Return to forums
Register new account
Login:

The Pie Shop: Back to Back Super League Champions - The Pie Shop

• (277 Pages) +
  • « First

Back to Back Super League Champions Bo'ness United 2011-12 Rate Topic: ****- 7 Votes

User is offline   newtown park 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Bo'ness United

View PostAuld Heid, on 24 May 2012 - 06:14, said:

I'm glad my reply made you happy :P

only thing that will make me happy is watching luthgy fans filling up the Boness coffers
on saturday at newtown! mind bring your own pies!

User is offline   Tynieness 

• SPL Signing Target
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip

User is online   boheesian 

• Third Division Superstar

View PostTynieness, on 24 May 2012 - 15:04, said:

AndPosted Image

User is offline   HTG 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Linlithgow Rose

newtown park, on 24 May 2012 - 12:55, said:

only thing that will make me happy is watching luthgy fans filling up the Boness coffers
on saturday at newtown! mind bring your own pies!

Good that you are going along to support your near neighbours though.

User is offline   lithgierose 

• International Call Up
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip

View PostTynieness, on 24 May 2012 - 15:04, said:

a monkey post ? lol

User is online   BonessG 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View Postlithgierose, on 24 May 2012 - 18:13, said:

a monkey post ? lol

where is monkey???? he seems to be missing..... what have you's done to him???? LoL

User is offline   Senderos 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Rangers
Scottish Juniors Facebook page confirms Willie Wilson has left Bo'ness as he wants to resume his playing career.

User is offline   wee dougie 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip

View Postboheesian, on 15 May 2012 - 20:13, said:

So you would want a revolving door for Managers as well as players? Paul Ronald and Willie Wilson came in as a rookie management team and will no doubt have learnt a lot from this experience. The season hasn't gone well but another thing to remember is that they had to rebuild a team as well. So if we don't win the league, the Scottish or a local cup then the manager must go. You are someone with a very short memory.

I don't think newtown park is alone with this thought. Boness United deserve better than in your words a " rookie" management team. i can't believe that the B.U. committee have settled for second best, a team of their stature should now be able to attract management teams with a proven track record. Everyone can critisise and complain that the managers choice is not the team they would choose, but you must admit some of his substitute choices baffled most fans this season add in the serious lack of disapline on the park and at the latter end no apparent game plan means they are not managing and must go

User is online   Deanburn Dave 

• Third Division Reserve
Whats the gate split on Saturday for the Lithgae v Broxburn game ?.........I was going to nip over to watch HoB's hopefully getting pumped by Mussy but am now thinking of walking along to Newtown park to watch Lithgae hopefully getting pumped by Broxburn, Where my fiver goes will swing the decision,

:ph34r:

User is online   LTBUF 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
If it's a final it may be more than a fiver. Can anyone confirm the prices?

View PostDeanburn Dave, on 24 May 2012 - 20:15, said:

Whats the gate split on Saturday for the Lithgae v Broxburn game ?.........I was going to nip over to watch HoB's hopefully getting pumped by Mussy but am now thinking of walking along to Newtown park to watch Lithgae hopefully getting pumped by Broxburn, Where my fiver goes will swing the decision,

User is offline   Dr V 

• Third Division Apprentice

Not sure what the gate money is but all the F&L associations gate fees from the cup gets paid out to the finalists so money wise its the best cup to win after the scottish
22 trophies in 10 years
Form is temporary
Class is permanent

View Postwee dougie, on 24 May 2012 - 19:35, said:

I don't think newtown park is alone with this thought. Boness United deserve better than in your words a " rookie" management team. i can't believe that the B.U. committee have settled for second best, a team of their stature should now be able to attract management teams with a proven track record. Everyone can critisise and complain that the managers choice is not the team they would choose, but you must admit some of his substitute choices baffled most fans this season add in the serious lack of disapline on the park and at the latter end no apparent game plan means they are not managing and must go

The Rose have just gone down the route of " unproven management team". Why haven't they chosen to go down the experienced route.Where are the management teams with a proven track record that you speak about? They are thin on the ground but I'm willing to listen to your proposals. Paul Ronald was coming in as assistant to Willie Newbigging, that all changed when Willie resigned on a matter of principle so we ended up with an inexperienced duo. Until the Carnoustie game at home we were getting results then whatever happened things went pear shaped. Without going over old ground, I believe that the current manager deserves a chance to redeem himself. We need stability not constant change. However, it would appear that a change of management is what a number of posters on here want. I just hope you get what you wish for.

