Hearts v Hibs Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   Hadgey 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Hibernian

View Postmhak, on 21 March 2010 - 01:28, said:

No, guys.

Hibs didn't lose because they were 'disinterested'. They weren't 'on strike'. They don't play 'free flowing attacking football'.

They lost because, wait for it, they're SHIT. Pish team, pish fans, pish manager, pish players, no history, f**k off. We're superior to you in every way. You're f**k all, just a bunch of delusional kitheads. Gorgie Rules. FTP.

I actually agree with the bit about the team, manager, and players. Hibs ineptitude won you that game today; if hearts were actually any good, it could've been much worse that 2-1.

But history? HMFC are always in the shadow of Hibernian's illustrious past, hence why you are all so eager to prove how 'superior' you are these days. Hearts are the football equivalent of small man sydrome. Never had a team like the Famous Five or Turnbull's Tornadoes, never have had an historical European pedigree like Hibernian FC have, never won by 7 clear goals at the home of your closest rivals. And, most pertinently, your club has never endured and survived not one but TWO attempts at killing it off. A slightly better derby record for Hearts does little to rubbish these facts; it is you who is delusional in believing otherwise.

And Gorgie Rules sweet feck all. Keep harping back to the so-called glory days of the Gorgie Aggro cavemen; ever since football violence became associated, however tenuously, with style, Hearts became astonishingly poor in that regard. Strange that eh? Middle aged men in sunglasses and scabby replica tops were aplenty in the home stands today, and many a Jeremy Kyle would-be contestant in the 'infamous' Section N with their pseudo-sectarian posturing - much like that of your posts on here. Kid-on diddies who want to be like the Old Firm but even fail miserably at that. Controversial though - how hardcore are yous eh with your union flags and red hands! Mental - green street elite.

In saying this; Hibs are not without their contingent of fannies aswell but for a hearts fan to accuse hibs of having 'pish fans' is the height of feckin' irony. Swirl a scarf (an Idea borrowed from NUFC) and sing a shitey Beatles anthem (an Idea borrowed from Celtic FC) and wave a piece of material trying to be controversial (currant bun fc, anyone?); Hearts fans really set a benchmark.

User is offline   Ricardo 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
  • My Team:Heart of Midlothian
[quote name='Hadgey' date='21 March 2010 - 02:52' timestamp='1269139931' post='4331955']
I actually agree with the bit about the team, manager, and players. Hibs ineptitude won you that game today; if hearts were actually any good, it could've been much worse that 2-1.

But history? HMFC are always in the shadow of Hibernian's illustrious past, hence why you are all so eager to prove how 'superior' you are these days. Hearts are the football equivalent of small man sydrome. Never had a team like the Famous Five or Turnbull's Tornadoes, never have had an historical European pedigree like Hibernian FC have, never won by 7 clear goals at the home of your closest rivals. And, most pertinently, your club has never endured and survived not one but TWO attempts at killing it off. A slightly better derby record for Hearts does little to rubbish these facts; it is you who is delusional in believing otherwise.

And Gorgie Rules sweet feck all. Keep harping back to the so-called glory days of the Gorgie Aggro cavemen; ever since football violence became associated, however tenuously, with style, Hearts became astonishingly poor in that regard. Strange that eh? Middle aged men in sunglasses and scabby replica tops were aplenty in the home stands today, and many a Jeremy Kyle would-be contestant in the 'infamous' Section N with their pseudo-sectarian posturing - much like that of your posts on here. Kid-on diddies who want to be like the Old Firm but even fail miserably at that. Controversial though - how hardcore are yous eh with your union flags and red hands! Mental - green street elite.

