Hearts v Hibs Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   the jambo-rocker 

• WOOOAAHHHAAAHAA!!
  • Team:Heart of Midlothian
:D
Gambling Season 2011: -£19.84 Gambling Year 2012:+£0.50 http://myniftyfiftyt...troduction.html 0/50

View PostAd Lib, on 23 January 2012 - 11:35, said:

The very notion of nationalism is backwards and I make no apology for that.

User is offline   woolf 

• Third Division Regular

View PostHibernia22, on 21 March 2010 - 18:26, said:

JJ is a far worse manager than Csaba. Csaba got you to 3rd place finish yet some of you claim you have "never rated him" from day 1. :L

The appointment of Jumbo a big step down for a massive team like Hearts. Remember when Avram Grant was supposed to be coming?

Out of interest, what is JJ's record in this spell as manager of the big team? It seems that he is already a legend, just because he beat a crap Hibs team by 1 goal at home...

Hearts have a better derby record only because they're style of play suits it more than Hibs. This is proved by the statistics of recent success. Hibs are the more successful team over the past 40 years ago.

Hibs are streets ahead as far as everything else goes. Were moving on and building a modern stadium, and I'm loving it how Hearts fans pretend that they don't care and would prefer their old "historic famous" stand :L We've got better players and with our developments it will attract better players to come to ER.

The stats so far prove that Hibs have been better and there is nothing to suggest that it won't stay that way for years and years, for the reasons previously mentioned.

Anyway, away and enjoy your massive 2-1 win for the time being because normal service will be resumed soon enough.

Rant over. Posted Image

Even for you this is quite incredible,i cant even begin to .......................oh f**k it.
Those are my principles,and if you dont like them..........well, i have others.

User is offline   Hibernia22 

• First Division Sub
  • Team:Peterhead

View PostGorgie Rules, on 21 March 2010 - 18:48, said:

Eh?

How on earth do you work that one out?

I'm really, really looking forward to hearing this one.

Well, success is measured on trophies won, I guess (not getting into Europe, but then pumped by teams like Dinamo Zagreb, eh?Posted Image )

Over the last 40 years, Hibs have won 3 trophies compared to Hearts' 2, IIRC... Therefore there is nothing to suggest that Hearts are this 'big team'.
BULEEEEEEEV!!!

User is offline   Unleash The Nade 

• Golden Shoe Winner

JJ is a far worse manager than Csaba. Csaba got you to 3rd place finish yet some of you claim you have "never rated him" from day 1. :L

The appointment of Jumbo a big step down for a massive team like Hearts. Remember when Avram Grant was supposed to be coming?

Out of interest, what is JJ's record in this spell as manager of the big team? It seems that he is already a legend, just because he beat a crap Hibs team by 1 goal at home...

Hearts have a better derby record only because they're style of play suits it more than Hibs. This is proved by the statistics of recent success. Hibs are the more successful team over the past 40 years ago.

Hibs are streets ahead as far as everything else goes. Were moving on and building a modern stadium, and I'm loving it how Hearts fans pretend that they don't care and would prefer their old "historic famous" stand :L We've got better players and with our developments it will attract better players to come to ER.

The stats so far prove that Hibs have been better and there is nothing to suggest that it won't stay that way for years and years, for the reasons previously mentioned.

Anyway, away and enjoy your massive 2-1 win for the time being because normal service will be resumed soon enough.

Rant over. Posted Image

Erm ,see that trophy your lot havent won since 1902...well JJ brought that to Tynecastle in his first stint as manager you retard !!
Also interested to hear how you thnk Hibs have been more successful than Hearts over the last 40 years..This should be good
My Other Casserole's A Slow Cooker!

User is offline   woolf 

• Third Division Regular

View PostHibernia22, on 21 March 2010 - 18:53, said:

Well, success is measured on trophies won, I guess (not getting into Europe, but then pumped by teams like Dinamo Zagreb, eh?Posted Image )

Over the last 40 years, Hibs have won 3 trophies compared to Hearts' 2, IIRC... Therefore there is nothing to suggest that Hearts are this 'big team'.

