Jocky Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   Yogie_dee 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • Team:Dundee

View PostLudo *1, on 13 March 2010 - 19:42, said:

I have defended Jocky all season and shall continue to do so but today was absolutely ridiculous. If he can't even fire the team up with a possible trip to Hampden as an incentive when will he be able to?

Jocky would be THE man to keep us in the SPL and have us doing well, however, I'm beginning to worry if he is the man to get us promoted.

Not good enough Jocky, things MUST improve.

Thought you would post here but just like Jocky you are clueless. Jocky ain't good enough, everyone can see that why cant you, every week is the same - this ain't a one off.

If Jocky does not win on Wednesday, I think he may get sacked. Cowboy got sacked so why can't he. Ludo I'm sure of McCormack was the manager you would also be defending that clown.

Having that in your signature shows how stupid you are.

User is offline   Ludo *1 

• The Thinking Man's Trevor McDonald

View PostYogie_dee, on 13 March 2010 - 20:03, said:

Thought you would post here but just like Jocky you are clueless. Jocky ain't good enough, everyone can see that why cant you, every week is the same - this ain't a one off.

If Jocky does not win on Wednesday, I think he may get sacked. Cowboy got sacked so why can't he. Ludo I'm sure of McCormack was the manager you would also be defending that clown.

I disagreed with Cowboy being sacked and I'd disagree with Jocky getting sacked. Melville originally said that promotion was a TWO year plan. Now, if we fail to win promotion, I'd have no qualms with Jockky getting punted, however, you can't sack a manager at this stage of the season and expect a new one to get to know the players and have them gelled AND win the league. It is simply too big of an ask.

Who would you replace Jocky with? There is currently NO-ONE out there, available, that is better.

Every week is the same? Ah so we will be winning every week then as it appears we are top of the table?

Did you expect this league to be a walk in the park? We are at LEAST THREE points clear once all games in hand have been played. And I said when people were wanting Jocky to be appointed that people would turn against him due to his negative style but no-one listened to me then so we stick by our choices.
As I Was Comin' Doon The Overgate...

User is offline   Scary Bear 

• Golden Baws
  • Team:Raith Rovers
  • Gamertag:Life begins at 40

View PostLudo *1, on 13 March 2010 - 19:59, said:

89/90 Season with Aberdeen.

However, his Aberdeen side also bottled the title on the last day of the following season. Sounding familiar?:(

I thought Alex Smith was the manager then and Jocky was his assistant. Was it a joint manager type deal?

???

User is offline   The Master 

• My name...is The Master
  • Group: Platinum Members

View PostLudo *1, on 13 March 2010 - 20:09, said:

Who would you replace Jocky with? There is currently NO-ONE out there, available, that is better.

John Robertson :ph34r:

View PostHibeeJibee, on 03 December 2010 - 14:20, said:

We need summer football and a sectional League Cup, no doubt, but we also need an 18-team SPL...

TheMaster@ThePub:~$ sudo apt-get install beer

User is offline   vincemennie 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View PostLudo *1, on 13 March 2010 - 19:59, said:

89/90 Season with Aberdeen.

However, his Aberdeen side also bottled the title on the last day of the following season. Sounding familiar?:(

having finally got a saturday off,i finally got back to dens the day,1st time since airdrie debacle,forsyth -why is he playing? ok he scored but every time he got the ball he couldnae pass to his own team,he was running away from the ball the whole game,higgins - again why?griffiths playing on the both wings-hes a striker for fucks sake and the master stroke at the end pat clarke for higgins a tall streak off pish for a short arse streak of pish,curier we love you come back - please

I thought Alex Smith was the manager then and Jocky was his assistant. Was it a joint manager type deal?

They were co-managers.

User is offline   Monster 

• Live Forever
  • Team:Other
You've spent so much money that even Kenny Black or James Grady would get you promoted.

Jocky is only there to sit in the dugout and do a convincing impersonation of a football manager.

Besides, if you lot sack him the funniest blog in history would collapse.
Gonna take that tiger outside for a ride

View PostMonster, on 13 March 2010 - 20:14, said:

You've spent so much money that even Kenny Black...would get you promoted.

Is it wrong that I'm starting to wish that had been put to the test back in November '08?

We need summer football and a sectional League Cup, no doubt, but we also need an 18-team SPL...

User is offline   rossyboy 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View PostMartin Nelson, on 13 March 2010 - 19:58, said:

McKenzie and Lauchlan have been a shambles each time we've played Dundee this season. It's astonishing that they've gotten to March with those two still playing. It's even more astonishing that McKenzie has been signed by MK Dons.

Yup they have and I have said this all season regarding Lauchlan and McKenzie and got pelters from a few fellow fans for saying this.
Regarding McKenzie going to MK Dons......... erm Alex Fuckin Rae is down there and he was one of his belters of a signing as was Jim im slower than death Lauchlan.

User is offline   BlueDee 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View PostYogie_dee, on 13 March 2010 - 20:03, said:

The problem with Dundee FC at the moment, is not the players. The problem with Dundee, is a manager that does not know his best 11 startup line or a formation works best for those players. Instead, we have a manager that seems to pick players out of a 'Tophat' and their formation out of a 'lucky bag'.

Jocky only got the job because no one else wanted it, fair enough he stopped the rot and pulled us back again, but now he is the one causing more harm than good and I do believe the BOD should act now and bring someone in that can manage these players, motivate them and play them in their correct postions week in, week out.

I'm sorry, but that is the truth of the matter. yes Jocky was my hero when I was a kid. But, being my school boy hero, does not entitle me to give him my full support when he is the one now causing the problems.

