Page 1 of 1
- You cannot start a new topic
- You cannot reply to this topic
Can stow bounce back?
Posted 21 July 2010 - 19:03
Dissapointing to see stow go down last season and would like them to come straight back up,
but is singning defenders from gala hotspur really going to help?
Posted 21 July 2010 - 20:17
- Group: Platinum Members
- My Team:Berwick Rangers
- Euro 2012:Croatia
Anchorman, on 21 July 2010 - 19:45, said:
Must have a good voice and potential. What numbers do they do?
'Don't Cross The Line' by Freeway
Posted 21 July 2010 - 21:15
Anchorman, on 21 July 2010 - 20:41, said:
If he's going to Stow he must be good at... Sugar, we're going down by Fall out boy or (We're on a) Road to Nowhere by Talking heads?
The new guys are purely backing vocals
It's all fun and games until someone loses an eye.
Posted 22 July 2010 - 11:42
- Group: Gold Members
- My Team:Heart of Midlothian
Posted 22 July 2010 - 16:09
Posted 22 July 2010 - 22:01
rover84, on 21 July 2010 - 19:03, said:
Dissapointing to see stow go down last season and would like them to come straight back up,
but is signing defenders from gala hotspur really going to help?
The reason we signed them from the Hotspur was because we couldn't attract (or afford!) any from the Premiership! A team needs a squad of players, you need competition for places to ensure all players are putting it in at training because they know if they don't they will not play on a Saturday. It also helps to have cover when suspensions, holidays or work prevents players from attending. What club the players come from is not an issue. Just because a player is not playing for a league winning side does not make them a bad player.
Posted 22 July 2010 - 23:49
- Group: Platinum Members
- My Team:Berwick Rangers
- Euro 2012:Croatia
monthedale, on 22 July 2010 - 11:42, said:
It doesn't even say singing.
Christ the nights must fly by in your hoose.
Anchorman, on 22 July 2010 - 16:09, said:
I know....
Live a little.
Some people just dinnae get it Anch.
Posted 23 July 2010 - 10:11
UptheA7, on 22 July 2010 - 22:01, said:
The reason we signed them from the Hotspur was because we couldn't attract (or afford!) any from the Premiership! A team needs a squad of players, you need competition for places to ensure all players are putting it in at training because they know if they don't they will not play on a Saturday. It also helps to have cover when suspensions, holidays or work prevents players from attending. What club the players come from is not an issue. Just because a player is not playing for a league winning side does not make them a bad player.
Have stow not signed Craig Lowrie from div A champs leithen rovers?
Posted 23 July 2010 - 14:43
Beans4tea, on 23 July 2010 - 10:11, said:
Have stow not signed Craig Lowrie from div A champs leithen rovers?
Aye, Craig was last seen going through our boot room looking for "trendy" training gear to add to his collection
Posted 23 July 2010 - 17:05
UptheA7, on 23 July 2010 - 14:43, said:
Aye, Craig was last seen going through our boot room looking for "trendy" training gear to add to his collection
. The point I was trying to make was simply that a good player doesn't always play for a successful team, in Craig's case it was simply to bring our average player age up .
the player you are talking about is a quality player and stow are lucky to have signed him. uptheA7 point is correct not all good players play for good teams i mean look at some of the players at stow good players not a very successful team lol only kidding uptheA7
Posted 26 July 2010 - 13:05
. The point I was trying to make was simply that a good player doesn't always play for a successful team, in Craig's case it was simply to bring our average player age up .
You are lucky the bowling season is coming to an end, the excuse he made to us last year was that he needed polo shirts for bowling and they had to be white! Lowrie said "honestly, I will give you the money for them".
Posted 26 July 2010 - 15:16
Is Craig going to be playin or is he coaching?
Posted 26 July 2010 - 15:32
Beans4tea, on 26 July 2010 - 15:16, said:
Is Craig going to be playin or is he coaching?
I'm sure he will be happy to do a bit of both, it always helps to change things at training, it keeps everyone interested when it's different from 1 night to the next.
Posted 27 July 2010 - 13:25
rover84, on 21 July 2010 - 19:03, said:
Stow have signed a number of good players and pickle watson, Billy Miller looks like he could have a good season with stow aswell as Craig they have brought in Davie P from gala hotspur who can play in a number of positions, pickle will replace Big bri at centre half, Good squad if managed correctly they should get straight back up
Posted 27 July 2010 - 17:01
UptheA7, on 26 July 2010 - 15:32, said:
I'm sure he will be happy to do a bit of both, it always helps to change things at training, it keeps everyone interested when it's different from 1 night to the next.
Have stow got craig signed up as rumour has it he could become Paul Grahams No2 at peebles Rovers
Posted 27 July 2010 - 21:47
Beans4tea, on 27 July 2010 - 17:01, said:
Have stow got craig signed up as rumour has it he could become Paul Grahams No2 at peebles Rovers
Yes Craig has put his X on paper. He has already requested several items of training gear!
Page 1 of 1
- You cannot start a new topic
- You cannot reply to this topic
Delete Post
Delete From Topic
The post will be removed from this topic completely
Skin and Language
Execution Stats
- Time Now: May 25 2012 07:18