Page 1 of 1
- You cannot start a new topic
- You cannot reply to this topic
DUNS V GREENLAW SOUTH QUARTER FINAL
Posted 15 February 2011 - 12:02
Im pretty sure this topic was about what the outcome of the Duns V Greenlaw south cup game would be! Yawn........im sure these 'rumours' have been discussed before, and thats where it should stay, in the past!
Whilst Greenlaw had a tremendous result against Carluke Hearts at the weekend, I feel Duns will be too strong for them and it will be a tall order for them to repeat that feat!
Duns to edge it in a close encounter! Hopefully its an all border final, and we progress from our draw!
Whilst Greenlaw had a tremendous result against Carluke Hearts at the weekend, I feel Duns will be too strong for them and it will be a tall order for them to repeat that feat!
Duns to edge it in a close encounter! Hopefully its an all border final, and we progress from our draw!
Posted 15 February 2011 - 13:14
kickingking, on 15 February 2011 - 12:02, said:
Im pretty sure this topic was about what the outcome of the Duns V Greenlaw south cup game would be! Yawn........im sure these 'rumours' have been discussed before, and thats where it should stay, in the past!
Posted 15 February 2011 - 22:11
- Group: Gold Members
- My Team:Other
[quote name='theoneandonly' timestamp='1297804579' post='5054549']
Whey hey.
. Thats what i call a tremendous bite.
I true about the players from Duns and how many of them left a sinking ship at Coldstream EOS could not hack it.
Found there level now apart from big Doug who really should be playing at Berwick.
As for getting the ball down and playing no different from Leithen R, Chirnside and Gala R over the last few seasons as am sure you were on the receiving end of a lot of defeats against the mentioned teams
. Short memories you guys.

[/quote
not slating chirnside here seeing as they've obviously been sucessfull over the last few years but you cant honestly say the style of football chirnside play is similar to that of leithen rovers and gala rovers!!! not even close
as for having short memories.........we couldnt care less whats happened over the last few years..... past glories and all that!! only concerned bout here and now
Whey hey.
I true about the players from Duns and how many of them left a sinking ship at Coldstream EOS could not hack it.
Found there level now apart from big Doug who really should be playing at Berwick.
As for getting the ball down and playing no different from Leithen R, Chirnside and Gala R over the last few seasons as am sure you were on the receiving end of a lot of defeats against the mentioned teams
[/quote
not slating chirnside here seeing as they've obviously been sucessfull over the last few years but you cant honestly say the style of football chirnside play is similar to that of leithen rovers and gala rovers!!! not even close
as for having short memories.........we couldnt care less whats happened over the last few years..... past glories and all that!! only concerned bout here and now
This post has been edited by thelonestriker: 15 February 2011 - 22:12
Posted 16 February 2011 - 01:09
Wow,
What was my original question again, think i've forgotten after reading all this other garbage!!!
Funny about Keeno tho!!! Still playing? Do you think he's too old?
Maybe you mean't TAM KEENAN, don't think he's had a pair o' boots on for a while!! But still just as sharp as Grant maybe!
Duns to win in a close game by the way
What was my original question again, think i've forgotten after reading all this other garbage!!!
Funny about Keeno tho!!! Still playing? Do you think he's too old?
Maybe you mean't TAM KEENAN, don't think he's had a pair o' boots on for a while!! But still just as sharp as Grant maybe!
Duns to win in a close game by the way
Posted 16 February 2011 - 09:01
- My Team:Scotland
- Euro 2012:France
- Gamertag:PSN Heedly77
theoneandonly, on 15 February 2011 - 21:16, said:
Whey hey.

2nd Cast.........
Posted 16 February 2011 - 10:50
theoneandonly, on 15 February 2011 - 21:16, said:
Whey hey.

