Fellow Dundee Fans.... Why Do You Sing It? Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   DarkBlue62 

• HIYA
  • My Team:Dundee
  • Gamertag:iPinkMorph
Now Im probably going to get slaughtered for this but why do fans in the derry keep singing "Dundee FC Champions oh oh oh oh oh oh"?

We have sung it the past couple of home games and it pisses me off. We have not won the league and we are singing it while getting pumped by teams bellow us in the league. Last week against Inverness people must of thought we won the league when we scored the 2nd goal against them. Then again today we sing it when we score, why? We aint won anything for fuck sake.

Aye, champions alright. :rolleyes:

/Rant
1 Year Gamble Free, F*ck Yeah!

Jessica Nigri, what's not to like about her?

User is online   Ludo *1 

• The Thinking Man's Trevor McDonald
  • Euro 2012:Italy
We have won the MAJOR honour that is the Alba Challenge Cup. Sake.:rolleyes:
As I Was Comin' Doon The Overgate...

• HIYA

View PostLudo *1, on 13 March 2010 - 20:27, said:

We have won the MAJOR honour that is the Alba Challenge Cup. Sake.:rolleyes:

Oh well, sorry, thats a good excuse to be singing a Rangers song. <_<

User is online   Ludo *1 

View PostDarkBlue62, on 13 March 2010 - 20:28, said:

Oh well, sorry, thats a good excuse to be singing a Rangers song. <_<

The only reason it is a Rangers song is because they seem to sweep all the trophies up. That was until we won the Alba Challenge Cup which Rangers didn't even get to the Final of.8)

• HIYA

View PostLudo *1, on 13 March 2010 - 20:30, said:

The only reason it is a Rangers song is because they seem to sweep all the trophies up. That was until we won the Alba Challenge Cup which Rangers didn't even get to the Final of.8)

/yes, cause they are top of the SPL where they should be.

User is offline   rossyboy 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View PostDarkBlue62, on 13 March 2010 - 20:19, said:

Now Im probably going to get slaughtered for this but why do fans in the derry keep singing "Dundee FC Champions oh oh oh oh oh oh"?

We have sung it the past couple of home games and it pisses me off. We have not won the league and we are singing it while getting pumped by teams bellow us in the league. Last week against Inverness people must of thought we won the league when we scored the 2nd goal against them. Then again today we sing it when we score, why? We aint won anything for f**k sake.

Aye, champions alright. Posted Image

/Rant

Its a bunch o bairns up the back of the derry so what dya expect lol.
Nae atmosphere in the derry since 2003, all the boys I used to sit there with have never been to a game since 2005 and I dont blame them to be honest. All kids up the back that sit there, we last won the league in 1962 for christs sake lol, please dont class winning the first division as any great shakes
were fucking garbage.

• HIYA

View Postrossyboy, on 13 March 2010 - 20:34, said:

Nae atmosphere in the derry since 2003, all the boys I used to sit there with have never been to a game since 2005 and I dont blame them to be honest. All kids up the back that sit there, we last won the league in 1962 for christs sake lol, please dont class winning the first division as any great shakes
were fucking garbage.

I sit at the 3rd row from the back and have done for ages. It annoys me to see people who turn up just for big games and who i never see. This song has just pissed me off far to much tho.

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View PostDarkBlue62, on 13 March 2010 - 20:36, said:

I sit at the 3rd row from the back and have done for ages. It annoys me to see people who turn up just for big games and who i never see. This song has just pissed me off far to much tho.

I know what you mean mate, this song has no relevance to Dundee FC. Well not since 1962 that is...

User is online   Ludo *1 

I'd rather listen to bairns singing stupid songs than listen to people moaning in the Bobby Cox! Think yourself lucky.:P

User is offline   MarvMarvSuperMarv 

• "17 year old Wayne Rooney"
  • My Team:Raith Rovers
Dundee fans- do you even sing?!
I'm out and about, i'm in with a shout.

User is online   Ludo *1 

View PostMarvMarvSuperMarv, on 13 March 2010 - 21:26, said:

To be fair, the fans weren't up for this game at all. Most fans are concentrating fully on the league. A few strange cases had even said they wanted to be put out so that they could focus on the league as it is a distraction.

Also, we are fast moaning our way to Aberdeen's record of hardest to please fans. ;)

User is offline   EdinburghLivi 

• Livingston Area Swag - I. Russell
  • Location:For Deesign for Life and East Football's benefit, Edinburgh
  • My Team:Livingston
  • Gamertag:EdinburghLivi
The arrogance of Dundee supporters is astounding.
You can quote me on that.

