Clyde v Dumbarton Tuesday Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   The Minertaur 

• Bring on the 1st Division
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Cowdenbeath
2-0 Winters again.
Blue Brazil Scorers 2011/12 - Marc McKenzie - 18 Lewis Coult - 15 Mark Ramsay - 8 Jon Robertson - 7 Greg Stewart - 7 Jordan Morton - 6 Scott Linton - 5 Joe Mbu - 2 Kal Naismith - 2 Kenny Adamson - 1 John Armstrong - 1 Colin Cameron - 1 Derek Lyle - 1 Thomas O'Brien - 1 Own Goal - 1
Cowdenbeath FC Twitter Cowdenbeath FC Facebook

User is offline   GypsyTillIDie 

• Super Iain Gray
  • My Team:Clyde
  • Euro 2012:England
:lol: Cye efter, 2nd Division.
What is my perfect crime? I break into Tiffany's at midnight. Do I go for the vault? No. I go for the chandelier - it's priceless. As I'm taking it down a woman catches me. She tells me to stop. It's her father's business. She's Tiffany. I say 'no'. We make love all night. In the morning the cops come and I escape in one of their uniforms. I tell her to meet me in Mexico, but I go to Canada. I don't trust her. Besides, I like the cold. Thirty years later I get a postcard. I have a son and he's the chief of police. This is where the story gets interesting: I tell Tiffany to meet me in Paris, by the Trocadero - she's been waiting for me all these years; she's never taken another lover. I don't care, I don't show up. I go to Berlin. That's where I stash the chandelier.

User is offline   Boghead ranter 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:Dumbarton
Good night for us if results stay the same as they are now - us winning, Peterhead losing and East Fife/Arbroath taking only a point each.

User is offline   GypsyTillIDie 

• Super Iain Gray
  • Euro 2012:England
Sawyers and Stewart come on for us. Aye, let's just ignore the boy that's scored at the weekend, eh?
What is my perfect crime? I break into Tiffany's at midnight. Do I go for the vault? No. I go for the chandelier - it's priceless. As I'm taking it down a woman catches me. She tells me to stop. It's her father's business. She's Tiffany. I say 'no'. We make love all night. In the morning the cops come and I escape in one of their uniforms. I tell her to meet me in Mexico, but I go to Canada. I don't trust her. Besides, I like the cold. Thirty years later I get a postcard. I have a son and he's the chief of police. This is where the story gets interesting: I tell Tiffany to meet me in Paris, by the Trocadero - she's been waiting for me all these years; she's never taken another lover. I don't care, I don't show up. I go to Berlin. That's where I stash the chandelier.

User is offline   NoDanger 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
borisovs on for lithgow ... Still utter pish

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
borisovs on for lithgow ... Still utter pish

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
so pish i posted it twice

User is offline   Milevskiy 

• Please don't leave me
  • Euro 2012:Ukraine
Dumbarton's second goal was the only decent bit of play in the game (good one at that)

Same old for us I'm afraid.

View PostPaul Cicero, on 16 April 2012 - 21:26, said:

Caldwell is actually a great centre half however consistency can be an issue for him, technically his distribution of the ball for a defender is as good as Pique or Puyol.
Feel free to bookmark

User is offline   Shawfield Stallion 

• 100 Scottish Caps
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip

View PostGypsyTillIDie, on 16 March 2010 - 20:55, said:

f**k's sake, don't tell me Cowboy's been reading P&B over the past few weeks and has actually put Lithgow in midfield? Total joke, if this is the truth.

I wish McCormack would stop reading my pish ill informed opinions :lol: Yes Lithgow played in midfield and, although he didn't play badly, he didn't offer anything extra either. Held his position better than I thought he would and won a few battles as well.

An absolutely diabolical performance, and an even worse result. I have no idea why we don't start playing until we're two fucking goals behind, or why we don't just go for broke and play with 3 strikers from the start. It's an absolute joke that Cowboy doesn't get anything out of the players until the game's beyond us. We weren't anywhere near as good as we have been recently and the players chucked it long before full time (as did I)

We aren't a threat from set pieces, we are toothless in open play, our midfield is bullied in every single game, and our defence constantly dive in to tackles. Not a great recipe for success that. Still not happy with Neil McGowan at CB, Pat Boyle is far too one footed, Strachan didn't turn it on today and I'm fast running out of patience with Doolan

Dumbarton were no great shakes, but at the same time they always looked comfortable and the defensive pairing of Smith and Gordon easily dealt with the powderpuff offerings of White and Doolan. Stevie Murray swung in a few good crosses and his pace caused our defence a few problems, and David Winters was clinical with his finishes. That was the difference between the two sides, because both teams were as bad as each other in honesty.

I honestly couldn't give a shit about our remaining games now, and I just can't wait for this whole god awful season to be a distant memory

This post has been edited by Shawfield Stallion: 16 March 2010 - 22:01

"This is a team with a great history and I want to play a lot for them"
- Filip Mentel

User is offline   The Arch 

• "Journo cock"
  • My Team:Partick Thistle
Look on the bright side, Clyde fans. It's impossible to get relegated next season.

• 100 Scottish Caps

View PostThe Arch, on 16 March 2010 - 22:02, said:

Look on the bright side, Clyde fans. It's impossible to get relegated next season.

Don't think I haven't spotted you lurking in every post match thread, you ambulance chasing bassa :bairn

This post has been edited by Shawfield Stallion: 16 March 2010 - 22:09

- Filip Mentel

User is offline   Garrowhillclyde 

• International Regular

View PostThe Arch, on 16 March 2010 - 22:02, said:

Yay.

