Annoying things people write on Facebook

User is offline   Smurph 

• Forza Pro Vercelli
  • My Team:Partick Thistle
  • Euro 2012:Italy
People who post things with "Xx~WoRdS~xX" annoy me too. That was more of a Bebo thing mind.
@smurphptfc You should follow me on Twitter.

User is online   forehead7 

• Oh, herro
  • My Team:Clyde
  • Gamertag:PSN: forehead7

View Postjamamafegan4, on 21 March 2011 - 18:09, said:

People constantly talking about the same thing day in day out - one guy I know never stops posting about Muse and nobody ever likes or comments on it.

What's VikingTON's facebook?

I have someone who constantly talks about the same thing. It was exams during christmas/january and I expect it to begin in a couple of weeks. I'm talking about at least 2 statuses a day about the pressure of them and such. Now he's started doing them about his work, every weekend there will be two about them. He only works one day a week ffs! And he's also started doing them about his gf, first one he's ever had I suspect and there's constant tagging and bs like that, I mean just fucking post it on her wall or text her ya panse.

View PostTurbo_dee, on 04 January 2012 - 09:39, said:

And that was not a good start, losing the Doctor at this stage of the game is pretty catastrophic, the Mafia will be creaming themselves after that kill. Particularly when the Doctor is as skilful a player as Forehead is.

View Postgordon the gopher, on 13 February 2012 - 13:11, said:

Aye Forehead does have an anger problem I feel

User is offline   Lambies_Apprentice 

• First Division Superstar
The 30 day thing is really getting on my tits just now. The football one is particular. It gives some goons an opportunity to lord up as the greatest most passionate football fans ever.

"Greatest day ever, makes me so proud, <333"

Cringe
FUK UP ... DONT PANIC WAT R U TALKIN ABOUT ... WE JUST LOST TO A SHITE 3RD DIVISON TEAM

User is offline   Lambies_Apprentice 

Oh another

"Y r all guys the same : ' ("

"dey are all pigs bbe, ur 2 good 4 em!"

I've just deleted about 10 folk off my list in the last month for it, so its not too bad now.
FUK UP ... DONT PANIC WAT R U TALKIN ABOUT ... WE JUST LOST TO A SHITE 3RD DIVISON TEAM

User is offline   Marshmallo 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Falkirk
1. Girls posting the "look at me", "my life's shit </3" status updates others have mentioned
2. Running commentary on the X Factor
3. Folk who brag about missing lectures/uni thinking it makes them mental
4. Folk who post 100 pictures from every night out (this is more of a general thing rather than just on FB)
5. Song lyrics from the latest flavour of the month, at the moment it's Bruno Mars or Jessie J
Posted Image

User is offline   Dunning1874 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Greenock Morton
I'd like to agree with pretty much everything that's been posted on here so far, the OF patter especially; there's one girl in particular who's never been to a football game in her life, probably couldn't name a team in the SPL other than Rangers and Celtic, yet every OF game this season it's been 'WATP!' along with a load of other shite. Then when someone else posted a status yesterday saying something along the lines of why do people who don't give a toss about football all year fill Facebook with shite on Of days, said mental case went and liked that status. She's also shocking for a load of emotional shite and liking everything.

Not really much that can be added by this point in the thread, but I'll go for one that's a bit less annoying the rest. Frapes. Firstly I've never fallen victim to one because I'm not stupid enough to let people get a hold of my password. However those that carry them out: can they ever go for a more advanced level of humour than 'I LYK DIKS LULZ!' and changing the 'interested in' to men? It's not funny.

View PostNo8., on 01 May 2009 - 17:05, said:

Dunning is by far the most anti Rangers poster on P&B and i include Beyesmystic in that

User is offline   Clarko_son 

• International Call Up
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Dumbarton
  • Euro 2012:Germany
1. old firm pish -1 girl in particular posted 21 updates on Sunday about the old firm game, with most of them being absolute shite like "yassss" and "wooo"

2. "grrr soo angry"- clearly attention seeking

3. people who update their status every hour with comments like
"Im making my own sweetchilli prawn noodle stir fry :) i hope its tastyyy!"
"well that was a let down"

nobody cares!
4. people who upload an album of them out every single week,

5. people who post lyrics to songs, just no need for it

This post has been edited by Clarko_son: 21 March 2011 - 21:24

User is offline   Davis Love III 

• SPL Signing Target
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:St.Johnstone

View Postjamamafegan4, on 21 March 2011 - 18:09, said:

People that post statuses at least 4 times a day - get a life.