Support the club.

User is offline   Auld Heid 

• Third Division Sub

Only £2 for you old boys :rolleyes:
It's just a Gala Day - So why is it on a Friday?

• Third Division Sub

View Postboheesian, on 24 May 2012 - 22:59, said:

The Rose have just gone down the route of " unproven management team". Why haven't they chosen to go down the experienced route.Where are the management teams with a proven track record that you speak about? They are thin on the ground but I'm willing to listen to your proposals. Paul Ronald was coming in as assistant to Willie Newbigging, that all changed when Willie resigned on a matter of principle so we ended up with an inexperienced duo. Until the Carnoustie game at home we were getting results then whatever happened things went pear shaped. Without going over old ground, I believe that the current manager deserves a chance to redeem himself. We need stability not constant change. However, it would appear that a change of management is what a number of posters on here want. I just hope you get what you wish for.

Support the club.

Going to mess with your head on this one.

I think the appointment of Paul Ronald was always something that had to be given time - his attitude and approach to the game looks to be spot on. Until early in the new year - you still had delusions of grandeur and visions of achievement. Until McGonigal continued to bring new players in nearly every week in an almost MAD VLAD style. So was it Ronald or Mad Mc that caused the demise back to the normality that is Boness (a poor shadow of their more successful neighbours)

Bradley at Linlithgow was a popular appointment amongst fans because he was well known and respected already and that will maybe give him the chance to settle in without the initial pressure that appointing a name would have brought. He has been fortunate to have been given a free 6 months without pressure to settle in and find his feet and his role begins in earnest as from 2012/13 - he certainly will have my support as his style and approach look to be a winning style. :D

To many clubs think the apointment of a "Name" as Manager is a sure fire winner. As such to often it's a merry go round of the same Managers getting the vacant positions.

User is online   Jambo'ness 

• First Division Sub

View PostAuld Heid, on 25 May 2012 - 06:28, said:

I think the appointment of Paul Ronald was always something that had to be given time - his attitude and approach to the game looks to be spot on. Until early in the new year - you still had delusions of grandeur and visions of achievement. Until McGonigal continued to bring new players in nearly every week in an almost MAD VLAD style. So was it Ronald or Mad Mc that caused the demise back to the normality that is Boness (a poor shadow of their more successful neighbours)

Bradley at Linlithgow was a popular appointment amongst fans because he was well known and respected already and that will maybe give him the chance to settle in without the initial pressure that appointing a name would have brought. He has been fortunate to have been given a free 6 months without pressure to settle in and find his feet and his role begins in earnest as from 2012/13 - he certainly will have my support as his style and approach look to be a winning style. :D

To many clubs think the apointment of a "Name" as Manager is a sure fire winner. As such to often it's a merry go round of the same Managers getting the vacant positions.

Good to see that your carer has finally managed to get you to take your medication. ;)

Now that Willie Wilson is away, it is crucial we bring in the right guy as support to Ronald. Who that is, I don't know but hopefully someone with a little experience of the Junior grade and a good tactical mind, because that is principally where we have fallen short this year.
The One season wonders, who made history in the second season

• Third Division Sub

View PostJambo, on 25 May 2012 - 06:42, said:

Good to see that your carer has finally managed to get you to take your medication. ;)

Now that Willie Wilson is away, it is crucial we bring in the right guy as support to Ronald. Who that is, I don't know but hopefully someone with a little experience of the Junior grade and a good tactical mind, because that is principally where we have fallen short this year.

The name I have heard being banded about is McDonald?
:rolleyes:

• First Division Sub

View PostAuld Heid, on 25 May 2012 - 07:03, said:

That should be easy to check. Such an obscure name in Scotland. :D

Burger that, I can't be bothered. ;)

This post has been edited by Jambo'ness: Today, 07:28

User is offline   Tynieness 

• SPL Signing Target
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip

View PostAuld Heid, on 25 May 2012 - 07:03, said:

Is he Old? :ph34r:

User is offline   newtown park 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip

View PostAuld Heid, on 25 May 2012 - 06:16, said:

Only £2 for you old boys :rolleyes:

£6 and £3 boness utd supporters club members get in free,.
should be a big crowd the gate split will be a camelon adapted method 70 30
in favour of the host team,,,

• Third Division Sub

View PostTynieness, on 25 May 2012 - 08:14, said:

Is he Old? :ph34r:

Made a fortune when he sold his farm it seems. Your pre match meals all sorted though!!!!!

