Return to forums
Register new account
Login:

The Pie Shop: Back to Back Super League Champions - The Pie Shop

• (277 Pages) +
  • Last »

Back to Back Super League Champions Bo'ness United 2011-12 Rate Topic: ****- 7 Votes

User is offline   twoinarow 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Bo'ness United

boheesian, on 12 June 2011 - 09:55, said:

Who's going? Who's staying ? Where do we need replacements ? Who would we like ? It's the Johnny Nash thing - more questions than answers.

Oh! Boness4life none of this let's get rid of the management. This is a post that's meant to constructive not destructive.

IMO. we need a Left-back, Possibly 2 mid-fielders and 2 strikers. Baillie had a howler with the Rose's first goal but overall he's been ok. Graeme Guy has looked ok and might be a good addition with a pre-season under his belt. Jonathan Cooper hasn't had a run of games but doesn't look like he has anything to offer. Likewise Martin Ure, John Fraser looked good early season but tapered off towards the end possibly due to working down south. We need players who are capable of changing games for us.

Who are the players we need?

wee martin hasn't really had much game time and i think that he will come good the short time he has come on as a sub he has always managed a couple of shots on goal i agree with the rest though

User is offline   lithgierose 

• International Call Up
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Linlithgow Rose
Sunday mail today says tommy coyne to boness.better get the strips changed to green his dad wont like the blue.

User is offline   roseyposey 

• Third Division Regular

lithgierose, on 12 June 2011 - 10:20, said:

Sunday mail today says tommy coyne to boness.better get the strips changed to green his dad wont like the blue.

it does not say "tommy coyne to boness" it says their set to make an offer and test the Rose resolve

it has been proven on amny occasions that the lazy daily record journos just rip stuff from here for
snippets and rumours to fill the paper

This post has been edited by roseyposey: 12 June 2011 - 11:42

65 - 02 - 07 - 10

User is offline   caij1980 

• Third Division Apprentice

lithgierose, on 12 June 2011 - 10:20, said:

I just can't see Coyne coming to Bo'ness. He is under contract at Linlithgow and I saw nothing on Thursday that would indicate he wants to leave. Indeed he did the kiss badge thing that obviously means he is happy where he is

User is offline   roseyposey 

• Third Division Regular

twoinarow, on 12 June 2011 - 09:41, said:

thats what i heard last year he wont go to bo'ness. erm bo'ness's ridiculous offer wouldn't even warrent a discussion. so there has been an offer has there?

From what I heard they offered £5000

maybe if you double it and then add a bit more and then a bit more again
and maybe throw in a couple of post office franchises it may even get a thought
65 - 02 - 07 - 10

User is offline   buloyal 

• Third Division Reserve
  • Location:Where the birds fly upside down not to shite on the place

roseyposey, on 12 June 2011 - 11:46, said:

From what I heard they offered £5000

maybe if you double it and then add a bit more and then a bit more again
and maybe throw in a couple of post office franchises it may even get a thought

I certainly think 5000 is a good offer (allegedly) from a junior club to a junior club.

But i must say there is no chance of this guy going to Boness, i have seen him 3 times this season against us and 3 times he has kissed the badge and certainly didnt look like a player that would swap!!!

But in terms of the offer, if true, i think its a fair one

THATS WHY WERE CHAMPIONS !!!! x 2 THATS WHY WERE CHAMPIONS !!!!! x 2 THATS WHY WERE CHAMPIONS !!!!! x 2THATS WHY WERE CHAMPIONS !!!! x 2

User is offline   Tynieness 

• SPL Signing Target
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip

buloyal, on 12 June 2011 - 12:02, said:

I certainly think 5000 is a good offer (allegedly) from a junior club to a junior club.

But i must say there is no chance of this guy going to Boness, i have seen him 3 times this season against us and 3 times he has kissed the badge and certainly didnt look like a player that would swap!!!

i think 5000 is a bit low when you consider we paid 3 grand for mclaren, though its all academic as there is no way he coming to bo'ness ......... will probably be proved wrong again :)

User is online   aidan-bufc 

• Third Division Regular
  • Euro 2012:Portugal
  • Gamertag:Twitter = @aidanmcl93 (follow me!).
since were talking about strikers, what do you think would be the chances of landing Craig Feroz from Rob Roy? ...he seems like a consistently striker that has proved he can find the back of the net ...

i would think a big offer would be needed if it was possible though Posted Image

View Postjuniornews, on 07 July 2011 - 19:34, said:

