stanraer v elgin .... Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   steviemcq3 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
  • My Team:Scotland
boring game with only about 150 fans.. still good to come away with 3 points. cracker of goal from montgomirie . half volley from 25 yards.
thought agnew and cawley had good game. also elgin keeper looked very comfortable..

and ive never seen a footballer wear odd boots until 2night.
armand one was wearing an adidas predator on one foot and a puma king on the other. haha

User is offline   Alloa_Shire 

• Third Division Superstar
  • My Team:East Stirlingshire

steviemcq3, on 17 March 2010 - 00:52, said:

armand one was wearing an adidas predator on one foot and a puma king on the other. haha

must think he is some sort of king predator........I'll get my coat!!!!
Things can only get better!

User is offline   Blue-Orchid 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Stranraer

View Poststeviemcq3, on 17 March 2010 - 00:52, said:

boring game with only about 150 fans.. still good to come away with 3 points. cracker of goal from montgomirie . half volley from 25 yards.
thought agnew and cawley had good game. also elgin keeper looked very comfortable..

Makes good reading, unftunately could not make it to Stranraer tonight. However this is a cracking result after all Elgin are not an easy team to play against when you look at results and having beatin us earlier on this season.
Although we have little to play for this season a win feels as good as any and furtunately a day off tomorrow will give me the chance to celebrate it.
Very happy to see Montgomirie getting on the score sheet, not seen a great deal of him this season, however when he has made an appearance he's looked pritty influential so hopefully he can keep it up.
Two great results in a row for the blues shame we have such a small squad to see us out to the end of the season, if we didn't I could see us making a late push for the play-offs, although being realistic I think a couple of years in this division will do the club good and a chance to get back on track after all our problems last season.

Once a blue always a blue!
Woman in the nigger of the world....woman is the slave to the slaves.

User is offline   Berwick_Canary 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • My Team:Berwick Rangers

View Poststeviemcq3, on 17 March 2010 - 00:52, said:

I've seen it before but not for a while. Sometimes you used to see some wearing a moulded boot on one foot and a screw-in on the other or even players splitting pairs of preditors between each other if they are the same size.

What a journey for Elgin, Stranraer in midweek then Berwick on Saturday. That's a sickener in itself.
SAVE THE CANARIES

User is offline   QOS Sean 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip
  • My Team:Queen of the South
Great crowd 145:lol::lol::lol:

User is offline   Jimmy MCcabe 

• Third Division Superstar

View PostBlue-Orchid, on 17 March 2010 - 02:39, said:

Makes good reading, unftunately could not make it to Stranraer tonight. However this is a cracking result after all Elgin are not an easy team to play against when you look at results and having beatin us earlier on this season.
Although we have little to play for this season a win feels as good as any and furtunately a day off tomorrow will give me the chance to celebrate it.
Very happy to see Montgomirie getting on the score sheet, not seen a great deal of him this season, however when he has made an appearance he's looked pritty influential so hopefully he can keep it up.
Two great results in a row for the blues shame we have such a small squad to see us out to the end of the season, if we didn't I could see us making a late push for the play-offs, although being realistic I think a couple of years in this division will do the club good and a chance to get back on track after all our problems last season.

Once a blue always a blue!

Squad is not that small now with the loan signings 21/22 with no major injuries is more than enough.

User is offline   Clayhole Blue 

• Third Division Reserve
Another solid result on the back of saturday's win. Pity we're at Livi on Saturday and unlikely to get much there as we could do with putting a run together.

Sadly not surprised at the crowd figure. We used to get higher attendances in midweek when compared with a saturday - these days I get the feeling that a very sizeable percentage of our support comes from outwith the town and the midweek fixtures are more difficult to travel to. Shame there is not so much support coming from our home town though.

User is offline   Blue1870 

• Third Division Signing Target

View PostClayhole Blue, on 17 March 2010 - 13:28, said:

Another solid result on the back of saturday's win. Pity we're at Livi on Saturday and unlikely to get much there as we could do with putting a run together.
Sadly not surprised at the crowd figure. We used to get higher attendances in midweek when compared with a saturday - these days I get the feeling that a very sizeable percentage of our support comes from outwith the town and the midweek fixtures are more difficult to travel to. Shame there is not so much support coming from our home town though.

Your spot on CB. However alec was there from durham and there was all the usual guys like myself fae glesga. The problem is that wee toon. There were loads of guys from the country villages there. I was chatting to quite a good number of them. Basically the townsfolk cannae be bothered to get aff their arses and go and see SFL football. btw there was more than 145 there. A number of freebies got in the side gate. Coaches and relatives, friends of the youth setup were not counted. I witnessed quite a number getting in that side gate.

User is offline   Blue-Orchid 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View PostBlue1870, on 17 March 2010 - 17:53, said:

Your spot on CB. However alec was there from durham and there was all the usual guys like myself fae glesga. The problem is that wee toon. There were loads of guys from the country villages there. I was chatting to quite a good number of them. Basically the townsfolk cannae be bothered to get aff their arses and go and see SFL football. btw there was more than 145 there. A number of freebies got in the side gate. Coaches and relatives, friends of the youth setup were not counted. I witnessed quite a number getting in that side gate.

How many of these people would be there if they didn't get in for free?

Obviously not genuine supporters. It has been well documented enough how much our cash stricken club needs money yet we're letting people in for free. I can remember this issue being brought up on our own forum last season or the season before.

I can partly accept coaches getting in as they do give up alot of time which does benifit the club, but there people choose to give up the time that they do.
Woman in the nigger of the world....woman is the slave to the slaves.

Page 1 of 1