Modern Warfare 3 Leaked details

User is offline   Big Gus 

• First Division Superstar
  • My Team:Dundee
"You pay us even more money and we won't even buy some dedicated servers."

I said it earlier in the thread. This is the Fifa of shooting games. Who can blame them when even pish like BLOPs was a record breaking seller across all media formats, movies, DVD's. It outsold everything. I fell off the CoD hype train at MW2 when I got into Battlefield games.

There's no looking back for me now.

This post has been edited by Big Gus: 31 May 2011 - 19:41

User is offline   HEED 

• SPL Signing Target
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Scotland
  • Euro 2012:France
  • Gamertag:PSN Heedly77
http://www.callofduty.com/elite/ video

Good stuff.

User is offline   forehead7 

• Oh, herro
  • My Team:Clyde
  • Gamertag:PSN: forehead7
Standfree's right, there's no need to have this monthly thing and it's gonna be the start of something bad. This coupled with EA's one time online voucher thing will start more and more game companies charging for online until we're all like World of Warcraft paying for each game's online.

Cityfan's right in that there was no need to call him a "fanboy cock", don't be a c**t.

View PostTurbo_dee, on 04 January 2012 - 09:39, said:

And that was not a good start, losing the Doctor at this stage of the game is pretty catastrophic, the Mafia will be creaming themselves after that kill. Particularly when the Doctor is as skilful a player as Forehead is.

View Postgordon the gopher, on 13 February 2012 - 13:11, said:

Aye Forehead does have an anger problem I feel

User is offline   CowdenLoyal 

• Third Division Reserve
  • My Team:Cowdenbeath
I'm afraid I will not be buying this game in protest - if this definitely goes ahead. f**k those money grabbing b*****ds, and I love COD.

User is offline   thomas 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:St.Mirren
  • Gamertag:smtid1982
Maby i have picked this up wrong but does the monthly subscription not only give you more indepth statistics, ways to find matches and a sort of coach type thing based on how you play, i believe they also get the map packs for "free" when they are released but as it stands everything thats free now will still be free.

Not saying i agree with the idea, as some have said it could be start of a slippery slope towards paying to play it online.

User is offline   Zanetti 

• 100 Scottish Caps
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Queen's Park
Time for Battlefield to take over hopefully.

User is offline   SOL 

• First Division Sub
  • My Team:Hibernian

View PostZanetti, on 01 June 2011 - 16:23, said:

Time for Battlefield to take over hopefully.

I have Xbox Live. But i dont use COD for it. I will still get COD and for the first time will get Battlefield 3

This post has been edited by SOL: 02 June 2011 - 01:00

Petrie and Calderwood the two men killing Hibernian football club.

User is online   Just a bairn 

• International Call Up
  • My Team:Falkirk
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands
Killstreaks:

EMP Grenade: Temporarily takes out all area electronics.
Littlebird: A tiny remote-controlled helicopter.
Precision Airstrike: Calls in an airstrike on a targeted area.
Stealth bomber: Calls in a B2 Spirit to carpet bomb along a line designated by the player.
Remote Turret: A remote controlled turret.
Directional UAV: A UAV that can be directed into areas to scan for enemies.
Remote Mortar: Direct a mortar team using a zoomable camera view of the map to call in strikes.
Airdrop Trap: A booby-trapped airdrop.
Ammo Resupply: An ammo reloading airdrop.
Escort Airdrop: A protected airdrop.
Specialist Strike Package: This one remains a mystery to us.

Perks:
Blind Eye: This makes you immune to computer-controlled and player-controlled killstreaks. The pro version makes your launchers lock on faster and gives you extra bullet damage to vehicles.
Assassin: This makes you immune to UAV, thermal, and heartbeat sensors. The pro version also makes you immune to CUAV, EMP and no longer shows your name in red or the crosshair in red when you're targeted.
Point Guard: Every two assists count as a kill towards your killstreak.
Dead Silence: You make no noise.
Recon: Gives you a special kind of radar to spot enemies, most likely. We're not sure on this one.

Bairns Trust - GTF

User is offline   Mr Hahn 

• SPL Signing Target
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Motherwell
  • Euro 2012:Sweden
  • Gamertag:jazzbandido

View PostJust a bairn, on 02 June 2011 - 08:01, said:

Killstreaks:

EMP Grenade: Temporarily takes out all area electronics.
Littlebird: A tiny remote-controlled helicopter.
Precision Airstrike: Calls in an airstrike on a targeted area.
Stealth bomber: Calls in a B2 Spirit to carpet bomb along a line designated by the player.
Remote Turret: A remote controlled turret.
Directional UAV: A UAV that can be directed into areas to scan for enemies.
Remote Mortar: Direct a mortar team using a zoomable camera view of the map to call in strikes.
Airdrop Trap: A booby-trapped airdrop.
Ammo Resupply: An ammo reloading airdrop.
Escort Airdrop: A protected airdrop.
Specialist Strike Package: This one remains a mystery to us.

Perks:
Blind Eye: This makes you immune to computer-controlled and player-controlled killstreaks. The pro version makes your launchers lock on faster and gives you extra bullet damage to vehicles.
Assassin: This makes you immune to UAV, thermal, and heartbeat sensors. The pro version also makes you immune to CUAV, EMP and no longer shows your name in red or the crosshair in red when you're targeted.
Point Guard: Every two assists count as a kill towards your killstreak.
Dead Silence: You make no noise.
Recon: Gives you a special kind of radar to spot enemies, most likely. We're not sure on this one.

