Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Gameplay Trailer

User is offline   Adrian84 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Celtic
  • Gamertag:LDU02167
Nice teaser trailer.....

I've not played any of the previous Elder Scrolls series, but this looks awesome!
Posted Image

User is offline   McKee 

• Settle for the draw
  • My Team:Greenock Morton
My mates laughed at me the other day for pronouncing it skhi-rim. Posted Image

User is offline   Busta Nut 

• International Call Up
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Motherwell
  • Gamertag:Busta1886 on xbox, JamesyMcBusta psn
how is it pronounced?
Posted Image

User is offline   McKee 

• Settle for the draw
Sky-rim. I think. I pronounced it with the ski, as in the way you would pronounce skittles.

User is online   SteamingparBoz 

• First Division Sub
  • My Team:Dunfermline
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands
FFS I've already destroyed the first half of my study year with Prison Break, Fifa and F1 how the heck can I get by with this and Assasins Creed coming out! :lol:
Same rules apply.

• International Call Up

View PostMcKee, on 25 October 2011 - 13:30, said:

Sky-rim. I think. I pronounced it with the ski, as in the way you would pronounce skittles.

I would have laughed too
Posted Image

User is offline   EdgarusQPFC 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:Queen's Park
Ill be grabbing this on Wednesday, Cant wait :D
I'm gonna throw you in my DeLorean and gun it to 88.
Posted Image
I'm not a Geek, I'm a specialist!

User is offline   McKee 

• Settle for the draw
Can't believe this game only has a 3 page thread. MW3 has 9 for f**k sake!

User is offline   Patrick Bateman 

• He was part of that whole Yale thing
  • My Team:Hamilton Academical
  • Euro 2012:Croatia

View PostEdgarusQPFC, on 06 November 2011 - 13:48, said:

Ill be grabbing this on Wednesday, Cant wait :D

It's out on Friday, isn't it?
Looked at sky through smoke and God was not there. The cold, suffocating dark goes on forever, and we are alone. Live our lives, lacking anything better to do. Devise reason later. Born from oblivion, bear children, hell bound as ourselves, go into oblivion. There is nothing else. Existence is random. Has no pattern, save what we imagine after staring at it for too long. No meaning, save what we choose to impose. This rudderless world is not shaped by vague metaphysical forces. It is not God who kills the children. Not fate that butchers them or destiny that feeds them to the dogs. It's us. Only us.

User is offline   GiGi 

• Animal Man
  • Euro 2012:France

View PostMcKee, on 06 November 2011 - 18:25, said:

Can't believe this game only has a 3 page thread. MW3 has 9 for f**k sake!

Say a lot about gamers today I reckon. People seem to like big dumb rush and shoot games.
The Div and Ric 'Virgil' Vigil. Never forget the laughter.

Posted Image

Animal Man

• International Call Up
Any deals on this???
Posted Image

• Third Division Sub

View PostPatrick Bateman, on 06 November 2011 - 21:39, said:

It's out on Friday, isn't it?

Some of the privately owned shops are selling it early. Gforce were lying and said they had it today. Gforce shouldnt be trusted tho, they got blacklisted by the distributors and have to get thier new games from a dodgy german company now i hear. My mates own a wee shop and are gonnae sell it to me as soon as they get it in stock which should be Wed.

Im off Thursday so the plans to get in as much Skyrim as humanly possible wed/thurs :D

Game of the year MW3 be damned :lol:
Posted Image

View PostEdgarusQPFC, on 07 November 2011 - 18:09, said:

Some of the privately owned shops are selling it early. Gforce were lying and said they had it today. Gforce shouldnt be trusted tho, they got blacklisted by the distributors and have to get thier new games from a dodgy german company now i hear. My mates own a wee shop and are gonnae sell it to me as soon as they get it in stock which should be Wed.

Im off Thursday so the plans to get in as much Skyrim as humanly possible wed/thurs :D

Game of the year MW3 be damned :lol:

Cool.