User is offline   Garrowhillclyde 

• International Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Clyde

View PostMarvMarvSuperMarv, on 13 March 2010 - 21:26, said:

Yes. They are paticularly fond of adopted sectarian ditties.

User is offline   ClydeSI 

• First Division Regular
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Clyde

View PostDarkBlue62, on 13 March 2010 - 20:32, said:

/yes, cause they are top of the SPL where they should be.

View PostGarrowhillclyde, on 13 March 2010 - 23:49, said:

Yes. They are paticularly fond of adopted sectarian ditties.

Why is that?
Baldness is under everybodys hair

User is online   Sooky 

• Under 18 Poster of the Year
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands
  • Gamertag:mikec47 (xbox live)

View PostLudo *1, on 13 March 2010 - 20:41, said:

I'd rather listen to bairns singing stupid songs than listen to people moaning in the Bobby Cox! Think yourself lucky.:P

What row do you sit in? :ph34r:

User is offline   Santana 

• Girls just wanna have fun.
  • My Team:Partick Thistle

We have sung it the past couple of home games and it pisses me off. We have not won the league and we are singing it while getting pumped by teams bellow us in the league. Last week against Inverness people must of thought we won the league when we scored the 2nd goal against them. Then again today we sing it when we score, why? We aint won anything for f**k sake.

/Rant

Because it adds a bit of variation. "Yer a wee fat basturt Ian McCall" must get a bit boring.

User is online   Deeboy 

• SPL Signing Target
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Euro 2012:Germany
  • Gamertag:XBOX360- DaleyLlama
Why did Raith sing "SPL You're having a laugh?" considering we've not been in the 'SPL' for many a year..?
Legendary Bobby Cox Dark Blues.

User is offline   General 

• International Call Up
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip

/Rant

The players were singing it after winning the ALBA Challenge Cup and it has been sung by our fans ever since.

User is offline   Newton Dee 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip

People can turn up for whatever games they want , i.e maybe don't have the money , don't want to generally go and watch the pish I watch week in week out.

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View PostNewton Dee, on 14 March 2010 - 08:34, said:

People can turn up for whatever games they want , i.e maybe don't have the money , don't want to generally go and watch the pish I watch week in week out.

Exactly, I know a good few Dundee boys that havent been to a game since 2005 and no fucking wonder, its fuckin abysmal to watch.
If your not a season ticket holder then its a waste o fuckin 17 quid even if they do win, its dreadful down here.
I for one go to all the games but I can certainly understand why there are a few empty seats in Dens.
spent 17 quid and go away thinking, what the f**k was that ive just witnessed lol

This post has been edited by rossyboy: 14 March 2010 - 13:25

User is offline   TheInvisibleMan 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Inverness Caley Thistle
to be fair , the two of the three songs we heard against us, "hello hello" and "dundee fc champions " both from the old filth , and the third being "2-0 up and you fucked it up" just dont understand why you sing songs from them :/
and the third.... that was just painful

User is offline   PUNT IT ! 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip

View PostDeeboy, on 14 March 2010 - 01:18, said:

Why did Raith sing "SPL You're having a laugh?" considering we've not been in the 'SPL' for many a year..?

Because Some ( definately not all ) of your fans think that you have won the league already. Also getting to the SPL is also your aim and the majority of your fans believe ( I would agree ) that dundee should be an SPL club.

So to be getting beat off a newly promoted side would indicate your not good enough ( I know your still top of the league ) but its just a bit of a wind up!
BOOM BOOM BOOM, LET ME HEAR YOU SAY TADE!

User is offline   archie guevara 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:Partick Thistle

View Postrossyboy, on 13 March 2010 - 20:34, said:

were fucking garbage.

Hiya dublinjag! Hiya pal!
The Old Firm are killing Scottish Football

User is offline   rw89 

• Hasta luego Damian!
  • Euro 2012:Spain
  • Gamertag:Steam: RWeir2711

View PostDeeboy, on 14 March 2010 - 01:18, said:

Because if your team defends like you did yesterday then you will be slaughtered?
Sky Euro 2012 Fantasy Football League name: pieandbovril superleague entry pin code: 8007039My twitter

User is online   Deeboy 

• SPL Signing Target
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Euro 2012:Germany
  • Gamertag:XBOX360- DaleyLlama

View Postrw89, on 14 March 2010 - 16:16, said:

Because if your team defends like you did yesterday then you will be slaughtered?

Posted Image

If our team defends like we did yesterday, we won't win games. Like yesterday.

This will more than likely cause no promotion.
Legendary Bobby Cox Dark Blues.

• (2 Pages) +