Return to forums
Register new account
Login:

The Pie Shop: Hamilton V Falkirk - The Pie Shop

• (11 Pages) +
  • Last »

Hamilton V Falkirk The game the Bairns must win (Rev 10) Rate Topic: ***** 1 Votes

User is offline   H_B 

• Vamos GB
  • My Team:Falkirk

View PostThe Hero of the Day, on 16 March 2010 - 15:08, said:

Scobbie deserves his place. Yes he made an error but he has been solid since he came back at Tynecastle,

Mmm... I would blame him at least partly for one of the Dundee Utd goals and Robbie Keane's second for Celtic as well.

To be fair, McLean was horrible on Saturday as well. Ideally we'd have Barr at centre half and only have to play one of them, if only we had a right back.

User is online   Marshmallo 

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostH_B, on 16 March 2010 - 15:21, said:

To be fair, McLean was horrible on Saturday as well. Ideally we'd have Barr at centre half and only have to play one of them, if only we had a right back.

Duffie played well at RB against Aberdeen. I'd put him there, move Barr into the middle and drop McLean.
Posted Image

User is offline   josecomehome 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:Hamilton Academical

View PostMrDust, on 16 March 2010 - 14:05, said:

one out of nine in that bunch......and funny that three of these players aint yours...... :rolleyes:

I suppose it will be the same mighty 7 players that have managed to get 5pts out of 18 from the Falkirk in the SPL.....

Not too shabby tho I suppose.....1pt below Billy Reids target of a point a game....

So I can see why you are confident in beating us, even though you havent beat us at your L shaped stadium in the SPL.... :rolleyes:

1 out of 9.... haha. Good jokes..... I've watched Falkirk and I wouldn't swap 9 of your diddies for half of the Paixaos.

We have dominated you most times we have played you. How you won 2-0 at the Falkirk stadium I'll never know. You never even attacked our goal before you scored that free-kick. We need to be more ruthless with inferior oponents.

I'm feeling more confident now and I reckon we could really give you Bairns a tanking on Saturday ken ken ken.
Same old Accies, always winning and cheating

Posted Image

User is offline   Patrick Bateman 

• He was part of that whole Yale thing
  • Euro 2012:Croatia
Lawl.

Trying to decide if a draw would be good result for us. I am leaning towards no, so I hope we come out all guns blazing like against St Mirren.
Looked at sky through smoke and God was not there. The cold, suffocating dark goes on forever, and we are alone. Live our lives, lacking anything better to do. Devise reason later. Born from oblivion, bear children, hell bound as ourselves, go into oblivion. There is nothing else. Existence is random. Has no pattern, save what we imagine after staring at it for too long. No meaning, save what we choose to impose. This rudderless world is not shaped by vague metaphysical forces. It is not God who kills the children. Not fate that butchers them or destiny that feeds them to the dogs. It's us. Only us.

User is online   gav-ffc 

• Golden Shoe Winner

View Postjosecomehome, on 16 March 2010 - 15:33, said:

1 out of 9.... haha. Good jokes..... I've watched Falkirk and I wouldn't swap 9 of your diddies for half of the Paixaos.

We have dominated you most times we have played you. How you won 2-0 at the Falkirk stadium I'll never know. You never even attacked our goal before you scored that free-kick. We need to be more ruthless with inferior oponents.

I'm feeling more confident now and I reckon we could really give you Bairns a tanking on Saturday ken ken ken.

Thats why you didnt beat us we scored two goals and you didnae ken.
@FFCGAV

User is offline   badgers apprentice 

• Golden Shoe Winner
we were seven points above the bairns after the win at pittodrie and they pegged it back to put us at the root of the table only for us pull away again, even if we lost on saturday their still favourites for the drop.

the pressure is all on falkirk, which will leave them open at the back.

accies 2 falkirk 0
Mark Van Bommel - World c**t 2010

User is offline   MrDust 

• 100 Scottish Caps
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip

View Postjosecomehome, on 16 March 2010 - 15:33, said:

5pts out of 18 to our 11pts proves that....... :rolleyes:

Can you confirm what a Hamilton tanking is.....??

Ive got my bets edged on 1-0 and 9 corners....... :rolleyes:
National Shite Day.....

"...there's a man with a mullet going mad with a mallet in Millets..." Half man Half Biscuit from CSI Ambleside

User is offline   Accies1 

• JOEL LE GOAL!!!
Can't see us losing, at least a draw, and that's not good enough for Falkirk.

1-0 Accies

MAC
RELEGATION!