Make sure you post your impressions and a review on here on Wednesday.

No spoilers though..
Looked at sky through smoke and God was not there. The cold, suffocating dark goes on forever, and we are alone. Live our lives, lacking anything better to do. Devise reason later. Born from oblivion, bear children, hell bound as ourselves, go into oblivion. There is nothing else. Existence is random. Has no pattern, save what we imagine after staring at it for too long. No meaning, save what we choose to impose. This rudderless world is not shaped by vague metaphysical forces. It is not God who kills the children. Not fate that butchers them or destiny that feeds them to the dogs. It's us. Only us.

• Third Division Sub

View PostPatrick Bateman, on 07 November 2011 - 18:21, said:

Cool.

Make sure you post your impressions and a review on here on Wednesday.

No spoilers though..

No worries mate. I planned on only discussing the gameplay changes vs Oblivion which is still my favorite game of all time. That 15 minute gameplay trailer showed great promise :D
Posted Image

View PostEdgarusQPFC, on 07 November 2011 - 18:24, said:

No worries mate. I planned on only discussing the gameplay changes vs Oblivion which is still my favorite game of all time. That 15 minute gameplay trailer showed great promise :D

Good man.

I'm ridiculously hyped for this game. Hope I'm not going to be disappointed.

• Third Division Sub

View PostPatrick Bateman, on 07 November 2011 - 18:27, said:

Good man.

I'm ridiculously hyped for this game. Hope I'm not going to be disappointed.

In the back of my head im worried about a MGS2 overhype. But the trailers have been very impressive and the map is apparently the same size as oblivion but with more in it. Less citys but they will be much much larger and small towns and villages. Aslong as i can wander from place to place finding new things and sneaking about ill be happy. The job system sounds promising and the combat does look vastly improved. Magic seems rewarding now

This post has been edited by EdgarusQPFC: 07 November 2011 - 18:35

Posted Image

• International Call Up
Where'll let me trade mw3 for this
Posted Image

User is offline   Whitswit 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • My Team:Other

View PostBusta Nut, on 08 November 2011 - 21:37, said:

Where'll let me trade mw3 for this

Most places. Game will probably let you trade and pay £1 if not Blockbuster video does it sometimes.

User is offline   GiGi 

• Animal Man
Just purchased and pre-loading now. :D

Roll on Friday, even if I'll only have about 3 hours over the weekend to actually play it. I'm so happy!

Posted Image

Animal Man

User is offline   Just a bairn 

• International Call Up
  • My Team:Falkirk
So frickin' excited. Never been so excited for any game in my life.
Bairns Trust - GTF

User is offline   StandFree03 

• Rosetta Stoned
  • My Team:Aberdeen
  • Euro 2012:Germany
  • Gamertag:StandFree03

View PostJust a bairn, on 09 November 2011 - 14:02, said:

So frickin' excited. Never been so excited for any game in my life.

I'm much the same. I really hope it's as epic as Oblivion. I got my moneys worth out of that game anyway, was one of the first I bought for my 360 and loved every minute of it.

User is offline   McKee 

• Settle for the draw
My order has been dispatched. Hopefully it will arrive tomorrow. Posted Image

User is offline   Just a bairn 

• International Call Up
  • My Team:Falkirk

View PostMcKee, on 09 November 2011 - 18:14, said:

My order has been dispatched. Hopefully it will arrive tomorrow. Posted Image

Where from? I ordered mine from game, and I'm a wee bit surprised it hasn't been dispatched yet if I'm honest.
Bairns Trust - GTF

User is offline   GiGi 

• Animal Man
All loaded and ready. Friday after work is going to be best 3 hours of... history.

Posted Image

Animal Man

• Third Division Sub
My mates shop didnt get stock today i tried those gforce wankers out of desperation but they were useless. Ill have it tomorrow around 11am and im off tomorrow 8)
Posted Image

• (32 Pages) +
  • Last »