In saying this; Hibs are not without their contingent of fannies aswell but for a hearts fan to accuse hibs of having 'pish fans' is the height of feckin' irony. Swirl a scarf (an Idea borrowed from NUFC) and sing a shitey Beatles anthem (an Idea borrowed from Celtic FC) and wave a piece of material trying to be controversial (currant bun fc, anyone?); Hearts fans really set a benchmark.
[/quote
you've never won the scottish cup in my life time or better still your grannies life time wee team, you have the worst derby record in europe is that superior or is it the 22 games in a row or the 17 games before that the derby record for the last 302 games is heart 131 hibs 72 and which to me hearts have that one and the cups and league are league 4 league cups 4 and 7 scottish cups. and for the hobos it league 4 league cups 3 and 2 scottish cups. For europe hibs only seem to get into the inter tattie cup but that no even a compation anymore. superior where about you. We dinae talk about teams fi 1949 and all that cause if we did we'd beat yous at that to. The hobos can only talk about one game here and there but hearts take all the records no like having the first score board or flood light ground And the biggest joke is the hoofball yous always seem to play against us i'm bored to f**k with all the little hobos trying to get one over us it no hearts that have the wee man sydrome it the hobos o the san giro muggs.

This post has been edited by Ricardo: 21 March 2010 - 03:14

User is offline   Neiljb 

• Lucy Ewing's bit on the side.

View PostRicardo, on 21 March 2010 - 03:11, said:

you've never won the scottish cup in my life time or better still your grannies life time wee team, you have the worst derby record in europe is that superior or is it the 22 games in a row or the 17 games before that the derby record for the last 302 games is heart 131 hibs 72 and which to me hearts have that one and the cups and league are league 4 league cups 4 and 7 scottish cups. and for the hobos it league 4 league cups 3 and 2 scottish cups. For europe hibs only seem to get into the inter tattie cup but that no even a compation anymore. superior where about you. We dinae talk about teams fi 1949 and all that cause if we did we'd beat yous at that to. The hobos can only talk about one game here and there but hearts take all the records no like having the first score board or flood light ground And the biggest joke is the hoofball yous always seem to play against us i'm bored to f**k with all the little hobos trying to get one over us it no hearts that have the wee man sydrome it the hobos o the san giro muggs.

Your style of writing is nearly impossible to read. My guess is nobody bothers to.
Posted Image

User is offline   Mr. X 

• Third Division Regular

View PostHadgey, on 21 March 2010 - 02:52, said:

Never had a team like the Famous Five or Turnbull's Tornadoes,

Did you know that your Famous Five had a terrible record against Hearts? However the Terrible Trio were very successful against Hibs.

http://www.londonhea...isc/ttvsff.html

never have had an historical European pedigree like Hibernian FC have,

When I hear talk of Historical European Pedigree I'm looking for trophies or at least European final appearances. Have Hibs managed either?

never won by 7 clear goals at the home of your closest rivals.

If you check your History books Hearts have beat Hibs 10-2 at Easter Road, but I suppose strictly speaking eight clear goals at the home of your rivals isn't the same as seven so I'll give you that one.

And, most pertinently, your club has never endured and survived not one but TWO attempts at killing it off

When was the first time? Are you blaming Celtic for Hibs mismanagement?

. A slightly better derby record for Hearts does little to rubbish these facts; it is you who is delusional in believing otherwise.

Slightly better?

Hearts have won 130 derbies to Hibs 85

That's more than slightly better even for the most deluded of Hibbys.

User is offline   woolf 

• Third Division Superstar
Hadgey do you know that Hearts have won more derbies at easter road than Hibs have.Lets not let the truth get in the way of your story though eh.Have a look at the history books son and give yourself a wee shake.Posted Image
Those are my principles,and if you dont like them..........well, i have others.

User is offline   Mak 

• Very Serious Poster

You seem pretty upset. I'll answer, though, I'm nice like that.

You're quite right that the score could and should have been more than 2-1. If we'd been capable of taking our chances, we would've won by a cricket score. Not that we're unused to that.

Paragraph two's genuinely one of the funniest things that I've ever read. Does it even merit a response? I'm not sure, but I'll give it one anyway:

• Consistently higher league finishes.
  • Consistently higher attendances.
  • Your European pedigree? No-one takes that seriously.
  • Why would we want to survive an attempt at killing us off? Confused.com.
  • 7-0? Fifteen years before I was even born. 6-2 happened while I was alive, though, as did 5-1, 4-0, 4-0, 4-0 and 4-1. And 22 in a row. And 17 in a row. I'm comfortable with our record in this department.
What does the Union Flag have to do with the Old Firm? You seem like something of a bigot. Incidentally, did you see the wee laddie waving his tricolour after the game? We did, it was hilarious. We also saw the 12 year olds throwing YLT / CCS signs at full time, that was funny too.

