NAME YOUR TEN FOR NEXT SEASON Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   wullie360 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • Team:Arbroath
this is mine - alloa arbroath cowdenbeath airdie dumbarton stenhousemuir livingston peterhead east fife and brechin Im still tipping stirling to win the league , clyde to finish bottom , stenhousemuir to win the play off against forfar and ayr to win the play off against cowdenbeath with airdrie relegated to division two automatically and livingston to win automatic promotion from the third but its just my prediction nae getting huffy lads

User is offline   lichtie23 

• Scottish sensation
Down- Airdrie, Ayr

Up- Alloa, Stirling

Cowdenbeath, Arbroath, Stenny, Dumbarton, Peterhead, Brechin, East Fife.

Clyde down and Livvy up
P&B NFL Prediction League Winner - 2010/11

P&B NFL Prediction League Runner Up - 2011/12

User is offline   The Phoenix 

• Vote for Cold Showers
  • Team:Stirling Albion
  • Gamertag:XBL World Champion
You guys clearly haven't got an appreciation of just how bad things are at Forthbank. :(

The only place where your dream becomes impossible is in your own thinking.

User is offline   Szamo's_Ammo 

• I don't make rash promises. What I say I'll do, I do.
  • Team:Dundee Utd
WHAT!?

CELTIC FC- 91 (NINETY ONE) DOMESTIC TROPHIES AGAINST ALL ODDS

User is offline   Sweet Pete 

• Always with the best intentions
  • Team:Dumbarton

View Postwullie360, on 14 March 2010 - 18:43, said:

this is mine - alloa arbroath cowdenbeath airdie dumbarton stenhousemuir livingston peterhead east fife and brechin Im still tipping stirling to win the league , clyde to finish bottom , stenhousemuir to win the play off against forfar and ayr to win the play off against cowdenbeath with airdrie relegated to division two automatically and livingston to win automatic promotion from the third but its just my prediction nae getting huffy lads

Airdrie to Division 2.

Livingston to Division 2.

Stirling Albion to Division 1 (for one season).
We will never forget you, Guido.

User is offline   rossthebino 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • Team:Stirling Albion

View PostThe Phoenix, on 14 March 2010 - 19:03, said:

You guys clearly haven't got an appreciation of just how bad things are at Forthbank. Posted Image

Is it really as bad as you make it out. I dont think so. If alloa had not played there 3 games extra we would be 1 point behind them at this stage and 2 points ahead of them before yesterdays game. C`mon think positive.
MON THE BINOS!!
SECOND DIVISION CHAMPIONS 09/10!!

User is offline   bsd 

• First Division Regular
  • Team:Alloa Athletic
On yesterdays showing anyone who thinks Stirling will be in the 1st division next season is clearly insane.

User is offline   JackDFC 

• Third Division Superstar
  • Gamertag:JackCrawfordDFC (xbox)
UP FROM SECOND - Alloa

DOWN FROM FIRST - Airdrie

UP FROM THIRD - Livingston

DOWN FROM SECOND - Clyde

So that leaves us with
Airdire ,Arbroath ,Brechin ,Cowdenbeath, Dumbarton, East Fife, Livingston, Peterhead, Stirling, Stenhousemuir

TOO MANY MAN, TOO MANY MAN.

User is offline   mid-table 

• Scotia L. Jackson
  • Team:Other
Instead of using points gained, I use a US method of looking at points dropped instead.
This is how the 2nd division currently looks;
Team - Played - Points - Dropped Points
Alloa Ath - 26 - 48 - 30
Cowdenb'th - 25 - 45 - 30
Stirling A - 23 - 38 - 31
Brechin C - 24 - 40 - 32
Peterhead - 25 - 31 - 44
Dumbarton - 25 - 31 - 44
Stenhousmr - 27 - 35 - 46
East Fife - 26 - 30 - 48
Arbroath - 26 - 27 - 51
Clyde - 23 - 17 - 52

It means that teams with games in hand can only go backwards, it doesn't assume anything.

