gala hotspur are they going to have a squad

User is offline   The wee man 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
  • My Team:East Fife
i have heard by a couple of boys that the end is near for gala hotspur is this true.

User is offline   HEED 

• SPL Signing Target
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Scotland
  • Euro 2012:France
  • Gamertag:PSN Heedly77

View PostThe wee man, on 17 July 2010 - 10:13, said:

i have heard by a couple of boys that the end is near for gala hotspur is this true.

Tell us what u have heard then 'wee man' Posted Image

User is offline   leeb1987 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip
  • My Team:Celtic

View PostHEED, on 17 July 2010 - 10:33, said:

Tell us what u have heard then 'wee man' Posted Image

this is bullshit of the highest order some little f**k is going about saying all this so that people leave or dont come because they want players to sign for there club. so get tae f**k with it all now please.

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip

View Postleeb1987, on 17 July 2010 - 12:49, said:

this is bullshit of the highest order some little f**k is going about saying all this so that people leave or dont come because they want players to sign for there club. so get tae f**k with it all now please.

just what i heard leeb so i thot p and b was the place to find out nae need to be like that. just heard that players have left and folding was on the cards just gala tho i guess.

User is offline   leeb1987 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip
  • My Team:Celtic

View PostThe wee man, on 17 July 2010 - 16:42, said:

just what i heard leeb so i thot p and b was the place to find out nae need to be like that. just heard that players have left and folding was on the cards just gala tho i guess.

so as a first post on pand b u thought a good one was to let everyone know that a club thats been going for nearly 50 years or sowt close to that was folding. sorry mun but just the usual bull that u hear, a wasny meaning to have a go at u but it just seems that this has started to happen when a few players where meant to be coming to the hotspur and have now decided not to come weather this rumour has something to do with that or not i don't know i just don't like to hear rumours like this with a club that ive been involved with.

User is offline   Red top 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View Postleeb1987, on 18 July 2010 - 08:14, said:

so as a first post on pand b u thought a good one was to let everyone know that a club thats been going for nearly 50 years or sowt close to that was folding. sorry mun but just the usual bull that u hear, a wasny meaning to have a go at u but it just seems that this has started to happen when a few players where meant to be coming to the hotspur and have now decided not to come weather this rumour has something to do with that or not i don't know i just don't like to hear rumours like this with a club that ive been involved with.

I know some of the guys that were thinking about going to the hotspur, but from what i hear is that the spurs dnt know whats happening next season manager wise, so if they dnt get that sorted fast who's going to sign players, if no-one is askn players to come along how do they expect to get players, i bet other managers have been calling players all summer

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip

View Postleeb1987, on 18 July 2010 - 08:14, said:

no i was just wondering if the rumour was true i didnt say they had or are folding. you want to have a look at the east of scotland forum and read about the vale fk me they have problems. Am sure you guys will be fine and its just a lot of shite. as red top says ifs theres no manager at present and players are leavin then no wonder people are talking.

User is offline   fergi3 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View PostThe wee man, on 18 July 2010 - 15:15, said:

no i was just wondering if the rumour was true i didnt say they had or are folding. you want to have a look at the east of scotland forum and read about the vale fk me they have problems. Am sure you guys will be fine and its just a lot of shite. as red top says ifs theres no manager at present and players are leavin then no wonder people are talking.

R the gala 19's still going to play in edinburgh league??

User is offline   winaukee 

• Third Division Apprentice

View Postfergi3, on 18 July 2010 - 15:51, said:

R the gala 19's still going to play in edinburgh league??

At the moment the under 19's are still playing in the Edinburgh League but so far players are annoyed with the training and general organisation of it all. Plus their two best players Billy Miller and Jordan Steele have left and signed for Stow (or so I have been told) makes you wonder if it will succeed or if the team will even last the whole season.

On the subject of Gala Hotspur, we have a manager for next season and it's Jimmy and I'm not sure why people think he has left. At the moment there is a lot of talk about who is signing and who isn't but it's been that way every season since Gala is full of rumours. But every season we have a team that does ok, especially in the 'C' Division which we have gotten out of the last two times.