Giving yoursef a wee treat on that one imo
Swings and roundabouts my friend!
Posted 16 February 2011 - 14:50
waltsawinner, on 16 February 2011 - 10:50, said:
From what my short memory recalls about the last few seasons that you refer to; Chirnside - although did very well in many competitions and credt to them for that - never passed the ball around in the same way as Gala or Leithen did or Duns do now.
Nothing said about about the players leaving a sinking ship at Coldstream.
Or Duns do now sorry mate take yer dinging tinted glasses off.
Take your Mr Renton at the back good centre half but footballer NO CHANCE JUST LUMPS IT.
Posted 16 February 2011 - 15:13
OUCH!!! Watch oot he might send faither Peck roond tae "sort ye oot"!!!! Have to say one of his" lumps" was a great pass that led to a cracking goal for the fullback on Saturday!!!
theoneandonly, on 16 February 2011 - 14:50, said:
Or finding their level now take it im right about that then.
Take your Mr Renton at the back good centre half but footballer NO CHANCE JUST LUMPS IT.

Posted 16 February 2011 - 15:14
Some amount of shite being written on here, sounds like sour grapes to me!
Duns deserve credit, they are top of the league and unbeaten by mid-February. Who cares about all the other shit, its amateur football ffs and im sure on a Saturday everyone just wants to go out and win for their club.
On topic though, you'd have to say Duns must be clear favourites for this one. Greenlaw look like they've had a nightmare of a season.
Duns deserve credit, they are top of the league and unbeaten by mid-February. Who cares about all the other shit, its amateur football ffs and im sure on a Saturday everyone just wants to go out and win for their club.
On topic though, you'd have to say Duns must be clear favourites for this one. Greenlaw look like they've had a nightmare of a season.
@SelkirkFC
Posted 16 February 2011 - 17:10
- Group: Platinum Members
- My Team:Berwick Rangers
- Euro 2012:Croatia
Positive Spin:
Duns Ams - Refreshing to see a BA club genuinely trying their hardest to put a package together to gain EOS membership.
Greenlaw - A credit to the BA, small village with great facilities/youth teams/committee structure built over a period over time regardless which BA division they were/are in.
One of the above will be in the South Semi, and along with LR and GR could see 3 teams in the last 4, the BA gets its knockers, but with the winners coming from the BA in 5 of the last 6 years, here's hoping the cup returns to the Borders in the Spring.
Duns Ams - Refreshing to see a BA club genuinely trying their hardest to put a package together to gain EOS membership.
Greenlaw - A credit to the BA, small village with great facilities/youth teams/committee structure built over a period over time regardless which BA division they were/are in.
One of the above will be in the South Semi, and along with LR and GR could see 3 teams in the last 4, the BA gets its knockers, but with the winners coming from the BA in 5 of the last 6 years, here's hoping the cup returns to the Borders in the Spring.
This post has been edited by aphex twin: 16 February 2011 - 17:11
Posted 16 February 2011 - 18:47
theoneandonly, on 16 February 2011 - 14:50, said:
Or finding their level now take it im right about that then.

Tinted glasses - don't think so? Did you not read the bit about giving Chirnside credit?
So what if they left Coldstream and so what if they - in your opinion - have found their level - Its about enjoying the fitba which they weren't then but are now
Posted 16 February 2011 - 20:59
- Group: Site Owner
- My Team:St.Mirren
- Euro 2012:Germany
- Gamertag:[XBL] PSV Peroni
Guys - can you stick to the football on this one please and leave the allegations and rumours for the pub please. Ta
Want a Website ? Hosting ? IT Consultancy ? Open the Big Front Door today !
http://www.bigfrontdoor.com
Posted 17 February 2011 - 09:10
Now you have all been warned.........
Posted 17 February 2011 - 16:57
- My Team:Berwick Rangers
- Gamertag:whitthefuck!
HEED, on 17 February 2011 - 09:10, said:
Now you have all been warned.........
Only here for sex and danger
What a dislikeable c**t you are (only on derby day)
Posted 17 February 2011 - 17:49
- My Team:Other
Posted 18 February 2011 - 07:58
Posted 18 February 2011 - 09:07
- My Team:Airdrie Utd
Swans