Annoying things people write on Facebook

User is offline   Geedub-MFC 

• Third Division Signing Target
  • My Team:Motherwell
1. When people write something about someone not on facebook rather than saying it to their face
2. When burds write stuff like "raging" or "can't believe what happened today or "don't even speak to me worst mood ever" so people will ask them what's wrong.
3. People abusing the check in feature by checking in places like their bed or making up a name for somewhere only them and about 3 of their friends know what it means.
4. Old firm tit for tat shite.
5. Writing stuff about a program everyone is watching.

This post has been edited by Geedub-MFC: 20 March 2011 - 14:24

User is offline   Bobby Skidmarks 

• Third Division Regular
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Inverness Caley Thistle
  • Euro 2012:Germany
1. Posting up songs constantly
2. Needy people who update it like twitter
3. Requests from people you havent seen in years-for good reason
4. Farmville/Cafeville/Mob Wars pish
5. People proclaiming their love for their partner

View Postwow-wee, on 16 May 2012 - 21:25, said:

Was at medda park tonight and thought i would try their homemade soup and what i got was packet powdered soup being served like homemade.Shame on you medda !Do any other clubs kid their fans with packet soup let us know so when i visit the ground i know not to get any.

User is offline   Fuctifano 

• Dead Pool Champion 2010
  • My Team:Partick Thistle
  • Gamertag:PS3: Eckzihma

View PostGeedub-MFC, on 20 March 2011 - 14:22, said:

1. When people write something about someone not on facebook rather than saying it to their face
2. When burds write stuff like "raging" or "can't believe what happened today or "don't even speak to me worst mood ever" so people will ask them what's wrong.
3. People abusing the check in feature by checking in places like their bed or making up a name for somewhere only them and about 3 of their friends know what it means.
4. Old firm tit for tat shite.

These 4, particularly #2... they then always reply with "I'll PM you" or "fone me in 10".

View PostBobby Skidmarks, on 20 March 2011 - 14:31, said:

1. Posting up songs constantly

and that one- although people who use it like twitter probably fall into this category as well.

Another one off the top of my head is couples who "like" everything the other does
Even men with steel hearts love to see a dog on the pitch.

User is offline   Sunrise 

• Third Division Reserve
  • My Team:Largs Thistle
  • Euro 2012:Republic of Ireland
  • Gamertag:RedStarDon (XBox360)
1) "Love my boyfriend/girlfriend"
2) Work drama spilling onto Facebook
3) iPod/Blackberry etc users updating when drunk aka every day with random skite aka quotes
4) "Such and such" film is amazing! (Everyone says so what happened when The Kings Speech came out)

5) People boasting about brilliant lie-ins from work (just as annoying as those complaining about working too much)

User is offline   McKee 

• Settle for the draw
  • My Team:Greenock Morton
Song lyrics
30 day photo/somg thing
When folk you've not spoken to for 6 years wishes you a happy birthday
When a single person clogs up the homepage by going on a 20 minute "like" spree
Pictures with captions like "IF UR TAGGED UR LOVED"

Nae order.

User is online   Michael W 

• Superkeeper
  • My Team:Raith Rovers
1. Girls (and it's always a girl) who post attention-seeking shite - 'worst mood ever like' or 'OMG liek sum ppl need 2 get a grip!!!!!!!! ! Fuckin ragin!!!!!!'.

2. The stock response to the above that pretty much never fails to materialise - 'whats wrong ***? x'

3. Anything posted in text talk.

4. <friends name> likes <whatever> and 72 other pages.

5. People who excessively tag their friends in statuses. Again, it tends to be girls that are bad for this.

Number 2 is 'H' stars, btw, not the other one.

This post has been edited by Michael W: 20 March 2011 - 15:00

Dunfermline boss Jim McIntyre must be at a loss to explain the succession of goalkeeping howlers he's witnessed from the frazzled Pars this season. I'm picturing a scene akin to Basil Fawlty whacking his car repeatedly with a branch after deciding "enough is enough!"

User is offline   Geedub-MFC 

• Third Division Signing Target
  • My Team:Motherwell
Special mention to folk who put picture of their baby as their display pic.

User is offline   Sunrise 

• Third Division Reserve
  • My Team:Largs Thistle
  • Gamertag:RedStarDon (XBox360)

View PostGeedub-MFC, on 20 March 2011 - 15:13, said:

Special mention to folk who put picture of their baby as their display pic.

