Return to forums
Register new account
Login:

The Pie Shop: Name your ten for next season. - The Pie Shop

• (2 Pages) +

Name your ten for next season. stolen from the second division Rate Topic: -----

User is online   Parscelona 

• Sólo que Mucho Mejor
  • Team:Dunfermline
Falkirk will come down because they're shit and it's about time they get relegated after surviving by the skin of their teeth last season, St Mirren won't come down as they always seem to pull themselves away from danger. I'm expecting Dundee to earn promotion to the promise land although they'll be fought all the way by Caley and County.

Whichever First Division side that goes into the relegation play offs will survive with Alloa taking Airdrie's place.

User is offline   ScottyC 

• Third Division Regular
Dunfermline
Falkirk
Raith Rovers
Cowdenbeath
Alloa or Stirling (Not to fussed which one it is, their both kinda local teams and easy to get to)
Partick
QOTS
Ayr
Dundee (Love to see them fail and they bring a decent crowd to EEP)
Ross County or ICT (Not bothered which one wins promotion, two trips to the highlands is easier than four)
So Fucked, I Can't Believe It

User is offline   GordieBoy80 

• -136 for one post ? I'm box office !!!
  • Gamertag:GordieBoy80(PS3)
Dundee to win the First, Falkirk relegated from SPL
Airdrie down automatically, Morton to lose in play offs
Alloa to win 2nd Cowdenbeath to win play offs

User is offline   callum-ayr 

• Third Division Regular
  • Team:Ayr United
Alloa
Ayr
Dunfermline
Falkirk
Inverness
Morton
Partick
Queen of the South
Raith
Ross County

This league will be a lot tighter next year in terms of promotion with the likes of Dunfermline, Partick, Queens, Inverness, Falkirk and County all trying to stake their claim. In the bottom 4 with Alloa Ayr Morton and Raith, I dont see Alloa have a good enough sqaud to compete at this level so they will go straight back down, and again Morton, Raith and Ayr all battling it for 7th 8th and 9th spot.
Somerset Ragazzi: Est 2011

User is online   Fifespud 

• International Call Up
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Team:Dundee

View PostYogie_dee, on 14 March 2010 - 21:34, said:

Think the same about your ground mate.

Dundee
Falkirk
Partick
QOS
Ross County
Ayr United
Dumfermline
Alloa
Raith
Morton

Other than the curry sauce and chips and the incest jokes.

ICT up, hopefully midden down.

Airdrie and Morton down and Alloa and Cowdenbeath up.
Nae mair will our bonnie callants, Merch tae war when oor braggarts crousely craw,Nor wee weans frae pitheid an clachan, Mourn the ships sailin doun the Broomielaw,Broken faimlies in lands we've hairriet, Will curse 'Scotlan the Brave' nae mair, nae mair,Black an white ane-til-ither mairriet, mhak the vile barracks o thair maisters bare.

User is offline   rw89 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Team:Raith Rovers
  • Gamertag:Steam: RW2711

View Postcallum-ayr, on 15 March 2010 - 12:22, said:

In the bottom 4 with Alloa Ayr Morton and Raith, I dont see Alloa have a good enough sqaud to compete at this level so they will go straight back down, and again Morton, Raith and Ayr all battling it for 7th 8th and 9th spot.

Wouldn't count on it given how we started the season, there is no reason why Alloa or any other team that comes up can do the same.
Death or glory

User is offline   Dazzle 

• Carling King
  • Gamertag:DARYLRAITH
Dundee will swap with Falkirk and Stirling and Cowden will replace Ayr and Airdrie. Don't want Alloa, hate thier ground.
John Baird 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 910 Goals already.

User is offline   bonnie prince charlie 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip

View PostSandyCromarty, on 14 March 2010 - 19:40, said:

Why stop at next season, why don't we guess who'll be up and down over the next five seasons!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!! !!!

Total Bollox, homework finished???????

Pished off cause your gonna be here for the next 5 seasons grumpy pus

User is offline   DerryPies 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
Dundee
Falkirk
Partick
QOS
Ross County
Ayr United
Dumfermline
Alloa
Raith
Morton

I hope I'm wrong but I think we might well blow it.

User is online   Parscelona 

• Sólo que Mucho Mejor
I'm quite interested in all these nominations for Cowdenbeath, additionally it's no surprise that most of these have been mentioned by a fair few Pars and Rovers fans.

Yes Cowdenbeath are having a great season although i don't think they're as good as Alloa who i reckon will win the 2nd Division...which leaves the play offs.

Do people seriously think Cowdenbeath or any side in the 2nd are strong enough to defeat Ayr, Raith or Morton, or is it just wishful thinking on their behalf?

User is offline   Michael W 

• It's my fault
  • Group: Platinum Members
I believe that there's a sizeable gap between the quality of teams in the First and the Second. Look at Ayr for example - their team which was, until the new signings came in, struggling up here, would comfortably wipe the floor with the teams in the second.

However, I'm not so sure if a team that's been used to losing all season is likely to string some wins together over 4 games, even if they are against inferior opposition. I wouldn't imagine the team finishing 9th will go into the play-offs with much confidence, whereas the others will go in full of confidence, and will know the pressure isn't on them to perform.

Dunfermline boss Jim McIntyre must be at a loss to explain the succession of goalkeeping howlers he's witnessed from the frazzled Pars this season. I'm picturing a scene akin to Basil Fawlty whacking his car repeatedly with a branch after deciding "enough is enough!"

User is offline   Dublinjag 

• Third Division Sub
  • Team:Partick Thistle

View Postayrunitedfw, on 14 March 2010 - 19:20, said:

Name the 10 teams you think will be in the league next year.