:unsure::ph34r:
2012 United States Ryder Cup Captain, 20 PGA Tour Wins, 1997 PGA Championship, 1992/2003 Players Championship, 6 Ryder Cups, 20 Top Tens Finishes in Majors, 30 Times Second on PGA Tour, 460 Weeks in Worlds Top Ten. Presidents Cup - Record Points Winner. 3 Time World Cup of Golf Champion (With Fred Couples). DLIII

User is offline   Farrah Swango 

• Third Division Regular
Some real annoying ones mentioned already.
my main gripes are anyone updating 3or4 times a day, everyday.
spamming with loads of youtube videos
posting song lyrics
irritating text speak
and status shuffles updates. reserved for those with shit patter. Why fucking bother?

Think I'll go on a cull just now of all the irritating people.

User is offline   Nizlopi 

• First Division Signing Target
i agree with everything so far and would like to add

people who make profiles for their unborn children/grandparents/pets

This post has been edited by knowlesy101: 21 March 2011 - 22:23

Hello

User is offline   JamboMikey 

• My Team:Heart of Midlothian
1. Old firm 'fans'

2. 30 Day Song pish/Constant barrage of shite music videos.

3. 'Fraping'

4. Folk putting their shite in jokes that only about 3 folk understand all over the shop.

5. Loads of photos of folk in taxis/sipping a drink/being a drunken mess.

This post has been edited by JamboMikey: 21 March 2011 - 22:29

5 - 1

User is online   GingerSaint 

• Fcuk Tebow

View PostMarshmallo, on 21 March 2011 - 20:44, said:

4. Folk who post 100 pictures from every night out (this is more of a general thing rather than just on FB)

I hate this. Especially the minky b*****ds hanging about in the toilets.

User is online   GingerSaint 

• Fcuk Tebow
Someone on my news feed just posted "God this labour is taking its time". Too far.

User is offline   jupe1407 

• Existence .... well what does it matter?
  • My Team:Dundee
Five just isn't enough.

6. People who update their statuses with soul-crushingly banal activities. Since Friday alone i've seen "Ironing done, time for a shower", "Don't think i'll go out tonight" and "Did my Asda shopping online. I rule!". If there was a god i'd be allowed to machine gun these people.

7. People who do stupid "friendship" apps and the like and as a result your homepage ends up clogged up with so-and-so "answered a question about you. Click here to find out what they said". f**k off to the power of ten.

8. Friendship requests from people you havent seen since, and had a mutual relationship of hatred with at school. Just why?

9. People reposting the "Huge Rave" Japan Earthquake "joke". Pish the first time, really not a great deal funnier the 132nd time you see it.

10. Girls who get dumped then proceed to call their ex all the two-timing **** names under the sun, conveniently forgetting that they'd got pished and fucked someone else at their pals wedding four months previously. Un-fucking-lucky.
Random Profanisaurus Entries
#322 BROWN STAR WARS
A turd of such epic proportions it has to be released in three installments. The first can stand on its own as a complete adventure. The second links to the first, but has a dark, inconclusive feel generating an air of foreboding and leaving itself wide open for an unknown ending. The final chapter has drama, excitement and moments where you think all is lost. A grand battle is waged where good overcomes evil and peace is restored in your gut.

User is offline   McKee 

• Settle for the draw
  • My Team:Greenock Morton

View PostGingerSaint, on 21 March 2011 - 22:38, said:

Someone on my news feed just posted "God this labour is taking its time". Too far.

That would be getting liked.

User is offline   Marshmallo 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Falkirk

View PostClarko_son, on 21 March 2011 - 21:24, said:

4. people who upload an album of them out every single week,

I hate that but it's worse when it's folk that go out once in a blue moon and post 100 photos because they think they're a party animal. There were a few folk like in my halls last year who always posted about how much they were drinking (once a month in most cases) or joined a group every day along the lines of "I'm not an alcoholic, I'm Scottish!" or some shite. You can tell these people never touched a drink before they started University and left Mummy and Daddy behind.

Reading that it makes me sound like a bit of a dick. I'm not saying that drinking makes you a big man or anything like that if that's the way it reads.
Posted Image

User is offline   uni 

• International Captain
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Aberdeen
  • Gamertag:EuanAFC4life
1. Check Ins. They're a bit stalker-ish and tedious.
2. Here's one that someone just posted "I love my friends sooo much, 8 weeks! <3" Erm, f**k off.
3. Folk who are crying about how shite their life is. If you are willing to talk about your depressing feelings do it to a doctor!
4. People who take photos of themselvs.
5. "Awkward moment when..."
Aberdeen FC - Scotland's Team since 1903

User is offline   gy diamond 

• The P+B Mafia King
  • My Team:Airdrie Utd
  • Euro 2012:Spain
  • Gamertag:PS3: AndersonAFC

View PostNocturnal Groove, on 21 March 2011 - 02:09, said:

5 - liking your own status

I have a few people on mine that do this, I had to comment on one of there statuses the other day to tell them to stop being a bellend 'of course you like it, it was you that wrote it you dick'

View PostFarrah Swango, on 21 March 2011 - 22:02, said:

and status shuffles updates. reserved for those with shit patter. Why fucking bother?

