Hearts v Hibs Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   Unleash The Nade 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Team:Heart of Midlothian
Dont know why as we're back to playing pish,but for some strange reason,Im quite confident of a 2-0 win here for Hearts
My Other Casserole's A Slow Cooker!

User is offline   Hibernian1875 

• First Division Regular
  • Team:Hibernian

View PostUnleash The Nade, on 14 March 2010 - 11:12, said:

Dont know why as we're back to playing pish,but for some strange reason,Im quite confident of a 2-0 win here for Hearts

im never confident going into a derby. but looking at both teams it has a draw written all over it. You have no attack but are solid in defence and we are the complete opposite. i would take a draw right now, but i can see yogi having the players right up for it, and if he picks the correct team for the first time in weeks then we may sneak a victory.
"I don't have any regrets about not moving during my playing career. I was born a Hibee, my dad was a Hibee, I will stay a Hibee and I'll die a Hibee." - Lawrie Reilly

User is offline   conboyhibs 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
I really feel that we are going to murder hearts. I wont feel like this come saturday but seeing yogis reaction to Chris SHITEY Hogg gives me confidence of hughes' passion.
SAID BERTIE MEE TO BILL SHANKLY HAVE YOU HEARD OF NORTHBANK HIGHBURY ? SHANKS SAID NO I DON'T THINK SO .. BUT I'VE HEARD OF THE MENTAL HIBEES .

User is offline   vlad is the man 

• Blood Doesn't Show on a Maroon Jersey
We will win.

EDIT: I know it is slightly petty but Unleash the Nade can you change the topic title to Heart of Midlothian v Hibernian. Heart v Hibs just looks taccy and that is neither of our names. <_<

This post has been edited by vlad is the man: 14 March 2010 - 13:38

Posted Image

"I remember all of them, and every single one was a deliberate stab through the heart of Hibernian Football Club. Nothing against the fans but you lot have to understand that when Hibs didn't sign me, I wanted revenge. Some folk laugh at that and say: ‘What, all 27?' I suppose maybe 25 were punishment; the other two I banged in just for the hell of it."

User is offline   gav-ffc 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Team:Falkirk
23-19
Trust the Academy!
[color="#FF0000"]

User is offline   Hibernia22 

• First Division Sub
  • Team:Peterhead

View Postgav-ffc, on 14 March 2010 - 14:12, said:

23-19

You just concentrate on your own wee battle down there.Posted Image
BULEEEEEEEV!!!

User is offline   Argyll Hibs 

• Third Division Reserve

View Postconboyhibs, on 14 March 2010 - 11:21, said:

I really feel that we are going to murder hearts. I wont feel like this come saturday but seeing yogis reaction to Chris SHITEY Hogg gives me confidence of hughes' passion.

No doubt that Hughes is passionate but that does not win you football games alone. He needs to find the correct balance to the team and quickly.

Your being harsh on Hogg aswell, yes he is not the best football player in the world but Hogg is our captain and deserves our support, it's just ashame that people have still not got over that Ian Murray was not given the captaincy.

Neither Hibs or Hearts are too impressive at the moment. Hearts I imagine will have more of the ball but if Riordan or Stokes get a chance we could sneak a win.

GGTTH

User is offline   conboyhibs 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View PostArgyll Hibs, on 14 March 2010 - 15:37, said:

No doubt that Hughes is passionate but that does not win you football games alone. He needs to find the correct balance to the team and quickly.

Your being harsh on Hogg aswell, yes he is not the best football player in the world but Hogg is our captain and deserves our support, it's just ashame that people have still not got over that Ian Murray was not given the captaincy.

Neither Hibs or Hearts are too impressive at the moment. Hearts I imagine will have more of the ball but if Riordan or Stokes get a chance we could sneak a win.

GGTTH

I am really not being harsh on Hogg. I've not offended him before when he's played poor but yesterday he was utterly shambolic. Ian Murray should be captain. Hogg persistantly plays the hoof to stokes who will never win a flick on.
SAID BERTIE MEE TO BILL SHANKLY HAVE YOU HEARD OF NORTHBANK HIGHBURY ? SHANKS SAID NO I DON'T THINK SO .. BUT I'VE HEARD OF THE MENTAL HIBEES .

User is online   capybara 

• El Capy
  • Group: Platinum Members
Where will the goals come from? I hope we will see an improvement on the last couple of games.
It is impossible to go through life without trust: that is to be imprisoned in the worst cell of all, oneself. Graham Greene

User is offline   Al B 

• Third Division Regular
  • Team:Motherwell
Ew, this feels wrong but...

Mon' the Hearts!! :ph34r:
Posted Image

User is offline   Happy Hibee 

• SPL Signing Target
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
2 teams playing rubbish and have cancelled each other out the past 2 games.

