2nd Manager of the Month Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   bcfc1906 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Team:Scotland
Well done to Jim Weir on being named Second Division Manager of the Month. thoroughly deserved.

User is offline   'Steve 

• International Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Team:Brechin City
  • Gamertag:stevebcfc
Agreed, an excellent start to the season and given how difficult our opening fixtures were it's fantastic to be unbeaten so far.

Now let's hope the curse doesn't strike for the Airdrie game next Saturday.
Posted Image

Brechin City FC - Pride Of Angus

User is offline   city paparazzi 

• Third Division Regular
Good stuff. Any mention of the player of the month?
Official Programme Home Kit Sponsor of Craig Molloy
Part time internet stalker of Charlie King!
http://brechincity.c...?g2_itemId=4864 - Match day photos Season 2011 - 2012

User is offline   printer 

• SPL Signing Target
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Team:Alloa Athletic
Deserved. Well done Jim Weir.

User is offline   'Steve 

• International Regular

View Postcity paparazzi, on 05 September 2010 - 11:16, said:

Good stuff. Any mention of the player of the month?

I think it's an overall award for all 3 divisions. Andy Kirk won it.

Good to see big Gerry winning the BCSC Player of the Month, well deserved. :)
Posted Image

• Third Division Regular

View Post'Steve, on 05 September 2010 - 11:29, said:

Yeah good on Gerry, he's been solid so far this season. No doubt I'll have to take a picture at the Livi game with his trophy :D

User is offline   LIVIFOREVER 

• SPL Sub
I'm confused here, win 2 draw 2 wins over wins 3 draw 1? Does the results include cup games, thought they had their own awards and this was on League results!

Happened last season too, Livi had better results than other teams but because w were FT got ignored as it was expected that we'd win games, a bit 2 faced as any Livi fan with that attitude would get pelters for being arrogant.

Anyway, congrats on the award Posted Image , sorry for my perplexing post as i find it confusing how the awards are worked out.
Oh, Doctor, doctor, can't you see I'm burning, burning
Oh, Doctor, doctor, is this love I'm feeling
?

User is offline   black and gold army 

• First Division Sub
  • Team:Alloa Athletic

View PostLIVIFOREVER, on 05 September 2010 - 11:54, said:

I'm confused here, win 2 draw 2 wins over wins 3 draw 1? Does the results include cup games, thought they had their own awards and this was on League results!

Happened last season too, Livi had better results than other teams but because w were FT got ignored as it was expected that we'd win games, a bit 2 faced as any Livi fan with that attitude would get pelters for being arrogant.

Anyway, congrats on the award Posted Image , sorry for my perplexing post as i find it confusing how the awards are worked out.

I was thinking the same :lol: Anyway, well done!
Get Armand to f**k!

User is offline   the_russian 

• felchmiester
  • Team:East Fife

View Postbcfc1906, on 05 September 2010 - 10:57, said:

Well done to Jim Weir on being named Second Division Manager of the Month. thoroughly deserved.

Are the credentials for manager of the month that you are A. a c**t, and B. a shite manager?

If so then yes, it is well deserved. Congratulations Jim. You c**t.
how did bobby barr get on?

• felchmiester

View Post'Steve, on 05 September 2010 - 11:29, said:

Is that the big diddy John Rowbotham clone? Good grief, thats even funnier :lol: :lol: :lol:

User is offline   'Steve 

• International Regular

View PostLIVIFOREVER, on 05 September 2010 - 11:54, said:

I would say we had a more difficult start to the season than Livi. We've beaten two promotion contenders in Ayr and Alloa as well as coming from behind to draw away from home in a local derby. Livi have more points on the board but think Weir deserves the award.