User is offline   we are the steeple! 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip

Mmm... I would blame him at least partly for one of the Dundee Utd goals and Robbie Keane's second for Celtic as well.

robbie keanes second? your having a laugh

User is offline   ShaggerG 

• Third Division Reserve

View PostNed Nederlander, on 14 March 2010 - 00:09, said:

Fair dos - I think the thing that irks me the most about your posts is that I'm pretty much the most negative Falkirk poster on here and even I can see that we aint at the point where we are dead and buried.

I think it's incredible that we are still in touch but we undoubtedly are, we weren't played off the park today and that gives me a bit of hope, we may well go down and we're are in a shite position but I just don't see us as having absolutely no hope like you do.

Are ye shite?!!! You're one of the most positive IMO.

TBH, I wouldn't mind being relegated and spending a season or two in the 1st to come back with a new look and approach as I feckin hate this SPL! Negative, pish football, watching your team lose more often than not (no matter where you are in the bottom 6) and wanting the OF to win to stop teams around you gaining points :barf being just a few of the negatives.

Problem is we could disappear completely due to finances.

I was very disappointed in Saturday's performance because I felt there was a distinct lack of fight. Second half in particular. That's worrying because in his previous games the team at least gave Elvis a bit more of that.

Still, Saturday's another day and it's not over 'till it's over. We should go through in numbers and roar the team on, as per St Mirren at TFS last season.

COYB!!!

User is offline   we are the steeple! 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip

View PostShaggerG, on 16 March 2010 - 22:24, said:

TBH, I wouldn't mind being relegated and spending a season or two in the 1st to come back with a new look and approach as I feckin hate this SPL! Negative, pish football, watching your team lose more often than not (no matter where you are in the bottom 6) and wanting the OF to win to stop teams around you gaining points Posted Image being just a few of the negatives.

I was very disappointed in Saturday's performance because I felt there was a distinct lack of fight. Second half in particular. That's worrying because in his previous games the team at least gave Elvis a bit more of that.

Still, Saturday's another day and it's not over 'till it's over. We should go through in numbers and roar the team on, as per St Mirren at TFS last season.

COYB!!!

best post yet, we realy need to go through in our numbers and roar our team to survival

COYB!!!

User is offline   EKACCIES 

• Third Division Apprentice
I hope we can both catch Aberdeen.

It will all be about points after the split , if Aberdeen don't win a game soon , they will be dragged right into the mix, and against teams used to fighting releagtion after last season.

User is offline   H_B 

• Vamos GB

True.

No chance.

User is offline   H_B 

• Vamos GB

View Postwe are the steeple!, on 16 March 2010 - 22:20, said:

robbie keanes second? your having a laugh

The embarrassing defending that allowed a straight ball from 50 yards to bisect our centre halves... yep. I blame McLean more but Scobbie is also culpable.

User is offline   ShaggerG 

• Third Division Reserve

View PostH_B, on 17 March 2010 - 09:05, said:

True.

No chance.

It was a euphimism for possibly spending several years in the lower leagues. Although, now that I come to mention it.................... :unsure: :(

User is offline   Back Post Misses 

• Third Division Sub
Loving the Accies over confidence.

1 point of six against us this season when we were at our worst. No goals scored against the worst defence in the league. Out numbered 2-1 in support this weekend..............No wonder they can't see themselves losing.

Mon Bairns

This post has been edited by Back Post Misses: 17 March 2010 - 10:29

User is offline   Miles Brookeson 

• SPL Signing Target
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:St.Mirren

View PostBack Post Misses, on 17 March 2010 - 10:17, said:

1 point of six against us this season when we were at our worst. No goals scored against the worst defence in the league. Out numbered 2-1 in support this weekend..............No wonder they can't see themselves losing.

Mon Bairns

Hamilton don't have Pressley as manager.
No wonder they are confident. :(
"the only man with no axe to grind"
"the devil incarnate"
"Miles sits in the director's box of judgment, watching failure, defeat and punctured egos pass by."
Stuart Cosgrove- Daily Record 19/07/2007

User is offline   MrDust 

• 100 Scottish Caps

View PostMiles Brookeson, on 17 March 2010 - 10:39, said:

Hamilton don't have Pressley as manager.
No wonder they are confident. :(

Who had 12 players to chose from on Saturday.......This Saturday he may have the luxury of 13.....

We had cat calls on Saturday for him to change it.........

Had the supporters seen our bench......

This is the worst assembled squad per numbers we have had in the SPL
National Shite Day.....

"...there's a man with a mullet going mad with a mallet in Millets..." Half man Half Biscuit from CSI Ambleside

User is offline   Sam68+1 

• First Division Superstar
  • My Team:Scotland

View PostMrDust, on 17 March 2010 - 11:10, said:

Who had 12 players to chose from on Saturday.......This Saturday he may have the luxury of 13.....

We had cat calls on Saturday for him to change it.........

Had the supporters seen our bench......