Who gives a monkeys who boness sign. They quite simply will not pose any threat to linlithgow this season. We have taken a squad who finished three points adrift and improved it all round. Boness have taken a league winning side and ripped it apart on the back of one mans whims. Top 5 at best for boness this year

BU's unbeaten vs the Rose. 2011/12

User is offline   twoinarow 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

caij1980, on 12 June 2011 - 11:42, said:

I just can't see Coyne coming to Bo'ness. He is under contract at Linlithgow and I saw nothing on Thursday that would indicate he wants to leave. Indeed he did the kiss badge thing that obviously means he is happy where he is

kenny miller kissed the rangers badge and ended up at celtic where he kissed the celtic badge and ended up back at rangers then kissed the rangers badge and ended at bursaspor in green and white hoops. my point is kissing a badge means feck all. i cant see coyne coming to bo'ness either we may have won the league two years running but we are no where near as successful as the team he is at

This post has been edited by twoinarow: 12 June 2011 - 12:26

• Third Division Regular

twoinarow, on 12 June 2011 - 12:25, said:

kenny miller kissed the rangers badge and ended up at celtic where he kissed the celtic badge and ended up back at rangers then kissed the rangers badge and ended at bursaspor in green and white hoops. my point is kissing a badge means feck all. i cant see coyne coming to bo'ness either we may have won the league two years running but we are no where near as successful as the team he is at

still worth a try ;)

Who gives a monkeys who boness sign. They quite simply will not pose any threat to linlithgow this season. We have taken a squad who finished three points adrift and improved it all round. Boness have taken a league winning side and ripped it apart on the back of one mans whims. Top 5 at best for boness this year

• International Call Up

kenny miller kissed the rangers badge and ended up at celtic where he kissed the celtic badge and ended up back at rangers then kissed the rangers badge and ended at bursaspor in green and white hoops . my point is kissing a badge means feck all .(whit if its a rusty sheriffs badge) i cant see coyne coming to bo'ness either we may have won the league two years running but we are no where near as successful as the team he is at

User is offline   buloyal 

• Third Division Reserve
  • Location:Where the birds fly upside down not to shite on the place

aidan-bufc, on 12 June 2011 - 12:08, said:

since were talking about strikers, what do you think would be the chances of landing Craig Feroz from Rob Roy? ...he seems like a consistently striker that has proved he can find the back of the net ...

i would think a big offer would be needed if it was possible though Posted Image

I think there is a few strikers we could look at, i thought the big guy up front from penicuik was a good player, strong and had a good touch, the boy bathgate form HOB, the boy johnstone from Bathgate, the boy renton from musselburgh just to name a few i have seen this season. Strong links with andy rodgers from ayr united but so are several other senior teams, but i think the management will have their ideas and i have complete faith in them both.
THATS WHY WERE CHAMPIONS !!!! x 2 THATS WHY WERE CHAMPIONS !!!!! x 2 THATS WHY WERE CHAMPIONS !!!!! x 2THATS WHY WERE CHAMPIONS !!!! x 2

User is online   Jambo'ness 

• First Division Sub
I may be in the minority but I don't want Coyne anywhere near Bo'ness. His theatrics get results at Lithgae but I don't see the refs being so kind if he was wearing a Bo'ness jersey. But that's immaterial, I just wouldn't want the lazy cheating bassa disgracing our top.

Anyway, rant over.:D As for suggestions of who to sign, I'm sure there will be plenty to choose from in the summer as more and more players drop out of the senior game for economic reasons.
Remember, Martin Ure was injured at the tail end of the season and shouldn't have been playing but did so for the team. A fit Ure at the start of the season will see a great improvement. I think we still have Blair Young to come back from Bathgate, don't we? He should be bigger and stronger a year down the line, so maybe some good back up there.

I think a lot hinges n our loan signings. Will Hay be with us as he is bound to be freed at Alloa. Lot of talk about Grant wanting to stay, which would be great. Also McQueen will be in limbo after the Accies went down.
The One season wonders, who made history in the second season

User is offline   HTG 

• Golden Shoe Winner

buloyal, on 12 June 2011 - 12:02, said:

It's not a good offer - it's derisory. Not worth acknowledging far less giving a formal response.

i cant see coyne coming to bo'ness either we may have won the league two years running but we are no where near as successful as the team he is at

Spot on.

Jambo, on 12 June 2011 - 13:29, said:

... I don't want Coyne anywhere near Bo'ness.

That's lucky then (and good)!!

