Craigroyston Signings

User is offline   EOS LEGEND 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Raith Rovers
Always one of the favorite to get promoted but never quite reach it in recent years, have heard they have lost right mid to whitehill, and released a few players along with losing one to vale,

anyone know who they have retained and signed?

User is offline   Alan McKay Tollcross 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Heart of Midlothian
  • Gamertag:OptimusBarryGams
They have signed Alan Budge (Defender) and Robbie Simpson (Midfield/Forward) from us. Both of them were good for us the last 3 seasons.

I think they will both do well for Craigroysten.
www.clubwebsite.co.uk/tollcrossthistle

User is offline   wingnut 

• Third Division Regular
  • My Team:Bonnyrigg Rose
Don't know a lot about the team but theyre hard working and have one of the best surfaces to play on in the EOS,

User is offline   DICE DICE 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Scotland

View PostJambo16, on 16 June 2011 - 13:10, said:

A pity there manager is f**kin useless old man..

Thats harsh coming from a useless p***k like you ! :shutup

User is offline   King_Leonidas 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • My Team:Spartans
Haha ive heard the same to be fair from 4 different people! Although their words were and I quote "fat useless p***k" before I get attacked I dont know the guy, never seen him, just what I heard :)
Show me a good loser and i'll show you a loser!

User is offline   Jambo16 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
Oh i must have hit a nerve

User is offline   EOS LEGEND 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Raith Rovers

View PostKing_Leonidas, on 16 June 2011 - 13:55, said:

Haha ive heard the same to be fair from 4 different people! Although their words were and I quote "fat useless p***k" before I get attacked I dont know the guy, never seen him, just what I heard :)

He done a job with haddington, anyway the thread wasnt for people to abuse anyone, it was just find out who they had kept and signed

User is offline   snowball 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View PostEOS LEGEND, on 16 June 2011 - 15:16, said:

He done a job with haddington, anyway the thread wasnt for people to abuse anyone, it was just find out who they had kept and signed

Some people just come here to abuse others. Doesnt matter what the thread is.

User is online   mancinirules 

• Third Division Signing Target
  • My Team:Hawick Royal Albert

View Postsnowball, on 16 June 2011 - 17:57, said:

Some people just come here to abuse others. Doesnt matter what the thread is.

Aye, but oddly enough, they never say what they are achieving that makes their opinion so worth listening to. It's a shame, turns a good site for info and banter into a kiddies playground.
@HawickRA HRA Official Facebook Official Club Website The luckier I get, the more I practice

User is offline   Ogilvy's Love Child 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
  • My Team:Hibernian
alan budge goin east of scotland you havin a laff? he is utter jobbies

User is offline   Jb89 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip
Ppl should stick to topics instead of the rest of the shite

User is offline   Leith Athletic 1887 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
Getting back to topic, Craigroyston don't look like they're moving forward with some of their recent signings. Quite a shame as I really enjoyed watching them on a few occasions for a couple of seasons there. They had a really good young side which was a big improvement on the last few years under Alan Whyte.

User is offline   Alan McKay Tollcross 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Heart of Midlothian
  • Gamertag:OptimusBarryGams

View PostOgilvy, on 16 June 2011 - 19:18, said:

alan budge goin east of scotland you havin a laff? he is utter jobbies

I think Budge will do fine mate. He has improved a lot in last 3 years. He is fit and very quick which not many central defenders have in their locker. I dont know who else Craigie have signed apart from them.

We are playing them pre season and really looking forward to it. As an amateur side its always good to play side who are playing at a higher level. Peebles are another team we are playing who improved last year and I think they have a few good players coming in for the up coming season.
www.clubwebsite.co.uk/tollcrossthistle

User is offline   dexter1 

• PipPipPip
  • My Team:Other
Craigroyston have went from an young promising team with pace and skill to an ageing slow team with bags of experience and absolutely no potential if I'm correct none of the players that the coach badger brought to from Bonnyrigg are there I thought they would do really well ive seen them alot in the last 3 years and last year I couldn't believe he difference and now on the sidelines all they have is a guy that abuses his players from the sidelines in George bowmaker terrible appointment from craigy

User is offline   Hibs10 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
They have lost a lot of good players steve Manson to whitehill,Ryan Mckenzie to vale,Staurt Martin went to Preston but left,Jamie Paterson went to lothian but left,steve sproule is going to preseason with vale and John Lawson and there were a few more so they have lost a lot of young good players.they have kept Kyle hay,he is the only really good player still there from the badger days!

• PipPipPip
I thought Kyle had went to the vale with a couple of the others Would be surprised if he hasn't had any better offers than craigy this season as he was defo one of the best when I watched although he was on the bench a few times maybe attitude isn't the best does he go to training regularly ?

Doubt Kyle will be playing much this year or at all with a bun in the oven due August or September and work!

User is offline   reach for the stars 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip

View Postdexter1, on 17 June 2011 - 11:28, said:

all they have is a guy that abuses his players from the sidelines in George bowmaker terrible appointment from craigy

They should have appointed Fraser Ogilvie when he wanted to leave Lothian to be his own man, Bowmaker is not the man to get Craigroyston promoted

User is offline   TINY TEARS 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
if craigy need a new managment team they should look no further than the 19's coaches at Leith. we put our heart and soul into every game and even though it might mean we have a wee bubble after a hard defeat it only shows we care. infact the tears might just start when i present the POTY trophies tonight and the memories of that wee Hutchy player sliding the ball into the net come flooding back :bairn

at least il have the karaoke to cheer me up in the Iona after it, as long as Caddow isn't there to steal my thunder again :bairn

User is offline   snowball 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
Bowmaker came in when Craigie were struggling, and needed experience in charge. He got rid of a few players at the time, and has got rid of more at the end of the season, and is building his own squad. McKenzie a good player but a timebomb and liable to get sent off at anytime. Manson had a good season 2009/10 but struggled last season although the whole team did. Time will tell if the new squad will be a success or not next season.

This post has been edited by snowball: 17 June 2011 - 16:01

• PipPipPip
He would be better getting rid of himself and taking most of the players with him not sure about Fraser ogilvie although I'm sure he could have brought in a few decent players And dont think work should be a problem for kyle he managed it before and alot of players have children an still manage to fit football in but then again I don't know

User is offline   MickeyDaBat 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
Does anybody know if they have kept Big Bong and the other tall lad who plays up front??

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
Budge is rank its no hard when yir playin 3rd division shite week in week out in the amateur leagues. Alan budge wouldny get a game for hawick royal albert he is murder

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
Hahahahaha leith 19s coaches your havin a laff leith 19s are a gang and were tucked away by an average hutchie team a few times. Wat that chalmer and co at leith know about fitba ye could write it on the back of a postage stamp.

View Postdexter1, on 17 June 2011 - 17:10, said:

He would be better getting rid of himself and taking most of the players with him not sure about Fraser ogilvie although I'm sure he could have brought in a few decent players And dont think work should be a problem for kyle he managed it before and alot of players have children an still manage to fit football in but then again I don't know

Kyle is wantin to concentrate on his bairn and football is secon d to that, tsust me mate, hez 1 of my best palz!!!

• (3 Pages) +