Or pictures of themselves when they were babies.

User is offline   Vanquinho. 

• SPL Signing Target
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Hibernian
  • Gamertag:Xbox: Vanquinho
As has been said already, the fucking attention-seeking pish such as "Aaaaargh" or "Maybe I'll just kill myself since I'm clearly not good enough for some people."

Get to f**k and suck my balls people.

One of my actual close male mates sometimes does this, and every time I look at him I feel as though he was born wrong or something..
The Harp
The Castle
The Ship

User is offline   yoda 

• Fan Of Long Ball Football
  • My Team:Ross County
  • Euro 2012:Denmark
'FML'.

f**k off, no really f**k off darling.

View PostBigmouth Strikes Again, on 25 February 2012 - 21:02, said:

Ross County.....clogging their way to victory....2012.

User is online   DJP 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Scotland
  • Euro 2012:France
Oh and 6.

When people copy and paste something shite and says will you post this on your wall, 97% won't.

Utter shite :angry:
Di Canio, what a Legend on JPT Final and Swindon "It is the best trophy I can win. Even in 10 years’ time when we win the Champions League I will remember this as the start of my career.”

User is offline   Erin Go Bragh 

• International Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
As well as the ones already mentioned...

1) People updating it constantly with the same mundane pish that nobody ever responds to. "Just on my way to placement", who gives a f**k?
2) Girls who constantly comment on their other female friends photo's saying "gorgeous" or "babe you are stunning". So obvious they're trying to get compliments back, c***s.
3) People who "like" something and then say underneath "like", aye we get the point dickhead.
4) Things like "like my status and I'll tell you my first impression of you". Please die of AIDS.
5) Friends you haven't seen in ages inviting you to club nights every fucking day, when you don't even live in the same city. Deleted, c***s.

Irn Bru - The Establishment Drink. ABIB!

User is offline   AsdaLoyal 

• Third Division Reserve
  • My Team:Alloa Athletic
  • Gamertag:SW_17 PSN
1. " Im deleting Facebook , like this if you want me to keep it "

<_<

User is offline   Adam 

• First Division Regular
  • My Team:Clyde
  • Euro 2012:England
  • Gamertag:Adam Wee 1988 (XBL)

View PostAsdaLoyal, on 20 March 2011 - 18:06, said:

1. " Im deleting Facebook , like this if you want me to keep it "

<_<

I've never seen this one before, that's utterly tragic if anyone has ever done this.

I must have OK mates on Facebook as I can't think of many things that actually bother me. Old Firm fans piss me off when they play each other, it's the only time half the people on my friends list actually care about football, which is quite sad.
"The kids are turned off from politics, they say. Most of 'em don't even want to hear about it. All they want to do these days is lie around on waterbeds and smoke that goddamn marrywanna... yeah, and just between you and me Fred thats probably all for the best."

User is online   forehead7 

• Oh, herro
  • Gamertag:PSN: forehead7
The comments about not wanting to speak to you so they'll ask whats up gets me. Posting it on a semi-public website's the way to go about it

Not posting but when people change their names, someone liked one of my cousins posts and I noticed he'd changed his second name to Cfc, sad person. There's also this fat c**t from my school who's name is Creami Good Ness, probably cause he eats shiteloads of cream eggs but that's not a name you fat p***k.

30 Day Song challenge(although I'm doing the football one Posted Image)

Farmville and shit, requests from it as well, at least I can hide the news feed posts.

The "drunk" statuses, because if you're actually that hammered you can login to a computer.

People who give me shit for posting on a status, if they've added me on facebook why are they pissed off when I say something on a status? I remember one guy doing it when I just harmlessly asked him what the score of a match he'd just played in was.

Can't really say the posting songs or liking pages because I've been guilty of doing it in the past, probably why they decided to group liking pages together. Although in my defense, I only like pages that I've seen on my news feed, so it's my friends' fault(s).

View PostTurbo_dee, on 04 January 2012 - 09:39, said:

And that was not a good start, losing the Doctor at this stage of the game is pretty catastrophic, the Mafia will be creaming themselves after that kill. Particularly when the Doctor is as skilful a player as Forehead is.