• Third Division Regular
the management team will probably have their ideas, and will firstly be looking at the players that are being dropped from the senior level no doubt.

User is online   boheesian 

• Third Division Superstar

twoinarow, on 12 June 2011 - 09:40, said:

thought mr roy had retired. could coyne go senior i thought he could easily but looking at him on thursday he gets ball passed to his feet he's good but he wont run for it, heard manson a couple of times calling him a lazy b*****d

He may have given up the job as secretary, but the reins I doubt it.Posted Image

• Third Division Regular
who do you think will get the player of the year awards? it could be tight between a few players :o

User is online   Jambo'ness 

• First Division Sub

aidan-bufc, on 12 June 2011 - 22:13, said:

who do you think will get the player of the year awards? it could be tight between a few players :o

Although he wasn't here at the start of the season, I think it has to be big Stuart Hunter. His never-say-die attitude and solid defending (not to mention the odd goal or two), drove Bo'ness on in many games.

Will would have been close if it wasn't for his inability to zip it during games.
Young player award would have to go to Brian McQueen. The Accies lad was cool at the back, with both skill and pace
The One season wonders, who made history in the second season

User is offline   monkeyblair 

• P&B's OWN KING OF THE MOUNTAINS
  • Group: Platinum Members
Looking for a striker next season?

I think I have just the very man......

After my performance at the Over 30's tournament on Saturday I think could still do a pretty good job :lol:

I had one superb strike against the incomers and guess who got down to save it - Ronnie McPherson - still breaking BU's hearts.....

This post has been edited by monkeyblair: 13 June 2011 - 09:48

NEXT GAME -

• Third Division Regular

Jambo, on 13 June 2011 - 07:17, said:

Although he wasn't here at the start of the season, I think it has to be big Stuart Hunter. His never-say-die attitude and solid defending (not to mention the odd goal or two), drove Bo'ness on in many games.

Will would have been close if it wasn't for his inability to zip it during games.
Young player award would have to go to Brian McQueen. The Accies lad was cool at the back, with both skill and pace

aw nobody can argue with Brian McQueen being young player of the year, but still the big one is hard for me to decide :o

User is offline   WithoutFear 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip

Jambo, on 12 June 2011 - 13:29, said:

I may be in the minority but I don't want Coyne anywhere near Bo'ness. His theatrics get results at Lithgae but I don't see the refs being so kind if he was wearing a Bo'ness jersey. But that's immaterial, I just wouldn't want the lazy cheating bassa disgracing our top.

Anyway, rant over.:D As for suggestions of who to sign, I'm sure there will be plenty to choose from in the summer as more and more players drop out of the senior game for economic reasons.
Remember, Martin Ure was injured at the tail end of the season and shouldn't have been playing but did so for the team. A fit Ure at the start of the season will see a great improvement. I think we still have Blair Young to come back from Bathgate, don't we? He should be bigger and stronger a year down the line, so maybe some good back up there.

I think a lot hinges n our loan signings. Will Hay be with us as he is bound to be freed at Alloa. Lot of talk about Grant wanting to stay, which would be great. Also McQueen will be in limbo after the Accies went down.

I am with you.I 100 % don't want Tommy Coyne at Bo'ness Utd.

Bathgate From HOB be would be my 1st signing.

Anyone else heard that Bo'ness have 2 mystery backers putting money into club?
SINE METU

User is offline   100%boness 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Scotland

WithoutFear, on 13 June 2011 - 17:05, said:

Why would you not want the best striker in the league at Boness?

Bathgate & Coyne would do me!

The 2 mystery backers are.........................Fictional.

User is online   boheesian 

• Third Division Superstar

WithoutFear, on 13 June 2011 - 17:05, said:

Not fussed one way or the other about Coyne. Certainly wouldn't be paying over the odds.

Bathgate is another who dives and cheats. No thanks.

You won't get an answer to that until Wednesday. That's when the dark side of the Flints sober up from their minor celebrations.Posted Image No doubt giving us the benefit of their wind and pish.Posted Image

• International Call Up

100%boness, on 13 June 2011 - 17:11, said:

:ph34r: and :ph34r:

User is offline   WithoutFear 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip

View Post100%boness, on 13 June 2011 - 17:11, said:

He needs a haircut that why.

Most prbably are yes.probably bo'ness rumour that caught like wild fire.
SINE METU

• (277 Pages) +
  • Last »

3 User(s) are reading this topic
1 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users

1. Mabawsa Ritchie