• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Dundee
  • Euro 2012:Germany
  • Gamertag:XBOX360- DaleyLlama

View Postmungo, on 14 March 2010 - 10:45, said:

great comeback

Was it? Can you back that up?

I'm sure you'll be able to find it if you're really that interested. Me? I have better things to waste my time with than troll the net for Club's financial footings.

So you think this club spending £250,000 of someone elses money, plus god knows how much on wages then playing these talents out of their proven best positions is good team management?
Legendary Bobby Cox Dark Blues.

User is offline   mungo 

• Third Division Sub

View Postmungo, on 14 March 2010 - 10:45, said:

Was it? Can you back that up?

Thats a No then.

User is online   Deeboy 

• SPL Signing Target
  • Gamertag:XBOX360- DaleyLlama

View Postmungo, on 14 March 2010 - 11:26, said:

Thats a No then.

Posted Image

No shit Sherlock.. A career in human psychology awaits for you!
Legendary Bobby Cox Dark Blues.

User is offline   Newton Dee 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip

View Postjupe1407, on 14 March 2010 - 10:06, said:

So not only do you want him sacked at a vital time of the season, when we're three points clear of our probably now biggest rivals, with a game in hand, you want to sack him when there aren't really any better candidates available that wouldn't cost an absolute fortune.

Fucking ingenious.

This season is all about winning this Division, the cups don't matter a f**k to me. If he makes a c**t of the games this week, you *might* almost have a semblance of a point, and i wouldn't be against him being replaced in the summer, as i suspect he will be anyway.

Fucking hell, no wonder John Robertson thought we were the worst home fans he'd ever played for.

Couldn't agree more , another thing is fans should get behind the team instead of the usual abuse thrown at players and manager which seems to be the norm at Dens at the moment.
Jocky will not be sacked before the end of the season , unless we are not still in the running with a game to go.

User is offline   Fifespud 

• International Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands
Totally agree with most on here. He only got the job because we were still fooked financially and he was about the only candidate.

I think the defence gets a bit of hard time on here, I thought McKenzie was ok on Saturday, neither goal was 100% the defence's fault.

No width, no motivation, no fire. Those 2 paps just stand there shaking there heads, they dont even speak to each other. I repeat no fcuking width. Playing Harkins out wide, playing Forsyth anywhere. Idiot.

Whats happened to Cameron and Young - CC has disappeared off the face of the earth.

My old man was suggesting George Burley tonight - has he got altzheimers?
Dundee FC - We've Survived Another Year - Let's Celebrate.

User is offline   yoda 

• Fan Of Long Ball Football
  • My Team:Ross County
  • Euro 2012:Denmark
I'm failing to see where Jocky has gone wrong. Dundee are top of the league and are almost certainly going to win the league. They reached the QF of the Scottish Cup and won the Challenge Cup (a Cup is a Cup even if it is a diddy cup).

So why are some Dundee fans wanting him out.

Just to add, I wouldn't swap Adams for Jocky. Even if he is in cherge and does have one of the most glorious taches I have ever laid eyes upon.

View PostBigmouth Strikes Again, on 25 February 2012 - 21:02, said:

Ross County.....clogging their way to victory....2012.

User is offline   Up wi the bonnets 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip

View Postyoda, on 14 March 2010 - 21:16, said:

I'm failing to see where Jocky has gone wrong. Dundee are top of the league and are almost certainly going to win the league. They reached the QF of the Scottish Cup and won the Challenge Cup (a Cup is a Cup even if it is a diddy cup).

So why are some Dundee fans wanting him out.

Just to add, I wouldn't swap Adams for Jocky. Even if he is in cherge and does have one of the most glorious taches I have ever laid eyes upon.

Mate your seeing whats black and white. Aye we got to quarter final and yeah were top of league but since christmas we have been very poor. I understand from an outsider you wonder what the problem is but i think what people are thinking is sort something before its broken cause jocky could cost us the league.

I personally wouldint sack him. The only difference between Dundee and the rest are Spary and Harkins but now there not firing all cylinders either are Dundee.

Worrying times i say unless we bounce back with 3 points on wednesday.

User is offline   Fife Saint 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:St.Johnstone

Classic knicker-wetting down ol' Dens way! Shame on you all, cold black shame on you.
Tell me who's that writin', John the Revelator

User is offline   Miles Brookeson 

• SPL Signing Target
  • My Team:St.Mirren
We can all see Jocky's failings.

I can see it, you can see it and most importantly the Dundee players can see it.
Why can the Dundee Board not? Because they think that running a club using your heart is better than running a club with your head.

