Modern Warfare 3 Leaked details
Posted 14 May 2011 - 10:41
- Group: Gold Members
- My Team:Greenock Morton
- Gamertag:Kilbirnie Ladeside
Kotaku has leaked the details for the next game in the Modern Warfare series. I am unsure of how the game will turn out though, here's the link...
http://m.kotaku.com/...st-game-of-2011
Twa turntables and a microphone ya fuckin' cocklord!
Posted 14 May 2011 - 10:55
- My Team:Rangers
- Euro 2012:Germany
Looks good
Posted 14 May 2011 - 11:00
- My Team:Scotland
- Euro 2012:France
- Gamertag:PSN Heedly77
Can't any worse than Blops!
Posted 14 May 2011 - 11:01
- My Team:Aberdeen
- Gamertag:EuanAFC4life
Personally I preferred CoD 5 : WaW and I wasn't a fan of MW2 but this looks really good.
Aberdeen FC - Scotland's Team since 1903
Posted 14 May 2011 - 11:05
- My Team:St.Mirren
uni, on 14 May 2011 - 11:01, said:
Personally I preferred CoD 5 : WaW and I wasn't a fan of MW2 but this looks really good.
CoD 5 was epic, you could play Zombies for hours on end
This one looks much better than MW2
Strathspey Thistle- 11/02/12
In reference to Suarez at Old Trafford.
no he has done nothing wrong today
In reference to Suarez at Old Trafford.
Posted 14 May 2011 - 11:14
I'm just wary because they kicked a lot of the original developers out of the production, and I feel it may lose some of the intensity that the previous two had. Apparently the G36 makes a return, which is the thing I'm the most excited about
Posted 14 May 2011 - 11:29
Supposed Multiplayer Maps
Alpha
Alps
Bootleg
Bravo
Brooklyn
Carbon
Coast
Dome
Exchange
Hardhat
Interchange
Lambeth
Meteora
Mogadishu
Paris
Plaza 2
Radar
Seatown
Underground
Village
Supposed New Weapons
Skorpion SMG
MP5 SMG
SCAR Assault Rifle
MP412 Russian Revolver
M21 EBR Semi-auto Sniper
RSASs Semi-auto Sniper
Model 1887 Upgraded Shotgun
Walther P99 Pistol
AK-47 Assault Rifle
Barrett .50 cal Sniper
Striker Semi-auto shotgun.
M320 Grenade Launcher as attachment or on its own.
AA-12 Full-automatic Shotgun
M4 Assault Rifle
G-36 Assault Rifle
Magpul FMG - Foldable Machine Pistol
Alpha
Alps
Bootleg
Bravo
Brooklyn
Carbon
Coast
Dome
Exchange
Hardhat
Interchange
Lambeth
Meteora
Mogadishu
Paris
Plaza 2
Radar
Seatown
Underground
Village
Supposed New Weapons
Skorpion SMG
MP5 SMG
SCAR Assault Rifle
MP412 Russian Revolver
M21 EBR Semi-auto Sniper
RSASs Semi-auto Sniper
Model 1887 Upgraded Shotgun
Walther P99 Pistol
AK-47 Assault Rifle
Barrett .50 cal Sniper
Striker Semi-auto shotgun.
M320 Grenade Launcher as attachment or on its own.
AA-12 Full-automatic Shotgun
M4 Assault Rifle
G-36 Assault Rifle
Magpul FMG - Foldable Machine Pistol
Posted 14 May 2011 - 11:51
- My Team:St.Johnstone
So long as the Shield is back I'll be happy. Shield, pistol and throwing knife with scavenger combo pissed a lot of people off 
Anyone know if the online can be 2 player as well?
mcinn
es ploughs all before him in the saints juggernaut
Posted 14 May 2011 - 13:01
- My Team:Raith Rovers
- Gamertag:PSN pubcarking
It really needs to up it's game looking at the new battlefield video
Posted 14 May 2011 - 14:17
- My Team:Dundee
Aliens? Holy shit.
Modern Warfare: Jump The Shark
Lsing most of their development team and without dedicated servers this time around they can take a flying f**k on this. Especially with Battlefield 3 out around the same time.
Modern Warfare: Jump The Shark
Lsing most of their development team and without dedicated servers this time around they can take a flying f**k on this. Especially with Battlefield 3 out around the same time.
Posted 14 May 2011 - 16:09
- My Team:Motherwell
- Euro 2012:Sweden
- Gamertag:jazzbandido
This and Battlefield 3 will be a very interesting contest.
Posted 14 May 2011 - 18:10
- My Team:Scotland
- Gamertag:gfrhandyman
Posted 14 May 2011 - 18:22
- My Team:Clyde
- Euro 2012:Ukraine
CoD 4 is by far the best
Posted 15 May 2011 - 03:01
- Gamertag:LinkinFighter
Posted 15 May 2011 - 13:36
But neither are Infinity Ward. it's also amusingly going to be called "MW3" as Activision don't have the rights to the name "Modern Warfare" anymore. They lost it when they pissed off their developers.
My problem with this series is it has become like the Fifa of shooting games. Rather than a yearly update they should take the time to genuinely improve or change things.
Oh, and dedicated servers to stop all the cheating and glitching.
My problem with this series is it has become like the Fifa of shooting games. Rather than a yearly update they should take the time to genuinely improve or change things.
Oh, and dedicated servers to stop all the cheating and glitching.
Posted 15 May 2011 - 15:14
- My Team:Falkirk
- Euro 2012:Netherlands
More camper based maps and over-powered weapons?
