SPL Final Standings 2011/12 I can't wait any longer Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   Estragon 

• First Division Signing Target
  • My Team:Kilmarnock
I've had a look, and I can't see a similar thread - and with only 11 days before the start of the season I think it's close enough to start nailing premature opinions to the mast :D How do you think the SPL will finish this season?

I'll start.

Celtic
----------------------
Rangers
Hearts
Hibernian
Dundee United
Motherwell
------------------------
Kilmarnock
St Mirren
ICT
Dunfermline
Aberdeen
------------------------
St Johnstone

View Postbullywee, on 04 October 2011 - 23:46, said:

a friend of mine's wee brother had a hamster called dennis

User is offline   Hearts Daft 

• International Call Up
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Heart of Midlothian
  • Euro 2012:Germany
1: Celtic
2: Hearts
3: Rangers
4: Motherwell
5: Dundee United
6: Kilmarnock
7: Inverness
8: Aberdeen
9: St. Mirren
10: Dunfermline
11: St. Johnstone
12: Hibernian.

Optimistic bugger, me.

This post has been edited by Hearts Daft: 12 July 2011 - 10:43

"That's a real thing with bigots - they always assume that people are interested in the shite they talk." Frankie Boyle

User is offline   deky 

• FREEDOM!!!
  • My Team:Motherwell
  • Euro 2012:France
Celtic

Hearts
Rangers
Motherwell
United
Hibs

Killie
St Johnstone
Aberdeen
ICT
Dunfermline

St Mirren
BORN WELL, LIVE WELL, DIE WELL

#ChampionsLeagueWhenRangersDie

User is offline   Hairy Harry 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Kilmarnock
Celtic
----------------------
Rangers
Hearts
Motherwell
Kilmarnock
Dundee United
------------------------
Hibs
ICT
Dunfermline
Aberdeen
St Johnstone

------------------------
St mirren

User is offline   HibeeJibee 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Berwick Rangers
Complete punt-in-the-dark at this stage, but as things are playing-out so far in terms of signings/friendlies:

Celtic
Rangers
------------
Hearts
Dundee Utd
------------
Motherwell
Aberdeen
=======
Hibs
Kilmarnock
ICT
Dunfermline
St Johnstone
-----------
St Mirren

User is offline   TheScarf 

• Sowing the seeds of love.
  • My Team:Inverness Caley Thistle
  • Gamertag:PSN : whoorsir
There's no way we'll finish 7th again this season. More like 11th.
And what?

User is offline   teribus1514 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Other
2: Rangers
3: Hearts
4: Dundee United
5: Aberdeen
6: Motherwell
7: Hibs
8: Inverness
9: Kilmarnock
10: St Mirren
11: St. Johnstone
12: Dunfermline

• International Call Up
I'm not taking the piss but how have Hibs improved four places? They've lost their best midfielder, top goalscorer and Sodje is injured already.

They've replaced Riordan with a fat has-been cokehead.
"That's a real thing with bigots - they always assume that people are interested in the shite they talk." Frankie Boyle

User is online   Just a bairn 

• International Call Up
  • My Team:Falkirk
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands
2: Rangers
3: Hearts
4: Dundee United
5: Motherwell
6: Hibs
7: Aberdeen
8: Inverness
9: Kilmarnock
10: St. Johnstone
11: Dunfermline
12: St Mirren

Bairns Trust - GTF

User is offline   deky 

• FREEDOM!!!
  • Euro 2012:France

View PostHearts Daft, on 12 July 2011 - 11:06, said:

I'm not taking the piss but how have Hibs improved four places? They've lost their best midfielder, top goalscorer and Sodje is injured already.

Hibs fans are right, you really are obsessed.

Most are tipping Hearts for 3rd or even 2nd, yet you're greetin about Hibs doing better. :lol:
BORN WELL, LIVE WELL, DIE WELL

#ChampionsLeagueWhenRangersDie

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip

View PostHearts Daft, on 12 July 2011 - 11:06, said:

Well according to your placings you have them as bottom. OK they maybe haven't improved enough over the summer but surely they ain't going to be relegated? Or is this just your dream scenario for the season...Hearts splitting the Old Firm and Hibs mixing it with Morton and Partick?

• International Call Up

View Postdeky, on 12 July 2011 - 11:13, said:

Hibs fans are right, you really are obsessed.

Most are tipping Hearts for 3rd or even 2nd, yet you're greetin about Hibs doing better. :lol:

:lol: Third should be a foregone conclusion but it wont be. I just don't understand how people think the Hobos have improved enough to make the top 6?

This is the worst Hibs team i've ever seen.

User is offline   Thomas4 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Celtic
1. Hearts
2. Celtic
3. Rangers
4. Motherwell
5. Dundee Utd
6. Hibernian
7. Dunfermline
8. Kilmarnock
9. Aberdeen
10. St Mirren
11. Inverness
12. St. Johnstone

User is offline   T_S_A_R 

• International Captain
it's difficult to tell just now.

obviously the old firm take the top spots.

hearts have a far bigger squad with more quality than the rest so they're 3rd. (a great achievement considering their losses will likely be more than the other 11 clubs combined)

next it's between motherwell and dunee untied. united have lost a full midfield and may lose goodwillie so they have big question marks but i think they'll do ok. we look ready to carry on our good form from last year but we need a few more bodies. also in each of the past three seasons we've went 10 week periods through nov/dec/jan without a win, if we can avoid that we'll be set for a good season.

i think hibs, aberdeen, st mirren, ict and killie will be fighting for the last top six spot. hibs seem a shambles just now and i can't see calderwood lasting the season. the aberdeen squad lacks quality and i don't think brown has the transfer nous to get a goal scorer in. st mirren look much improved going forward but still weak at the back. killie's will have to hit the jackpot. inverness won't be the same without rooney but should still have goals via foran, hayes and nick ross.

dunfermline and st johnstone will be battling relegation imo. st johnstone cannae score and it'll be a big step up for the pars players.