View Postthe_russian, on 05 September 2010 - 12:07, said:

Is that the big diddy John Rowbotham clone? Good grief, thats even funnier :lol: :lol: :lol:

Gerry has been absolutely outstanding for us and produced one of the best individual performances I've seen from a City player against Dundee. I forgot East Fife had a defence to be envious of, 16 goals conceded in 7 games is awesome right enough. :lol:
Posted Image

User is offline   Yoss 

• broon sauce virgin
  • Team:Raith Rovers
Don't think there are any set criteria but they are indeed at liberty to take cup games into account and there have been instances in the past where they've clearly done so. It's much more likely to have been that that swung it rather than any consideration of how difficult the fixtures were.

That plus every c**t hates Livi.
twohundredpercent
The award-winning football blog.

• felchmiester

View Post'Steve, on 05 September 2010 - 13:12, said:

I would say we had a more difficult start to the season than Livi. We've beaten two promotion contenders in Ayr and Alloa as well as coming from behind to draw away from home in a local derby. Livi have more points on the board but think Weir deserves the award.

Gerry has been absolutely outstanding for us and produced one of the best individual performances I've seen from a City player against Dundee. I forgot East Fife had a defence to be envious of, 16 goals conceded in 7 games is awesome right enough. :lol:

We stuck 4 past yours if I remember correctly.

User is offline   smokiejoe 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • Team:Arbroath
*Obligatory bitter comment*

Might as well get in before lichtie36nilhello

User is offline   'Steve 

• International Regular

View Postthe_russian, on 05 September 2010 - 13:57, said:

We stuck 4 past yours if I remember correctly.

All of which were against 10 men, well done on that. We've conceded 5 goals since that game, whereas your mob have shipped over double that figure. Good reasoning there...
Posted Image

• SPL Sub

View Post'Steve, on 05 September 2010 - 13:12, said:

Don't think you can make that as a reason, Ayr haven't been great so far, so doesn't matter how they were rated pre-season, Airdrie were relegation faves pre season, but being honest they've been the best team weve played so far, also Forfar were the league leadrers when we beat them, think that should count more than who was rated best team before a ball was kicked. As for having a more difficult start, we've played Alloa too, plus the league leaders, wouldn't say your start was harder than ours.

Only thing that would swing it for me is your cup win, can't argue with that, it was a great result for you, although Dundee are pish.Posted Image

View PostYoss, on 05 September 2010 - 13:33, said:

Don't think there are any set criteria but they are indeed at liberty to take cup games into account and there have been instances in the past where they've clearly done so. It's much more likely to have been that that swung it rather than any consideration of how difficult the fixtures were.

That plus every c**t hates Livi.

Also can't argue with that either, but f**k them all, we are Livi we don't care. Posted Image

This post has been edited by LIVIFOREVER: 05 September 2010 - 14:20

?

User is offline   'Steve 

• International Regular

View PostLIVIFOREVER, on 05 September 2010 - 14:17, said:

Don't think you can make that as a reason, Ayr haven't been great so far, so doesn't matter how they were rated pre-season, Airdrie were relegation faves pre season, but being honest they've been the best team weve played so far, also Forfar were the league leadrers when we beat them, think that should count more than who was rated best team before a ball was kicked. As for having a more difficult start, we've played Alloa too, plus the league leaders, wouldn't say your start was harder than ours.

We defeated Alloa though, and beating the league leaders has no real significance as any dross can be top of the pile after just a few games. I don't expect Forfar to be anywhere near the top again.

Not sure if the Dundee game swung it in Weir's favour but technically it shouldn't.
Posted Image

• felchmiester

View Post'Steve, on 05 September 2010 - 14:04, said:

All of which were against 10 men, well done on that. We've conceded 5 goals since that game, whereas your mob have shipped over double that figure. Good reasoning there...

You didn't lose any of your back four though did you? And that big brutal defender you love so much made an arse of his tackle which led to the winning goal. I wouldny take him at Bayview even if we are generous in our giving away of goals. At least we have a few players capable of putting the ball in the net. If that wee ned who scored 98% of your goals last season got injured you'd be relegated the next day.