Woo.
Woo.
Bairns Trust - GTF
Posted 15 May 2011 - 15:17
- Euro 2012:Italy
Is it just me that prefers the Treyarch COD's?
As I Was Comin' Doon The Overgate...
Posted 15 May 2011 - 16:49
- Gamertag:StandFree03
Black Ops multiplayer is good. Weapons are quite well balanced and killstreaks are not overpowered or utterly ridiculous. The contracts are a nice touch and it just plays better than MW2.
However, the graphics on Black Ops are pretty shit. Quite bland with no effects when things get shot. The sound effects are absolutely horrific, explosions and gun fire sound very fake and the guns seem like they are made from plastic.
If we could have a bit of both I would be very happy.
However, the graphics on Black Ops are pretty shit. Quite bland with no effects when things get shot. The sound effects are absolutely horrific, explosions and gun fire sound very fake and the guns seem like they are made from plastic.
Posted 15 May 2011 - 17:29
- Gamertag:PSN: forehead7
StandFree03, on 15 May 2011 - 16:49, said:
Black Ops multiplayer is good. Weapons are quite well balanced and killstreaks are not overpowered or utterly ridiculous. The contracts are a nice touch and it just plays better than MW2.
Pretty much this.
It'd be good if you had a game mode with both killstreak options, whether it be MW2 or Blops' way of doing it. The contracts and money is pretty cool but I prefer unlocking the guns and stuff through challenges rather than paying for it.
Turbo_dee, on 04 January 2012 - 09:39, said:
And that was not a good start, losing the Doctor at this stage of the game is pretty catastrophic, the Mafia will be creaming themselves after that kill. Particularly when the Doctor is as skilful a player as Forehead is.
gordon the gopher, on 13 February 2012 - 13:11, said:
Aye Forehead does have an anger problem I feel
Posted 15 May 2011 - 17:56
StandFree03, on 15 May 2011 - 16:49, said:
I'd agree the black ops multiplayer gets more stick than it probably deserves. At least it never had the completely broken/hacked lobbies that MW2 had, especially in it's early stages where everyone was jumping about with infinite 'nade launchers or sprinting around with a care package flare knifing people.
However the netcode on Black Ops is rubbish and the hitboxes are totally broken, they've made no attempt to patch it up. I like what they did with the sniping though.
This post has been edited by Big Gus: 15 May 2011 - 17:57
Posted 15 May 2011 - 19:16
- Gamertag:StandFree03
Big Gus, on 15 May 2011 - 17:56, said:
I'd agree the black ops multiplayer gets more stick than it probably deserves. At least it never had the completely broken/hacked lobbies that MW2 had, especially in it's early stages where everyone was jumping about with infinite 'nade launchers or sprinting around with a care package flare knifing people.
However the netcode on Black Ops is rubbish and the hitboxes are totally broken, they've made no attempt to patch it up. I like what they did with the sniping though.
Not to mention the boosters and tactical insertion c***s. Got to be the most awful thing in any computer game ever. I went through a phase of just hunting boosters, not caring about my own score. It was kinda fun for a while but when I started to play properly they just ruined every game. Not to mention the dual shotguns that were so overpowered it was unreal.
Black Ops is far from perfect but it needed more skill to excel at it, IMO. I have never got near the kill streaks or scores I got in MW2 when playing Black Ops.
Posted 16 May 2011 - 13:05
- Gamertag:Busta1886 on xbox, JamesyMcBusta psn
Posted 16 May 2011 - 14:58
- Group: Platinum Members
- Gamertag:PSN - BabyFratelli
I had never played a COD game until Black Ops came out. So I would like to believe I'm relatively unbiased.
Modern Warfare has by far the best Campaign mode, and the second best online.
Modern Warfare 2 has a good campaign but shit online.
Black Ops has a bad campaign (not long enough or enough stealth) but it has the best online.
So a mix of MW1 and Black Ops would be excellent.
(IMHO obviously)
Modern Warfare has by far the best Campaign mode, and the second best online.
Modern Warfare 2 has a good campaign but shit online.
Black Ops has a bad campaign (not long enough or enough stealth) but it has the best online.
So a mix of MW1 and Black Ops would be excellent.
(IMHO obviously)
It's getting kind of hard to believe things are going to get better. I've been drowning too long to believe that the tide is going to turn. And I've been living too hard to believe things are going to get easier now. I'm still trying to shake off the pain from the lessons I've learned. And if I see Van Helsing, I swear to the lord I will slay him. AHA HA HA. He take you from me but I swear I won't let it be so. AHA HA HA. Blood, will run done his face, when he is decapitated AH! His head on my mantle is how I will let this world know...how much I love you.
Die, die, die....I can't
Posted 16 May 2011 - 18:30
- Gamertag:LinkinFighter
Posted 17 May 2011 - 15:28
- Gamertag:PSN: forehead7
It's being released on the 8th of November, according to the email Game just sent me.
Turbo_dee, on 04 January 2012 - 09:39, said:
And that was not a good start, losing the Doctor at this stage of the game is pretty catastrophic, the Mafia will be creaming themselves after that kill. Particularly when the Doctor is as skilful a player as Forehead is.
gordon the gopher, on 13 February 2012 - 13:11, said:
Aye Forehead does have an anger problem I feel
Delete Post
Delete From Topic
The post will be removed from this topic completely
Skin and Language
Execution Stats
- Time Now: May 25 2012 19:33
Skin by IPBForumSkins