User is offline   shedboy82 

• International Regular
  • My Team:Dundee Utd
  • Gamertag:Down with this sort of thing.
1. Celtic
2. Rangers
3. Hearts
4. Dundee United
5. St Mirren
6. Motherwell
7. Inverness
8. St Johnstone
9. Aberdeen
10. Hibs
11. Kilmarnock
12. Dunfermline

This post has been edited by shedboy82: 16 July 2011 - 18:45

Dundee United are one of the great brands of British footballGraham Spiers - 04/04/10

• International Call Up

View Postteribus1514, on 12 July 2011 - 11:14, said:

Well according to your placings you have them as bottom. OK they maybe haven't improved enough over the summer but surely they ain't going to be relegated? Or is this just your dream scenario for the season...Hearts splitting the Old Firm and Hibs mixing it with Morton and Partick?

I genuinely think Hibs are that bad.

• International Call Up

View PostT_S_A_R, on 12 July 2011 - 11:18, said:

it's difficult to tell just now.

obviously the old firm take the top spots.

hearts have a far bigger squad with more quality than the rest so they're 3rd. (a great achievement considering their losses will likely be more than the other 11 clubs combined)

next it's between motherwell and dunee untied. united have lost a full midfield and may lose goodwillie so they have big question marks but i think they'll do ok. we look ready to carry on our good form from last year but we need a few more bodies. also in each of the past three seasons we've went 10 week periods through nov/dec/jan without a win, if we can avoid that we'll be set for a good season.

i think hibs, aberdeen, st mirren, ict and killie will be fighting for the last top six spot. hibs seem a shambles just now and i can't see calderwood lasting the season. the aberdeen squad lacks quality and i don't think brown has the transfer nous to get a goal scorer in. st mirren look much improved going forward but still weak at the back. killie's will have to hit the jackpot. inverness won't be the same without rooney but should still have goals via foran, hayes and nick ross.

dunfermline and st johnstone will be battling relegation imo. st johnstone cannae score and it'll be a big step up for the pars players.

What losses?

User is offline   Widge 

• Gylfi's #1 fan
  • My Team:St.Johnstone

View PostT_S_A_R, on 12 July 2011 - 11:18, said:

It's comments like this that are beginning to annoy me, how can anyone say that, last season we didn't score many, but all of our mis-firing strikers left, we have brought in new strikers and a couple more to come, who are looking very promisig by all accounts.

Its like me turning round and saying Motherwell will concede hundred. It's unfounded and in actual fact there is no way to predict, becasue we went from top scorerd out with the old firm, to lowest scorers in Britain, its impossible to make a prediction like that.

Rant over.

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip

View PostHearts Daft, on 12 July 2011 - 11:20, said:

I genuinely think Hibs are that bad.

Each to their own I suppose...I'll be back in May to ask you for that weeks lottery numbers though if the Hibees go down though!

• International Call Up

View Postteribus1514, on 12 July 2011 - 11:22, said:

Each to their own I suppose...I'll be back in May to ask you for that weeks lottery numbers though if the Hibees go down though!

User is offline   Parscelona 

• Don't Diss The Stripes
  • My Team:Dunfermline
1. Celtic
2. Rangers
3. Hearts
4. Motherwell
5. Aberdeen
6. Hibernian
7. St Mirren
8. Dundee Utd
9. St Johnstone
10. Dunfermline
11. Inverness
12. Kilmarnock

User is offline   Swello 

• SPL Signing Target
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
1. Celtic
2. Rangers
3. Hearts
4. Dundee Utd
5. Motherwell
6. Hibernian

7. Aberdeen
8. St Mirren
9. Kilmarnock
10. St. Johnstone
11. Dunfermline
Inverness

As far as the title goes - If Celtic don't win it this year, it should be a resigning matter for their Board given the laughable state of Rangers during their 3-in-a-row - now that the excuse of Walter is gone, there is no hiding place.

I can't see past Hearts for a comfortable 3rd - they have a deeper squad than the rest of the diddies and that counts in the end - they are signing lower cost/more realistic players than previously and I can't see that they will threaten the OF.

For the other Euro Place - I think it is realistically between Utd and 'Well barring any major surprises a' la Killie last year - and despite Utd losing a few players, I can see them finishing above us given our wafer thin squad. Given a few injuries, I could see 'Well down in 7th or 8th.

I genuinely expected Hibs and Aberdeen to have made some more positive changes after their horror seasons last year (last two years in Aberdeen's case) - but even though there is a while until the window closes, it doesn't seem likely that they will improve massively and so I see them battling out for the last top 6 place as much because there are teams that will go backwards from last season as for any reason of improvement.

St Mirren and Killie are unknown quantities - but I expect St Mirren to improve and Killie to go backwards a bit.

The other three don't look particularly good at the moment and I expect them to fight it out for the drop - for some reason I feel that ICT might be the unlucky ones this year....

"How much did you spend in the Club Shop last Christmas?" - Craig Brown.

User is offline   Reid 

• Third Division Reserve
  • My Team:Partick Thistle
  • Gamertag:PSN: adamreid94
Celtic
Rangers
Hearts
Motherwell
Hibs
Dundee United