Deek Riddell Leaving Leith

User is offline   Jb89 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip
  • My Team:Scotland
P Lee wt wod the vale do without you it's mean horndog mite have to pt his boots bk on

User is offline   Rap Baget 

• PipPipPip

View PostBuckrogers, on 25 May 2011 - 16:39, said:

I feel for you Rap baget as you are wrong about the facts !!! FACT

I feel for you Buckrogers, because this was posted before Derek Riddel resigned. Never question Rap Baget's FACTS again please sir!

Rap Baget(EOS promotion expert but cannae win a trophy for toffee)

User is offline   Buckrogers 

• Third Division Apprentice
Can hardly win a game also !! That's a FACT

User is offline   Bananas 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
heard today that Fraser Ogilvie is the new Leith Athletic manager his assistant will be named later in the week , Mikey weir or chic who knows has anyone heard anything else

User is offline   Great Bap 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View PostBananas, on 29 May 2011 - 21:57, said:

heard today that Fraser Ogilvie is the new Leith Athletic manager his assistant will be named later in the week , Mikey weir or chic who knows has anyone heard anything else

Is willie macfarlane not the manager?

User is offline   Rap Baget 

• PipPipPip
Fergus ' iv been sacked from the only job iv ever been in and have been on the soccer scrapheap for 2 months' Oliver will be the new Leith manager...MAYBE FACT!!!

Rap Baget(proud winner of the 'Roundest, baldest, i belong at Megabowl' award at Dunbar on Saturday)

This post has been edited by Rap Baget: 30 May 2011 - 09:29

User is offline   totalchaos 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Hibernian
Ogi and padzy are taking over at Leith. What happened, did willy walk out or was he asked to leave. Something seems strange, after deek walked out they had full support from the rest of the committee apparently?
"A man with one watch knows what time it is. A man with two watches is never quite sure."

User is offline   LeithAthleticPlayersRep 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
  • My Team:Other

View Posttotalchaos, on 30 May 2011 - 12:37, said:

Ogi and padzy are taking over at Leith. What happened, did willy walk out or was he asked to leave. Something seems strange, after deek walked out they had full support from the rest of the committee apparently?

Maybe he has seen sense and finally realised all the success has been down to Derek and the players and NOT him. Best thing he has done all season, well done William!

User is offline   rickkirumour 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip

View Posttotalchaos, on 30 May 2011 - 12:37, said:

Reports about the appointment of Padzey and Fraser being appointed at Leith appear to have some substance to them.

The work carried out by Mark Paterson, Fraser Ogilvy and Gary Amos in reaching the Scottish Sunday Amatuer Final and has not went unnoticed and given the recent events that have taken place at Leith in recent days they have acted swiftly to snap them up.

Im sure given a little time to settle those 3 lads will bring some much needed stability back to Leith Athletics attempt to secure themselves in the Premier Division.

User is offline   Jambo16 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
Gary amos is a f**kin clown and knows nothing about football so why would he be going to leith

User is offline   sack me 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
Fraser is not going to Leith...Tam Currie's reluctance to share his sun bed and Leith's stubborness over his request for discount from Mike English was reportedly the stumbling blocks in negotiations :lol:

This post has been edited by sack me: 30 May 2011 - 14:35

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip

View PostJambo16, on 30 May 2011 - 14:06, said:

Gary amos is a f**kin clown and knows nothing about football so why would he be going to leith

Jambo 16 that is totally unfair to make such derogotary comments regards Gareth Amos. He has been instrumental in helping guide Lochend to 2 Scottish Cup finals in 3 years and also helped Liberton AVU stay at the very top of Saturday Amatuer for years. What have you done in football....watch Hearts???? Fraser Ogilivy and him have a great working relationship at Lochend and the Leith Lads will eventually forget the loss of Deek! Disappointing as that is we must move on!!!

User is offline   Fergus 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
As it says on the tin Fergus Oliver is back, i knew my day would come and by golly it has ;)

My deal has been signed and ive managed to wangle a 12 month supply off Sun Shimmer instant tan by Rimmel of london as part off the afore mentioned contract agreement....

I will bring SPL experience to the young players at Leith Ath and untold before stories off my time at Hibernian FC will have the young players eating out off my manicured lady like hands.

