Hearts v Hibs Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   vlad is the man 

• Blood Doesn't Show on a Maroon Jersey
  • Team:Heart of Midlothian

View PostGalajambo, on 15 March 2010 - 13:50, said:

It could be the dullest derby match for a while as both teams are rank! Its encouraging somewhat however that JJ has read the riot act after that shameful performance at Motherwell and hopefully we will see a reaction from the players, although I'm pretty sure Yogi will have read out the same riot act after Hibs were completely outplayed by Ross County too.

My main worry is that we're still not scoring frequently enough, and Hibs, although rank throughout have players in their side capable of hitting the back of the net and can always sneak a goal from somewhere.

I predict 0-0 from this one with a few squeaky bum moments.

I can actually see both sides scoring the way each defence is playing. Especially on our part if Jason Thomson is playing. :(
Posted Image

"I remember all of them, and every single one was a deliberate stab through the heart of Hibernian Football Club. Nothing against the fans but you lot have to understand that when Hibs didn't sign me, I wanted revenge. Some folk laugh at that and say: ‘What, all 27?' I suppose maybe 25 were punishment; the other two I banged in just for the hell of it."

User is offline   Hadgey 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • Team:Hibernian

View Postvlad is the man, on 16 March 2010 - 09:36, said:

I can actually see both sides scoring the way each defence is playing. Especially on our part if Jason Thomson is playing. :(

True. For all both sides are poor at the moment, the shakiness of both defences means that 0-0 is unlikely.

I'll go for 1-1.

Typically hard to predict.

I'd almost forgot about the derby, having been focusing on transport to Dingwall. Two massive games in determining the course of the rest of the season; at this stage I'd take a draw at Tynecastle and a win in the SC. Don't even want to entertain the worst scenario.

Of course, a win on Saturday would be nice.

User is offline   Old Pack 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Team:St.Johnstone
3 points for the Hibees please to help the Perth Saints to a top 6 finish.

User is offline   Forever Hibs 

• Third Division Regular
We've been dreadful lately...

Yet.... I feel strangely optimistic about this particular derby.

0-3 (a repeat of the millenium demolition)
Posted Image

User is offline   Galajambo 

• International Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip

View Postvlad is the man, on 16 March 2010 - 09:36, said:

You may be onto something re Jason Thomson, although Craig Thomson is meant to be fit again and would add a lot more dimension to the side if fully ready to play.

This post has been edited by Galajambo: 17 March 2010 - 22:39

Originally written by John Robertson, Hearts legend and hammer of the wee team with 27 fantastic goals!

For the next decade I was driven by desire to crush Hibs at EVERY opportunity.

It didn’t matter if I scored for the reserves or first team — every goal against them gave me immense satisfaction.

User is offline   vlad is the man 

• Blood Doesn't Show on a Maroon Jersey

View PostGalajambo, on 17 March 2010 - 22:39, said:

You may be onto something re Jason Thomson, although Craig Thomson is meant to be fit again and would add a lot more dimension to the side if fully ready to play.

To be honest I think they are quite similar defensively (although C. Thomson will get better Jason I have my doubts) but on the ball and going forward there is no contest. No to forget Craig's set piece deliveries.
Posted Image

"I remember all of them, and every single one was a deliberate stab through the heart of Hibernian Football Club. Nothing against the fans but you lot have to understand that when Hibs didn't sign me, I wanted revenge. Some folk laugh at that and say: ‘What, all 27?' I suppose maybe 25 were punishment; the other two I banged in just for the hell of it."

User is offline   Jambo Stu 

• Jobby Jabber
  • Gamertag:captainspuddles
For the past two derbies, Hibs have gone into them as quite big favourites and we have outplayed them in both games. Now that this one looks tighter in terms of form, we will probably lose <_<

Fingers crossed though.Here's hoping the Hibs have one eye on the SC
Guapa!
BLUE MOON

User is offline   Galajambo 

• International Regular

View PostJambo Stu, on 18 March 2010 - 02:18, said:

For the past two derbies, Hibs have gone into them as quite big favourites and we have outplayed them in both games. Now that this one looks tighter in terms of form, we will probably lose <_<

Fingers crossed though.Here's hoping the Hibs have one eye on the SC

They've had one eye on it for 108 years Posted Image
Originally written by John Robertson, Hearts legend and hammer of the wee team with 27 fantastic goals!

For the next decade I was driven by desire to crush Hibs at EVERY opportunity.

It didn’t matter if I scored for the reserves or first team — every goal against them gave me immense satisfaction.

User is offline   Mak 

• Very Serious Poster

View PostGalajambo, on 19 March 2010 - 10:31, said:

They've had one eye on it for 108 years Posted Image

Especially when Sh els was playing for them.
Don't quit. Suffer now and live the rest of your life as a champion.

User is offline   JCR 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip

View PostAndyM, on 15 March 2010 - 13:20, said:

Correct. Both teams are fucking shite.
Another game that will make your eyes bleed and have the paying fan going 'How much did I pay to watch that load of old bollocks?'

£32 plus booking fee. Please not a goaless draw!

User is offline   Jambo Stu 

• Jobby Jabber
  • Gamertag:captainspuddles

View Postmhak, on 20 March 2010 - 02:31, said:

Especially when Sh els was playing for them.

Set it up for you. You didn't let me down :D
Guapa!
BLUE MOON

User is offline   shogun assassin 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
a 2 or 3 nil win at swinecastle is on the cards. their pish attack cancels out our pish defence so i think if our forwards bring their shooting boots today and hopefully plenty of chances created for them then its a foregone conclusion. hell screw it - WE WANT 7 !!!

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
a 2 or 3 nil win at swinecastle is on the cards. their pish attack cancels out our pish defence so i think if our forwards bring their shooting boots today and hopefully plenty of chances created for them then its a foregone conclusion. hell screw it - WE WANT 7 !!!

User is offline   Nizzy 

• Street tuff
  • Group: Global Moderators
  • Team:Partick Thistle
Remind me never to walk past the bar on Roseburn Terrace/Street at 8.55am with a pair of red, white and blue trainers and a Glaswegian accent on derby day again. Please.
PERVERTS AGAINST FASCISM

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip

View PostScottR96, on 20 March 2010 - 09:47, said:

I feel stupid for asking this, but, is the game today or tommorow Posted Image?

ha don't worry that comes with being a clyde supporter.today 12.15 kick off

User is offline   Mr. X 

• Third Division Regular

View Postshogun assassin, on 20 March 2010 - 09:26, said:

Great stuff, hope to see you on here tonight.

I will predict a pishy draw.

User is offline   capybara 

• El Capy
  • Group: Platinum Members
I have my boots and i am of to offer JJ my services.

It is impossible to go through life without trust: that is to be imprisoned in the worst cell of all, oneself. Graham Greene

User is offline   calum_gers 

• International Captain
  • Team:Rangers
Strong team for Hearts...Quite looking forward to this.

User is offline   bleubrazil 

• Third Division Regular
  • Team:Scotland
Anyone got a link?

User is offline   calum_gers 

• International Captain
  • Team:Rangers
Have a look on atdhe.net