P&B NFL Prediction League Winner - 2010/11
P&B NFL Prediction League Runner Up - 2011/12
Posted 19 August 2011 - 19:47
- Group: Platinum Members
- My Team:Stirling Albion
- Euro 2012:Germany
- Gamertag:MacZidane
Cracking game just now between Gladbach and Wolfsburg, with the home side currently in control. 3-1.
Reus and Bobadilla have been exceptional for Gladbach so far, while the highly rated centre back Simon Kjaer has been an utter bombscare for the Wolves.
Posted 19 August 2011 - 19:50
- Group: Gold Members
- My Team:Partick Thistle
StewartyMac, on 19 August 2011 - 19:47, said:
Cracking game just now between Gladbach and Wolfsburg, with the home side currently in control. 3-1.
Remembered this was on and turned in for the penalty.
Gladbach have missed some sitters in this game though
Posted 19 August 2011 - 19:52
Cracking finish 4-1
Posted 19 August 2011 - 19:52
4-1, lovely move, and a great finish from Reus.
What a job Lucien Favre has done at this team, considering they only stayed up after beating Bochum in the playoffs last season.
Posted 19 August 2011 - 19:53
- My Team:Montrose
Not there though, great goal.
Big talent is Reus.
Proud History
Bright Future
Posted 19 August 2011 - 20:13
Game has died a bit since it went to 4-1, not really surprising.
Very impressed with Gladbach.
Posted 19 August 2011 - 20:16
I might well be hooked now. The game is very entertaining. Very attacking. Seems like there are a few teams that could win it.
Now to piick a team, Visited Dortmund's stadium last season, saw a game at Hamburg, strolled about the Olympic Stadium in Berlin.
Posted 19 August 2011 - 20:18
- My Team:Dumbarton
Gladbach looked really good tonight and they showed against Bayern as well they're capable of playing against the best sides, Don't know what happened to Wolfsburg though took the lead then were brushed aside for the rest of the game
Posted 20 August 2011 - 13:41
Can't make it to the sons game today so stuck on Bayern Munich v Hamburg, should hopefully be a good game
Posted 20 August 2011 - 13:42
fantastic timing
1-0 Bayern, Van Buyten header from a Robben freekick
Posted 20 August 2011 - 14:41
- My Team:Arbroath
Bayern 3-0 up at half time over Hamburg
P&B NFL Prediction League Winner - 2010/11
Posted 20 August 2011 - 14:43
4-0 with about an hour gone
Van Buyten
Ribery
Robben
Gomez
Hamburg are absolutely pish
Van Buyten
Ribery
Robben
Gomez
Hamburg are absolutely pish
Posted 20 August 2011 - 15:06
- My Team:Kilmarnock
5-0 Olic.
Who would have guessed that a defence containing Michael Mancienne would be getting so royally pumped?
Posted 20 August 2011 - 15:37
- My Team:St.Mirren
Bayern back to their best after a shaky start to the season. Ominous for the other title chasers (Dortmund).
Hamburg to go down? Can't see it myself but they will have a shocking season.
Strathspey Thistle- 11/02/12
In reference to Suarez at Old Trafford.
no he has done nothing wrong today
In reference to Suarez at Old Trafford.
Posted 20 August 2011 - 15:57
Rock Legend SMFC, on 20 August 2011 - 15:37, said:
Could well do, should've been about 5-0 at halftime today and loads more chances in the second half as well. Hamburg created practically nothing the whole game either and just couldn't even do the basics right, think they'll stay up though.. just
Posted 21 August 2011 - 12:11
Aye, I couldn't believe people in this thread tipping Hamburg for a top 4 place!
They've lost a wad of good players, and haven't replaced them. A really poor side. Don't think they'll go down, but then I didn't think Hertha would be relegated a couple of years ago, so anything's possible.
Disappointed the Mainz-Schalke game isnae on the telly (bloody SPL!), but Hannover-Hertha could be a decent game later.
They've lost a wad of good players, and haven't replaced them. A really poor side. Don't think they'll go down, but then I didn't think Hertha would be relegated a couple of years ago, so anything's possible.
Disappointed the Mainz-Schalke game isnae on the telly (bloody SPL!), but Hannover-Hertha could be a decent game later.
Posted 21 August 2011 - 12:12
Posted 21 August 2011 - 14:35
- My Team:Rangers
Rock Legend SMFC, on 20 August 2011 - 15:37, said:
It might be close for them, but I think they'll find a vein of form when they need to.
Mia San Mia
Posted 22 August 2011 - 10:27
- My Team:Raith Rovers
Another reasonably creditable point for Hertha as well this week, Didn't get a chance to see either the game or the highlights but it appears to have been a fairly even game with not a lot going on. If they can draw the majority of their away games and pick up a few wins at home then they'll be fine but the longer they go without a win, the more concerning it is.