This is the worst assembled squad per numbers we have had in the SPL

That is true but you dont need to bring different players on to chage the formation.

Second half St Johsntone went with one up front and a midfield following up the knock back from the long ball to Deuchar. Elvis didn't counter that by changing the Falkirk formation. I would add at this stage that I personally think Elvis is a good appointment and will get us out of teh position we are in but iwas surprised he didn't act with about 20 minutes to go as that was when we began to wobble.

User is offline   H_B 

• Vamos GB

View PostSam68+1, on 17 March 2010 - 11:18, said:

I would add at this stage that I personally think Elvis is a good appointment and will get us out of teh position we are in

I think he was a poor appointment, and I don't think he will get us out of this position, but I agree with Mr Dust that our squad is shockingly bad in terms of numbers and quality, which isn't his fault, it's Eddie May's.

So far, an encouraging win over an inept Aberdeen aside, Pressley's reign has been a disappointment and only marginally better than Eddie May's.

I will be delighted to be proven wrong about him if we stay up, but I doubt it very much.

User is offline   MrDust 

• 100 Scottish Caps

View PostSam68+1, on 17 March 2010 - 11:18, said:

That is true but you dont need to bring different players on to chage the formation.

Second half St Johsntone went with one up front and a midfield following up the knock back from the long ball to Deuchar. Elvis didn't counter that by changing the Falkirk formation. I would add at this stage that I personally think Elvis is a good appointment and will get us out of teh position we are in but iwas surprised he didn't act with about 20 minutes to go as that was when we began to wobble.

St Johnstones formation was in match with ours, so I cant see how a formation change would do anything. For me more of a personnel change would have benefited us but with a bench of kids against a physical St Johnstone, that wasnt going to happen.

As far as my take on it, was that Elvis was perhaps wanting to do what St Johnstone did to us and sneak it
National Shite Day.....

User is offline   KiwiDB 

• International Playboy
  • Euro 2012:Germany
I know it's a bit late in the day but can any of the Hamilton fans tell me if there is any hospitality deals available for Saturday or who to contact?
play·boy (plPosted Image boi)n. A man who is devoted to the pursuit of pleasurable activities.

User is offline   H_B 

• Vamos GB

View PostMrDust, on 17 March 2010 - 11:36, said:

As far as my take on it, was that Elvis was perhaps wanting to do what St Johnstone did to us and sneak it

That would have involved us entering the St Johnstone box in the second half, something we seemed reluctant to do. Pressley did have other options - I fail to see how these young players could contribute less than O'Brien or Lima if brought on. I'd have had no problems with both being hooked with 20 to go.

That said, St Johnstone have much better players than us and a much better manager. There's no getting away from that.

User is offline   The Hero of the Day 

• SPL Superstar
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip

You could say that for most of the positions on the park H_B, our squad is the worst we've had and probably ever will have in a very very poor SPL.
I had forgotten about the silly penalty he gave away. But out of the two CB's he has been the more solid.

TBH, I wouldn't mind being relegated and spending a season or two in the 1st to come back with a new look and approach as I feckin hate this SPL! Negative, pish football, watching your team lose more often than not (no matter where you are in the bottom 6) and wanting the OF to win to stop teams around you gaining points Posted Image being just a few of the negatives.

COYB!!!

We won't disappear due to finanaces and there is even less chance of Bairns support getting behind the team on Saturday, we are not a vocal support.

View Postwe are the steeple!, on 16 March 2010 - 22:29, said:

best post yet, we realy need to go through in our numbers and roar our team to survival

COYB!!!

We don't need to do anything. It's up to the players to put on a good performance on the park, not the supporters.

View PostBack Post Misses, on 17 March 2010 - 10:17, said:

Mon Bairns

They have ever right to be, we are the worst team in the SPL. How they didn't take something or even score in the 2-0 game I'll never know. They had some clear cut chances that our CB's couldn't deal with. Luckily for us that MAC couldn't finish his dinner.
"We believe in Eddie, we believe in Eddie na na na na"

User is offline   KiwiDB 

• International Playboy
  • Euro 2012:Germany

View PostThe Hero of the Day, on 17 March 2010 - 12:24, said:

You could say that for most of the positions on the park H_B, our squad is the worst we've had and probably ever will have in a very very poor SPL.

We don't need to do anything. It's up to the players to put on a good performance on the park, not the supporters.

We've probably got the worst squad but I'd argue the first 11 or 12 players isn't actually that bad, it's when a few are missing that we struggle.

You saw at the back end of last season what a noisy support can do for a side, i.e the St Mirren fans at TFS.
play·boy (plPosted Image boi)n. A man who is devoted to the pursuit of pleasurable activities.

• (11 Pages) +
  • Last »