• Different Gravy
  • View gallery
  • Group: Site Owner
  • My Team:St.Mirren
  • Euro 2012:Germany
  • Gamertag:[XBL] PSV Peroni

POPULAR

1. All new mobile theme has been installed which will automatically apply to Blackberry, iPhone, iPod Touch, Sony Ericsson, Nokia, Motorola, Samsung, Android (inc Nexus), LG and Palm devices.

2. Mobile users can now switch between the desktop and mobile themes using the theme-chooser at the bottom left corner of the forum.

3. There is a dedicated forum app available for iPhone users. This is a free download and the app store link is shown at the bottom of the mobile skin. The app means you can access the forum directly without using Safari.

4. You can now comment on status updates so these become mini personal threads on the status bar on the forum index

5. New or existing users can now register/login to the board directly using their twitter account (as well as facebook of course which we have had for a while)

6. The forum now includes "Team Theme". There is a theme for each of the 42 senior clubs available on the theme chooser at the bottom left corner of the forum. These have been automatically set for all members based on their "Team" entry on their profile but of course you are free to move between any of the team themes that have been installed.

The default theme for guests and new users is "Scotland". This is the most visible change following the forum upgrade and with 43 themes in total there are bound to be a few teething problems and bugs so please do report these via the support forum and we will deal with them one at a time as quickly as we can !

The team themes have used colours from the club badge or official website as far as possible. We will review all feedback from fans of each club who want to make changes to the colour scheme applied for their team so start a forum thread and gather some support from your mates if you want any elements of your team theme changed !

Supporters of other clubs outwith the senior 42 will be given the default Scotland theme at the moment , we will work on team themes for those other clubs in the near future. Note that if you have never set your team you may well have ended up with the Aberdeen skin as that is the club at the very top of the list. If this has happened to you then feel free to change your theme using the theme chooser at the bottom left of the forum board.

Note that changing your preferred team does not automatically update your team theme, you need to select your chosen theme manually. Have a look around all 43, there should be a colour scheme that suits everyone in there !

7. Forum quick-jump now no longer needs to click "Go" :-) This may be the most popular of all the new changes :-)

8. There are lots of other small improvements and features, have a look around. We hope you like the new upgrade but as ever we're very interested in hearing your (hopefully constructive) feedback. At this time we do not anticipate installing any of the older themes we have used in the past but people power might change that !

Thanks for your continued contributions to P&B ! :D
Want a Website ? Hosting ? IT Consultancy ? Open the Big Front Door today !
http://www.bigfrontdoor.com

User is offline   Davis Love III 

• SPL Signing Target
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:St.Johnstone
I like it! :D Unfortunately my image of 'Div and the Moderators' secret plan perhaps wasn't so accurate! :P

2012 United States Ryder Cup Captain, 20 PGA Tour Wins, 1997 PGA Championship, 1992/2003 Players Championship, 6 Ryder Cups, 20 Top Tens Finishes in Majors, 30 Times Second on PGA Tour, 460 Weeks in Worlds Top Ten. Presidents Cup - Record Points Winner. 3 Time World Cup of Golf Champion (With Fred Couples). DLIII

User is offline   FC_1919 

• Hug It Out...
  • My Team:Queen of the South

View PostDiv, on 14 January 2011 - 18:25, said:

1. All new mobile theme has been installed which will automatically apply to Blackberry, iPhone, iPod Touch, Sony Ericsson, Nokia, Motorola, Samsung, Android (inc Nexus), LG and Palm devices.

2. Mobile users can now switch between the desktop and mobile themes using the theme-chooser at the bottom left corner of the forum.

3. There is a dedicated forum app available for iPhone users. This is a free download and the app store link is shown at the bottom of the mobile skin. The app means you can access the forum directly without using Safari.

4. You can now comment on status updates so these become mini personal threads on the status bar on the forum index

5. New or existing users can now register/login to the board directly using their twitter account (as well as facebook of course which we have had for a while)

6. The forum now includes "Team Theme". There is a theme for each of the 42 senior clubs available on the theme chooser at the bottom left corner of the forum. These have been automatically set for all members based on their "Team" entry on their profile but of course you are free to move between any of the team themes that have been installed.

The default theme for guests and new users is "Scotland". This is the most visible change following the forum upgrade and with 43 themes in total there are bound to be a few teething problems and bugs so please do report these via the support forum and we will deal with them one at a time as quickly as we can !

The team themes have used colours from the club badge or official website as far as possible. We will review all feedback from fans of each club who want to make changes to the colour scheme applied for their team so start a forum thread and gather some support from your mates if you want any elements of your team theme changed !

Supporters of other clubs outwith the senior 42 will be given the default Scotland theme at the moment , we will work on team themes for those other clubs in the near future. Note that if you have never set your team you may well have ended up with the Aberdeen skin as that is the club at the very top of the list. If this has happened to you then feel free to change your theme using the theme chooser at the bottom left of the forum board.

Note that changing your preferred team does not automatically update your team theme, you need to select your chosen theme manually. Have a look around all 43, there should be a colour scheme that suits everyone in there !

7. Forum quick-jump now no longer needs to click "Go" :-) This may be the most popular of all the new changes :-)

8. There are lots of other small improvements and features, have a look around. We hope you like the new upgrade but as ever we're very interested in hearing your (hopefully constructive) feedback. At this time we do not anticipate installing any of the older themes we have used in the past but people power might change that !

Thanks for your continued contributions to P&B ! :D

Looking good Div! Might switch to Scotland as the Royal Blue is a bit much, :P!
Woooooooof

User is offline   Dunning1874 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Greenock Morton
Is it possible to switch between the different skins as before, or are all teams on what was the 'home' skin prior to the upgrade?

