Batman Arkham City confirmed release date (ish

User is offline   forehead7 

• Oh, herro
  • My Team:Clyde
  • Gamertag:PSN: forehead7

View PostLinkinFighter, on 20 October 2011 - 23:55, said:

Got it from ASDA about 10 minutes ago but the woman on the till said I have to phone up Warner to get the cat woman code because of a supplier error. Posted Image

TBH, the Catwoman stuff is shit, Batman shits on Catwoman(rules 34?), his story is sooooo much better.

View PostTurbo_dee, on 04 January 2012 - 09:39, said:

And that was not a good start, losing the Doctor at this stage of the game is pretty catastrophic, the Mafia will be creaming themselves after that kill. Particularly when the Doctor is as skilful a player as Forehead is.

View Postgordon the gopher, on 13 February 2012 - 13:11, said:

Aye Forehead does have an anger problem I feel

User is offline   wee_well_chick 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Motherwell
I'm so tempted to buy this tonight... the other half has told me I'm not allowed and will just have to wait for Assassins Creed to come out.... I don't wanna!!! :angry:

User is offline   Drooper 

• Golden Shoe Candidate
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:St.Mirren
Amazon = bastards!

My pre-order (for which I payed 1st class postage at their suggestion so it would arrive today - didn't fucking arrive!

:angry: :angry: :angry:

:bairn
I've always been all for dignity but it has got us no-where simplythebest from RangersMedia

User is offline   #Gary 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Greenock Morton
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands
  • Gamertag:garymcc
You trusted Amazon, therefore I'm not sure you deserved any more than what you got. You'll be lucky to get it before next Friday with them!

User is offline   Mr. Brightside 

• S.I.G.
  • Euro 2012:Germany
  • Gamertag:PSN - BabyFratelli
I've never had a game late from Amazon. :huh:
It's getting kind of hard to believe things are going to get better. I've been drowning too long to believe that the tide is going to turn. And I've been living too hard to believe things are going to get easier now. I'm still trying to shake off the pain from the lessons I've learned. And if I see Van Helsing, I swear to the lord I will slay him. AHA HA HA. He take you from me but I swear I won't let it be so. AHA HA HA. Blood, will run done his face, when he is decapitated AH! His head on my mantle is how I will let this world know...how much I love you.
Die, die, die....I can't

Posted Image

User is offline   Drooper 

• Golden Shoe Candidate
  • My Team:St.Mirren

View Postgarymcc1874, on 22 October 2011 - 02:22, said:

You trusted Amazon, therefore I'm not sure you deserved any more than what you got. You'll be lucky to get it before next Friday with them!

Thanks for your understanding.

Still not arrived, BTW.
I've always been all for dignity but it has got us no-where simplythebest from RangersMedia

User is offline   Jack Burton 

• Third Division Sub
  • Gamertag:scotty1878
I got Gears of War 3 a day early from Amazon!

So... let me get this straight. You want to fly on a magic carpet to see the king of the potato people and you're telling me your completely sane?

User is offline   Mr Hahn 

• SPL Signing Target
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Euro 2012:Sweden
  • Gamertag:jazzbandido

View PostDrooper, on 21 October 2011 - 16:13, said:

Amazon = b*****ds!

My pre-order (for which I payed 1st class postage at their suggestion so it would arrive today - didn't fucking arrive!

:angry: :angry: :angry:

:bairn

Same happened for me, came this morning. First time it's ever happened though.
Posted Image

• Oh, herro
Completed the main story about an hour or so ago, goooood.

Just going about collecting trophies and exploring now. Good game. GOTY by a mile.

And that was not a good start, losing the Doctor at this stage of the game is pretty catastrophic, the Mafia will be creaming themselves after that kill. Particularly when the Doctor is as skilful a player as Forehead is.

• Oh, herro
Looking likely that my Batman game is fucked somehow Posted Image Some of the stuff started becoming pixelated, when I go into detective mode then the enemies instead of being blue/orange then come up as massive black rectangles and the aimer is multicoloured. I've changed TVs(I opened the old one up the other day because the dvd player broke and I wanted my disc back), I've also started a new saved game and it did the same thing and then I swapped games(put InFamous in and it worked just fine).

Gonna contact Gamestop and see what they have to say, severely pissed off.

User is offline   McKee 

• Settle for the draw
It might be your console. The same thing happened to me with GTA. Turns out it wasn't the game, it was the GFX card that was busted.

This post has been edited by McKee: 22 October 2011 - 22:01

User is offline   Busta Nut 

• International Call Up
  • Gamertag:Busta1886 on xbox, JamesyMcBusta psn
Mine suprisingly came today. been playing and it is great. does the ten hour count down that goes on actually come.to anything???
Posted Image

• Oh, herro

View PostMcKee, on 22 October 2011 - 21:57, said:

It might be your console. The same thing happened to me with GTA. Turns out it wasn't the game, it was the GFX card that was busted.

I'll try a few more games then, is that easy to replace? How much does it cost?

