Not Stalybridge, though.
St.Johnstone 1-0 Aberdeen 16/3/10
Can Saints open up a gap?? Oh yes we can
Rate Topic:

Posted 16 March 2010 - 21:51
- Group: Gold Members
- My Team:St.Johnstone
delighted with that win
. back to reality against celtic at the weekend.
Posted 16 March 2010 - 21:53
As the saying goes be careful what you wish for...................McGhoo is making Calderwood look like Mourinho.
The Dons fans will be hoping that he can at least lead them to the top 8.............
Apologies - I must not laugh...................then again :-)
The Dons fans will be hoping that he can at least lead them to the top 8.............
Apologies - I must not laugh...................then again :-)
Posted 16 March 2010 - 21:54
vlad is the man, on 16 March 2010 - 21:48, said:
Yes I didn't word it that well, perhaps one of those things that only makes sense in my head.
I was meaning it's the sort of thing an Aberdeen fan might be thinking, as they'll be needing to watch out for relegation!
Edson Braafheid... in the World Cup final!?
I give up. What's the table tennis equivalent of Pie & Bovril?
Posted 16 March 2010 - 21:56
Dave McKay is the BEST defender in the SPL!
Good win against a shit Aberdeen team
From the Sally to the Strand all the streets are pack land
Posted 16 March 2010 - 21:58
Knew we'd win.
However, only 1-0 against a relegation threatened, diddy team like Aberdeen? It's just not good enough.
Posted 16 March 2010 - 21:58
I feel for the dons fans. Aberdeen were poor, where do they go from here?
Posted 16 March 2010 - 22:00
- My Team:Heart of Midlothian
Drunken Hobo, on 16 March 2010 - 21:54, said:
Yes I didn't word it that well, perhaps one of those things that only makes sense in my head.
I was meaning it's the sort of thing an Aberdeen fan might be thinking, as they'll be needing to watch out for relegation!
Ahhh right.
Makes perfect sense now.
*Anxiously looks over shoulder at 7th place but clear of the bottom*
"I remember all of them, and every single one was a deliberate stab through the heart of Hibernian Football Club. Nothing against the fans but you lot have to understand that when Hibs didn't sign me, I wanted revenge. Some folk laugh at that and say: ‘What, all 27?' I suppose maybe 25 were punishment; the other two I banged in just for the hell of it."
Posted 16 March 2010 - 22:01
- My Team:Raith Rovers
- Gamertag:SAS1979
Posted 16 March 2010 - 22:03
- My Team:Hamilton Academical
have to laugh at those journos who said in the relegation battle accies falkirk had bottom six opponents st johnstone to play twice
three off hearts and two games in hand.
Mark Van Bommel - World c**t 2010
Posted 16 March 2010 - 22:11
- My Team:Aberdeen
- Euro 2012:Germany
- Gamertag:StandFree03
7-2, on 16 March 2010 - 18:25, said:
Posters who crave attention by consistently posting vitriolic put downs are wankers.
Sometimes supported Saints? That'll be right.
I didn't realise you were such a sensitive wee soul. Sorry I upset you.
Anyway, against my better judgement I decided to go along to this and it was depressingly predictable as it has been for most of the season:
Not enough urgency
No fight
No width
Central midfield posted missing
Ifil an absolute liability
No attacking threat
Nothing to bring on from the bench apart from Aluko's twin brother who can't play football
The list goes on. The only positives from the match were that McDonald went off injured (hopefully we won't see him back) and Langfield won't have to worry about Nelson getting his jersey again.
Not one player apart from Langfield deserves any credit, as has been the case for so much of the season. Really poor stuff and no wonder it was such a poor turnout, I think the announcer guy said it was about 3,800 or something.
Posted 16 March 2010 - 22:13
Oh and a special mention for the Linesman who seemed to look at the Referee for help every time he had to make a decision
Posted 16 March 2010 - 22:21
Geefoxer, on 16 March 2010 - 22:17, said:
At Five o'clock, they take me to the gallows pole...For me the sands of time are running out. A song for Mr Magoo perhaps?
God only knows. We can't afford to sack him and who is realistically going to take the job? I reckon we will see record low crowds from now until the end of the season so who knows what Wiggy might do.
Posted 16 March 2010 - 22:23
That was fucking braw..What a great performance and the only reason it was only 1-0 was a couple of great saves fae Langfield and a few poor misses by us.. KENNY DEUCHAR WAS IMMENSE..Absolutely IMMENSE... DAVE MacKAY WAS IMMENSE..Much better performances from Smithy, Millar and Morris..The only bad things tonight was the fact that it was torture knowing that we were only 1 up and any slip could have cost us and Mooner getting strechered off. I hope it aint to serious but I fear the worst
Great to see Sheridan get the goal and also great to see him kick a hole in the advertising hording at the side of the goal when he failed to get to a ball.. Shows how much he cares..
As for the Dons...They were pretty poor in the final third of the park and look like a team who are in real trouble..
Watch out Jambos we're hunting you down
As for the Dons...They were pretty poor in the final third of the park and look like a team who are in real trouble..
Watch out Jambos we're hunting you down
"The Chutney Maker Has Spoken"
Posted 16 March 2010 - 22:25
Geefoxer, on 16 March 2010 - 22:17, said:
At Five o'clock, they take me to the gallows pole...For me the sands of time are running out. A song for Mr Magoo perhaps?
