Beveridge Cup Final

User is offline   yoursisters athletic 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip
  • My Team:Other
So what does everybody think the outcome will be? I think it's gonna be a tight game myself with hopefully Gala Rovers taking the honours. 2-1 .

User is offline   ????? 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Scotland

View Postyoursisters athletic, on 20 May 2010 - 20:09, said:

So what does everybody think the outcome will be? I think it's gonna be a tight game myself with hopefully Gala Rovers taking the honours. 2-1 .

Have to agree with that. Wouldn't be surprised if it goes to extra time n penalties.

Is it true that Chirnside might be missing a couple of players?
From what I know Gala should have pretty much all of the squad available

Might just be the telling factor

User is offline   Am footy 

• Third Division Signing Target

View Postyoursisters athletic, on 20 May 2010 - 20:09, said:

chirnside 3-1

User is offline   leeb1987 

• PipPipPip
  • My Team:Celtic

View PostAm footy, on 20 May 2010 - 20:55, said:

chirnside 3-1

it will be a hard game and hopefully a very good game as well. im hoping for a rovers win 3-2

User is offline   Am footy 

• Third Division Signing Target
Gala 4 chirnside 0 final score! Not a bad spectacle with a decent support for both! Andy Lyons the linesman had the first say in the game by turning up 6:45(6:30ko)! Gala started the beter with some good pressure and made the breakthrough! Chirnside where playing 4-5-1
formation with jamie wright up front
but he couldn't hold it up and let
chirnside out! Gala became more
dominating in the second half and
added the other goals midway
through 2nd half and late on! Right from the start chirnside where trying a containing job and hoping to get back into the game with freekicks and long throw ins! Can't help but think if jocky turner,shenan and cutchys experience at the back the game would of been alot closer as the gala back 4 strolled through the game with their keeper not having to make a save! Congrats to gala much deserved win!

This post has been edited by Am footy: 21 May 2010 - 22:21

User is offline   Comeback King 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Berwick Rangers

View PostAm footy, on 21 May 2010 - 22:16, said:

Gala 4 chirnside 0 final score! Not a bad spectacle with a decent support for both! Andy Lyons the linesman had the first say in the game by turning up 6:45(6:30ko)! Gala started the beter with some good pressure and made the breakthrough! Chirnside where playing 4-5-1
formation with jamie wright up front
but he couldn't hold it up and let
chirnside out! Gala became more
dominating in the second half and
added the other goals midway
through 2nd half and late on! Right from the start chirnside where trying a containing job and hoping to get back into the game with freekicks and long throw ins! Can't help but think if jocky turner,shenan and cutchys experience at the back the game would of been alot closer as the gala back 4 strolled through the game with their keeper not having to make a save! Congrats to gala much deserved win!

Have to agree with this report, Gala Rovers the better team on the night. Even with the 3 players mentioned playing it would have been tough but without them it was a big ask, the lads stuck in and never gave up but Gala are a good side and play some cracking football and deserved the victory.

User is offline   Gala Nobez 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
I have to say, I agree with Comeback King, the boyz done well, although the game would have been a lot closer if Shennen and Jocky bn playin, very unfortunate that they weren't. Would have bn a lot tighter, and a better game. However, I'm not complainin. Now Dave Ther Rave, ur absolutely correct, I am a 2 in the morning pissed waster sad PnB poster, ma burd thinks its totally abnormal, but I just want to say well done BordersBob, a really want u to win the prediction title although ur a clown who every week backs the Rovers to get beat.

This post has been edited by Gala Nobez: 22 May 2010 - 15:36

User is offline   bordersbob 

• PipPipPip
  • My Team:Brora

View PostGala Nobez, on 22 May 2010 - 02:33, said:

I have to say, I agree with Comeback King, the boyz done well, although the game would have been a lot closer if Shennen and Jocky bn playin, very unfortunate that they weren't. Would have bn a lot tighter, and a better game. However, I'm not complainin. Now Dave Ther Rave, ur absolutely correct, I am a 2 in the morning pissed waster sad PnB poster, ma burd thinks its totally abnormal, but I just want to say well done BordersBob, a really want u to win the prediction title although ur a clown who every week backs the Rovers to get beat.

Gala Nobez,

Thanks for your support but as for backing Gala Rovers to get beat every week well here were my predictions since Christmas and the times I did predict a defeat for you it was against Leithen or Chirnside who on form should have been winning and against Newtongrange who went on to win the South! Hardly backing you to get beat EVERY weekPosted Image . Congratulations on winning the Cup had I known that Shennan, Turner, etc were out I would have backed Gala Rovers.