You'll have to talk me through exactly what Hibs fans do which 'sets a benchmark', other than in the stakes of sheer delusion.

Enjoy the match, khid?
Don't quit. Suffer now and live the rest of your life as a champion.

User is offline   Galajambo 

• International Captain
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip

View PostHibernia22, on 20 March 2010 - 23:24, said:

You keep on telling yourself thatPosted Image

I do kid, because its true, the stats don't lie Posted Image

Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

Just how deluded can one get?

I actually had Hadgey down as one of the more sensible posters on here too, maybe I'm letting my judge of character slip, this post it utter utter garbage and truly cringeworthy.

Remind me of the famous Celtic song you sing again? Something about knowing your history, I suggest you go and study your own clubs history before coming out with pish like this again, which could fit on the back of a postage stamp!

Your best season for years, our worst season for years, and yet your only one league place and 7 points in front, I'd say that tells its own story, I've honestly never known a club to have so many fans who crawl out of the woodwork and start crowing about f**k all, only for them to disappear as quickly as they crawled out.

The decent Hibs fans on this board must cringe at the likes of you Posted Image

This post has been edited by Galajambo: 21 March 2010 - 10:04

Originally written by John Robertson, Hearts legend and hammer of the wee team with 27 fantastic goals!

For the next decade I was driven by desire to crush Hibs at EVERY opportunity.

It didn’t matter if I scored for the reserves or first team — every goal against them gave me immense satisfaction.

User is offline   Argyll Hibs 

• Third Division Reserve
Hearts wanted more than us today, it's as simple as that. They won the headers and the second balls.

It's ashame we couldn't help St Johnstone out in the battle for their top 6 place but we just need to concentrate our efforts on Tuesday night. We still are 7 points clear with a game in hand over Hearts despite being so poor.

User is offline   Mak 

• Very Serious Poster

View PostGalajambo, on 21 March 2010 - 10:03, said:

The decent Hibs fans on this board must cringe at the likes of you Posted Image

Maybe that's why none of them have ever posted, too busy cringing. :o

User is offline   Mak 

• Very Serious Poster

View PostArgyll Hibs, on 21 March 2010 - 10:03, said:

Hearts wanted more than us today...

Yeah, was a bit like yesterday in that respect.

User is offline   Gorgie Rules 

• Third Division Reserve

...never have had an historical European pedigree like Hibernian FC have...

The rest of your post is simply utter Lillian and not worth responding to but i'm genuinely confused by this part.

What historical pedigree? Are you referring to the European cup in 1955?

The season Aberdeen won the league, were invited to participate in the inaugural European cup but declined.

The season Celtic finished second, were invited, in the absence of Aberdeen, to particpate in the inaugrual Eurpean cup but declined.

The season Rangers finished third, were invited, in the absence of Aberdeen & Celtic, to particpate in the inaugrual Eurpean cup but declined.

The season Heart of Midlothian FC finished fourth, were invited, in the absence of Aberdeen, Celtic & Rangers, to particpate in the inaugrual Eurpean cup but declined.

Hibs finished fifth and were happy to accept an invitation that the bigger clubs declined. Says it all really.

View Postgenera Carduus, on 25 April 2011 - 09:46, said:

Celtic fans are terrorist loving scum.

User is offline   Hey! Ho! Jambo! 

• Third Division Reserve
  • Euro 2012:Croatia
  • Gamertag:Funky Welder
Back to this rubbish about Hibs playing 'flair' football and such. Now, I'm 25 and through all my years going to the football (Since 91/92 ish) I can remember one Hibs side which played with flair, that team being the Mowbray one which was a good side to watch on their day although they were never consistent. Looking at all the other sides from Miller, Scott, Duffy, Williamson, McLeish, Sauzee, Paatalinen, Collins and Hughes none of them can claim to have a good side too watch. The McLeish side perhaps while they were in the 1st division and finishing third although they were a more solid outfit.

