My money would be on Bannockburn this year
Scottish Amatuer Cup whos your money on???
Posted 15 September 2010 - 17:22
My money would be on East Linton this year.
www.clubwebsite.co.uk/eastlintonfc
Posted 17 September 2010 - 10:48
- Group: Gold Members
- My Team:Airdrie Utd
nae offence mate but thats airy fairy stuff, they dont even play in there own top division but you reckon they can take on the likes of Drumchapel, Harestanes and Eddlewood
Bannockburn at least have a pedigree and usually get to the latter stages, with a good draw they could go all the way
P&B Legend
Posted 17 September 2010 - 21:17
Bannockburn arent as strong as they have been in previous seasons, but with a good draw can certainly do well.
Winners will prob again come from Central lge. Hurlford will be hard to beat, as will the usual Fife sides.
Pollock could be a dark horse
Winners will prob again come from Central lge. Hurlford will be hard to beat, as will the usual Fife sides.
Pollock could be a dark horse
Posted 20 September 2010 - 15:32
Pollock have had a good start as have Colville Park, I can's see past one of the top 6 teams from the central tbh
P&B Legend
Posted 21 September 2010 - 13:37
- My Team:Scotland
Gormac Thistle have the potential to go to Hampden this year.
Posted 21 September 2010 - 13:54
P&B Legend
Posted 22 September 2010 - 14:31
covering your bases there are you not there must be 100+ amateur teams with "bank" in there name
P&B Legend
Posted 22 September 2010 - 14:39
- My Team:Cowdenbeath
- Euro 2012:England
Posted 22 September 2010 - 18:42
There are always a huge range of teams enter this Cup every Year, but think the main few sides capable of competing to win the final will go down to the likes of Cupar Hearts / Drumpchapel Amateurs /Eddlewood.
Within the last 6-7 years Drumchapel have won the competition twice and also being runners-up in last seasons final against Eddlewood, who have won the trophy twice in the last four years - in 2007-08 & 2009-10 Seasons. It'll be tight
Posted 27 September 2010 - 22:25
Amateur fitbas that crap your teams got boys fae that level and fae the under 21s so yous must be piss.
Posted 28 September 2010 - 08:35
the bankie, on 27 September 2010 - 22:15, said:
AMETUEAR FITBAW IS SHITE AND NAEWAN SUPPORTS AMETUEAR TEAMS ITS POINTLESS
I'm a tubby chap and was always picked last at skool and have no skill whatsoever let alone be good enough to play Amateur football i can't even spell it!!
P&B Legend
Posted 28 September 2010 - 16:50
- My Team:Clyde
- Euro 2012:Spain
the bankie, on 28 September 2010 - 16:06, said:
least we have a big loyal singing fanbase and good atmpshephere with top qulity football being played every week with proper terraced stadiums unlike pish grass feilds of ametuear football and stupid seats in senior
CLYDEBANK TILL I DIE
Hiya Lee
We are a team, of fame and fortune.
Posted 28 September 2010 - 17:01
- My Team:Clydebank
Posted 28 September 2010 - 17:03
Posted 29 September 2010 - 14:21
- My Team:Heart of Midlothian
Posted 29 September 2010 - 14:58
do folk still call that patter
P&B Legend
Posted 29 September 2010 - 16:33
Posted 04 October 2010 - 09:56
How did we all go in the first round then?
we were heading for a very unwanted replay before hitting a 90th minute winner 4-3.
PS Casper I take they'll be going to watch scotland as opposed to anything else
we were heading for a very unwanted replay before hitting a 90th minute winner 4-3.
P&B Legend
Posted 04 October 2010 - 22:31
- My Team:Berwick Rangers
Allstars #9, on 04 October 2010 - 09:56, said:
How did we all go in the first round then?
We won 8-1 v Ratho. I'm sure we'll face harder games this season though. Any tasty ties for round 2?
Posted 05 October 2010 - 07:29
- My Team:Other
- Gamertag:Twitter @Hey_Sidney
IS ALLSTARS NEILY??
NEW ON HERE N A AGREE WITH ALLSTARS . . .DRUMCHAPEL/COVILLE PARK/HARESTANES/EDDLEWOOD/POLLOCK. . . PICK 3 OUTTA THEM TO MAKE SEMIS NOT A PROBLEM.
MY OPINION IS THAT DRUM WILL WIN IT. . SEE THEM 5/6 TIMES THIS YR N AV BN BLOWN AWAY. . . WITH DIV MCKAY UPFRONT THERES NO ONE BETTER IN AMATEUR GAME!!
BTW GD RESULT FROM AS AIRDRIE
NEW ON HERE N A AGREE WITH ALLSTARS . . .DRUMCHAPEL/COVILLE PARK/HARESTANES/EDDLEWOOD/POLLOCK. . . PICK 3 OUTTA THEM TO MAKE SEMIS NOT A PROBLEM.
MY OPINION IS THAT DRUM WILL WIN IT. . SEE THEM 5/6 TIMES THIS YR N AV BN BLOWN AWAY. . . WITH DIV MCKAY UPFRONT THERES NO ONE BETTER IN AMATEUR GAME!!
BTW GD RESULT FROM AS AIRDRIE
You Make Your Own Luck
Posted 05 October 2010 - 08:34
it is sid, new proxy server at work so i'm banished from the USAFA forum
The Drum won 14-0 in the first round, i know there's gulfs in quality through various leagues but that says it all for me, they ran us round the pitch a couple of seasons ago in the west cup though we pulled it back to 2-1 with half an hour to go they stepped up a gear and polished us off 5-1 with Our keeper MOM !!!
Great result for us and a home tie on saturday gives us excellent chance of getting to the third round and into the all in draw
The Drum won 14-0 in the first round, i know there's gulfs in quality through various leagues but that says it all for me, they ran us round the pitch a couple of seasons ago in the west cup though we pulled it back to 2-1 with half an hour to go they stepped up a gear and polished us off 5-1 with Our keeper MOM !!!
Great result for us and a home tie on saturday gives us excellent chance of getting to the third round and into the all in draw
This post has been edited by Allstars #9: 05 October 2010 - 08:56
P&B Legend
Delete Post
Delete From Topic
The post will be removed from this topic completely
Skin and Language
Execution Stats
- Time Now: May 25 2012 08:53
Skin by IPBForumSkins