View PostNo8., on 01 May 2009 - 17:05, said:

Dunning is by far the most anti Rangers poster on P&B and i include Beyesmystic in that

User is offline   StewartyMac 

• Stay Alive
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Stirling Albion
  • Gamertag:MacZidane
Loving the Albion theme. Nice touch with the home and away tops at the top of the page. Posted Image

User is offline   Nightmare 

• Third Division Superstar
  • My Team:Partick Thistle
Liking the colours in the PTFC theme. Thankfully you've made it a lighter shade of yellow, because the bold yellow Thistle actually use would no doubt have been eye-destroyingly bad as a background. Good stuff. 8)
There's no 'H' in Atletico

User is offline   MattBairn 

• Come crawling faster...Obey your Master
  • My Team:Falkirk
Looks good so far Div :)
Posted Image

User is offline   The Arch 

• "Journo cock"
The Partick Thistle theme is vile but there's only so much you can do with red and yellow.

The Scotland theme makes it look better than the forum did in the first place.

User is offline   JackDFC 

• Third Division Superstar
  • My Team:Dumbarton
  • Gamertag:JackCrawfordDFC (xbox)
Terrific, well done Div Posted Image.
TOO MANY MAN, TOO MANY MAN.

User is offline   Fife Saint 

• Golden Shoe Winner
Cracking, looks great on my Htc Legend.
Tell me who's that writin', John the Revelator

User is offline   The Naitch 

• Since 1983...
Like the new look, nice one Div! :)
"To be the man, you gotta beat the man"

"Well, you get the idea with that..."

User is offline   vikingTON 

• Not arrogant, just better
Good job sir. Liking the auto-login at the top of the page, and as always, the Morton colours are dishy.

Better hope we don't get another rank tartan top though! :ph34r:
Posted Image

User is offline   Aloysius Snuffleupagus 

• International Call Up
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Albion Rovers
  • Euro 2012:Spain
Excellent! Seeing the Rovers kits at the top of the page was a pleasant surprise.

User is offline   Fife Saint 

• Golden Shoe Winner
Just one thing, instead of my avatar I can see my profile pic. Can anyone see the handsome Nick Mccoy or the dashing Dan Auerbach?
Tell me who's that writin', John the Revelator

User is offline   StewartyMac 

• Stay Alive
  • My Team:Stirling Albion
  • Gamertag:MacZidane
Is there going to be an Android app as well as the Iphone one. Us users of superior hardware and software shouldn't be left out. Posted Image

User is offline   RandomGuy 

• First Division Signing Target
I think i love this

View PostToma_BullyWee, on 15 February 2011 - 00:02, said:

You're on my list.

User is offline   Fuctifano 

• Dead Pool Champion 2010
  • Gamertag:PS3: Eckzihma
I'm seeing folks profile pics rather than their avatars on the mobile skin. Prefer the new mobile skin to the old one anyway so that's a start!
Even men with steel hearts love to see a dog on the pitch.

User is offline   vikingTON 

• Not arrogant, just better

View PostFife Saint, on 14 January 2011 - 18:36, said:

Just one thing, instead of my avatar I can see my profile pic. Can anyone see the handsome Nick Mccoy or the dashing Dan Auerbach?

Nope just a failed marathon runner and all-round crook.
Posted Image

User is offline   Eye Valley 

• First Division Signing Target
  • My Team:Berwick Rangers
  • Euro 2012:Croatia
Berwick's is tideeeeee!!
As someone else asked, will the home/away3rd skins be avail?

User is offline   Mik 

• First Division Superstar
  • My Team:Celtic
It's pretty impressive Div,

Only problem I have though is that I used the Retro Away Kit skin or something like that and it looked like a file directory which was ideal for skiving at work, but it's not there anymore :P

User is offline   the auld son 

• Third Division Regular
  • My Team:Dumbarton
Superb Div
How long before someone says I am tedious

User is offline   This land is our land 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Celtic
minted.
Well Done!
What these players have to realise, is that when you put on the Celtic jersey you're not playing for a football team, you're playing for a community and a cause" - Tommy Burns

User is online   deky 

• FREEDOM!!!
  • My Team:Motherwell
  • Euro 2012:France
Nice one Div. :D
BORN WELL, LIVE WELL, DIE WELL

#ChampionsLeagueWhenRangersDie

User is offline   craigkillie 

• Not a Mickey Mouse Cup
  • My Team:Kilmarnock
I'm not a fan of change, but I quite like the new Killie skin. I take it the old ones are all gone now though? I've been using the same skin since I started on P&B and I'm getting a bit emotional now.

EDIT: Is there a way of identifying which threads you have posted in?

This post has been edited by craigkillie: 14 January 2011 - 18:43

User is online   Kris. 

• Damnesia.
  • My Team:Falkirk
  • Euro 2012:Sweden
  • Gamertag:krisFFC
Only been logged in on the iPhone so haven't been able to see the new 'team themes' so far, but the new mobile skin is rather easier on the eye, with some neat wee features to bring it up to pretty much the same level as the full site.

...although as I type this I see that 'post preview' is no longer an option, a bit gutted at that. That was pretty useful, other than that though, a very good job. :D
Falkirk FC Scorers 2011/2012:
Farid El Alagui (28), Kallum Higginbotham (8), Darren Dods (8), Mark Millar (8), Blair Alston (6), Craig Sibbald (4), David Weatherston (4), OWN GOAL (3), Jay Fulton (3), Murray Wallace (2), Rhys Bennett (1), Ally Graham (1), Kieran Duffie (1), Willie Gibson (1), Tam Scobbie (1).

• (8 Pages) +
  • Last »