell, among others, so decide to kick them off the park.

I thought the teams would have grown out of this when we'd left the seaside leagues as well.

I think challenges look worse against Livi because they are so lightweight. :ph34r:

"The soul of a club is the product of its history and the history of a club is a product of those who toil in its cause with their hearts on their sleeve as well as the badge on their chest, who play with an awareness of where they are and in whose footsteps they tread."

User is offline   Nizzy 

• Street tuff
  • Group: Global Moderators
  • My Team:Partick Thistle

Or proof positive that certain Livingston players like to exaggerate the effects of challenges. No change from when Russell and others of his ilk last played in this division.

Easy to look at it both ways.
MAKE ONE FAMOUS

User is offline   Disco Duck 

• Golden Shoe Candidate
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Falkirk

With that many opposition players sent off, and the mighty Russell playing, it's no wonder that Livi are top of the league.

Wait a minute...
We hope that you choke

User is online   LiamDFC 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Euro 2012:Germany

View PostDisco Duck, on 23 January 2012 - 12:42, said:

With that many opposition players sent off, and the mighty Russell playing, it's no wonder that Livi are top of the league.

Wait a minute...

This.

User is offline   MTJ 

• Golden Shoe Winner
Lolz, hes shite

Posted Image

User is offline   scotty 2 hotty 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
Iain Russell has swag on a hundred thousand trillion. Oh ma gad, ah just know he has.

Posted Image
swag, me, the f**k, out...fore yo get punched in yo fuckin' mouth

Makes me wonder why there isn't a Iain Russell value for money thread Posted Image

This weekend will be the same as any other for Iain Russell...

He won't be scoring any goals Posted Image

User is online   Les Westander of County 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Ross County

View PostNizzy, on 23 January 2012 - 11:36, said:

Or proof positive that certain Livingston players like to exaggerate the effects of challenges. No change from when Russell and others of his ilk last played in this division.

Easy to look at it both ways.

With my County-tinted shades that's certainly how it appeared on Saturday. Russell created a moment of pseudo-danger with the early off-side strike. From then on I mostly saw diving, play-acting and a range of minor other cheaty things from Russell.

But then I am so biased that I am also certain that Craig Barr, on Livi's last visit, had deliberately feigned near-death from a pretended vicious maiming by Steven Craig.

User is offline   Johnny van Axeldongen 

• Third Division Reserve
Darren Dods is breathing down Iain "Goal Machine" Russell's neck.

In fairness to Russell he looked like the only Livi player liable to create something after he came on.

User is offline   Cliche Guevara 

• International Call Up
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Ayr United
But didnae
If you've got to be told by someone then it's got to be me

User is offline   utdtillidie 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:Ayr United
  • Gamertag:utdtillidie
Who is Iain Russell? Posted Image
Walking down the Somerset Road...To see the Ayrshire aces

User is offline   MTJ 

• Golden Shoe Winner
Those big bad Ayr hatchet men must have been kicking lumps out him to stop him scoring tonight.

Or perhaps, hes just shite. Yeah, I think thats probably it.

User is online   Trump 

• Third Division Reserve
Iain Russell - lets all laugh now Posted Image

User is offline   aye casino 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Euro 2012:England
HE'S IAIN RUSSELL, HE'LL SCORE WHEN HE WANTS!

standard white guy

User is online   championlivi 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
Haha and people laughed when I said McNulty would score 10-12.. Oh dear

User is offline   LIVIFOREVER 

• SPL Superstar
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Scotland

View Postchampionlivi, on 10 March 2012 - 20:36, said:

Haha and people laughed when I said McNulty would score 10-12.. Oh dear

He only started once out of the first 14 games too, and still hasn't started in every game since then, he'll be candidate for top goal scorer next season if we still have him.
Morton 1-3 Livi / Falkirk 2-5 Livi / Partick th 2-3 Livi / Raith 0-3 Livi / QoS 0-4 Livi

Can we play away from home every week!!!!

User is offline   McKee 

• Settle for the draw
  • My Team:Greenock Morton
Are you people seriously going to bump this thread everytime Russell does or doesn't score? Christ, it's almost as tedious as posting in the great feeling at cappielow thread when Morton don't win.

User is offline   LIVIFOREVER 

• SPL Superstar
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Scotland

View PostMcKee, on 11 March 2012 - 18:27, said:

Are you people seriously going to bump this thread everytime Russell does or doesn't score? Christ, it's almost as tedious as posting in the great feeling at cappielow thread when Morton don't win.

:bairn :bairn :bairn :bairn
Morton 1-3 Livi / Falkirk 2-5 Livi / Partick th 2-3 Livi / Raith 0-3 Livi / QoS 0-4 Livi

Can we play away from home every week!!!!

User is offline   McKee 

• Settle for the draw
  • My Team:Greenock Morton

View PostLIVIFOREVER, on 11 March 2012 - 19:22, said:

:bairn :bairn :bairn :bairn

That is top notch banter mate, well played.

User is offline   drs 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Camelon Juniors
  • Gamertag:Dont watch that, watch this!

View PostMcKee, on 11 March 2012 - 21:09, said:

That is top notch banter mate, well played.

Scrambling for relevance.
P&B Dead Pool Winner 2008,2009&2011. Third Place in 2010 -
Beware the curse of drs in 2012!

User is offline   Psychedelic 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View Postutdtillidie, on 25 February 2012 - 21:00, said:

Who is Iain Russell? Posted Image

I'm Iain Russell, you're Iain Russell, P&B is Iain Russell.
'The Fabulous' Cutting Corrners

• (15 Pages) +
  • « First
  • This topic is locked