View Postgordon the gopher, on 13 February 2012 - 13:11, said:

Aye Forehead does have an anger problem I feel

User is offline   ayrunitedfw 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Ayr United
  • Euro 2012:Portugal
  • Gamertag:Wasay95
" I've got 5 essays to write for tomorrow got, got no chance :("

Instead of telling us this on facebook which is wasting time as no one gives a flying feck, why do you not log off facebook and do them.
Keighan Parker- ""Out of all the places I've played, the biggest crowd to noise ratio I've experienced is at Ayr." Ryan Stevenson- "I managed to play for Ayr, the team i supported as a boy" Liam Tomsett-"The fans were amazing, to come all that way up there and give us that backing. I couldn't believe the way they were carrying on- it was crazy"

User is offline   C. Muir 

• FEED THE YAK
  • Euro 2012:Spain
Not much I can add to what's already being said.

"o2 numbers phone me :D x" is one from a particular lassie I have that gets on my nuts. Why would someone phone you if you're sitting at a computer online you utter twonk?

In reply to forehead, I often update my status if I'm drunk, mainly on my phone mind you and the fact I'm automatically signed in on my phone/laptop. I can see where you're coming from though where people can log-in fine then proceed to deliberately putting spelling and grammar mistakes in their statuses, pretending to be drunk.
We are a team, of fame and fortune.

User is offline   xEuphoria 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip
  • My Team:Brechin City
1. The running commentary that comes with certain games of football. Usually involving the Old Firm and done by people who never go to games. An example of this from earlier: '1 - 0 rangers!!! WOOP WOOP!!!! Mon the teddybears!!! Do it for walter!!!". Lots of exclamations are a must, otherwise people won't realise how excited you are.

2. People posting every detail of their night out. You're out, you're drunk, you've said umpteen times already, we get it. At the end of the night this will be followed by constantly saying what an amazing (or "maze", as they seem to be saying just now) time you had and how drunk you are.

3. The sober version of the above - people who let you know their every movement, no detail is too boring to share - 'Just up', 'Getting ready for work', 'So busy, can't wait to get home!', 'On my way home' ect, ect.

4. The attention seeking posts - 'Deleting my Facebook, no one ever speaks!!'. A few people will give them the attention they want so they won't delete, then the whole thing will be repeated a couple weeks down the line.

5. When someone goes on a youtube spree and they post video after video, slowly taking over your whole feed.
You pulled the blood to my blue lip
forced the life through still veins
filled my heart with red again...

User is offline   ayrunitedfw 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Ayr United
  • Euro 2012:Portugal
  • Gamertag:Wasay95

View PostHALLIWELL, on 20 March 2011 - 18:57, said:

Not much I can add to what's already being said.

"o2 numbers phone me :D x" is one from a particular lassie I have that gets on my nuts. Why would someone phone you if you're sitting at a computer online you utter twonk?

In reply to forehead, I often update my status if I'm drunk, mainly on my phone mind you and the fact I'm automatically signed in on my phone/laptop. I can see where you're coming from though where people can log-in fine then proceed to deliberately putting spelling and grammar mistakes in their statuses, pretending to be drunk.

That is fucking sad.
Keighan Parker- ""Out of all the places I've played, the biggest crowd to noise ratio I've experienced is at Ayr." Ryan Stevenson- "I managed to play for Ayr, the team i supported as a boy" Liam Tomsett-"The fans were amazing, to come all that way up there and give us that backing. I couldn't believe the way they were carrying on- it was crazy"

User is offline   fraser_smfc 

• SPL Regular
  • My Team:St.Mirren
  • Euro 2012:Sweden
1. As others have said, the girls (and it is always girls) who go "sooo upset" or "soooo pissed off". No. Just f**k off.

2. The people that will show a great deal of enthusiasm behind a particular sporting event despite not having any interest in the sport before this. Example, last night "yass come on Ireland, what a try!" This person is not a fan of rugby. Die.

3. Depressing statuses. And lyrics included in that. One example: "Once upon a time I was falling in love, now I'm only falling apart." Please go and stick your head in the oven.

4. Old firm fans. You don't go to games, shut the f**k up.

5. Wee neddy minks. "ayyeee ahh noohhh shhee tellt meh". Away you go back to Bebo you societal disaster.

Don't know if you can tell, people annoy me sometimes.
YAASSS! That's what e'hm talkn' aboot!

User is offline   jupe1407 

• Existence .... well what does it matter?
  • My Team:Dundee
1. There's a girl on my FB who posts almost weekly "Why did i let him use me again? Do i neva learn????!!!" - Well clearly not you stupid c**t or you wouldn't keep shagging him then getting ignored you fucking bunny boiler. This reminds me, must delete her.