Muttley be thy name:lol:
'BILLY LIKES FUTBA! BILLY SLEEPS WITH THE LIGHT ON 'CAUSE HE'S SCARED OF PAPA SHANGO!'
Teckle Tunage
Posted 16 March 2010 - 22:25
Dunno about anyone else but I'm bloody sick of hearing mutley bleat on about not having money to buy players and pay big wages etc., in case you haven't noticed Mark we're all in the same boat with the exception of the ugly sisters.
You left Motherwell high and dry after selling off the family silver, we have managed to win games and bring in players.
Its hardly surprising your people dont want to work for you when you openly said that the job was not your 1st choice, chances of your dream move to celtic......nada
I feel sorry for Aberdeen FC and her fans but not for that man GIRFUY Magoo
You left Motherwell high and dry after selling off the family silver, we have managed to win games and bring in players.
Its hardly surprising your people dont want to work for you when you openly said that the job was not your 1st choice, chances of your dream move to celtic......nada
Posted 16 March 2010 - 22:32
Gritty performance, and this type of game was one we would've drawn last season.
Mackay had an unbelievably good performance. He's a centre half, not a right back. I think we should play him at left back so he can claim to be the best defender we have in every position!
Deuchar and Sheridan work really well together, and the entire midfield were excellent too.
What a save from Smith in the last few minutes. I can't believe he pulled that save off, and then held the ball!
I think we can finally look up now. 14 points clear of bottom spot with several teams between us and bottom and still a game in hand to play.
Exciting times at the moment for Saints fans.
Mackay had an unbelievably good performance. He's a centre half, not a right back. I think we should play him at left back so he can claim to be the best defender we have in every position!
Deuchar and Sheridan work really well together, and the entire midfield were excellent too.
What a save from Smith in the last few minutes. I can't believe he pulled that save off, and then held the ball!
I think we can finally look up now. 14 points clear of bottom spot with several teams between us and bottom and still a game in hand to play.
Exciting times at the moment for Saints fans.
Posted 16 March 2010 - 22:40
MFC_East_Stand_Al,
on 16 March 2010 - 22:25, said:
Dunno about anyone else but I'm bloody sick of hearing mutley bleat on about not having money to buy players and pay big wages etc., in case you haven't noticed Mark we're all in the same boat with the exception of the ugly sisters.
He should remember that he has the fourth best paid squad in the league and then have a think about why they won't play for him.
Posted 16 March 2010 - 22:45
Good result, pleased with that. Mackay has really stepped up, he was faultless tonight, absolutely faultless.
Tell me who's that writin', John the Revelator
Posted 16 March 2010 - 22:52
I know the standard line from Dons fans is "I can't wait for the season to end" - but with a poor bottom 6 finish (and the resultant crowd drop) on top of an already poor financial situation - how is Mcghee going to deliver the improvements that he's been promising for next season? He's never been a particularly smart operator in the transfer market - so it's difficult too see how he can significantly improve the current squad with a further budget reduction.
As for St Johnstone - they've put themselves right in the frame for the Top 6 - but are they able to string more of these results together?
"How much did you spend in the Club Shop last Christmas?" - Craig Brown.
Posted 16 March 2010 - 22:59
- Gamertag:Magnus Magneto
Swello, on 16 March 2010 - 22:52, said:
I know the standard line from Dons fans is "I can't wait for the season to end" - but with a poor bottom 6 finish (and the resultant crowd drop) on top of an already poor financial situation - how is Mcghee going to deliver the improvements that he's been promising for next season? He's never been a particularly smart operator in the transfer market - so it's difficult too see how he can significantly improve the current squad with a further budget reduction.
One thing you can't fault Saints for since McInnes took over is consistency. We're a pretty steady ship, I think we're more than capable of top 6.
Posted 16 March 2010 - 23:15
Cynical Saintee, on 16 March 2010 - 22:59, said:
One thing you can't fault Saints for since McInnes took over is consistency. We're a pretty steady ship, I think we're more than capable of top 6.
Even in the event you dont make top 6 I think its a relative certainty you'll stay up.
The few times I've seen the real saints this season they ave impressed me with their organisation and ability to get results.
Posted 16 March 2010 - 23:17
It appears we have lost Kevin Moon for the rest of the season at least. He's picked up a serious knee injury according to the official website 
Get well soon wee man - he's been a revelation in SPL.
Posted 16 March 2010 - 23:52
badgers apprentice, on 16 March 2010 - 22:03, said:
have to laugh at those journos who said in the relegation battle accies falkirk had bottom six opponents st johnstone to play twice
three off hearts and two games in hand.
Last week they said we had Falkirk to play three times! Top 6 would be beyond comprehension as the start of the season.
Probably a better result tonight than the 5-1 against Hibs. Never in doubt once we got in front.
Why didn't we take such advantage of games in hand for all those years in Div 1?
Delete Post
Delete From Topic
The post will be removed from this topic completely
Skin and Language
Execution Stats
- Time Now: May 24 2012 19:33
Skin by IPBForumSkins
Community Forum Software by IP.Board
Licensed to: P&B Sports Ltd