This 'free flowing attacking football' non-sense has really sprung up since Mowbray and seem's to have been bought hook, line and sinker by the Hibbee's gleefully ignoring the fact that for 90% of the last 20 years they have been workman-like or downright awful. I think it might be used by the support as a means to soften the blow after yet another defeat, it won't hurt as much if they head of home with the moral superiority that despite losing they played football 'the right way' and that it's our 'tradition' to play the game in such a fashion. Their trophy cabinet certainly doesn't bear witness to such traditions bearing much fruit recently. In short it's based on f**k all and is up there with other such laugably deluded patter like Celtic's GFITW speil.

Looking at yesterday's game, Hearts should have won by 4 clear goals. We played the better football although our Hibbee chums might argue this case as they played some nice stuff for about 3 seconds and had some pin-point hoof's to Janos Balogh now and again.

This post has been edited by Hey! Ho! Jambo!: 21 March 2010 - 10:17

'I read the news today oh boy'
- A Day In The Life

User is offline   Galajambo 

• International Captain

View Postmhak, on 21 March 2010 - 10:04, said:

Maybe that's why none of them have ever posted, too busy cringing. :o

To be fair, Cabbage, Andy1875 and Argyll Hibs are all level headed posters and I listen to what they say, there are one or two more too but there's too many of them (would take too long to name) that believe the hype, like Hadgey. Posted Image
Originally written by John Robertson, Hearts legend and hammer of the wee team with 27 fantastic goals!

For the next decade I was driven by desire to crush Hibs at EVERY opportunity.

It didn’t matter if I scored for the reserves or first team — every goal against them gave me immense satisfaction.

User is online   Hibernian1875 

• First Division Superstar
  • Euro 2012:Russia

View PostHey! Ho! Jambo!, on 21 March 2010 - 10:14, said:

Back to this rubbish about Hibs playing 'flair' football and such. Now, I'm 25 and through all my years going to the football (Since 91/92 ish) I can remember one Hibs side which played with flair, that team being the Mowbray one which was a good side to watch on their day although they were never consistent. Looking at all the other sides from Miller, Scott, Duffy, Williamson, McLeish, Sauzee, Paatalinen, Collins and Hughes none of them can claim to have a good side too watch. The McLeish side perhaps while they were in the 1st division and finishing third although they were a more solid outfit.

This 'free flowing attacking football' non-sense has really sprung up since Mowbray and seem's to have been bought hook, line and sinker by the Hibbee's gleefully ignoring the fact that for 90% of the last 20 years they have been workman-like or downright awful. I think it might be used by the support as a means to soften the blow after yet another defeat, it won't hurt as much if they head of home with the moral superiority that despite losing they played football 'the right way' and that it's our 'tradition' to play the game in such a fashion. Their trophy cabinet certainly doesn't bear witness to such traditions bearing much fruit recently. In short it's based on f**k all and is up there with other such laugably deluded patter like Celtic's GFITW speil.

Looking at yesterday's game, Hearts should have won by 4 clear goals. We played the better football although our Hibbee chums might argue this case as they played some nice stuff for about 3 seconds and had some pin-point hoof's to Janos Balogh now and again.

Collins had us playing very good football and had us top of the league before his ego got too big and he left. Hughes had us playing not bad football at the start but now its just gone downhill and he is gong to have to get it sorted. Im not going to get into this pish debate about who was better in the past and a why my team is "bigger than yours" debate because its just petty. I really dont give a flying one about which club is bigger i care about where my team finish in the league this year, and just now we are falling away in the final run in Posted Image
"I don't have any regrets about not moving during my playing career. I was born a Hibee, my dad was a Hibee, I will stay a Hibee and I'll die a Hibee." - Lawrie Reilly

User is offline   22inarow 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip

:D

Brazil, we only came to watch Brazil - Braaaaaazzziillllll!

This post has been edited by 22inarow: 21 March 2010 - 11:28

User is offline   Neiljb 

This thought only really just occurred to me but I think this fixture must be the most played in the world.