View PostAuld Heid, on 25 May 2012 - 06:28, said:

I'll give you that. However, the players that came in would have been known to Paul Ronald due to his involvement in the SFL. My own view is that some players coming from these leagues need time to adjust to the Juniors and in some cases that didn't happen. John Stewart looked in early season games as the goalscoring answer but proved a bit of a failure later on ( injured his foot stupidly kicking a wall after missing a good chance). Darren Gribben just didn't look interested when he came on loan.

That's the problem, some on here think they are going to get a proven Managerial Team and that ain't going to happen IMO. Look at Bonnyrigg this season they bring in Max Christie (who) and he has given them some success. Hope all goes well and they win the league tomorrow.

You won't mess with my head. I'm quite capable of doing it myself.

• First Division Sub

View Postboheesian, on 25 May 2012 - 08:56, said:

I'll give you that. However, the players that came in would have been known to Paul Ronald due to his involvement in the SFL. My own view is that some players coming from these leagues need time to adjust to the Juniors and in some cases that didn't happen. John Stewart looked in early season games as the goalscoring answer but proved a bit of a failure later on ( injured his foot stupidly kicking a wall after missing a good chance). Darren Gribben just didn't look interested when he came on loan.

That's the problem, some on here think they are going to get a proven Managerial Team and that ain't going to happen IMO. Look at Bonnyrigg this season they bring in Max Christie (who) and he has given them some success. Hope all goes well and they win the league tomorrow.

You won't mess with my head. I'm quite capable of doing it myself.

Max was always likely to be decent boss material. Dad Terry was a smart cookie, especially in his time at Meadowbank.

User is offline   wee dougie 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip

View Postboheesian, on 24 May 2012 - 22:59, said:

Support the club.

I do support the club but I'm not blind to the shortcomings of the present management. What exactly has the rose got to do with how boness run their club? To find a management team is the job of the committee who should be more in tune with the junior world than you or me. As for your statement that "We were getting results " that's exactly when we need a manager to guide the team through the bad times and Paul Ronald has proved he is not capable of doing this, Yes I to hope that I get what I wish for and that is a manager who can manage the team at all times. Finally you mentioned stability where is that going to come from when Ronald has had probably the biggest pool of players of any junior team and has rarley fielded the same team twice in successive weeks. Or are we to believe some other posts that he has little or no say in the team choice in which case he is not the manager and will not be missed,

like you I want what is best for the club and blind faith in P.R. to come good isn't the way forward he should go and prove himself in lower leagues, and in the meantime the committee should be showing their faith in the support by finding a manager the team and support deserve

View Postwee dougie, on 25 May 2012 - 10:58, said:

I do support the club but I'm not blind to the shortcomings of the present management. What exactly has the rose got to do with how boness run their club? To find a management team is the job of the committee who should be more in tune with the junior world than you or me. As for your statement that "We were getting results " that's exactly when we need a manager to guide the team through the bad times and Paul Ronald has proved he is not capable of doing this, Yes I to hope that I get what I wish for and that is a manager who can manage the team at all times. Finally you mentioned stability where is that going to come from when Ronald has had probably the biggest pool of players of any junior team and has rarley fielded the same team twice in successive weeks. Or are we to believe some other posts that he has little or no say in the team choice in which case he is not the manager and will not be missed,

like you I want what is best for the club and blind faith in P.R. to come good isn't the way forward he should go and prove himself in lower leagues, and in the meantime the committee should be showing their faith in the support by finding a manager the team and support deserve

I mentioned the Rose as an example of a club not going down "the so called proven management team". If you have issues with me using that as an example then you have a problem. What part of it don't you understand.

• (277 Pages) +
  • « First

5 User(s) are reading this topic
2 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users

1. Deanburn Dave,
  2. Mabawsa Ritchie