I deleted my own brother because of this, he was updating it about 7/8 times a day.

I had one 'friend' that liked 93 things on Facebook today Posted Image

Those 'JK' things done my nut in as well. I had one person during the world cup last year make one up about 5 minutes after the Rob Green indecent happened, the guy has never been in a football stadium in his life and made up one like 'I can save goals lol JK I'm Rob Green' He got firmly told that he was a ballbag and that you can't save a goal you can only save a shot so if you don't know what you are on about keep quiet.

I start to wonder why some people don't like me Posted Image
@AndersonAFC ‎'I'm not going to hide and I'll always give 100% every Saturday. I don't think settling for second best is good enough.' Paul Lovering

User is offline   DeadStar 

• Third Division Reserve
  • My Team:Motherwell
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands

View PostTheScarf, on 21 March 2011 - 17:20, said:

Males who put kisses on the end of their statuses. I can think of 3 of my male friends who do this off the top of my head.

Fucking this, also speaking in 3rd person too.

Dregs of society.

User is offline   the_saints_are_coming 

• First Division Sub
  • Gamertag:alibalibee91
Another one, girls that call each other "***" or "love" or "chick" Especially when i've heard them bitching about each other before. The fakeness on facebook makes my blood boil.

This post has been edited by the_saints_are_coming: 22 March 2011 - 00:03

User is offline   Alt F4 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip
  • My Team:Inverness Caley Thistle
1. Posting pseudo-intellectual quotes that they've blatantly stolen from elsewhere to try to make themselves seem "deep".
2. People who feel the need to post a status every time there is a change in the weather (usually happens when it's snowing or there is an unusually warm day).
2. Posting terrible jokes from Sickipedia and claiming them as their own.
4. People who play those wee game things where they answer questions abut others and you have to click to find out what they've said
5. Those 30 day challenge things - are people really naive enough to think that anyone else gives a shit?

Sing The Greys

User is offline   Mr. Brightside 

• S.I.G.
  • My Team:Motherwell
  • Gamertag:PSN - BabyFratelli

View PostXx~PrInCeSsOvPaRaDiSe~xX, on 21 March 2011 - 18:58, said:

Theres one lad on mine who went to my school and he must have threatened to kill himself about 50 times in the last 2 years. When hes no killing himself hes constantly moaning about his life. Total dick, I really should just delete him.

And aye people who constantly post up shite music from bands noones even heard of.

:huh:

Celtic fan in "not wanting to broaden horizon's" shocker!
It's getting kind of hard to believe things are going to get better. I've been drowning too long to believe that the tide is going to turn. And I've been living too hard to believe things are going to get easier now. I'm still trying to shake off the pain from the lessons I've learned. And if I see Van Helsing, I swear to the lord I will slay him. AHA HA HA. He take you from me but I swear I won't let it be so. AHA HA HA. Blood, will run done his face, when he is decapitated AH! His head on my mantle is how I will let this world know...how much I love you.
Die, die, die....I can't

Posted Image

User is offline   Chinese Whisperer 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:Clydebank
  • Euro 2012:Spain
  • Gamertag:Beef Noodles.
1. "Post this, even if only for an hour, if you, or a relative, or someone you know has suffered from (insert illness). Show yout support, show you care. Most people won't post this, but I did......" :ph34r:
2. "Playing golf today". Then about 5 or 6 hours later, they post their score.
3. People, usually older folks I have noticed, who write their name at the end of a post. Like "glad to see you are looking well these days, love Aunty Senga xx". We can see who you are, withoutyou signing your name !
4. They are out on a night out, drinking for hours and they post via their mobile some rubbish about how "pished" they are.
5. People who post a random question "how's things?", "how's work?" etc as a comment on one of your photos. Why not send a message or post on your wall ???
In time of difficulties, we must not lose sight of our achievements

User is offline   Mik 

• My Team:Celtic
Looking at my feed this morning I found 4 people post "CAN'T SLEEP!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!! " or some variation of this :angry:
"OMGG y cnt i sleep, av gt wrk in 2hrs!!!! lol x"

User is offline   the_saints_are_coming 

• First Division Sub
  • Gamertag:alibalibee91
People that say something and then add much at the end. "Bored much?" Fucking morons.

• (140 Pages) +
  • Last »

2 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users