Too sentimental, too weak to make the tough decisions, too hamstrung to have any real idea about improving a club other than throwing money at the problem. You'd think they'd have leant that that method doesn't work by now and that it only leads to one thing.
"the only man with no axe to grind"
"the devil incarnate"
"Miles sits in the director's box of judgment, watching failure, defeat and punctured egos pass by."
Stuart Cosgrove- Daily Record 19/07/2007

User is offline   Bigmouth Strikes Again 

• International Playboy.

View PostMiles Brookeson, on 16 March 2010 - 13:10, said:

We can all see Jocky's failings.

I can see it, you can see it and most importantly the Dundee players can see it.
Why can the Dundee Board not? Because they think that running a club using your heart is better than running a club with your head.

Too sentimental, too weak to make the tough decisions, too hamstrung to have any real idea about improving a club other than throwing money at the problem. You'd think they'd have leant that that method doesn't work by now and that it only leads to one thing.

Have you not got enough on your plate worrying about your own inept manager, and board rather than coming on here spouting this load of pish. So do everyone a favour and f**k off back to the SPL. You should be making the most of it, you've only got a few weeks left.

View PostSkyline Drifter, on 15 March 2012 - 23:02, said:

If I did take a trombone. And farted through it. The noise it would make would still be preferable to everything you have posted. Ever.

• SPL Signing Target

View PostBigmouth Strikes Again, on 16 March 2010 - 13:57, said:

Have you not got enough on your plate worrying about your own inept manager, and board rather than coming on here spouting this load of pish. So do everyone a favour and f**k off back to the SPL. You should be making the most of it, you've only got a few weeks left.

If I'm not correct, why are you so desperate to change the subject away from Dundee's plight. :rolleyes:
"the devil incarnate"
"Miles sits in the director's box of judgment, watching failure, defeat and punctured egos pass by."

User is offline   Muggy 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Euro 2012:Croatia

View PostDeeboy, on 14 March 2010 - 10:42, said:

It was also widely known that Dunfermline, at the time, had the biggest wage bill in the league.

Really?

One thing I do know for certain is, Dundee fans are probably the thickest and most demanding in the whole of Scotland. A bit like Scotland's smaller version of Newcastle.

"The soul of a club is the product of its history and the history of a club is a product of those who toil in its cause with their hearts on their sleeve as well as the badge on their chest, who play with an awareness of where they are and in whose footsteps they tread."

User is offline   Muggy 

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostBigmouth Strikes Again, on 16 March 2010 - 13:57, said:

You do realise he's not a Falkirk supporter? He was even a Dundee Utd supporter on here. And Partick Thistle. If rumours are to be believed, he's employed by Hamilton.

"The soul of a club is the product of its history and the history of a club is a product of those who toil in its cause with their hearts on their sleeve as well as the badge on their chest, who play with an awareness of where they are and in whose footsteps they tread."

• International Playboy.

View PostMiles Brookeson, on 16 March 2010 - 14:01, said:

If I'm not correct, why are you so desperate to change the subject away from Dundee's plight. Posted Image

Yep its a terrible plight we're in. 3 points clear with a game in hand, plus a good few quality players coming back to full fitness just in time for the run in.

If I did take a trombone. And farted through it. The noise it would make would still be preferable to everything you have posted. Ever.

• International Playboy.

View PostBobby Cox, on 16 March 2010 - 14:06, said:

If rumours are to be believed, he's employed by Hamilton.

Tea lady?

• SPL Signing Target

You do realise he's not a Falkirk supporter? He was even a Dundee Utd supporter on here. And Partick Thistle. If rumours are to be believed, he's employed by Hamilton.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Rubbish.

I've been a Falkirk supporter all my life. I remember sitting on the bed in my parents Milanese Villa staring at my collection posters of George Watson and later Crawford Baptie, hoping beyond hope that one day I would be good enough to grace the sacred turf of Brockville Park.
"the devil incarnate"

User is offline   the mcgurn show 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
  • My Team:Raith Rovers

View PostLudo *1, on 13 March 2010 - 23:42, said:

To be fair, he is one of the very few managers that I believe has the potential to become a great.

