Fallout New Vegas Out Oct 22nd.

User is offline   DarkBlue62 

• HIYA
  • My Team:Dundee
  • Gamertag:iPinkMorph
Will I be ok buying this and playing it even tho Ive never played any of the ones before?
1 Year Gamble Free, F*ck Yeah!

Jessica Nigri, what's not to like about her?

User is offline   Jobby 

• Thommohawk
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:St.Mirren
  • Euro 2012:Portugal

DarkBlue62, on 22 October 2010 - 15:54, said:

Will I be ok buying this and playing it even tho Ive never played any of the ones before?

Yes, it goes through the basics at the start.

Got this earlier today and early impressions are good :D
Ooh it's good to be a Buddie!

User is online   FC_1919 

• Hug It Out...
  • My Team:Queen of the South
Never arrived, f**k you Amazon.
Woooooooof

User is offline   djchapsticks 

• Golden Shoe Winner
4 hours in.....I'm like :D :D :D

Only 2 bugs so far, none major. One was when a BB gun started floating around the room after me, the other when I killed a wee Scorpion and it fell through the ground into god only knows where.

I love the unpredictability of this game. First hour or so I explored a wee bit and a big f**k off Radscorpion comes after me and mauls most of the first village I was in, including Easy Pete. No gentle learning curve here, all random chance encounters.
Posted Image

User is offline   Just a bairn 

• International Call Up
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Falkirk
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands
Loving it so far, just been generally exploring(TRYING to find vaults, although I haven't found any yet).

Just had one bug, where a guy's head got stuck in the roof...
Bairns Trust - GTF

User is offline   Jobby 

• Thommohawk
Had my first bug, was walking about a bit and started to walk up a hill and I literally sank through it, both legs immersed and I couldn't move at all...

User is offline   Mr. Brightside 

• S.I.G.
  • My Team:Motherwell
  • Euro 2012:Germany
  • Gamertag:PSN - BabyFratelli
Just home, installing...
It's getting kind of hard to believe things are going to get better. I've been drowning too long to believe that the tide is going to turn. And I've been living too hard to believe things are going to get easier now. I'm still trying to shake off the pain from the lessons I've learned. And if I see Van Helsing, I swear to the lord I will slay him. AHA HA HA. He take you from me but I swear I won't let it be so. AHA HA HA. Blood, will run done his face, when he is decapitated AH! His head on my mantle is how I will let this world know...how much I love you.
Die, die, die....I can't

Posted Image

User is offline   Whitswit 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • My Team:Other
x-box version arriaved yesterday (not ps3 as it said on my amazon confirmation (phew)). not had a chance yet - gonna watch the Aberdeen Hibs game then kick back for the rest of the afternoon. Clear my day tomorrow too :)

User is offline   Shelldon 

• Third Division Regular
  • My Team:Arbroath
  • Euro 2012:Russia
Would you need to have played fallout 1,2 or 3 to enjoy this one? I played fallout 3 for a little while but didn't like it so sold it, don't think i gave it a good enough chance though.
:)

User is offline   Busta Nut 

• International Call Up
  • Gamertag:Busta1886 on xbox, JamesyMcBusta psn
played a wee bit, amazing
Posted Image

User is offline   Just a bairn 

• International Call Up
  • My Team:Falkirk
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands
Such a good game, really, really loving it. The attention to detail is superb. Done a few quests but have just been trying to make some money. Managed to find Vault 34...Yeah, its weird...
Bairns Trust - GTF

User is offline   Jobby 

• Thommohawk
Mine has completely crashed about 5 times now :angry:

User is offline   Staggie_93 

• Third Division Regular
  • My Team:Ross County

Shelldon, on 23 October 2010 - 12:23, said:

Would you need to have played fallout 1,2 or 3 to enjoy this one? I played fallout 3 for a little while but didn't like it so sold it, don't think i gave it a good enough chance though.

This is the same as me, didn't really get into it. Think I'll get it in the near future though as it sounds pretty good.

This post has been edited by Staggie_93: 23 October 2010 - 18:35

User is offline   Shelldon 

• Third Division Regular
  • My Team:Arbroath
  • Euro 2012:Russia

Staggie_93, on 23 October 2010 - 18:34, said:

This is the same as me, didn't really get into it. Think I'll get it in the near future though as it sounds pretty good.

I enjoy oblivion and things like that so will probably get this game.
:)

User is offline   Jack Burton 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:Clyde
  • Gamertag:scotty1878

Shelldon, on 23 October 2010 - 12:23, said:

Its a stand alone game so you dont need to have played any of the previous games. I think New Vegas makes a couple of references, only small things, for fans of Fallout 1 & 2 to spot but wont spoil the game for people that havent played them.

I played it for a few hours last night. Its pretty much a carbon copy of Fallout 3 but with a new setting & storyline if you enjoyed Fallout 3 then you'll enjoy New Vegas as well.