3 Chirnside v Gala Rovers 2

2 Gala Rovers v Leithen Rovers 4

4 Gala Rovers v Pencaitland 1

1 Stow v Gala Rovers 2

2 Chirnside v Gala Rovers 2 (aet 3-2)

2 West Barns Star v Gala Rovers 3

3 Gala Rovers v Newtown 1

2 Pencaitland v Gala Rovers 3

1 Greenlaw v Gala Rovers 3

3 Gala Rovers v Greenlaw 1

2 Leithen Rovers v Gala Rovers 1

3 Newtongrange Star 'A' v Gala Rovers 2

1 Greenlaw v Gala Rovers 4

3 Duns Ams v Gala Rovers 2

5 Gala Rovers v Avendale 0
you can say it but will anyone listen?

User is offline   Eye Valley 

• First Division Signing Target
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Berwick Rangers
  • Euro 2012:Croatia

View Postbordersbob, on 22 May 2010 - 16:58, said:

Gala Nobez,

Thanks for your support but as for backing Gala Rovers to get beat every week well here were my predictions since Christmas and the times I did predict a defeat for you it was against Leithen or Chirnside who on form should have been winning and against Newtongrange who went on to win the South! Hardly backing you to get beat EVERY weekPosted Image . Congratulations on winning the Cup had I known that Shennan, Turner, etc were out I would have backed Gala Rovers.

3 Chirnside v Gala Rovers 2

2 Gala Rovers v Leithen Rovers 4

4 Gala Rovers v Pencaitland 1

1 Stow v Gala Rovers 2

2 Chirnside v Gala Rovers 2 (aet 3-2)

2 West Barns Star v Gala Rovers 3

3 Gala Rovers v Newtown 1

2 Pencaitland v Gala Rovers 3

1 Greenlaw v Gala Rovers 3

3 Gala Rovers v Greenlaw 1

2 Leithen Rovers v Gala Rovers 1

3 Newtongrange Star 'A' v Gala Rovers 2

1 Greenlaw v Gala Rovers 4

3 Duns Ams v Gala Rovers 2

5 Gala Rovers v Avendale 0

Gid trawlin bob, might give ye an extra point for that, cos ye need it.Posted Image

This is 1 post Gala Nobez canny delete. Quote and Reply Loyal.

This post has been edited by aphex twin: 22 May 2010 - 19:26

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
nah your right Bob, a do apologise, a got it wrong. Anywayz Bob, what team do u follow, just out of interest? Coz u know ur fitba, did u ever play at all?

User is offline   dave the rave 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Irvine Meadow
  • Gamertag:spectrum 128k

View PostGala Nobez, on 22 May 2010 - 02:33, said:

aye well nobez nwt wrong wi postin whn oor pished am sure weve all done it the thing was u were doin it then editing it in the mornin an if i mind right ur last 2 posts have been decent yin about fairydean lot an the last yin aboot borders fitba in general an referees was a decent post so no need to edit them in the light of day. ps u looked a bit of the pace the other ngt r u injured or just slow??Posted Image

User is offline   bordersbob 

• PipPipPip
  • My Team:Brora

View PostGala Nobez, on 23 May 2010 - 02:04, said:

nah your right Bob, a do apologise, a got it wrong. Anywayz Bob, what team do u follow, just out of interest? Coz u know ur fitba, did u ever play at all?

Nae worries Gala Nobez. I did play a few(?) years ago and even turned out for the then mighty Heriot. I just look out for games that look interesting now and nip along if possible to watch. Tbh and without putting the BAFA down there are only really 4 or 5 games a week which are games that could go either way. In most of the leagues there are 2 or 3 teams who set the pace and can be relyed on for a win. There will always be upsets but these don't happen too often. Once teams get into their stride you can usually predict how they will do. There are teams like Newtown, Duns, Jed and Gordon who on their day can cause most teams problems. But thats what the predictions are all about if it was that easy we would all be on full marks every week and where is the fun in that?
you can say it but will anyone listen?

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View Postdave the rave, on 23 May 2010 - 08:28, said:

aye well nobez nwt wrong wi postin whn oor pished am sure weve all done it the thing was u were doin it then editing it in the mornin an if i mind right ur last 2 posts have been decent yin about fairydean lot an the last yin aboot borders fitba in general an referees was a decent post so no need to edit them in the light of day. ps u looked a bit of the pace the other ngt r u injured or just slow??Posted Image

Haha, gettin old now mate, the legs are starting to go, u know how it is
Posted Image

Page 1 of 1