As i have said before,you obviously have learning difficultiesPosted Image so i will go easy on you.Hearts always have been and always will be bigger and more succesfull than Hibs,the same as the old firm will be bigger than Hearts.Seeing as you are doing some historical research,away and check the derby stats over the 40 years you are talking about.Theres a good lad.

• First Division Sub

View PostUnleash The Nade, on 21 March 2010 - 18:55, said:

Erm ,see that trophy your lot havent won since 1902...well JJ brought that to Tynecastle in his first stint as manager you retard !!
Also interested to hear how you thnk Hibs have been more successful than Hearts over the last 40 years..This should be good

I asked about the secondPosted Image

Whos the retard now...

View Postwoolf, on 21 March 2010 - 18:58, said:

As i have said before,you obviously have learning difficultiesPosted Image so i will go easy on you.Hearts always have been and always will be bigger and more succesfull than Hibs,the same as the old firm will be bigger than Hearts.Seeing as you are doing some historical research,away and check the derby stats over the 40 years you are talking about.Theres a good lad.

So success is measured purely in derby games?

Seeing as you have no sensible response re. trophies, I take it you give in...Posted Image
BULEEEEEEEV!!!

• First Division Sub

View Postwoolf, on 21 March 2010 - 18:52, said:

Even for you this is quite incredible,i cant even begin to .......................oh f**k it.

Posted Image Posted Image
BULEEEEEEEV!!!

User is offline   woolf 

• Third Division Regular
I couldnt begin to keep up with your rapier like wit.Why only 40 years though?Go check the stats of both clubs since they were formed,i think you will see that we have won double the trophies you have.

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostHibernia22, on 21 March 2010 - 19:02, said:

I asked about the secondPosted Image

Whos the retard now...

Where ?????Show me on your post where you mentioned his second term in management Brian???
Your good at making a total tit of yourself,but not so clever when you try to backtrack once you realise it
Eg "Lets all admit ...." "Worst date ..." threads Posted Image
What a waste of blood and organs you are Bampotto

PS Thanks for checking out my profile.Sorry I dont have a gamertag or pretend to be a 15 year old boy.You must be so dissapointed

This post has been edited by Unleash The Nade: 21 March 2010 - 19:15

User is offline   Cabbage 

• First Division Superstar
  • Team:Hibernian
Just watched the highlights again, looks even worse than I thought. Pathetic.

User is online   Fisherman 

• Third Division Signing Target

Rant over. ;)

:lol: most ridiculous post av ever read. what a tube.

User is offline   Gorgie Rules 

• Third Division Reserve

View PostHibernia22, on 21 March 2010 - 18:53, said:

I just knew you were going to count the wee cup. What a loser.

I also note that you were very selective in your "last 40 years" chat. When its blatantly obvious that over the last, say (completely at random) 60 years, Heart of Midlothian FC have been more successful than hibs.

What with 2 league titles, 3 Scottish cups and 4 wee inconsequential cups.

Posted Image

View Postgenera Carduus, on 25 April 2011 - 09:46, said:

Celtic fans are terrorist loving scum.

User is offline   cross the bridge 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
First off, better team won,no complaints about result and should have been more. couldnt beleive how shite we were for 90 mins and made hertz look a decent team (which their not). Yogi better bring in some muscle in midfield cos far too many games this season our midfield has been posted missing and while he is at it get some defenders in that can defend balls into the box cos every time it came in yesterday hertz looked kike scoring despite scoring only 13 goals in 13 games at home all season. If hertz had taken their chances it could have been 5 or 6 at least. Bad day all round and only consolation was it was only a one goal margin.Posted Image
CALDERWOOD GTF

• First Division Sub

View PostUnleash The Nade, on 21 March 2010 - 19:10, said:

Where ?????Show me on your post where you mentioned his second term in management Brian???
Your good at making a total tit of yourself,but not so clever when you try to backtrack once you realise it
Eg "Lets all admit ...." "Worst date ..." threads Posted Image
What a waste of blood and organs you are Bampotto

