Walls Cup Semi Final

User is offline   UptheA7 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • My Team:Other
Congratulations to Gala Hotspur on their fine semi final win tonight. First time I have seen Jed Legion this season and they struggled. Tuesday must have drained them but take nothing away from the Hotspur they were well worth their 4-1 win and it could have been more.
It's all fun and games until someone loses an eye.

User is offline   four four ****** two 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
  • My Team:Scotland

View PostUptheA7, on 20 May 2010 - 20:51, said:

Congratulations to Gala Hotspur on their fine semi final win tonight. First time I have seen Jed Legion this season and they struggled. Tuesday must have drained them but take nothing away from the Hotspur they were well worth their 4-1 win and it could have been more.

Aye Hotspur thoroughly deserved their win!! Cant believe that team is going down....?? Wee Gibby up front was outstanding throughout, the whole team played well though and just hope they're no too knackered come Saturday after tonight!!!

User is offline   Am footy 

• Third Division Signing Target

View PostUptheA7, on 20 May 2010 - 20:51, said:

Congratulations to Gala Hotspur on their fine semi final win tonight. First time I have seen Jed Legion this
season and they struggled. Tuesday must have drained them but take nothing away from the Hotspur they were well worth their 4-1 win and it could have been more.

yeah well done hotspur thought their would only be 1 result tonight! Thought the team newly promoted to the A division next year would of won this game but instead the team relagated to the C division wins comfortably! Footballs a funny old game as they say

User is offline   Carpetmunch89 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Rangers
Aye well done gala... We (jed) have had a good hard season and we just couldn't do sat tues thurs and poss sat! Would have been nice to win a trophy but now we can look forward to next season!

User is offline   leeb1987 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip
  • My Team:Celtic

View PostCarpetmunch89, on 20 May 2010 - 21:14, said:

Aye well done gala... We (jed) have had a good hard season and we just couldn't do sat tues thurs and poss sat! Would have been nice to win a trophy but now we can look forward to next season!

great result for us tonight (hotspur) wee gibby up front put in a shift and a half but man of the match must go to knighty without his goals we would have struggled, the 2 centre halfs davie p and jamaca where superb as well to night.

unlucky for jed there are some good players in there and kept going right till the end so commitment is great there and all the best for next season.

now for the final whats the odds on us lifting the trophy on saturday now?

View PostCarpetmunch89, on 20 May 2010 - 21:14, said:

Aye well done gala... We (jed) have had a good hard season and we just couldn't do sat tues thurs and poss sat! Would have been nice to win a
trophy but now we can look forward to next season!

yeah well done too jed 2 been a hard season for you! What are your thoughts for next year? Will your team need much to make a fist of it next year?

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip

View PostAm footy, on 20 May 2010 - 21:33, said:

yeah well done too jed 2 been a hard season for you! What are your thoughts for next year? Will your team need much to make a fist of it next year?

thanks bud.... erm i personally think we need a few but ool just have 2 c who the manager wants to bring in. im a player so it aint really upto me

User is offline   four four ****** two 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip

View PostCarpetmunch89, on 20 May 2010 - 21:40, said:

thanks bud.... erm i personally think we need a few but ool just have 2 c who the manager wants to bring in. im a player so it aint really upto me

Jed are pretty poor..reckon they'll be straight back down to the B. soz lads

User is offline   The Jed-i-Master 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
Is it just me or was that a different team other than 4 or 5 boys than we have played on both occasions this season, if the Hotspur had that team all season they wouldn't of struggled. Where have these players come from??
All the best in the final
Let the force be with you, young Skywalker

• PipPipPip

View PostThe Jed-i-Master, on 20 May 2010 - 22:18, said:

Is it just me or was that a different team other than 4 or 5 boys than we have played on both occasions this season, if the Hotspur had that team all season they wouldn't of struggled. Where have these players come from??
All the best in the final

aye a few o the boys have come half wa through the season and are making a big diff just a bit late for us. the boy that got the hattrick he played last year and hes been away to america playing over there this year but was signed at the start of the season just for when he got back if we had any games and it turns out hes been a class act.