This post has been edited by the_russian: 05 September 2010 - 14:41

• SPL Sub

View Post'Steve, on 05 September 2010 - 14:24, said:

We defeated Alloa though, and beating the league leaders has no real significance as any dross can be top of the pile after just a few games. I don't expect Forfar to be anywhere near the top again.

Not sure if the Dundee game swung it in Weir's favour but technically it shouldn't.

Aye and we defeated that dross that you could only draw with. Posted Image So we've both won and drawn a game against the only two teams we've both played.

Anyway it's a done deal, still not sure how it's worked out though.
?

User is offline   Yoss 

• broon sauce virgin
  • Team:Raith Rovers

View Postthe_russian, on 05 September 2010 - 14:40, said:

You didn't lose any of your back four though did you? And that big brutal defender you love so much made an arse of his tackle which led to the winning goal. I wouldny take him at Bayview even if we are generous in our giving away of goals. At least we have a few players capable of putting the ball in the net. If that wee ned who scored 98% of your goals last season got injured you'd be relegated the next day.

Who's that then?
twohundredpercent
The award-winning football blog.

User is offline   theoriginalhedge 

• First Division Superstar

View Postthe_russian, on 05 September 2010 - 14:40, said:

You are a bitter twisted excuse of a human being . How can you judge someone on the back of 1 game ? Since the EF game, he has been named MOM both home and away for the majority of matches. Only the "wee ned" has managed to beat him in one of the matches (only because he scored 2 goals )

As for Jim Weir, he has brought stability to the team after the shambles that was Jim Duffy. He has managed to assemble a squad that doesn't have to rely on the scoring exploits of one man. I think most football minded fans would not grudge him a wee bit of recognition that he deserves.

As for you, just drag your knuckles back to that cave that you were created and leave the rest of civilisation to get on with their lives.

• felchmiester

View Posttheoriginalhedge, on 05 September 2010 - 16:03, said:

You are a bitter twisted excuse of a human being . How can you judge someone on the back of 1 game ? Since the EF game, he has been named MOM both home and away for the majority of matches. Only the "wee ned" has managed to beat him in one of the matches (only because he scored 2 goals )

As for Jim Weir, he has brought stability to the team after the shambles that was Jim Duffy. He has managed to assemble a squad that doesn't have to rely on the scoring exploits of one man. I think most football minded fans would not grudge him a wee bit of recognition that he deserves.

As for you, just drag your knuckles back to that cave that you were created and leave the rest of civilisation to get on with their lives.

:lol: doesn't take much to ruffle the feathers of the ultra-sensitive Brechin fans. Jim Weir is a shite manager, thuggish junior style football, ruined Arbroath last season, dismantled McGlashan's team and took them down. His efforts at Montrose were pitiful too, at least you know he's not a guy who sticks around for long. The Forfar fans will be hoping that the bunnet stays with them as long as possible, if he were to leave you can bet your life that old Angus Jim's CV would be in.

I'll be in my cave if you need me.

• Third Division Regular

View Postthe_russian, on 05 September 2010 - 17:28, said:

:lol: doesn't take much to ruffle the feathers of the ultra-sensitive Brechin fans.

Trolls need fed once in a while ;)

• felchmiester

View Postcity paparazzi, on 05 September 2010 - 17:38, said:

Trolls need fed once in a while ;)

Whilst I commend the way all three of you come rushing at the hint of anything remotely anti-Brechin on the forum, yous must have the thinnest skins in Scottish football.

• Third Division Regular
hardly rushing considering we had made comments previously in the topic, but your previous post reeks of trolling to get a reaction, which you got. To say Weir is a shit manager when he took Montrose to 3rd spot and did get some results from Arbroath in the 3 months odd that he was there is your opinion albeit a pretty poor one. To further go on about Rory is also pathetic considering you cant open your eyes to actually see that he hasn't scored 98% of our goals THIS SEASON so even if he does miss a few we've got other options. Going by your logic though you'd have been joining us in relegation last season as well had Arbroath not stumbled through last season :rolleyes:

• (2 Pages) +