T T F N

SPL legend

This post has been edited by Fergus: 30 May 2011 - 16:13

Jacamo and the pooch stole my dream job

User is offline   jambodaft 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Heart of Midlothian
While we're on the subject of Leith's new management team, would this mean there is any truth in the rumour that Leith & Lochend are to merge at all levels through out the club? Heard this from a senior comitee member from one of these clubs & was absolutely astonished when I was informed, such is the ferocious rivalry between the two local clubs that are only a stones throw from each other.
There could also be some substance to this as Lochend have a tremendous astro-turf facility that they struggle to fill the lets due to lack of teams through out the club & have been often forced to let other teams out with the club train there.
Lochend really have Seafield looking good & would be a far better option for Leith's rising star's to ply there trade instead of the weather beaten surface that is Leith Links.

User is offline   franksauzee 

• PipPipPip

View Postjambodaft, on 30 May 2011 - 16:27, said:

While we're on the subject of Leith's new management team, would this mean there is any truth in the rumour that Leith & Lochend are to merge at all levels through out the club? Heard this from a senior comitee member from one of these clubs & was absolutely astonished when I was informed, such is the ferocious rivalry between the two local clubs that are only a stones throw from each other.
There could also be some substance to this as Lochend have a tremendous astro-turf facility that they struggle to fill the lets due to lack of teams through out the club & have been often forced to let other teams out with the club train there.
Lochend really have Seafield looking good & would be a far better option for Leith's rising star's to ply there trade instead of the weather beaten surface that is Leith Links.

what have lochend done to seafield,it's a council park is it not,i've watched lochend play there this season,it was a mud bath,but they did have it roped off !
captain

User is offline   Great Bap 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
How can patsy coach? Did he not get a life ban from the sfa?

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View Postfranksauzee, on 30 May 2011 - 16:34, said:

what have lochend done to seafield,it's a council park is it not,i've watched lochend play there this season,it was a mud bath,but they did have it roped off !

The pitch beside Halford's is outstanding & the work to get the pitch beside the clubrooms up to standard has been magnificent. Maybe this hasn't went un-noticed at Leith as I know Tam Currie has a distinct eye for detail when it comes to thing's like this.

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
Jambodaft ur full of shit the pitches at seafield are terrible and are not goin to get better..

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View PostJambo16, on 30 May 2011 - 16:56, said:

Jambodaft ur full of shit the pitches at seafield are terrible and are not goin to get better..

It would seem that all we have in common jambo16 is our user names. When was the last time you had a look at Seafield? I watched an amateur game up there a few weeks ago & it was like a bowling green!

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
Bowling green i dnt think so!! Is that cause amos rolled over it wi his big belly

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip

View Postjambodaft, on 30 May 2011 - 17:00, said:

It would seem that all we have in common jambo16 is our user names. When was the last time you had a look at Seafield? I watched an amateur game up there a few weeks ago & it was like a bowling green!

Is this the same Jambo16 who slags off Spartans for laying a 4G astro and then tells everyone that all players want to play on grass as a FACT!
Is seafield any worse than Saughton Enclosure, Fernieside or Rosewell? You are quick at slagging people and things off but never seem to read much in the way of constructive feedback. Irrelevant of where Leith play they will fear no one!

User is online   billyy 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View Postrickkirumour, on 30 May 2011 - 17:23, said:

Is this the same Jambo16 who slags off Spartans for laying a 4G astro and then tells everyone that all players want to play on grass as a FACT!
Is seafield any worse than Saughton Enclosure, Fernieside or Rosewell? You are quick at slagging people and things off but never seem to read much in the way of constructive feedback. Irrelevant of where Leith play they will fear no one!

Jambo16 is a teapot who I think has smoked the grass as opposed to played on it.... FACT!

This post has been edited by billyy: 30 May 2011 - 17:39

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
Billyy you know nothing about me so shut ur mouth.. Ive played at the highest level there is in scottish football and im just sick of hearing so much shite coming out peoples mouth yours included.. So away back to your wee rock you came from..

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View PostJambo16, on 30 May 2011 - 17:21, said:

Bowling green i dnt think so!! Is that cause amos rolled over it wi his big belly

do cheap shots at peoples appearance give you your thrills? football would be lost with out these local volunteers & your derogatory remarks just show you how small minded you are! i very much doubt you have played at the highest level in scotland, because if you had you would appreciate the work that people put in to running a football club! FACT!!!!!!!

User is offline   The Messiah 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
Can guys like jambo16 not be banned from this site! He talks nonsense all the time and has never posted anything serious or factual. He is a clown who will never admit to his real name. Played at the highest level, ha, it's not champ man we're talking about. Pipe down from now on

• (5 Pages) +