So... let me get this straight. You want to fly on a magic carpet to see the king of the potato people and you're telling me your completely sane?

• International Call Up
I Agree
Posted Image

User is online   StandFree03 

• Rosetta Stoned
  • My Team:Aberdeen
  • Gamertag:StandFree03
Played a good chunk of this and had no bugs or crashes at all. Loving it so far, the tweaks and improvements are great and I really like the whole faction thing (much like in oblivion). The guns are much better, even the 9mm pistol feels like a handy weapon whereas in 3 the handguns were totally useless.

• International Call Up
how does the food not help
Posted Image

User is offline   Mr. Brightside 

• S.I.G.
  • Gamertag:PSN - BabyFratelli

Busta Nut, on 24 October 2010 - 18:45, said:

how does the food not help

Because they only give you like one fucking health point, which is a pain in the arse.
It's getting kind of hard to believe things are going to get better. I've been drowning too long to believe that the tide is going to turn. And I've been living too hard to believe things are going to get easier now. I'm still trying to shake off the pain from the lessons I've learned. And if I see Van Helsing, I swear to the lord I will slay him. AHA HA HA. He take you from me but I swear I won't let it be so. AHA HA HA. Blood, will run done his face, when he is decapitated AH! His head on my mantle is how I will let this world know...how much I love you.
Die, die, die....I can't

Posted Image

User is online   P.C 

• SPL Signing Target
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Raith Rovers
  • Gamertag:Sweedish Chef82

LinkinFighter, on 22 October 2010 - 01:57, said:

Just got mine a few hours ago, decided to play on hardcore Posted Image

that where your ammo contributes to your weight and you can suffer from dehydration?

Im almost maxed out on Fallout 3 even with the DLC maybe consider this later
www.fifesfinestonline.co.uk

See PC's chatup lines (cheeky buggars!)

Remember flags have feelings too

Posted Image

User is offline   M0rtonfc 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:Greenock Morton
  • Gamertag:PS3: harpoon83
How is everyone getting on with this? I'm loving it, I've played about 7 hours and mainly done what I've typed in the spoiler as well as exploring the wastelands and killing many a beast.

I never played it on hardcore mode as I could not be bothered having to find a doctor when my limbs are gubbed so just went for very hard, I have noticed that the wastelands are full of more goblins, ghouls and raiders than there was with Fallout 3, it's class!.

I got my first 2 bugs when playing it over the weekend, one of them I zoomed in to shoot a guy in the leg but it stalled on me and the 2nd one there was a glow ghoul running after me and the bottom half of his body was stuck in the ground so I just went over and started shooting his head until it blasted off haha, it was a great bit of luck actually as yer glow ghouls are a nightmare to kill when your just starting out.

I've also encountered my first Deathclaw in this new game, I laid down 2 land mines as he ran at me but it's fair to say he ran right through them and ripped me in half Posted Image.

User is offline   Jack Burton 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:Clyde
  • Gamertag:scotty1878
I've not done many of the missions yet mainly just being hunting out the different locations. I've manged to make it to the New Vegas strip at level 7 or 8. Went North up past Goodsprings there is another route you can take which is full of deathclaws which will tear you a new one. There is also a location which is full with ghouls looks like they have increased the number of enemies they can have on screen as there was anywhere from 15 to 20 chasing after us.

The game you can play Caravan is a very easy way to make money since figuring out how to play the bloody game I havent lost a game.

Been playing it on hardcore it doesnt make too much difference so far. You can get doctor bags to heal broken limbs so dont always have return to a doc. As long as you raid the various fridges lying about food and water arent too much an issue. The fact bullets carry weight hasnt caused us any problems yet although I have been using very light armour and weapons.

So... let me get this straight. You want to fly on a magic carpet to see the king of the potato people and you're telling me your completely sane?

User is online   SoapMactavish 

• Third Division Superstar
  • My Team:Greenock Morton
  • Gamertag:Kilbirnie Ladeside
Never played any "Fallout" game before but they seem to get rave reviews on here. Should I buy this ?
Twa turntables and a microphone ya fuckin' cocklord!

• International Call Up
yes
Posted Image

User is online   P.C 

• SPL Signing Target
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Raith Rovers
  • Gamertag:Sweedish Chef82

SoapMactavish, on 27 October 2010 - 00:19, said:

Never played any "Fallout" game before but they seem to get rave reviews on here. Should I buy this ?

depends what kind of games you like mate, tho its technically a first person shooter (tho in 3 you could change to 3rd person) its also an RPG with the levelling up aspect. Unlike other games if you run out of ammo your normally fooked until you find some more and your weapons wear and gradually break so you need to keep repairing them

Its a good game but one you would need to invest a fair bit of time playing firstly to get into and then as you get stuck in the loop of "well im not far from levelling up, il just do this mission etc"
www.fifesfinestonline.co.uk

See PC's chatup lines (cheeky buggars!)

Remember flags have feelings too

Posted Image

• (27 Pages) +
  • Last »