2. Old Firm Fuckwits. It's either "Mon the Gers WATP Celtic scum" or "Lennon is ghod. TAL!!!" f**k off and die you c***s. Slowly.

3. Farmville. "I need help to raise my barn". No you don't. You need a life you fucking tragic individual. Only eclipsed by people who have farmville photos in their albums which look worse than the grapics in a Spectrum 48K game.

4. Those long statuses about stuff like mental illness, disability or cancer that end with "97% of people on Facebook that read this won't repost this as their status". You're fucking right i won't.

5. Text talk. One of my mates is especially guilt of this. I geniunely can barely understand any of his statuses at all. Whats more annoying is that when he posts one, most of the other comments tend to be answered with either "f**k aye mate" or similarly worded answers.
Random Profanisaurus Entries
#322 BROWN STAR WARS
A turd of such epic proportions it has to be released in three installments. The first can stand on its own as a complete adventure. The second links to the first, but has a dark, inconclusive feel generating an air of foreboding and leaving itself wide open for an unknown ending. The final chapter has drama, excitement and moments where you think all is lost. A grand battle is waged where good overcomes evil and peace is restored in your gut.

User is offline   The_Belgian 

• SPL Sub
1. The girls who who point out they are really upset, but when someone asks "What's wrong", they reply with "Nothing". If you don't want anyones help, don't f*cking post it then.
2. The people who feel the need to spell every word incorrectly. A girl in particular on my fb it awful for it, her latest status being "Lstt nyte wis ni bad :D!xx fukin ill thus mornin but :(:)) x" along with other words like "pyyyyyooooooorrrrrrrrrrr!" being constantly used. Learn to spell you f*cking imbecile.
3. Girls who post things like "guys are all d*cks/my hearts broken/is he the one", when the girl herself is a total slag. Along with slags/guys who say they "love" their partner, when they are only interested in sex. That isn't love numnuts.
4. Old Firm fans (mainly Celtic fans in my case) who post their sectarian sh*te constantly, and yet don't even go to games.
5. Attention seekers who try to get as many likes as possible by saying "gonnae get mwi tonight!" Who f*cking cares? Not me. I'm gonna eat a pizza tonight, but I'm not going to post a status about it in the hope everyone likes it.
World Cup 2014 Epic Last Man Standing: Pick #1 - Malaysia (2-1), Pick #2 - Vietnam (7-1), Pick #3 - Bahamas (6-0), Pick #4 - Oman (2-0), Pick #5 - Iran (1-0), Pick #6 - South Korea (6-0), Pick #7 - North Korea (1-0), Pick #8 - Haiti (7-0), Pick #9 - Antigua and Barbuda (10-0), Pick 10 - Mozambique (1-0), Pick #11 - Curacao (6-1), Pick #12 - Tonga

View PostMidlothia22, on 17 June 2011 - 00:26, said:

Aberhasbeen, HIVs, Dumdee United, Murderwell, Kilfartnock

User is offline   Patrick Bateman 

• He was part of that whole Yale thing
  • My Team:Hamilton Academical
  • Euro 2012:Croatia
People often ask me why I'm not on Facebook. This thread sums it up perfectly.

The majority of the human race are complete and utter arseholes with absolutely no redeeming features.
Looked at sky through smoke and God was not there. The cold, suffocating dark goes on forever, and we are alone. Live our lives, lacking anything better to do. Devise reason later. Born from oblivion, bear children, hell bound as ourselves, go into oblivion. There is nothing else. Existence is random. Has no pattern, save what we imagine after staring at it for too long. No meaning, save what we choose to impose. This rudderless world is not shaped by vague metaphysical forces. It is not God who kills the children. Not fate that butchers them or destiny that feeds them to the dogs. It's us. Only us.

User is offline   fraser_smfc 

• SPL Regular
  • Euro 2012:Sweden

View PostPatrick Bateman, on 20 March 2011 - 22:40, said:

The majority of the human race are complete and utter arseholes with absolutely no redeeming features.

I think there's a strange sadistic way in all of us that enjoys being so enraged.
YAASSS! That's what e'hm talkn' aboot!

User is offline   Erin Go Bragh 

• International Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip

View PostPatrick Bateman, on 20 March 2011 - 22:40, said:

I agree. Tbh though I'm a fucking arsehole and all, just not as much as some folk.
Irn Bru - The Establishment Drink. ABIB!

• (140 Pages) +
  • Last »

2 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users