View PostMonster, on 14 March 2010 - 00:08, said:

And this is what's wrong with the mentality in Scottish football. Don't get me wrong, I'm delighted Rovers have pumped the Tayside Gr£tna, but if a 'long ball into the channels' manager has the potential to become a great then we're all fucked, frankly.

i would say that mcglynn (edit) has been a miracle worker for the rovers, but he's not going to be the answer to dundee's problems as of the start of next week. i think that even though he's got yous playing pish football (your words, not mine Posted Image ) the club should give him til the end of the season. its only a few weeks away for christ's sake, and what's the chances of a new manager coming in over the next few weeks and getting the squad behind him in order to push for the title? im not the bigggest fan of jockey (even though im an admirer of anyone who travels by jetpack - saw him flying over the wellgate this morning) and dont believe he posesses any great motivational or tactical nous, but i still think that he's solid enough to get yous to battle on for the rest of the season.

also, i dont want to see the end of the real leigh griffiths blog.

and as for mcglynn being a 'long ball into the channels' manager, well...he's not. get it up ye.Posted Image

ps if he went to dundee, or a team at a level like killie, st johnstone or hamilton, i'd be sick on my own face. i would encourage him to stick it out at the rovers for a few more seasons then off to a decent team challenging for european places.

This post has been edited by the mcgurn show: 16 March 2010 - 15:13

I love how that massive rovers flag that you get put under at some games smells like someone's shed

User is online   Ludo *1 

• The Thinking Man's Trevor McDonald
  • Euro 2012:Italy

View Postthe mcgurn show, on 16 March 2010 - 15:12, said:

i would say that mcglynn (edit) has been a miracle worker for the rovers, but he's not going to be the answer to dundee's problems as of the start of next week. i think that even though he's got yous playing pish football (your words, not mine Posted Image ) the club should give him til the end of the season. its only a few weeks away for christ's sake, and what's the chances of a new manager coming in over the next few weeks and getting the squad behind him in order to push for the title? im not the bigggest fan of jockey (even though im an admirer of anyone who travels by jetpack - saw him flying over the wellgate this morning) and dont believe he posesses any great motivational or tactical nous, but i still think that he's solid enough to get yous to battle on for the rest of the season.

also, i dont want to see the end of the real leigh griffiths blog.

and as for mcglynn being a 'long ball into the channels' manager, well...he's not. get it up ye.Posted Image

ps if he went to dundee, or a team at a level like killie, st johnstone or hamilton, i'd be sick on my own face. i would encourage him to stick it out at the rovers for a few more seasons then off to a decent team challenging for european places.

I never said he would solve Dundee's problems. I believe he can go on to be a very successful manager in Scotland though.
As I Was Comin' Doon The Overgate...

• SPL Signing Target

If rumours are to be believed, he's employed by Hamilton.

Come on guys keep up.
I've been supposedly working for Killie/Celtic/Rangers/Hearts and even fucking Alloa since then :lol: :rolleyes:
"the devil incarnate"

User is offline   SandyCromarty 

• International Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Inverness Caley Thistle
Four pages of personal abuse against a pensioner who has won every major honour football has to offer, feckin shocking, no wonder the price of a cwt of coal is at a record high.

User is online   P45 

• First Division Sub
  • My Team:Partick Thistle
Cut him some slack! Poor Jocky can't get any sleep at night because his legendary mega bucks dream team signings of Harkins and Griffiths are in fact shite and his team are struggling to beat Ayr.
McNamara GTF

User is offline   Muggy 

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostP45, on 17 March 2010 - 00:08, said:

Cut him some slack! Poor Jocky can't get any sleep at night because his legendary mega bucks dream team signings of Harkins and Griffiths are in fact shite and his team are struggling to beat Ayr.

I wish we had Thistle each week. It's such a shame.

User is offline   the mcgurn show 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
  • My Team:Raith Rovers

View PostLudo *1, on 16 March 2010 - 15:23, said:

I never said he would solve Dundee's problems. I believe he can go on to be a very successful manager in Scotland though.

aye i know, what i was trying to say is that jocky has as good a chance as any manager who could potentially come in between now and the end of the season of winning the league.
I love how that massive rovers flag that you get put under at some games smells like someone's shed

User is online   jupe1407 

• Existence .... well what does it matter?
  • Group: Platinum Members

In all fairness, it's pretty difficult to beat a team prior to the fucking game kicking off.

We'll start struggling to beat them in an hour and a bit.
Random Profanisaurus Entries
#322 BROWN STAR WARS
A turd of such epic proportions it has to be released in three installments. The first can stand on its own as a complete adventure. The second links to the first, but has a dark, inconclusive feel generating an air of foreboding and leaving itself wide open for an unknown ending. The final chapter has drama, excitement and moments where you think all is lost. A grand battle is waged where good overcomes evil and peace is restored in your gut.

User is offline   DerryBoy 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

Still Bitter an twisted about harkins eh!!!
Just you worry about that little fat b*****d mcall that you boys call a manager!

• (8 Pages) +
  • « First
  • Last »