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip

View Postwinaukee, on 18 July 2010 - 17:52, said:

At the moment the under 19's are still playing in the Edinburgh League but so far players are annoyed with the training and general organisation of it all. Plus their two best players Billy Miller and Jordan Steele have left and signed for Stow (or so I have been told) makes you wonder if it will succeed or if the team will even last the whole season.

On the subject of Gala Hotspur, we have a manager for next season and it's Jimmy and I'm not sure why people think he has left. At the moment there is a lot of talk about who is signing and who isn't but it's been that way every season since Gala is full of rumours. But every season we have a team that does ok, especially in the 'C' Division which we have gotten out of the last two times.

gid signing for stow wee billy as soon as he bulks up a bit what a player he will be.

i think word on the street was c. lowrie was to be manager or somthing and 4 or 5 quality players were going with him but then that all fell through. on top of that hotspur lost there players player of the season and a couple of others but to put the cherry on the under 19s cant play due to new rules or sowt what a nightmare. jimmy will have to play another season lol. am sure they will be fine but gala united and rovers will look the more likely to take any free agents kicking about.

User is offline   fergi3 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View PostThe wee man, on 18 July 2010 - 18:43, said:

gid signing for stow wee billy as soon as he bulks up a bit what a player he will be.

i think word on the street was c. lowrie was to be manager or somthing and 4 or 5 quality players were going with him but then that all fell through. on top of that hotspur lost there players player of the season and a couple of others but to put the cherry on the under 19s cant play due to new rules or sowt what a nightmare. jimmy will have to play another season lol. am sure they will be fine but gala united and rovers will look the more likely to take any free agents kicking about.

C.Lowrie was never asked to be hotspur manager, Craig isn't working at moment so won't committ to anything incase he gets a job that involves working a saturday!

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip

View Postfergi3, on 18 July 2010 - 19:39, said:

C.Lowrie was never asked to be hotspur manager, Craig isn't working at moment so won't committ to anything incase he gets a job that involves working a saturday!

maybe he was just going to play then coz bondy bob and a few others wur going aswel. Think lowrie and davie p ended up signing for stow and word is pickle is leavin aswel. hotspur have been raided good and proper.

View PostThe wee man, on 18 July 2010 - 19:58, said:

maybe he was just going to play then coz bondy bob and a few others wur going aswel. Think lowrie and davie p ended up signing for stow and word is pickle is leavin aswel. hotspur have been raided good and proper.

Thought Davie P was going to Gala Utd and Lowrie was at the kick about the other week or so I was told.

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip

View Postwinaukee, on 18 July 2010 - 20:08, said:

Thought Davie P was going to Gala Utd and Lowrie was at the kick about the other week or so I was told.

no am 99% sure they are both at stow. last seasons leithen rovers keeper was to be going to hotspur then g. united got in there but lowrie was tryn to get him signed for stow aswel. we will just see how it all turns out eh. do you know if hotspur have that knighty playing for them this season

View PostThe wee man, on 18 July 2010 - 20:19, said:

no am 99% sure they are both at stow. last seasons leithen rovers keeper was to be going to hotspur then g. united got in there but lowrie was tryn to get him signed for stow aswel. we will just see how it all turns out eh. do you know if hotspur have that knighty playing for them this season

Scotty Crawford the keeper is not the most reliable person in the world though he is a decent keeper. Craig probably is at Stow they have the best training gear and Craig likes to collect freebies from clubs. Knighty is back in the states soon performing pretty well (or so he says) for the Free Lions or whatever they are called.

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip

View Postwinaukee, on 18 July 2010 - 20:26, said:

Scotty Crawford the keeper is not the most reliable person in the world though he is a decent keeper. Craig probably is at Stow they have the best training gear and Craig likes to collect freebies from clubs. Knighty is back in the states soon performing pretty well (or so he says) for the Free Lions or whatever they are called.

what about gibby lee and the right bk coz they are good players if they have left then am sorry but i cant see a good season for the spurs. i cant see them staying after all this. if united and rovers have any lads that aint going to get a game then they should give them a gentle push in hotspurs direction. scott crawford i have heard has put on a few pound no wait i mean a few stone and needs to get it shifted pronto.