PS Thanks for checking out my profile.Sorry I dont have a gamertag or pretend to be a 15 year old boy.You must be so dissapointed

I said "this" spell as manager. That's wherePosted Image

And why do you keep bringing the Brian thing up in every post? You're the only one that is still going on about that thread, but it amuses me that you actually think I am 29 even though my posts are apparently too immature for me to even be 15.Posted Image Posted Image

What a gypsy childPosted Image

This post has been edited by Hibernia22: 21 March 2010 - 23:28

BULEEEEEEEV!!!

User is offline   Neiljb 

• Lucy Ewing's bit on the side.

View PostHibernia22, on 21 March 2010 - 23:28, said:

And why do you keep bringing the Brian thing up in every post? You're the only one that is still going on about that thread, but it amuses me that you actually think I am 29 even though my posts are apparently too immature for me to even be 15.Posted Image Posted Image

Do you realize that you are waffling?

I think you protest too much.
Posted Image

• First Division Sub

View PostNeiljb, on 21 March 2010 - 23:39, said:

Do you realize that you are waffling?

I think you protest too much.

No I dont
BULEEEEEEEV!!!

User is offline   Mak 

• Very Serious Poster
I remember when you used to get decent chat on P&b, now the Edinburgh derby threads seem to consist mostly of assorted twelve year old spongos from Hibs.net and Kickback.

Shame, really.
Don't quit. Suffer now and live the rest of your life as a champion.

User is offline   Vanquinho. 

• First Division Superstar
  • Gamertag:Xbox: Vanquinho
Ho ho Hibs are shit.

We've fluked wins in too many games this season, Aberdeen, Kilmarnock, St Mirren, St Johnstone (theres probably more).

We have obvious talent in the squad but it's just not being utilised the right way, the players look like they don't even know each other.

Every time Hibs had the ball there was a Hearts player in his face, that's all you need to do against. Close us down and you'll probably dominate the game.

I dunno whether to laugh or cringe when I see or hear people talking about the Hibs "flair." Yes, a few years ago we were brilliant to watch 'sometimes', but the media have chucked that word at us, it's stuck, and unfortunately some people still believe it even though we're shit. 95% of the Hibbies I know realise that we're not of the flairish variety anymore but people talking about Hibs' "quick passing" etc should be shot.

We need a CB so that Bamba can be played in his best position, CM. He was superb in there until Hughes decided to sign 60 billion attackers and no defenders.

Not looking forward to Dingwall...
The Harp
The Castle
The Ship

Never become complacent because of your accomplishments, never forget your history, always appreciate those who provided you with the good times.

User is offline   Neiljb 

• Lucy Ewing's bit on the side.

View Postmhak, on 22 March 2010 - 00:08, said:

I remember when you used to get decent chat on P&b, now the Edinburgh derby threads seem to consist mostly of assorted twelve year old spongos from Hibs.net and Kickback.

Shame, really.

True, but not everyone can be a wild and crazy guy like me.
Posted Image

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostHibernia22, on 21 March 2010 - 23:28, said:

Smoke and mirrors Brian..smoke and mirrors

User is offline   deky 

• FREEDOM!!!
  • Team:Motherwell
A really good reult for Well, thanks Jambos

FHibsW

I've always liked Hearts :)
BORN WELL, LIVE WELL, DIE WELL

http://deky-gloryhun...n.blogspot.com/

User is offline   Happy Hibee 

• SPL Signing Target
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip

View PostUnleash The Nade, on 21 March 2010 - 18:29, said:

Eh,naw..check some of the past posts.

Also wrong about your analogy of why Hibs will forever be the "wee" team and contradicted yourself a bit.
Yes your 7 points above us in the league which constitutes a good season for you and most Hibs fans with your "As long as we finish above Hearts in the league" mentality .
However,you'll still win f**k all

Our seasons been pretty gash to be honest, was alright around xmas then just became average.

