The Falkirk FC Thread ...for all things related to FFC. Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   RobBairn1876 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Falkirk
  • Euro 2012:France
  • Gamertag:Not got one, sorry to dissapoint the sad cretins that actually look at this bit.

View Postairdrieman, on 23 May 2012 - 12:53, said:

Trump was the poster. Can't say I can see it happening either. As a coach possibly but as a player (as much as he's a legend) he's done.

I really hope it doesn't. That rat would only be a negative influence on our young players, coach or player. Probably won't happen though tbh.
Posted Image
OFFICIALLY the best signature on P&B

User is offline   Trump 

• Third Division Reserve
We have spoken to him. It was a recommendation of Stevie Crawford as they both sat they're coaching badges together. Whether he will play in the first team, time will tell.

User is offline   airdrieman 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:Airdrie Utd
  • Euro 2012:Spain
  • Gamertag:o0sean1smith0o
Fair enough. This would be a full - time role I presume? I was personally hoping he'd stay with us as a coach but if he got a full - time offer then it would be understandable if he left.

User is offline   Trump 

• Third Division Reserve

View Postairdrieman, on 23 May 2012 - 13:21, said:

Fair enough. This would be a full - time role I presume? I was personally hoping he'd stay with us as a coach but if he got a full - time offer then it would be understandable if he left.

You presume correct. Posted Image

User is offline   Marshmallo 

• Golden Shoe Winner

Awful, awful rumour
Posted Image

User is offline   latapythelegend 

• Third Division Superstar
  • Euro 2012:Germany
Don't want him anywhere near us. He's a c**t.
COYB!
Justice For The 96!

User is offline   LC1876=) 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
  • Euro 2012:Poland
Posted Image

Ugly wee c**t ain't he?

This post has been edited by LC1876=): 23 May 2012 - 22:47

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Gamertag:Not got one, sorry to dissapoint the sad cretins that actually look at this bit.

View PostLC1876=), on 23 May 2012 - 22:39, said:

Posted Image

Ugly wee c**t ain't he?

Aye, Lovering's hardly a pretty sight either. Posted Image
Posted Image

User is offline   Hughsie 

• First Division Regular
Why is this even still being discussed. There's no way that we'll be signing Paul Lovering.
No one likes him, we don't care.

Signed 19 year old left back Luke Leahy from Rugby Town. Seems a decent signing. He's part of the Strachan Football Foundation and going by his interview on youtube he seems to know his stuff.
COYB!
Justice For The 96!

User is offline   Hughsie 

• First Division Regular
Pressley denying he's signed on the Herald website.
No one likes him, we don't care.

User is offline   Kris. 

• Damnesia.
  • Euro 2012:Sweden
  • Gamertag:krisFFC

View Postlatapythelegend, on 24 May 2012 - 10:24, said:

Signed 19 year old left back Luke Leahy from Rugby Town. Seems a decent signing. He's part of the Strachan Football Foundation and going by his interview on youtube he seems to know his stuff.

What makes you think he would be a decent signing? What are you basing that on? :huh:
Falkirk FC Scorers 2011/2012:
Farid El Alagui (28), Kallum Higginbotham (8), Darren Dods (8), Mark Millar (8), Blair Alston (6), Craig Sibbald (4), David Weatherston (4), OWN GOAL (3), Jay Fulton (3), Murray Wallace (2), Rhys Bennett (1), Ally Graham (1), Kieran Duffie (1), Willie Gibson (1), Tam Scobbie (1).

User is offline   ShaggerG 

• Third Division Reserve

View PostKris., on 24 May 2012 - 12:15, said:

What makes you think he would be a decent signing? What are you basing that on? :huh:

SP says on the OF site that we've not signed him and that he's not a left back, he's an attacking midfielder who could maybe do a job as a striker. He's coming back in June for another look.

We're also after a winger from Burnley (maybe it was Bury) and that talks are at an advanced stage although no paperwork has been completed.

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View PostShaggerG, on 24 May 2012 - 12:58, said:

SP says on the OF site that we've not signed him and that he's not a left back, he's an attacking midfielder who could maybe do a job as a striker. He's coming back in June for another look.

We're also after a winger from Burnley (maybe it was Bury) and that talks are at an advanced stage although no paperwork has been completed.

I think it's Bury, but this guy spent last season on loan at Bradford and didn't play much at all. The Bradford fans were saying on their forum that Mitch and Compton were both better than him Posted Image
Posted Image

User is offline   Just a bairn 

• International Call Up
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands

RobBairn1876 said:

1337872246[/url]' post='6268534']
I think it's Bury, but this guy spent last season on loan at Bradford and didn't play much at all. The Bradford fans were saying on their forum that Mitch and Compton were both better than him Posted Image

I think the fact that Bradford rated Chris Mitchell tells you something in itself.
Besides, nobody rated Higginbotham and he turned out alright.
Bairns Trust - GTF

User is offline   ThankCrunchie 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip

Just a bairn, on 24 May 2012 - 15:14, said:

nobody rated Higginbotham and he turned out alright.

Not entirely true. (Inb4Marshmallo) I rated him last season, although believed he was being used out of position. Both Marshmallo and Hero of the Day were prominent Higgy defenders, and plenty on One F rated him too, although the vast majority of them were the happy clapped type who rated duds like Mitchell.

Even at Rochdale, he was rated. There was a Facebook group named "Keep Kallum Higginbotham" and then Rochdale manager Keith Hill has since signed him on loan for Barnsley.

User is offline   Falkirk Shop 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
http://www.falkirkfc...5958& Itemid=320

A reminder that the club store at the stadium is open this Saturday from 10am-2pm.

Also, a gentle reminder that the online deadline for fans wanting their new Away shirts posted for delivery on the 1st June is this coming Monday night as shirts/strips will be posted on Wednesday of next week.

http://www.falkirkfc...5954&Itemid=320

This post has been edited by Falkirk Shop: Yesterday, 22:03

Kris., on 24 May 2012 - 12:15, said:

Basing it on the fact that he has had trials at decent clubs in england that are better than us. Also he is a young player coming from a lower level so he is hardly going to cost much so it is less of a gamble than signing most of the journey men up here on higher wages. He also seems to be a very intelligent guy and has the right attitude that would fit in with the rest of the squad. What is there to suggest that he wouldn't be a decent signing?
COYB!
Justice For The 96!

User is offline   Trump 

• Third Division Reserve
Paul Lovering Posted Image

• (131 Pages) +
  • « First