This post has been edited by mid-table: 14 March 2010 - 20:11

View PostAd Lib, on 21 December 2011 - 17:31, said:

If they threatened to physically attack me, I would STRONGLY ADVISE them not to do so. If they threatened to physically attack a young lady across the aisle I would VERY STRONGLY ADVISE them not to do so and attempt to place myself between them.

User is offline   Edward_DFC 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Gamertag:Edward182
Airdrie (RELEGATED)
Arbroath
Cowdenbeath
Dumbarton
East Fife
Livingston (PROMOTED)
Morton (RELEGATED)
Peterhead
Stirling
Stenhousemuir

Alloa to win the league, Brechin to win play offs. Clyde relegated.
HE STEERS WITH HIS LEFT,
HE WANKS WITH HIS RIGHT,
ALAN LITHGOW,
MAKES YOUR TEAM LOOK SHITE!

User is online   Shawfield Stallion 

• 100 Scottish Caps
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Team:Clyde
This is what WILL happen;

Airdrie down
Alloa up
Ayr or Morton will beat whatever diddy from the 2nd makes the play offs
Clyde down
Arbroath/Stenny/whoever will tank whatever diddy from the 3rd makes the play offs

So the 10 for next season will be;

Airdrie, Arbroath, Brechin, Cowdenbeath, Dumbarton, East Fife, Livingston, Peterhead, Stenhousemuir and Stirling
"This is a team with a great history and I want to play a lot for them"
- Filip Mentel

User is offline   Sweet Pete 

• Always with the best intentions

View PostEdward_DFC, on 14 March 2010 - 20:14, said:

Airdrie (RELEGATED)
Arbroath
Cowdenbeath
Dumbarton
East Fife
Livingston (PROMOTED)
Morton (RELEGATED)
Peterhead
Stirling
Stenhousemuir

Alloa to win the league, Brechin to win play offs. Clyde relegated.

Morton won't go down.

Only the automatic up and down spots will be filled. Posted Image
We will never forget you, Guido.

User is offline   Cowden til i die 

• Undefined
  • Team:Cowdenbeath
Whoever finishes second bottom will go down.
'Terracing celebrations were suitably extreme. Indeed, the Cowdenbath faithful - all 60-odd of them - kept the rest of us entertained during the not infrequent dull moments. They regaled us with everything from "Cooper's a poof" (difficult to substantiate) to "black and white shite", a suitably assonant summary of the quality of their opponents'

Posted Image

User is offline   Lichtielegend 

• First Division Signing Target
Pretty confident that the 1st division playoff will be won by the 9th placed side.

Peterhead are really in the mire and with us going there on Saturday in decent form which will hopefully continue on Tuesday, they may be as realistic a target for us as East Fife.
Xbass - The fat Ivan Campo.

View Postberwick-the-unbeatable, on Feb 12 2008, 18:15, said:

You're nothing but a bitter, bitter, man, who has a haircut that makes you look like a fat Ivan Campo!

User is offline   dubs 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Team:Stenhousemuir
  • Gamertag:dubyasfc
This is the worst thread I have ever laid eyes on.

User is online   Shawfield Stallion 

• 100 Scottish Caps
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Team:Clyde

View Postdubs, on 14 March 2010 - 20:26, said:

You should probably just kill yourself
"This is a team with a great history and I want to play a lot for them"
- Filip Mentel

User is offline   LiviCurryCider 

• Third Division Superstar
  • Team:Livingston
Livingston
East Stirlingshire
Airdrie
Alloa
Stenny
Cowden
East Fife
Brechin
Peterhead
Dumbarton.

By the end of next season Livi will go up and hopefully Airdrie go back down. Don't give a f**k about the rest.
lcc

User is offline   EdinburghLivi 

• Doing Some Damage
  • Location:For Deesign for Life and East Football's benefit, Edinburgh
  • Team:Livingston
  • Gamertag:EdinburghLivi
Presuming we go up, as most people are, I hope that the 9th placed team stays up as long as it's not Clyde. Nothing against Clyde but we've played each other so many times over the past few seasons. If Clyde do finish 9th, anyone but Shire and Albion to come up with us. Stirling going up alone would be great as well. I'm indifferent as to who comes down to the 2nd, as long as it's not Morton.