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View Postfour four ****** two, on 20 May 2010 - 21:55, said:

Jed are pretty poor..reckon they'll be straight back down to the B. soz lads

Bit harsh based on one performance, tonights game was prob a game too far for us and it was one of our poorest performances of the season but that was off the back of a hard game against the Rovers on Tues and 120 mins against a decent Chirnside Colts team on Sat. Even the Chirnside's, Leithen Rovers, Gala Rovers can have their off days ours was tonight. I'm hoping we will surprise a few teams next year

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View Postleeb1987, on 20 May 2010 - 22:25, said:

aye a few o the boys have come half wa through the season and are making a big diff just a bit late for us. the boy that got the hattrick he played last year and hes been away to america playing over there this year but was signed at the start of the season just for when he got back if we had any games and it turns out hes been a class act.

Aye he was best player on the park and the wee guy up front. Will you lose some of those boys to u19s??

User is offline   theoneandonly 

• PipPipPip

Hope yer man has INTERNATIONAL CLEARANCE that old chesnut again ;) ;) ;) ;) ;) .

Duns were docked 3 points during the season for playing a lad from Berwick a bit harsh but its all in the rulebook.

User is offline   Eye Valley 

• First Division Signing Target
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Berwick Rangers
  • Euro 2012:Croatia

the boy that got the hattrick he played last year and hes been away to america playing over there this year but was signed at the start of the season just for when he got back if we had any games and it turns out hes been a class act.

View Posttheoneandonly, on 20 May 2010 - 23:05, said:

Hope yer man has INTERNATIONAL CLEARANCE that old chesnut again ;) ;) ;) ;) ;) .

Duns were docked 3 points during the season for playing a lad from Berwick a bit harsh but its all in the rulebook.

Ouch, controversial loyal, tick tock.

User is offline   ????? 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

Me thinks you should have kept that quiet Lee Posted Image

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View Postaphex twin, on 21 May 2010 - 00:29, said:

Ouch, controversial loyal, tick tock.

mmm....interesting

User is offline   in the box 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip

View Posttheoneandonly, on 20 May 2010 - 23:05, said:

Hope yer man has INTERNATIONAL CLEARANCE that old chesnut again Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image .

will they risk playing him in tomorrow final ifso what would happin if said player has not internatoinal clearance?

View PostThe Jed-i-Master, on 21 May 2010 - 08:53, said:

mmm....interesting

Jed I is hanging on to a cup dream colin Campbells phone hasn't stopd ringing all day! Haha

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View PostAm footy, on 21 May 2010 - 16:42, said:

Jed I is hanging on to a cup dream colin Campbells phone hasn't stopd ringing all day! Haha

We have been informed by Mr Campbell that the guy was ok to play and must have had the appropriate UN/NATO clearance to play. Ridiculous rule anyway if you ask me and would have been harsh on the Hotspur if it had cost them a place in the final which they deserved but them the rules as they say just ask the Duns boys who were caught out by same rule earlier this season as were one or 2 others I believe.

Good luck to the Hotspur tomoro

• PipPipPip

View PostThe Jed-i-Master, on 21 May 2010 - 18:58, said:

We have been informed by Mr Campbell that the guy was ok to play and must have had the appropriate UN/NATO clearance to play. Ridiculous rule anyway if you ask me and would have been harsh on the Hotspur if it had cost them a place in the final which they deserved but them the rules as they say just ask the Duns boys who were caught out by same rule earlier this season as were one or 2 others I believe.

Good luck to the Hotspur tomoro

haha aye om pritty sure gid old fred would make sure all things where good and proper before playing anyone. well he is playing tomoro but has fractured his finger after that crazy challenge in the penalty box lol ken that one we got a pen for but it seemed the boy got the ball.

cheers lads after the rovers thumping win tonight we are looking to make it a double cup for gala this weekend now confidence is hogh and we ae just going to give our best and see where that puts us

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View Postleeb1987, on 21 May 2010 - 21:51, said:

haha aye om pritty sure gid old fred would make sure all things where good and proper before playing anyone. well he is playing tomoro but has fractured his finger after that crazy challenge in the penalty box lol ken that one we got a pen for but it seemed the boy got the ball.

cheers lads after the rovers thumping win tonight we are looking to make it a double cup for gala this weekend now confidence is hogh and we ae just going to give our best and see where that puts us

Aye the boy definitely got the ball in that pen incident I know that for absolute certain.

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
Aye coz u r the 1 that done him and it was a good tackle u shud have had a boy sent off in 1st half...

Page 1 of 1