I would rather have JS resign now, or I would hope that the BOD have the sense to see what is going on and make him resign on monday and bring in a replacement that can do the job properly.

Sorry Jocky.

This post has been edited by BlueDee: 13 March 2010 - 20:19

View Postvincemennie, on 13 March 2010 - 20:12, said:

having finally got a saturday off,i finally got back to dens the day,1st time since airdrie debacle,forsyth -why is he playing? ok he scored but every time he got the ball he couldnae pass to his own team,he was running away from the ball the whole game,higgins - again why?griffiths playing on the both wings-hes a striker for fucks sake and the master stroke at the end pat clarke for higgins a tall streak off pish for a short arse streak of pish,curier we love you come back - please

A lot of fans were calling for Higgins to be named in the starting eleven for today's match. (Including me). To be fair to the lad it was only his first game back after a while out.

Curier is exactly what we don't need, a work-shy arsehole. We needed a digger for today's game and far too many of our player simply weren't interested, which leaves me asking myself, why wasn't Klimpl even named on the bench.

User is offline   Scary Bear 

• Golden Baws
  • Team:Raith Rovers
  • Gamertag:Life begins at 40

View PostLudo *1, on 13 March 2010 - 20:12, said:

They were co-managers.

I went to Hampden with my wee brother and saw them win the League Cup that season. It just never registered that Scott was co manager. From recollection, Smith seemed to give most of the interviews.

???

View PostThe Master, on 13 March 2010 - 20:11, said:

John Robertson :ph34r:

I'd rather slit my wrists but maybe come next Saturday...:ph34r:

User is offline   vincemennie 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View Postrossyboy, on 13 March 2010 - 20:15, said:

Yup they have and I have said this all season regarding Lauchlan and McKenzie and got pelters from a few fellow fans for saying this.
Regarding McKenzie going to MK Dons......... erm Alex Fuckin Rae is down there and he was one of his belters of a signing as was Jim im slower than death Lauchlan.

i was stood ootside in the street waiting to get in when the goals went in for raith,aboot a quater of people in it fucked off to the pub,was tempted myself,mckenzie is shite,mk dons take him now,but the problem is when hes not playing we are even more shaky at the back,could someone tel me where kimpl is?has he fell oot wee jocky and signed for hamilton

View PostLudo *1, on 13 March 2010 - 20:20, said:

I'd rather slit my wrists but maybe come next Saturday...:ph34r:

There's also the possibility of some dream teams:

David Irons and Allan Preston
Billy Dodds and Des McKeown
Sandy Clark and Rob MacLean Jim Leighton

View PostScary Bear, on 13 March 2010 - 20:20, said:

I went to Hampden with my wee brother and saw them win the League Cup that season. It just never registered that Scott was co manager. From recollection, Smith seemed to give most of the interviews.

Jocky Scott strikes me as a man that doesn't like giving interviews much and he is one of the few Dundee managers I have never saw appear as a pundit for a match. Hell, even Bonetti did! That is a possible reason but just guesswork.

A quote from Jocky yesterday:

"I won the League Cup as a player and won the Scottish Cup as manager at Aberdeen which was a great thrill. But I wished I'd done it as a player. I don't need to tell my players about how they will feel if they miss out.

View PostThe Master, on 13 March 2010 - 20:23, said:

There's also the possibility of some dream teams:

David Irons and Allan Preston
Billy Dodds and Des McKeown
Sandy Clark and Rob MacLean Jim Leighton

Just proves we'd kill the club if we sacked Jocky!:P

User is offline   bartoo 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
dont usually pick on indivigual players but how bad does forsyth have to play before hes dropped
ah bugger it paton as well he does more stepovers than ronaldo then knocks the ball out of play
,captain i think not.

View Postbartoo, on 13 March 2010 - 20:41, said:

dont usually pick on indivigual players but how bad does forsyth have to play before hes dropped
ah bugger it paton as well he does more stepovers than ronaldo then knocks the ball out of play
,captain i think not.

Forsyth is a capable player (Shown by earlier in the season) Don't know what has went wrong, he has been absolutely chronic since Christmas.

As for Paton, he is probably our best defender at the moment and he is an attacking right back. It shows just how bad our defense currently is.

We'd be better with a back four of Mickey Mouse, the Sugar Puffs monster, an amoeba and David Weir.

View PostThe Master, on 13 March 2010 - 20:47, said:

We'd be better with a back four of Mickey Mouse, the Sugar Puffs monster, an amoeba and David Weir.

Jocky is currently inquiring about the first three but see's the last one as being too old.

User is offline   SJW 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View PostMichael W, on 13 March 2010 - 18:45, said:

There was a guy on 'your call' insisting that Jocky has to go, and also that he'd still sack him if Dundee win the league.
I wanted him sacked at the start of the season, well to be quite honest, I never wanted him to get the job in the first place.

Id sack him now, just as i would have sacked him a month ago, he is a buffoon who doesnt know what he is doing.

Jocky Scott GTF.

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
I said in the early part of the season we were lucky to rack up wins and that we would get found out,,,,, and lo and behold ...............................

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
Let the players decide what formation they ae gonna play and let them get on with it, Jocky's head is in the clouds, Sure cant be any worse than what he is doing to us.

View Postrossyboy, on 13 March 2010 - 21:07, said:

Let the players decide what formation they ae gonna play and let them get on with it, Jocky's head is in the clouds, Sure cant be any worse than what he is doing to us.

Do you have any recollection of the past 5 seasons?

• (8 Pages) +
  • Last »