Looking to watch friendlys this week Border area

User is offline   thedarksky 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Scotland
Hello , I am free a couple of nights this week and looking to take in a game in the border area. watched Leithen the once enjoyed it , any other games any teams within the area please post .

thanks In advance.

This post has been edited by thedarksky: 08 August 2010 - 19:01

User is offline   Jockles 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
Gala United taking on Gala Fairydean down at Netherdale ( back pitches ) 7ko Monday night.

I can smell an upset ;) ;)

This post has been edited by Jockles: 08 August 2010 - 19:05

User is offline   winaukee 

• Third Division Apprentice

View PostJockles, on 08 August 2010 - 19:03, said:

Gala United taking on Gala Fairydean down at Netherdale ( back pitches ) 7ko Monday night.

I can smell an upset ;) ;)

Gala Rovers are playing Gala Hotspur down at Netherdale on Thursday night, I can't smell an upset.

User is offline   pele9 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View Postwinaukee, on 08 August 2010 - 19:13, said:

<br />Gala Rovers are playing Gala Hotspur down at Netherdale on Thursday night, I can't smell an upset.<br />
<br /><br /><br />
how are hotspur getting on have they had any friendlys

View Postpele9, on 08 August 2010 - 20:14, said:

<br /><br /><br />
how are hotspur getting on have they had any friendlys

Played yesterday with a very inexperienced team against Tweedale and got beat 8-0. Not worried about that due to the fact we had no keeper and were missing 3 or 4 starters including me. Gave Jimmy and Fred a chance to look at some new players and hopefully they will have a clearer view of what players from the 31 at training last week are actually football players.

User is offline   pele9 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View Postwinaukee, on 08 August 2010 - 20:19, said:

<br />Played yesterday with a very inexperienced team against Tweedale and got beat 8-0. Not worried about that due to the fact we had no keeper and were missing 3 or 4 starters including me. Gave Jimmy and Fred a chance to look at some new players and hopefully they will have a clearer view of what players from the 31 at training last week are actually football players.<br />
<br /><br /><br />
yeah there will be alot of change at the hotspur this season eh. we look to have a good squad this season its just going to go down to keeping them all happy i think. andy hardie is looking to sign aswel so we hope to give the dean a good work out the mora night. are we playing you guys soon

View Postpele9, on 08 August 2010 - 20:30, said:

yeah there will be alot of change at the hotspur this season eh. we look to have a good squad this season its just going to go down to keeping them all happy i think. andy hardie is looking to sign aswel so we hope to give the dean a good work out the mora night. are we playing you guys soon

Playing you lot a week on Tuesday or so I am lead to believe. Will be interesting to see how yourself and Stow manage to keep the seemingly large squads you both have happy.

User is offline   pele9 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View Postwinaukee, on 08 August 2010 - 20:36, said:

<br />Playing you lot a week on Tuesday or so I am lead to believe. Will be interesting to see how yourself and Stow manage to keep the seemingly large squads you both have happy.<br />
<br /><br /><br />
it wont happen. no1 wants to sit on the bench and sum folk think they are to good to be part of a rotation system. look forward to our meeting tho hope you guys sort out a good squad.

View Postpele9, on 08 August 2010 - 20:47, said:

<br /><br /><br />
it wont happen. no1 wants to sit on the bench and sum folk think they are to good to be part of a rotation system. look forward to our meeting tho hope you guys sort out a good squad.

it should be ok by then though it will be our 3rd game in a week.

User is offline   thedarksky 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View PostJockles, on 08 August 2010 - 19:03, said:

I can smell an upset Posted Image Posted Image

Thank you, I will take in that game.

User is offline   cafu 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Other
Duns v Hibs XI on thursday night at Gavinton 6.45 kick off

User is offline   pele9 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View Postthedarksky, on 08 August 2010 - 21:19, said:

<br />Thank you, I will take in that game.<br />
<br /><br /><br />
gala fairydean 5-3 gala united

View Postpele9, on 09 August 2010 - 20:56, said:

<br /><br /><br />
gala fairydean 5-3 gala united

Glad to see I never missed a goal after leaving early. Strange game and the Fairydean will be upset with the injuries they picked up. Gala Utd looked good at times but the defence was also very poor at times. Titch especially had a poor game (though he did score) but he is a better player than he showed tonight.

Earlston should be worried since Scott Crawford was in goals for the Fairydean and he should have saved both Andy Hardie's free kick and Titch's goal.

User is offline   Jockles 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip

View Postwinaukee, on 09 August 2010 - 21:08, said:

Glad to see I never missed a goal after leaving early. Strange game and the Fairydean will be upset with the injuries they picked up. Gala Utd looked good at times but the defence was also very poor at times. Titch especially had a poor game (though he did score) but he is a better player than he showed tonight.

Earlston should be worried since Scott Crawford was in goals for the Fairydean and he should have saved both Andy Hardie's free kick and Titch's goal.

Yeah there were times when we looked a little shaky but thats to be expected, this was after all the Fairydean. Overall good performance, and I believe the Fairys will agree the scoreline flattered them.

User is offline   Comeback King 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Berwick Rangers
Matt Simpson tournament being held at Chirnside this week with Chirnside v West Barns on Tuesday night then Eyemouth v Greenlaw on Wednesday night, the final to be played at the weekend.

User is offline   kickingking 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Celtic

View PostComeback King, on 09 August 2010 - 23:53, said:

Matt Simpson tournament being held at Chirnside this week with Chirnside v West Barns on Tuesday night then Eyemouth v Greenlaw on Wednesday night, the final to be played at the weekend.

Leithen Rovers v Dalkeith MW tomorrow, wed 11th august. 7pm ko.