That sounds horribly camper orientated.
Posted Image

• International Call Up

View PostMr Hahn, on 02 June 2011 - 12:46, said:

Indeed it does.

To be honest, the majority of the perks and killstreaks sound shite.
Bairns Trust - GTF

User is offline   Staggie_93 

• Third Division Regular
  • My Team:Ross County
FFS, not heartbeat sensors again.

• Oh, herro

View PostMr Hahn, on 02 June 2011 - 12:46, said:

It's just cold blooded is it not?

View PostStaggie_93, on 03 June 2011 - 00:58, said:

FFS, not heartbeat sensors again.

Posted Image

And that was not a good start, losing the Doctor at this stage of the game is pretty catastrophic, the Mafia will be creaming themselves after that kill. Particularly when the Doctor is as skilful a player as Forehead is.

User is offline   cityfan 

• Golden Shoe Candidate
  • My Team:Elgin City
  • Gamertag:Rossco1893
A FAQ with Activision on CVG has confirmed you do not need to subscribe to Elite to download map packs and they will still be available as a one off purchase...

So, if I just want to buy Map Packs standalone, I can still do that?
Yes. Call of Duty Elite has been built around the tenets of value and choice. To us that choice means that players who purchase Modern Warfare 3, who want to extend the game may prefer the option of a map pack. We will continue to offer that option. So if you want to just buy a map pack only, no problem.

Full FAQ here....CVG

Nobody is being made to pay for anything they previously got for free.

• Oh, herro
So they're releasing a DLC as soon as it's released? Jesus f**k, hopefully Game or something do a deal you get em free when you pre order or something.

User is online   Lordofthewing 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Celtic
  • Gamertag:XBL & Steam: VeryHungover

View Postforehead7, on 06 June 2011 - 11:33, said:

So they're releasing a DLC as soon as it's released? Jesus f**k, hopefully Game or something do a deal you get em free when you pre order or something.

They'll probably have some offer like cut-price points when you buy the game, probably just enough to buy some of the more basic Map Packs or other DLC. I'd probably be mug enough to take that, and spend the points elsewhere.
You see a mouse trap
I see free cheese and a fucking challenge...

User is offline   SoapMactavish 

• Third Division Superstar
  • My Team:Greenock Morton
  • Gamertag:Kilbirnie Ladeside
I seen in Gamestation in Glasgow that if you pre-order you get the extra content. Didn't stop long enough to look into the details though. Not really keen paying £100 a year between xbox live and this new thing to be able to access my combat records and a few new maps <_<
Twa turntables and a microphone ya fuckin' cocklord!

User is offline   Big Gus 

• First Division Superstar
  • My Team:Dundee
Nobody watch the Microsoft E3 press conference earlier this eveing?

If you look on IGN the first game was MW3 and they walked through a bit of the first level.

Looked exactly like every other first level in a CoD Game ever to be honest. Bit of an on-rails section. A wee scare and a suprise. Yawn.

User is offline   cityfan 

• Golden Shoe Candidate
  • My Team:Elgin City
  • Gamertag:Rossco1893

View PostBig Gus, on 06 June 2011 - 20:07, said:

I mentioned in the E3 thread that I thought it looked great.

User is offline   SteamingparBoz 

• First Division Sub
  • My Team:Dunfermline
I've not bought a shooter since MoD Allied assault. I can't get my xbox to go online so I only play games offline. Is it worth getting the Modern Warfare games just for the one player modes?
Same rules apply.

User is offline   LinkinFighter 

• 100 Scottish Caps
  • My Team:Motherwell
  • Gamertag:LinkinFighter

View PostBig Gus, on 06 June 2011 - 20:07, said:

If you look on IGN the first game was MW3 and they walked through a bit of the first level.

Looked exactly like every other first level in a CoD Game ever to be honest. Bit of an on-rails section. A wee scare and a suprise. Yawn.

Its got to be done for the people playing that don't have a clue.

User is offline   NotThePars 

• Third Division Regular
  • My Team:Dunfermline
  • Gamertag:Steam: Celestica74
I think I'll give this a miss, the Elite thing has really put me off of it. I agree with what Gus says, I really enjoy the Call of Duty games but the last two Modern Warfares had me hooked for years. The first one CoD4 especially had me and friends from school playing all the time and was a fantastic game. Since then, however, I've only really borrowed the games to have a go online and play the single player which are admittedly challenging on Veteran. My money's definitely going on Skyrim though. Watching all the trailers online, that's the only game that really, really got me excited.

User is offline   Swarley 

• Gone Walkabout
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Queen of the South
  • Gamertag:tartanroo (XBL)
Apologies if this has been posted before, official guide to the 'free' Elite features ie what you get with the game.

Clickoris
Dodos aren't extinct, they've just gone away and forgot to leave a forwarding address

tartankoala.net

User is offline   #Gary 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Gamertag:garymcc
Stuck CoD 4 on for a bit today. Fck me, it's hackers paradise now. Every single game ruined. :(

• International Call Up

View Postgarymcc1874, on 14 June 2011 - 20:18, said:

Stuck CoD 4 on for a bit today. Fck me, it's hackers paradise now. Every single game ruined. :(

How so? Can't say I've been in many hacked lobbies.
Bairns Trust - GTF

User is offline   #Gary 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Gamertag:garymcc

View PostJust a bairn, on 14 June 2011 - 20:22, said:

How so? Can't say I've been in many hacked lobbies.

Every game I join half the screens taken up by flashing messages saying "infected by blahblahblah modz join now" whilst people are running about on rooftops your not meant to be able to get on and jumping about 80 feet in the air.

• (37 Pages) +
  • Last »