Falkirk
Partick
QOS
Ross County
Ayr United
Dumfermline
Inverness
Alloa
Raith
Morton

so new teams being - alloa and falkirk with dundee going up and morton winning the play-offs

Careful, the PC brigade (usually certain Thistle or Morton fans) will be down your throat for daring to project beyond the next 10 minutes.

This post has been edited by Dublinjag: 15 March 2010 - 17:13

• Third Division Sub

View PostDerryPies, on 15 March 2010 - 14:48, said:

Dundee
Falkirk
Partick
QOS
Ross County
Ayr United
Dumfermline
Alloa
Raith
Morton

I hope I'm wrong but I think we might well blow it.

You're right. Inverness CT are going straight back up and Gary Harkins won't know what to do with himself as Dumbdee stay in the 1st div.

This post has been edited by Dublinjag: 15 March 2010 - 17:21

• Third Division Sub

View PostParscelona, on 14 March 2010 - 23:15, said:

Falkirk will come down because they're shit and it's about time they get relegated after surviving by the skin of their teeth last season, St Mirren won't come down as they always seem to pull themselves away from danger. I'm expecting Dundee to earn promotion to the promise land although they'll be fought all the way by Caley and County.

Whichever First Division side that goes into the relegation play offs will survive with Alloa taking Airdrie's place.

Yeah, but what's your prediction for North Korea v South Korea in the World Cup? Oppression v Freedom. Who'll win?

User is offline   ScottyC 

• Third Division Regular
Falkirk will be relegated cause there managed by that fanny Pressley.

This post has been edited by ScottyC: 15 March 2010 - 17:21

So Fucked, I Can't Believe It

User is offline   Willie Gray Ate My Hamster 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Gamertag:SAS1979

View Postrw89, on 15 March 2010 - 12:39, said:

Wouldn't count on it given how we started the season, there is no reason why Alloa or any other team that comes up can do the same.

Standard of teams coming up next season will be much lower than this season and I expect them to struggle.

Cowdenbeath really would struggle to pick up points in this division.

User is offline   keyser_soze 

• 100 Scottish Caps
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip

View PostParscelona, on 14 March 2010 - 23:15, said:

I'd agree with this
Keaton always said, "I don't believe in God, but I'm afraid of him." Well I believe in God, and the only thing that scares me is Keyser Soze.

User is offline   gav-ffc 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Team:Falkirk

View Postayrunitedfw, on 14 March 2010 - 19:20, said:

Name the 10 teams you think will be in the league next year.

Falkirk
Partick
QOS
Ross County
Ayr United
Dumfermline
Inverness
Alloa
Raith
Morton

so new teams being - alloa and falkirk with dundee going up and morton winning the play-offs

f**k aye! Away days :D
Trust the Academy!
[color="#FF0000"]

User is offline   vikingTON 

• Not arrogant, just better
  • Team:Greenock Morton
gav will very quickly tire of an away day to Cappielow.

Having been in the position of playing Cowden away this season they were distinctly unimpressive, two basic marking errors giving Weatherson a double. f**k sake even McFarlane scored a screamer past them. This was in the CIS before the season's start and I didn't expect them to do anything better than tread water, if they were lucky. For them to be doing so well underlines how poor the Second is now that the 'sleeping giant' teams have all been shuffled up. Watching Dumbarton fail to score in 270 minutes against us hits it home too. Stirling/AlloaBrechin could win a one-off match but I think even the four play-off matches would be too much.

This post has been edited by vikingTON: 15 March 2010 - 19:16

View Postweirdcal, on 01 August 2011 - 11:10, said:

when you think box office you think big and exciting

User is offline   MonEhTon 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • Team:Greenock Morton
  • Gamertag:Spacka Whacka

View PostNocturnal Groove, on 14 March 2010 - 21:10, said:

Thats ok, i dont think you will be anywhere near Airdrie come the end of the season :lol:

Poor Morton are gonna be so embarrassed when Airdrie finish above them :P

Not as embarrassed as you're going to be if Morton end up ahead of you 8)
Stand up if you hate St Mirren!

User is offline   ayrmad 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Gamertag:Isthisallthereis.co.uk

View PostDazzle, on 15 March 2010 - 13:15, said:

Dundee will swap with Falkirk and Stirling and Cowden will replace Ayr and Airdrie. Don't want Alloa, hate thier ground.

Recreation Park is a lovely wee ground, and a fandabbydozy wee strike force to boot.

Can't be arsed having a signature.

User is offline   Nocturnal Groove 

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostMonEhTon, on 15 March 2010 - 19:20, said:

Not as embarrassed as you're going to be if Morton end up ahead of you 8)

Aslong as were above Raith i wouldnt be bothered :lol:
SPL - Killing Scottish Football Since 1998

User is offline   Tryfield 

• Happy Happy fuckwit
  • Gamertag:EH?
Amended.

View PostTryfield, on 14 March 2010 - 21:20, said:

Kilmarnock
Partick
QOS
Ross County
Ayr United
Dumfermline
Dundee
Alloa
Raith
Morton

Hope Alloa get up, I like a day up there. Only wish Dundee would go away, but think Caley will get promoted.

Dens is shite, will never be back.

Hmmmm.Killie Fans: Cherry Picking Scottish Football History since 1870

User is offline   OTIG_FTOF 

• Third Division Apprentice
Thistle
St Mirren
Ayr
Raith
ICT
QoS
Cowdenbeath
Dumbdee
Stirling
Alloa

Ross C up, St Mirren down
Airdrie and Morton relegated
Cowdenbeath up as 2nd div champs, Alloa win playoff final.
Dumferline go into admin, punted down two leagues.
Losing playoff finalists Stirling replace Dunfermline.

• (2 Pages) +