0-0 unless hertz get a pen. Posted Image

User is offline   Hibernian1875 

• First Division Regular

View Postconboyhibs, on 14 March 2010 - 16:09, said:

I am really not being harsh on Hogg. I've not offended him before when he's played poor but yesterday he was utterly shambolic. Ian Murray should be captain. Hogg persistantly plays the hoof to stokes who will never win a flick on.

i agree with you about hogg. he has been terrible lately and his only tactic is to hoof it up in the air to stokes who will never win the ball, and stokes got stick from yogi yesterday for not doing anything, but its hardly his fault when he receives service like that. Hogg should be dropped for the derby to waken him up, because after he was dropped last time he improved but now it seems he has gone back to his old ways.
"I don't have any regrets about not moving during my playing career. I was born a Hibee, my dad was a Hibee, I will stay a Hibee and I'll die a Hibee." - Lawrie Reilly

User is offline   Argyll Hibs 

• Third Division Reserve
I agree that Hogg's distribution is normally poor. I do feel though that Hogg dosn't have much of an option sometimes. For example we have no players out wide to give the ball to so this lack of width means that Hogg just has to go route 1. Wotherspoon is the exact same.

User is offline   Widge 

• 4 8 15 16 23 42
  • Team:St.Johnstone
Dont want this, but clearly from a saints perspective I want a Hibs win. :(

User is offline   Vanquinho. 

• First Division Superstar
  • Gamertag:Xbox: Vanquinho
2-0 Hertz, followed by getting humped out the Scottish Cup midweek. Oh happy days.
The Harp
The Castle
The Ship

Never become complacent because of your accomplishments, never forget your history, always appreciate those who provided you with the good times.

User is offline   MFC_East_Stand_Al 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Team:Motherwell

View PostAl B, on 14 March 2010 - 16:43, said:

Ew, this feels wrong but...

Mon' the Hearts!! Posted Image

How dirty do you feel now ? Posted Image

User is offline   glasgowtim 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • Team:Celtic
I think Hibs will win this one. Hopefully they do.
We are Celtic supporters faithful through and through!

User is offline   Mr. X 

• Third Division Regular

View Postglasgowtim, on 14 March 2010 - 20:05, said:

I think Hibs will win this one. Hopefully they do.

Celtic fan in 'Supporting Hibs over Hearts' shocker.:o

Do any of your mob every break from the herd?

User is offline   the jambo-rocker 

• WOOOAAHHHAAAHAA!!
Draw
Gambling Season 2011: -£19.84 Gambling Year 2012:+£0.50 http://myniftyfiftyt...troduction.html 0/50

View PostAd Lib, on 23 January 2012 - 11:35, said:

The very notion of nationalism is backwards and I make no apology for that.

User is offline   AndyM 

• Third Division Sub

View Postthe jambo-rocker, on 15 March 2010 - 08:46, said:

Draw

Correct. Both teams are fucking shite.
Another game that will make your eyes bleed and have the paying fan going 'How much did I pay to watch that load of old bollocks?'

"Whit wis that rash Fernando Torres had all over him the other night? Aw wait, that wis Gary Caldwell. Here Fernando! Pocket! Dickhead."

User is offline   Geefoxer 

• Third Division Sub
  • Team:Dundee Utd

View PostMr. X, on 15 March 2010 - 08:37, said:

Celtic fan in 'Supporting Hibs over Hearts' shocker.Posted Image

Do any of your mob every break from the herd?

I suspect that it has more to do with Hibs and Us plus the Well breathing down their sweaty, manky necks but in the spirit of celtic brotherhood, I hope the Hibs win!! Posted Image

User is offline   Galajambo 

• International Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
It could be the dullest derby match for a while as both teams are rank! Its encouraging somewhat however that JJ has read the riot act after that shameful performance at Motherwell and hopefully we will see a reaction from the players, although I'm pretty sure Yogi will have read out the same riot act after Hibs were completely outplayed by Ross County too.

My main worry is that we're still not scoring frequently enough, and Hibs, although rank throughout have players in their side capable of hitting the back of the net and can always sneak a goal from somewhere.

I predict 0-0 from this one with a few squeaky bum moments.
Originally written by John Robertson, Hearts legend and hammer of the wee team with 27 fantastic goals!

For the next decade I was driven by desire to crush Hibs at EVERY opportunity.

It didn’t matter if I scored for the reserves or first team — every goal against them gave me immense satisfaction.

User is offline   Ricardo 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
Hearts fc 4 vs the hobos o the san giro 0. There the hobos season will be over if that happen and good.

User is offline   AndyM 

• Third Division Sub

View PostRicardo, on 16 March 2010 - 03:41, said:

Hearts fc 4 vs the hobos o the san giro 0. There the hobos season will be over if that happen and good.

Drugs are bad children.

"Whit wis that rash Fernando Torres had all over him the other night? Aw wait, that wis Gary Caldwell. Here Fernando! Pocket! Dickhead."

User is offline   cross the bridge 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip

View PostRicardo, on 16 March 2010 - 03:41, said:

Didnt think the WHEC was open at 3.40 in the morning or did you break in?Posted Image
CALDERWOOD GTF

• (9 Pages) +
  • Last »