Stuttgart on Friday which I'll make the effort for in the hope of a first win.
Incidentally, I'm taking a friend to the Olympic Stadium in a week or so for his first visit. Y'know, during the international break. Fucking typical.
Now that I've moved into the 1990s and got an internet in the house, I'm back. Briefly no doubt.
Posted 22 August 2011 - 20:45
- My Team:Greenock Morton
I was at Augsburg v Hoffenheim at the weekend there, free ticket through work
Reallc enjoyable game, cracking atmosphere too. Hoffenheim were a class above Augsburg, but don't really seem to have a centre forward as such. If they did have a real target man striker, I would have tipped them to score more than 2. Ryan Babel was playing as a second striker, and seemed to pop up all over the pitch. Must have been a nightmare to mark, and took his goal very well early on, but he's not really a striker. Both Hoffenheim's wide players Johnson and Obasi were absolutely rapid, 2 of the quickest players I've ever seen in person, but they were not used often enough.
Augsburg certainly had their chances at 0-1, including a very dodgy second half penalty decision in their favour. This was duly missed by Sascha Mölders, who looks like a big haddy despite having scored 3 in the opening 2 games. They also hit the inside of the post not long after, but as is usually the case, their misses came back to haunt them and Hoffenheim won and scored a penalty of their own.
Hoffenheim will probably be top half without really challenging, but Augsburg on that form may struggle this season. They apparently have by a distance the lowest budget in the league (30% less than the team with the second lowest budget according to a bloke from my company's German office, which is situated in Augsburg, and also sits on the club'd board of directors).
Reallc enjoyable game, cracking atmosphere too. Hoffenheim were a class above Augsburg, but don't really seem to have a centre forward as such. If they did have a real target man striker, I would have tipped them to score more than 2. Ryan Babel was playing as a second striker, and seemed to pop up all over the pitch. Must have been a nightmare to mark, and took his goal very well early on, but he's not really a striker. Both Hoffenheim's wide players Johnson and Obasi were absolutely rapid, 2 of the quickest players I've ever seen in person, but they were not used often enough.
Augsburg certainly had their chances at 0-1, including a very dodgy second half penalty decision in their favour. This was duly missed by Sascha Mölders, who looks like a big haddy despite having scored 3 in the opening 2 games. They also hit the inside of the post not long after, but as is usually the case, their misses came back to haunt them and Hoffenheim won and scored a penalty of their own.
Hoffenheim will probably be top half without really challenging, but Augsburg on that form may struggle this season. They apparently have by a distance the lowest budget in the league (30% less than the team with the second lowest budget according to a bloke from my company's German office, which is situated in Augsburg, and also sits on the club'd board of directors).
Posted 22 August 2011 - 22:01
lzreid, on 22 August 2011 - 10:27, said:
Another reasonably creditable point for Hertha as well this week, Didn't get a chance to see either the game or the highlights but it appears to have been a fairly even game with not a lot going on. If they can draw the majority of their away games and pick up a few wins at home then they'll be fine but the longer they go without a win, the more concerning it is.
Highlights here!
Was at the game (H96 season ticket holder). Looking back, over the piece, a draw was probably the correct result, although the late equaliser plus the disallowed goal right at the end shoved the blood-pressure up on the way home...
Posted 23 August 2011 - 08:12
- My Team:Raith Rovers
German Jag, on 22 August 2011 - 22:01, said:
Highlights here!
Was at the game (H96 season ticket holder). Looking back, over the piece, a draw was probably the correct result, although the late equaliser plus the disallowed goal right at the end shoved the blood-pressure up on the way home...
Cheers. Watched them last night. It looks like a decent performance away from home, Hertha would probably have hoped to push on from a good performance against Hamburg and get a win. Doesn't look deserved in this game though.
This post has been edited by lzreid: 23 August 2011 - 08:14
Now that I've moved into the 1990s and got an internet in the house, I'm back. Briefly no doubt.
Posted 26 August 2011 - 20:24
Hertha Berlin 1 Stuttgart 0
Raffael scored in the 86th minute after a game full of wasted chances, Patrick Ebert had a great game (my Motm), covered the entire pitch and was responsible for the cross that lead to Hertha's goal
Posted 26 August 2011 - 20:57
- My Team:Rangers
Clarko_son, on 26 August 2011 - 20:24, said:
Hertha Berlin 1 Stuttgart 0
Even tho Raphael scored, he was really frustrating the whole game. But I think Hertha edged the game, tho Kraft had a couple of good saves.
Mia San Mia
Delete Post
Delete From Topic
The post will be removed from this topic completely
Skin and Language
Execution Stats
- Time Now: May 25 2012 21:55
Skin by IPBForumSkins
Community Forum Software by IP.Board