There can't be many other clubs that have played each other 614 times?

I know that Notts County and Nottingham Forest are older clubs but they are often in different divisions and I have no idea when they played their first matches against each other?

I guess, but could be wrong, that Edinburgh has the second oldest existing city derby. Certainly for professional clubs.
Posted Image

User is offline   Happy Hibee 

• International Call Up
  • Euro 2012:Germany
Hearts deserved the victory yesterday, fair play to them they took advantage of a freak deflection to Drivers path to take the upper hand and took advantage of it to score straight after and then the game was pretty much lost.

As a side note, I was staggered to see how much a 2-1 win meant to the hearts support yesterday, afterall we are the wee team, you would think that kind of result happens all the time? Shows how times have changed I suppose...

Hopefully the big team scrapes into the top 6, would be good to get another derby considering both are seasons are nearly over.

This post has been edited by Happy Hibee: 21 March 2010 - 12:44

User is offline   Neiljb 

View PostHappy Hibee, on 21 March 2010 - 12:43, said:

As a side note, I was staggered to see how much a 2-1 win meant to the hearts support yesterday, afterall we are the wee team, you would think that kind of result happens all the time? Shows how times have changed I suppose...

Yeh, it was fantastic.

After watching shite football for the last 18 months under Csaba, it was good to see normal service resumed.
Posted Image

User is offline   woolf 

View PostHappy Hibee, on 21 March 2010 - 12:43, said:

Hearts deserved the victory yesterday, fair play to them they took advantage of a freak deflection to Drivers path to take the upper hand and took advantage of it to score straight after and then the game was pretty much lost.

Hopefully the big team scrapes into the top 6, would be good to get another derby considering both are seasons are nearly over.

Posted Image I can feel your pain,being a hibbie you should be used to it.

• International Call Up

View Postwoolf, on 21 March 2010 - 12:54, said:

Posted Image I can feel your pain,being a hibbie you should be used to it.

Haven't lost a league derby in a couple of years, now I know how it feels again.

• International Call Up

View PostNeiljb, on 21 March 2010 - 12:53, said:

Yeh, it was fantastic.

After watching shite football for the last 18 months under Csaba, it was good to see normal service resumed.

Fair enough, but if you reckon yesterday was "fantastic" you have gone so backwards in the past few years it's unreal.

P.S You were shite under Frail, McGlynn, That mad guy and some other plebs you had in charge back in the day too. Posted Image

This post has been edited by Happy Hibee: 21 March 2010 - 13:00

• International Call Up

View Postmhak, on 21 March 2010 - 01:28, said:

No, guys.

Hibs didn't lose because they were 'disinterested'. They weren't 'on strike'. They don't play 'free flowing attacking football'.

They lost because, wait for it, they're SHIT. Pish team, pish fans, pish manager, pish players, no history, f**k off. We're superior to you in every way. You're f**k all, just a bunch of delusional kitheads. Gorgie Rules. FTP.

All of that, but still ahead of the big team, still better ran and still got a better stadium.

Gorgie is a shit hole full of Poles, Jakeys and Tramps. It's like little Wester Hailes these days Posted Image

User is offline   woolf 

View PostHappy Hibee, on 21 March 2010 - 13:02, said:

All of that, but still ahead of the big team, still better ran and still got a better stadium.

Gorgie is a shit hole full of Poles, Jakeys and Tramps. It's like little Wester Hailes these days Posted Image

You are funny.Are you and hibernia 22 related/married etc.

• International Call Up

View Postwoolf, on 21 March 2010 - 13:06, said:

You are funny.Are you and hibernia 22 related/married etc.

I know how hard it must feel to cling on to yesterday as it's the only good thing you've done all season so I'll let you off with thatPosted Image

User is offline   woolf 

View PostHappy Hibee, on 21 March 2010 - 13:09, said:

I know how hard it must feel to cling on to yesterday as it's the only good thing you've done all season so I'll let you off with thatPosted Image

Smashing,many thanks.
Posted Image
I dont have to try too hard for memories regarding beating hibs,i have witnessed many.

• (9 Pages) +
  • « First
  • Last »