In a perfect world...

Ayr/Raith/Airdrie
Alloa
Cowden (even though it takes fair flack)
Brechin
Livi
Stenny
Dumbarton
Peterhead
Arbroath
East Fife

This post has been edited by EdinburghLivi: 14 March 2010 - 21:02

Member #1 of the Iain Russell Man Crush Association (IRMCA)
Livingston's Goal Every 1.6 Games Striker

User is offline   Gordon EF 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Team:East Fife
I think it'll be Airdrie down/Alloa up at the top and Livingston up/Clyde down at the bottom.

As for the play-offs, I think you have to fancy the 1st division team to win the 1st div play-offs,more than likey Ayr Utd. The 2nd division play-offs should be closer. A lot will depend on the form of the 4 teams at the time. Ourselves, Arbroath, Peterhead and Dumbarton are most realistic candidates, if one of the 4 goes on a bad run, and then finishes 9th, I can see them going down. If we're all quite competitive and manage to pick up a fair few points then whoever does finish 9th will have a decent chance of staying up.
"Soon there will be a referendum on a whole new relationship between England and Scotland. Have a flutter on it if you like. But you don't often make money, betting against Alex Salmond!"

Michael Portillo

View Postdubs, on 14 March 2010 - 20:26, said:

Is it really as bad as pish topics like 'Dream 5-a-side team'?

You're nothing but a bitter, bitter, man, who has a haircut that makes you look like a fat Ivan Campo!

User is offline   Stenny Boy 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • Team:Stenhousemuir
  • Gamertag:StennyGoalie96
Promotion div 3 - Shire and Livi. Livi Automatic.
Relegation div 2 - Arbroath and Clyde. Clyde Automatic
Promotion div 2 - Alloa
Relegation div 1 - Airdrie.

Leaving Division 2 with:
Airdrie
Brechin
Cowdenbeath
Dumbarton
East Fife
East Stirling
Livingston
Peterhead
Stenhousemuir
Stirling Albion
Posted Image

User is offline   AldoLeon 

• Third Division Signing Target
  • Team:Scotland

View PostStenny Boy, on 15 March 2010 - 17:29, said:

Promotion div 3 - Shire and Livi. Livi Automatic.
Relegation div 2 - Arbroath and Clyde. Clyde Automatic
Promotion div 2 - Alloa
Relegation div 1 - Airdrie.

Leaving Division 2 with:
Airdrie
Brechin
Cowdenbeath
Dumbarton
East Fife
East Stirling
Livingston
Peterhead
Stenhousemuir
Stirling Albion
Posted Image

That looks like a really good league next year, I'm not sure about East Stirlingshire, they aren't playing very well at the moment.
Supporter of my hometown club, Livingston, and supporter of Scottish Football. Lover of Spanish, German and English football. FTOF!

User is offline   stimpy 

• SPL Superstar
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Team:Montrose
I don't think the 9th placed side in the second has stayed up through the playoffs since Alloa in '05-'06?
Not an easy thing for a a team (generally) having a shit season to win back to back 2 leg games against teams having a comparatively better season.
Posted Image

User is offline   lichtie36nilhello 

• First Division Sub

View PostLichtielegend, on 14 March 2010 - 20:26, said:

Pretty confident that the 1st division playoff will be won by the 9th placed side.

Peterhead are really in the mire and with us going there on Saturday in decent form which will hopefully continue on Tuesday, they may be as realistic a target for us as East Fife.

Have you taken YOUR medication? Triple Prozac mate! Like i said, i have learned everything i know through reading your posts!Posted Image
Champions of Division 3 2010-2011, well chuffed!

When is the last time YOUR team won at IBROX in the league verses the treble winners?!

To be called a idiot from other idiots is hardly an insult, it is just an observation from ones who know too little.

View Postlichtie36nilhello, on 22 March 2010 - 08:34, said:

Have you taken YOUR medication? Triple Prozac mate! Like i said, i have learned everything i know through reading your posts!Posted Image

Well done, you've discovered the magic of hindsight. :1eye

• (2 Pages) +