User is offline   McKee 

• Settle for the draw

View Postforehead7, on 22 October 2011 - 22:33, said:

I'll try a few more games then, is that easy to replace? How much does it cost?

Mine got fixed for free by Microsoft, so it will depend on your warranty, I suppose.

• Oh, herro

View PostMcKee, on 22 October 2011 - 23:05, said:

Mine got fixed for free by Microsoft, so it will depend on your warranty, I suppose.

My ps3 will be out of warranty.

I told my friend about the issue, and he suggested putting it into AV, which I did and the game is working fine. None of the pixelated images like it has in hdmi, so it seems it's a hdmi issue. I still have to clue on how to go about fixing it but it's weirder that I thought.

User is online   P.C 

• SPL Signing Target
  • My Team:Raith Rovers
  • Gamertag:Sweedish Chef82
Against my better judgement (ie non healthy bank balance due to GW3 purchase) I decided to buy this on release day adn managed to get the CE no problem with the Catman and Robin DLC inclusive. So far so good, taking my time going through it doing alot of the Riddler side missions and a few others
www.fifesfinestonline.co.uk

See PC's chatup lines (cheeky buggars!)

Remember flags have feelings too

Posted Image

• International Call Up
I'm incredibly stuck. i'M.GOING BACK TOWARD.JOKER in the steel mill and i've tu use the ice floats. the there is a bit that a baterang has to hit a fuse ox. but when i hit it nothing happens. theee is no otherway for me to proceed.
Posted Image

• Oh, herro

View PostBusta Nut, on 23 October 2011 - 12:24, said:

I'm incredibly stuck. i'M.GOING BACK TOWARD.JOKER in the steel mill and i've tu use the ice floats. the there is a bit that a baterang has to hit a fuse ox. but when i hit it nothing happens. theee is no otherway for me to proceed.

You need to throw your batarang down stream and make it go through the electricity and then double back and hit the fusebox with the electrified batarang.

I spent fucking ages doing that and eventually found the answer through a walkthrough.

User is offline   Adrian84 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Celtic
  • Gamertag:LDU02167
In reply to Busta Nut.......

Posted Image

• Oh, herro

View PostAdrian84, on 23 October 2011 - 14:37, said:

He's not but that shows the idea. The electrified part is just down the stream, from where he should be standing he should be able to see it clearly.

• International Call Up

View Postforehead7, on 23 October 2011 - 13:45, said:

You need to throw your batarang down stream and make it go through the electricity and then double back and hit the fusebox with the electrified batarang.

I spent fucking ages doing that and eventually found the answer through a walkthrough.

View PostAdrian84, on 23 October 2011 - 14:37, said:

thanks guys, but i forgot to checkl this until now. as Forehead said I spent fuckin ages trying before seeing it on a walkthrough too, I was the first option went i googled it, must be a hard bit
Posted Image

User is online   P.C 

• SPL Signing Target
Same bit i got stuck on last night, was bloody fustrating must of hit it with about 50 batterangs lol

Posted Image

User is offline   M0rtonfc 

• Third Division Sub
  • Gamertag:PS3: harpoon83
I finally got a chance to get a few hours in with this game the past 2 nights, really enjoying it, the graphics and gameplay are sensational. I like the stealth side of it, good dropping down from a ledge, sneaking up on a guy and snapping his neck haha!. I'm still getting to grips with the move combo's.

I've got a few side missions on the go and on the main missing I'm currently doing one called "Ring Ring", I'm about 50% through that but I find it hard to find the ringing phones at times, I'm going to the coldest point but sometimes there is no ring, quite frustrating although I could be doing something wrong.

Loving it tho!.

User is online   craigkillie 

• Not a Mickey Mouse Cup
  • My Team:Kilmarnock
Does anyone want a copy of this for PS3? I'm buying a new PS3 this afternoon and I can either get this (which I don't want) or FIFA (which I already have) along with it.

I know I can probably trade it in for £30 (according to the internet at least), but I'd be happy to cut out the middleman and sell it for the same if one of the regular posters on here was able to meet me in Glasgow. It would be a brand new copy.

User is online   P.C 

• SPL Signing Target

View PostM0rtonfc, on 26 October 2011 - 13:11, said:

I finally got a chance to get a few hours in with this game the past 2 nights, really enjoying it, the graphics and gameplay are sensational. I like the stealth side of it, good dropping down from a ledge, sneaking up on a guy and snapping his neck haha!. I'm still getting to grips with the move combo's.

I've got a few side missions on the go and on the main missing I'm currently doing one called "Ring Ring", I'm about 50% through that but I find it hard to find the ringing phones at times, I'm going to the coldest point but sometimes there is no ring, quite frustrating although I could be doing something wrong.

Loving it tho!.

When your searching for the coldest parts that actually for the main story rather than the side missions. The phones will ring at random and you need to answer them then pickup the phones. If you go to your map and press x you can select to view for side quests only

Posted Image

• (6 Pages) +
  • Last »