Twice I have fallen one short, doesn't half get the heart pumping! :D

User is offline   mattydfc 

• Pelecan
  • My Team:Dundee

View PostHEED, on 04 April 2012 - 11:29, said:

Twice I have fallen one short, doesn't half get the heart pumping! :D

I've fallen short about a hundred times. Mostly because I really only play infected, so it's slightly easier.

View PostZeus, on 20 February 2012 - 19:03, said:

Leave me alone you creepy little pervert

User is offline   HEED 

• SPL Signing Target
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Scotland
  • Euro 2012:France
  • Gamertag:PSN Heedly77

View Postmattydfc, on 04 April 2012 - 11:34, said:

I've fallen short about a hundred times. Mostly because I really only play infected, so it's slightly easier.

Played it a couple of times, never could get into it.

User is offline   mattydfc 

• Pelecan
  • My Team:Dundee

View PostHEED, on 04 April 2012 - 11:40, said:

Played it a couple of times, never could get into it.

Yeah it's not for everyone. But it's a change from the usual type of game so I enjoy it.

View PostZeus, on 20 February 2012 - 19:03, said:

Leave me alone you creepy little pervert

User is offline   Zeus 

• SPL Superstar
  • My Team:Heart of Midlothian

View Postyoung_bairn, on 03 April 2012 - 09:09, said:

Kind of gave up gaming shortly after this came out. Played it for a month or 2 and soon got bored. I have let my live lapse and have no desire to renew despite peer pressure from a few mates. Next game I buy will be the new gta or halo and probably on for the campaign.

What I liked about online gaming when it first kicked off is that it was a niche group with little or no kids. People took games seriously. Now you have to play 10 games to find one good one. Team killing, ranking up, spawn camping are now the order of the day. BORING

I usually play in a party so thankfully never have to listen to the little shits.

User is offline   Zeus 

• SPL Superstar

View Postmattydfc, on 04 April 2012 - 11:27, said:

Got my first MOAB earlier today. Jizzed

What was your set up?

For a MOAB i like to go dark, Eagle Eye Pro, Assassin Pro and A N Other.

Has to be the ACR and a Javelin (which is used normally at the beginning of a round aimed at a choke point then dumped for a gun)

Cheeky little Bouncing Betty and some Stun Grenades :)

User is offline   HEED 

• SPL Signing Target
Am I right in saying that I read that there is a map pack available today for non elite members on the PS3 today?

User is offline   Zeus 

• SPL Superstar

View PostHEED, on 19 April 2012 - 09:59, said:

Am I right in saying that I read that there is a map pack available today for non elite members on the PS3 today?

Think you might be right the George Foreman gets some maps soon.

User is offline   HEED 

• SPL Signing Target

View PostZeus, on 19 April 2012 - 17:26, said:

Think you might be right the George Foreman gets some maps soon.

Yeah they are out, Only played a couple but not too keen on Overwatch I think it's called.

User is offline   F_T_Y 

• Golden Shoe Candidate
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Clydebank
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands
More Double XP this weekend

Get some.

User is online   Just a bairn 

• International Call Up
  • My Team:Falkirk
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands
My thoughts on the DLC:
Overwatch - 7/10 Liberation - 8/10 Black Box - 4/10 Piazza - 1/10
Piazza is the worst map I've ever played in a COD game.

This post has been edited by Just a bairn: 04 May 2012 - 22:05

Bairns Trust - GTF

User is offline   Thehillparkbairn 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • Euro 2012:Poland
  • Gamertag:Linkinparkbairn Xbox live
I'm not sure whether or not to buy this game, i have played MW and MW2 and they were excellent. can anyone try and sell it to me.
"...and if you sell Farid (Farid) Farid El Alagui, yer gonna have a riot on yer hands"
Jihye Yuk

User is offline   HEED 

• SPL Signing Target
After waiting months to get a MOAB I managed to get 2 in 1 day today, lept out my seat the first time! :lol:

User is offline   cityfan 

• Golden Shoe Candidate
  • My Team:Elgin City
  • Gamertag:Rossco1893
2 DLC collections are coming out this month and the one that comes out next week is 2 FREE maps. One of them is based in Scotland!

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 is set to get another dose of DLC later this month, including a 1v1 or 2v2 deathmatch mode called 'Face-Off', which will be available with four smaller maps that favour this more intimate up close and personal game type.

The first DLC drop will add two new maps for free to all Xbox 360 users from next week on May 15th, with the 'Aground' map set around a shipwreck off the coast of Scotland and the 'Erosion' map that enables you to run and gun through Roman ruins in Italy, as Mt. Vesuvius erupts in the distance.

A further two maps will then launch on May 22nd that will form part of the MW3 DLC Collection 2. They're the Brazilian beachside of the 'Getaway' map and the 'Lookout' map set in an observation post in Afghanistan. Also, as part of DLC Collection 2, there will be two standard multiplayer maps that have been previously available to CoD: Elite subs, namely Sanctuary and Foundation, as well as the new 'Oasis' map set in a beach resort in the United Arab Emirates.

Finally, Modern Warfare 3's DLC Collection 2 will also have two new Spec Ops missions, with the Hamburg-based 'Ironclad' and 'Killswitch' set in a Russian dockyard. Modern Warfare 3's DLC Collection 2 will be available in its entirety on May 22nd.

User is offline   HEED 

• SPL Signing Target

HEED, on 07 May 2012 - 18:25, said:

After waiting months to get a MOAB I managed to get 2 in 1 day today, lept out my seat the first time! :lol:

Make that 3 in 3 days, thats my lot now I think.

User is offline   Thehillparkbairn 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • Euro 2012:Poland
  • Gamertag:Linkinparkbairn Xbox live

HEED, on 10 May 2012 - 21:15, said:

Make that 3 in 3 days, thats my lot now I think.

Nae c**t care's.............................na i'm just jealous because i'm shite
"...and if you sell Farid (Farid) Farid El Alagui, yer gonna have a riot on yer hands"
Jihye Yuk

User is offline   HEED 

• SPL Signing Target

User is offline   cityfan 

• Golden Shoe Candidate
  • My Team:Elgin City
  • Gamertag:Rossco1893
Heed - any tips for getting a MOAB?

User is offline   HEED 

• SPL Signing Target

View Postcityfan, on 11 May 2012 - 18:54, said:

Heed - any tips for getting a MOAB?

The only one thing I would suggest is to use the Specialist strike package, once you hit the 6 kill mark with hardline equipped you basically turn into superman, every perk is yours.

My 3 MOAB's, I've reached about 15 kills then I've started to be a bit campy, not in the one spot but obviously not tearing about the whole map, just a small area on the map.

Good luck.

User is online   the_bully_wee 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Clyde
  • Gamertag:PSN: the_bully_wee
Anyone up for a few games on PS3?

• (37 Pages) +
  • « First