User is offline   pele9 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View Postwinaukee, on 18 July 2010 - 20:08, said:

davie p aint signed for us like. scott crawford looks to be with us along with sanj. craig middi has come along with ex gala rovers man hammy so we have def upgraded our squad. dont think any1 has left and there are a couple of good players thinking of becoming united men but i will not say any names unless they end up staying at there current clubs.

View PostThe wee man, on 18 July 2010 - 20:37, said:

what about gibby lee and the right bk coz they are good players if they have left then am sorry but i cant see a good season for the spurs. i cant see them staying after all this. if united and rovers have any lads that aint going to get a game then they should give them a gentle push in hotspurs direction. scott crawford i have heard has put on a few pound no wait i mean a few stone and needs to get it shifted pronto.

Lee is still there only need to read his posts above, the right back was a few people last year but if you mean young Mickey Fairburn he is away to Dean u'19s and Gibby I have no idea.

User is offline   Red top 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View Postpele9, on 18 July 2010 - 21:06, said:

davie p aint signed for us like. scott crawford looks to be with us along with sanj. craig middi has come along with ex gala rovers man hammy so we have def upgraded our squad. dont think any1 has left and there are a couple of good players thinking of becoming united men but i will not say any names unless they end up staying at there current clubs.

Was told gala utd have money problems and might not survive another season, why don't both clubs combine? and if they do would they be able to play in the B league as the hotspur?

User is offline   Anchorman 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View PostThe wee man, on 18 July 2010 - 18:43, said:

Posted ImagePosted Image

User is offline   pele9 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View PostRed top, on 19 July 2010 - 08:16, said:

Was told gala utd have money problems and might not survive another season, why don't both clubs combine? and if they do would they be able to play in the B league as the hotspur?

no money problems at our club pal infact everything is looking really good for united this season and im sure we will stay in the b div for next year.

View Postpele9, on 19 July 2010 - 17:21, said:

no money problems at our club pal infact everything is looking really good for united this season and im sure we will stay in the b div for next year.

Yea there is no money problems at Utd since they have enough cash to send people to the States or so the rumours say. Any reason Utd aren't playing at Tweedbank this year other than for money reasons?

User is offline   pele9 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View Postwinaukee, on 19 July 2010 - 17:55, said:

Yea there is no money problems at Utd since they have enough cash to send people to the States or so the rumours say. Any reason Utd aren't playing at Tweedbank this year other than for money reasons?

what a lot of shite we aint at tweedbank because half way through last season they were doing building work to the changing rooms. we had no choice but to go and see out the rest of season at netherdale. we all got to vote were we wanted to play this season netherdale or tweedbank we all liked playing at netherdale and no c**t wanted to go bk to tweedbank. that shite was started by an unhappy player last season because he lost his pos coz he was shite and couldnt take the fact he was never going to get bk in the team. gala is gid for spreading a good rumour tho lol.

User is offline   Eye Valley 

• First Division Signing Target
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Berwick Rangers
  • Euro 2012:Croatia

View Postpele9, on 19 July 2010 - 20:26, said:

what a lot of shite we aint at tweedbank because half way through last season they were doing building work to the changing rooms. we had no choice but to go and see out the rest of season at netherdale. we all got to vote were we wanted to play this season netherdale or tweedbank we all liked playing at netherdale and no c**t wanted to go bk to tweedbank. that shite was started by an unhappy player last season because he lost his pos coz he was shite and couldnt take the fact he was never going to get bk in the team. gala is gid for spreading a good rumour tho lol.

Which actual Netherdale Park are you playing on? Need to update Grounds tab. Are you assigned to 1 park?

View Postpele9, on 19 July 2010 - 20:26, said:

The fact it is shite and that you shouldn't believe rumours was the point I was making. Tweedbank pitch must be awful to choose to play at the Netherdale since I'm guessing you are on the smaller pitch rather than the Skytes pitch.

• (2 Pages) +