User is offline   youngathearts 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip

View PostJockles, on 09 August 2010 - 21:59, said:

Yeah there were times when we looked a little shaky but thats to be expected, this was after all the Fairydean. Overall good performance, and I believe the Fairys will agree the scoreline flattered them.

disagree slightly with the fact we will think the scoreline flattered us. We know what to expect playing an amateur side they are never gonna be easy games as everyone wants to beat an EOS side.
We never got goin last night picked up alot of niggly injuries and ended with a back line that had a combined age of roughly 145.
Utd on the other hand, well in spells of the game last night yous looked really good in possession and confident on the ball. Bodes well for the season ahead but I think on a wider park and with us at full strenght it might not have been so close, but all the best for your season ahead, play half as good as that and yous won't be far from the top o the league, just don't let a meaninless friendly defeat give you too much confidence, it's competitive matches that win you trophies.
Once again though all the best for your season, except against stow :-)

This post has been edited by youngathearts: 10 August 2010 - 14:27

User is offline   pele9 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View Postyoungathearts, on 10 August 2010 - 14:20, said:

<br />disagree slightly with the fact we will think the scoreline flattered us. We know what to expect playing an amateur side they are never gonna be easy games as everyone wants to beat an EOS side. <br />We never got goin last night picked up alot of niggly injuries and ended with a back line that had a combined age of roughly 145. <br />Utd on the other hand, well in spells of the game last night yous looked really good in possession and confident on the ball. Bodes well for the season ahead but I think on a wider park and with us at full strenght it might not have been so close, but all the best for your season ahead, play half as good as that and yous won't be far from the top o the league, just don't let a meaninless friendly defeat give you too much confidence, it's competitive matches that win you trophies. <br />Once again though all the best for your season, except against stow :-)<br />
<br /><br /><br />
we also never had a full team 4 starting players missing. i would def say we looked the better team over 90 min just a couple of omplete freak fk ups gave you the win. you are right tho its the matches that get you points or cup games that mean anything and we will give th b div a good crack staying up is our 1st mission. the dean for me look like they need to get in some boys and fast semi pros should not be getting out played be amateurs. all the best to the dean hope you do well. 1 last thing the ref b4 the game actually came in to our dressing room and told us that we didnt hav a chance against the dean but give it your best. every1 saw who was the better team last night.

User is offline   youngathearts 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
He said the same to us as well. :-) must be his sense of humour.
Also both your first 2 goals would never have been scored if big tumsh was in goals so same could be said about that. I agree yous played better football for periods but to say yous were the better team even though we won by a couple of goals doesn't really make sense in my own opinion.
Thought yous played well but when a team doesn't get out of first gear and has so many players missin and still wins then it hard to claim the best team lost. But I thourghly enjoyed the game to play in and watch for last half an hour, also loved the banter from pitch and touch lines you can't beat a local fixture

User is offline   Am footy 

• Third Division Signing Target

View Postpele9, on 10 August 2010 - 16:34, said:

<br /><br /><br />
we also never had a full team 4 starting players missing. i would def say we looked the better team over 90 min just a couple of omplete freak fk ups gave you the win. you are right tho its the matches that get you points or cup games that mean anything and we will give th b div a good crack staying up is our 1st mission. the dean for me look like they need to get in some boys and fast semi pros should not be getting out played be amateurs. all the best to the dean hope you do well. 1 last thing the ref b4 the game actually came in to our dressing room and told us that we
didnt hav a chance against the dean but give it your best. every1 saw who was the better team last night.

Was just interested is Andy hardie signing with united? Also play amateur and to be honest any time I've played an EOS team they don't take it to serious as they're only playin amateur teams where as the am players they giv it everything to impress,prove they can play that level and in some cases to get a big scalp!Sure the dean could of raised it if necessary it was 5-3 beter team or not!

User is offline   pele9 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View Postyoungathearts, on 10 August 2010 - 17:17, said:

<br />He said the same to us as well. :-) must be his sense of humour. <br />Also both your first 2 goals would never have been scored if big tumsh was in goals so same could be said about that. I agree yous played better football for periods but to say yous were the better team even though we won by a couple of goals doesn't really make sense in my own opinion.<br />Thought yous played well but when a team doesn't get out of first gear and has so many players missin and still wins then it hard to claim the best team lost. But I thourghly enjoyed the game to play in and watch for last half an hour, also loved the banter from pitch and touch lines you can't beat a local fixture<br />
<br /><br /><br />
yes it was good for a monday night eh. it was a friendly at the end of the day and the better teams know how to win even if they are not having the best of games. yeah i was quite loud at the side just coz a was gutted a couldnt play av just had ma eyes lasered just wanted to jump in like.

User is offline   pele9 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View PostAm footy, on 10 August 2010 - 17:19, said:

<br />Was just interested is Andy hardie signing with united? Also play amateur and to be honest any time I've played an EOS team they don't take it to serious as they're only playin amateur teams where as the am players they giv it everything to impress,prove they can play that level and in some cases to get a big scalp!Sure the dean could of raised it if necessary it was 5-3 beter team or not!<br />
<br /><br /><br />
couple of amateur fk ups is why we lost thats why we are an amateur side i guess.

User is offline   Jobby Jasper 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
A thought the fairydean wud have gave the united a footballing lesson? Not the other way about? And why was andy hardie playing against the dean last night?

User is offline   pele9 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View PostJobby Jasper, on 10 August 2010 - 20:17, said:

<br />A thought the fairydean wud have gave the united a footballing lesson? Not the other way about? And why was andy hardie playing against the dean last night?<br />
<br /><br /><br />
andy has had a wee fall out wi the dean and with us for now but will prob be back there in due course.

User is offline   Leg-end 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
Hawick Royal Albert 3 - 6 Ancrum

This post has been edited by Leg-end: 10 August 2010 - 20:52

• (2 Pages) +