19/02/2011 Results BAFA

User is offline   The Woolshed 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • My Team:Selkirk
Just back from the Tweedmouth Amateur Colts - Selkirk Vics game. Very stuffy game, not helped by a heavy (Understandable really) pitch. All credit to TAC for putting in an impressive second half performance and not caving. With HOL's game being called off, it makes next weeks tie between Liddesdale and Hotspur a real 6 pointer. Just good to be getting regular fixtures again.

I should add that massive credit to the pub afterwards, scran was top notch

User is offline   winaukee 

• My Team:Scotland
Easy win for Gala at Kelso today and it's good to see John Penny back and scoring a tonne of goals.
Game was nearly ruined by the Kelso keeper losing the plot near the end and throwing a punch at our centre forward.

User is offline   leeb1987 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip
  • My Team:Celtic

View Postwinaukee, on 19 February 2011 - 22:26, said:

Easy win for Gala at Kelso today and it's good to see John Penny back and scoring a tonne of goals.
Game was nearly ruined by the Kelso keeper losing the plot near the end and throwing a punch at our centre forward.

winaukke i dont think your giving us enough credit for yesterdays game. was a really good effort from the lads after half time to keep up the tempo it realy could have been double figures yesterday and the lad brown played a blinder hahaha. not want to say much about the dafty keeper but he really let down his team yesterday and the ref should have had him off before a punch was even throwen. next weeks games going to be a hard game but with penny and knighty on form scoring goals this really could be a big chance for the spurs but we'll need to bring our a game.

User is offline   PencAms 

• PipPipPip
Anyone know the Gala Rovers v Maxwelltown Thistle result ?

User is offline   Selkirk Loyal 

• Third Division Signing Target
I don't think your issues will be going forward, your defence will determine whether you pick up anything. All the pressure will be on Hotspur for this one, they need to win or I feel their promotion chances will be very, very slim. A Hearts win would put them 11 points clear having played two more so Hotspur would basically have to win all their games and Hearts would need to lose two in six games. Unlikely. Best of luck to both sides, any result will suit us one way or the other as long as we do our job against Peebles.
@SelkirkFC

I'm going to predict a score draw. At least if HOL win, maybe we'll see a return from our favourite copshee posters who seem to have been a little on the quiet side of late...

User is offline   AMMOKYD 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
How was Jed v Gordon game Jedi?

User is offline   Eye Valley 

• First Division Signing Target
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Berwick Rangers
  • Euro 2012:Croatia

View PostPencAms, on 20 February 2011 - 17:43, said:

Anyone know the Gala Rovers v Maxwelltown Thistle result ?

P-P, now 5th March at Max's request.

User is offline   The Jed-i-Master 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View PostAMMOKYD, on 20 February 2011 - 18:36, said:

How was Jed v Gordon game Jedi?

Decent game, difficult surface to play on but we tried to get the ball down and play. We scored midway through 1st half with well taken goal. We had chance to go 2 up when striker went through one on one but Boney saved. Gordon equalised from a free kick when ball was put into a good area and our keeper got a block but ball fell to no sure if it was Tattie or Smout and they tapped home. 2nd half was much of the same, we had probably more of the possession and in good areas but couldnt force a winner depsite having a goal bound shot blocked on the line and hitting the post. Gordon could have nicked it near the end when Porter had a shot which was well saved by our keeper who apart from picking the ball out of the net and saving Porter's shot did not have very much to do. Thought we deserved all 3 points but credit to Gordon who I thought defended pretty well.
Let the force be with you, young Skywalker

User is offline   HEED 

• SPL Signing Target
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Euro 2012:France
  • Gamertag:PSN Heedly77

View PostThe Jed-i-Master, on 21 February 2011 - 13:33, said:

Decent game, difficult surface to play on but we tried to get the ball down and play. We scored midway through 1st half with well taken goal. We had chance to go 2 up when striker went through one on one but Boney saved. Gordon equalised from a free kick when ball was put into a good area and our keeper got a block but ball fell to no sure if it was Tattie or Smout and they tapped home. 2nd half was much of the same, we had probably more of the possession and in good areas but couldnt force a winner depsite having a goal bound shot blocked on the line and hitting the post. Gordon could have nicked it near the end when Porter had a shot which was well saved by our keeper who apart from picking the ball out of the net and saving Porter's shot did not have very much to do. Thought we deserved all 3 points but credit to Gordon who I thought defended pretty well.

I can pretty much guarantee that i't would'nt be Smout.......he would have blazed it over from that range......:P

User is offline   i p squint 

• PipPipPip
  • My Team:Other

View PostHEED, on 21 February 2011 - 13:51, said:

I can pretty much guarantee that i't would'nt be Smout.......he would have blazed it over from that range......:P

easy mistake to make right enough between tattie n smout lol

User is offline   HEED 

• SPL Signing Target
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Euro 2012:France
  • Gamertag:PSN Heedly77

View Posti p squint, on 21 February 2011 - 14:43, said:

easy mistake to make right enough between tattie n smout lol

:lol: :lol:

User is offline   The Jed-i-Master 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
It was Tattie that scored just couldn't see him behind Smout's large-ish frame
Let the force be with you, young Skywalker

User is offline   treatocopshaw 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View PostThe Woolshed, on 20 February 2011 - 18:19, said:

I'm going to predict a score draw. At least if HOL win, maybe we'll see a return from our favourite copshee posters who seem to have been a little on the quiet side of late...

ha ha am back pal dinna worry aboot the hearts wel b ok

Big big game this week. I'm disappointed I can't watch the game at liddesdale park this weekend, should be a cracker

User is offline   treatocopshaw 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View PostThe Woolshed, on 22 February 2011 - 13:48, said:

Big big game this week. I'm disappointed I can't watch the game at liddesdale park this weekend, should be a cracker

aye its a big un ariteloooks like we should have a full sqaud but that could al change by friday night

Page 1 of 1