User is offline   Adolfo Rios 

• First Division Regular
Absolute fucking pish. With the exception of McGowan and to a lesser extent Strachan, we were absolutely brutal and showed no heart at all. Dumbarton will rarely play as poorly again and win so easily. An awful match but the winners were worthy of it.

A note to John Stewart. When one on one with a keeper try fucking hitting the damn thing in the net and don't try to round the keeper only to fall over yourself and lose track of the ball you useless c**t. I have done shites that have more talent than you.

Pissed off??? Me??? Never! :angry:
WE ARE ALL MENTEL!

• "Journo cock"

View PostShawfield Stallion, on 16 March 2010 - 22:06, said:

Don't think I haven't spotted you lurking in every post match thread, you ambulance chasing bassa Posted Image

I preferred the vulture line. Change it back NOW.

User is offline   BullyWeeBoy 

• First Division Sub
An utter joke!

No graft or desire what so ever and the players don't give a shit simple as that, there's a numerical chance we can stay up but it ain't going to happen another simple as that. I really fear a right do in off of Brechin on Saturday.

The sooner this is all over the better, goodbye from Cumbernauld.
That was smashing eh?
Aye, some good solid graft!

• 100 Scottish Caps

View PostThe Arch, on 16 March 2010 - 22:12, said:

I preferred the vulture line. Change it back NOW.

I was torn between the two, but I went for ambulance chaser. I regret my decision, but you've put me into an impossible position and I can't change it back now
- Filip Mentel

User is offline   C. Muir 

• FEED THE YAK
  • Euro 2012:Spain

View PostAdolfo Rios, on 16 March 2010 - 22:08, said:

A note to John Stewart. When one on one with a keeper try fucking hitting the damn thing in the net and don't try to round the keeper only to fall over yourself and lose track of the ball you useless c**t. I have done shites that have more talent than you.

OMG, how fucking stupid was that? I'm sure Sawyers was standing free aswell, yet Stewart still does something that even a retard would pity. Fucking shambolic player.

I was excited with the arrival of Doolan aswell, and yet again he's offered next to nothing. f**k off back to Thistle you useless cretin of a boy.

2 away games to teams in the top 4 next, fucking cracking. I'm not saying we'll stay up. I know for a fact we won't. I can just see us finishing bottom, about 15 points (at least) behind 9th.

Time to sign up Phil Mitchell, Cowboy. He'll offer more on crutches than these useless fuckwits offer when fully fit.

[/rant]
We are a team, of fame and fortune.

User is offline   Smurph 

• Forza Pro Vercelli
  • Euro 2012:Italy

View PostShawfield Stallion, on 16 March 2010 - 22:00, said:

Pat Boyle

As in our Pat Boyle, or is it a different one?
Just asking 'cause I've not heard about him in ages, and unsure if he's on loan and the club have forgotten to tell us (or I've simply missed it).

How did Kinniburgh play?
@smurphptfc You should follow me on Twitter.

User is offline   Milevskiy 

• Please don't leave me
  • Euro 2012:Ukraine
Wyness took Boyle to the cleeners tonight. Particularly for the first goal.

View PostPaul Cicero, on 16 April 2012 - 21:26, said:

Caldwell is actually a great centre half however consistency can be an issue for him, technically his distribution of the ball for a defender is as good as Pique or Puyol.
Feel free to bookmark

• 100 Scottish Caps

View PostSmurph, on 16 March 2010 - 22:21, said:

Just asking 'cause I've not heard about him in ages, and unsure if he's on loan and the club have forgotten to tell us (or I've simply missed it).

How did Kinniburgh play?

Aye, Boyle's on loan at us. I'll say one thing for him - he's better than Robert Halliday :rolleyes:

Kinniburgh was solid as always. Other Clyde fans must be seeing something in his defensive sidekick Neil McGowan that I'm not picking up on. He's small, slow and does nothing but hoof the ball to nobody in particular, and often in the wrong direction too
- Filip Mentel

User is offline   Casey 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • My Team:Dumbarton
We've definitely played better than that and lost.

Shocking game, only highlight being the second goal. Mick D enjoyed that one from his cross.

Three huge points, everything else was shit (apart from the journey home which only took me 15 minutes)
It's like deja vu, all over again.

• "Journo cock"
If Clyde could take young Patrick, Doolan and Kinniburgh of our hands full time that would be IDEAL.

The Padster was supposedly quite good in the third for Dumbarton.

User is offline   Lambies_Apprentice 

• First Division Superstar

View PostThe Arch, on 16 March 2010 - 22:26, said:

If Clyde could take young Patrick, Doolan and Kinniburgh of our hands full time that would be IDEAL.

I'm happy to concede all three of them are pish. The McCall bawlickers are raking the barrell of excuses to try and defend them despite the fact they've made absolutely no difference to their team despite dropping a level.
FUK UP ... DONT PANIC WAT R U TALKIN ABOUT ... WE JUST LOST TO A SHITE 3RD DIVISON TEAM

User is offline   Adolfo Rios 

• First Division Regular

View PostSmurph, on 16 March 2010 - 22:21, said:

How did Kinniburgh play?

He's yours. I've not been that impressed by him granted I've only seen him twice.
WE ARE ALL MENTEL!

User is offline   Smurph 

• Forza Pro Vercelli
  • Euro 2012:Italy

View PostThe Arch, on 16 March 2010 - 22:26, said:

Not just that. Oh no.
He was supposedly a like-for-like replacement who was just as good, if not better, than Twaddle.
@smurphptfc You should follow me on Twitter.

• (8 Pages) +
  • Last »