You have the same "come ahead of hobo's" mentality of being a good season too or have you forgotten all of a sudden you have won 2 trophies in about 40 years? What else do you play for every season? Infact this season you have been that gash that it's a good season because you actually beat us! Thats all you have left to cling onto this season.

Maybe you didn't rate Shabby, but the majority of your support loved him last season and "in csaba we trust pash" or do you want to say im wrong and tell a pack of lies like fat Jim?

User is offline   vlad is the man 

• Blood Doesn't Show on a Maroon Jersey

View PostUnleash The Nade, on 21 March 2010 - 17:26, said:

Eh I think if you look back on some old posts,you'll find that me and a large majority of Hearts fans never rated Csaba from day 1.

Well that is a lie.
Posted Image

"I remember all of them, and every single one was a deliberate stab through the heart of Hibernian Football Club. Nothing against the fans but you lot have to understand that when Hibs didn't sign me, I wanted revenge. Some folk laugh at that and say: ‘What, all 27?' I suppose maybe 25 were punishment; the other two I banged in just for the hell of it."

User is offline   Galajambo 

• International Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip

View PostVanquinho., on 22 March 2010 - 00:24, said:

Ho ho Hibs are shit.

We've fluked wins in too many games this season, Aberdeen, Kilmarnock, St Mirren, St Johnstone (theres probably more).

We have obvious talent in the squad but it's just not being utilised the right way, the players look like they don't even know each other.

Every time Hibs had the ball there was a Hearts player in his face, that's all you need to do against. Close us down and you'll probably dominate the game.

I dunno whether to laugh or cringe when I see or hear people talking about the Hibs "flair." Yes, a few years ago we were brilliant to watch 'sometimes', but the media have chucked that word at us, it's stuck, and unfortunately some people still believe it even though we're shit. 95% of the Hibbies I know realise that we're not of the flairish variety anymore but people talking about Hibs' "quick passing" etc should be shot.

We need a CB so that Bamba can be played in his best position, CM. He was superb in there until Hughes decided to sign 60 billion attackers and no defenders.

Not looking forward to Dingwall...

A very good post Vanquinho and I agree with most of it, especially the part where you state you have a decent squad of players but they just aren't being used in the proper manner.

Do you think Yogi is losing the dressing room? The reason I ask is because after Riordan scored on Saturday, his reaction towards his manager was unbelievable, and I also believe that Yogi and Hogg had a bust up the week before and this is why he wasn't playing, any truth in that?

Yogi has passion for Hibs in abundance, he just doesn't have a clue how to channel it in the proper manner imo.
Originally written by John Robertson, Hearts legend and hammer of the wee team with 27 fantastic goals!

For the next decade I was driven by desire to crush Hibs at EVERY opportunity.

It didn’t matter if I scored for the reserves or first team — every goal against them gave me immense satisfaction.

User is offline   Galajambo 

• International Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip

View Postvlad is the man, on 22 March 2010 - 10:43, said:

Well that is a lie.

Not in my case its not mate, I actually didn't rate Csaba either last season, I totally hated the way he had us playing football, we were completely murder to watch and very very lucky to sneak into 3rd place in the league with god knows how many 1 goal wins. My optician was sick and tired of fixing my bleeding eyes and it was becoming an absolute chore to go along and suffer Csaba's style of play and tactics.

Big Jim is using the rest of this season to suss out which players he's going to be keeping and which players can leave, I think he's already got a fair idea of who stays and who goes etc, but for opposition fans to say that big Jim has been pish since he came back is utter nonsense, he's had nothing to work with due to having so many injuries and has actually done much better than I thought he would.

I'm actually looking forward to next season now, whereas I was dreading it under Csaba.
Originally written by John Robertson, Hearts legend and hammer of the wee team with 27 fantastic goals!

For the next decade I was driven by desire to crush Hibs at EVERY opportunity.

It didn’t matter if I scored for the reserves or first team — every goal against them gave me immense satisfaction.

• (9 Pages) +
  • « First