Jackie McNamara Breaks His Leg Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   ludos glove 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Team:St.Mirren
never nice to hear of this happening...especially to a good professional like him
WHEN THE BALLS IN THE NET AND ITS NOT BILLY MEHMET...ITS CRAIG DARGO....

User is online   sergie's no1 fan 

• Golden Shoe Candidate
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip

View Posthappyaccie, on 12 March 2010 - 01:50, said:

Sad news a truly wonderful professional who had limitless abilty, i wish him well in his rehabilitation and hope he remains in the game as he has a massive amount of knowledge about the game and would be a very sad loss if he gave the game up completely.

View Postludos glove, on 12 March 2010 - 12:20, said:

never nice to hear of this happening...especially to a good professional like him

This will be the good professional that tried to seriously hurt Jim Hamilton last season?
THE BUDDIES COME ROARING BACK POOR DUNFERMLINE THEY GET THE SACK

NOW WE KNOW WHO'S GOING DOWN LETS HAVE A PARTY IN PAISLEY TOWN

User is offline   Hughsie 

• First Division Regular
  • Team:Falkirk

View Postsergie, on 12 March 2010 - 12:27, said:

This will be the good professional that tried to seriously hurt Jim Hamilton last season?

The esteem in which I hold Jackie McNamara was only heightened that day. I applauded him off. Jim Hamilton is a cunt.

In all seriousness, if his playing days are now over, McNamara is (on the whole) a model pro who will go on to coach, if not manage at a decent level and will hopefully bring a lot to the game in the future.
No one likes him, we don't care.

User is offline   Trump 

• Third Division Apprentice

View Posthappyaccie, on 12 March 2010 - 01:50, said:

Sad news a truly wonderful professional who had limitless abilty, i wish him well in his rehabilitation and hope he remains in the game as he has a massive amount of knowledge about the game and would be a very sad loss if he gave the game up completely.

User is offline   The_Belgian 

• SPL Sub
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
Always a shame to hear such a thing happening. Good luck to him on his recovery.
World Cup 2014 Epic Last Man Standing: Pick #1 - Malaysia (2-1), Pick #2 - Vietnam (7-1), Pick #3 - Bahamas (6-0), Pick #4 - Oman (2-0), Pick #5 - Iran (1-0), Pick #6 - South Korea (6-0), Pick #7 - North Korea (1-0), Pick #8 - Haiti (7-0), Pick #9 - Antigua and Barbuda (10-0), Pick 10 - Mozambique (1-0), Pick #11 - Curacao (6-1), Pick #12 - Tonga

View PostMidlothia22, on 17 June 2011 - 00:26, said:

Aberhasbeen, HIVs, Dumdee United, Murderwell, Kilfartnock

User is offline   EvanderSno 

• Third Division Regular
  • Team:Celtic
It is truly a shame to hear, one of my favourite players during his time at Celtic.

He did bugger off after his testimonial, but who can blame him.

Best of luck on his recovery.
Posted Image

User is offline   ScottyC 

• Third Division Regular
  • Team:Dunfermline
Will he blame Pressley and May for this as well.
So Fucked, I Can't Believe It

User is offline   Santana 

• Girls just wanna have fun.
  • Team:Partick Thistle

View Postkeithgy, on 11 March 2010 - 23:05, said:

Can't see him ever playing for us again,I liked him as a player and wish him well.

He's signed a PCA with us anyway.

User is offline   Bearwithme 

• First Division Sub
  • Team:Rangers

McNamara's "challenge" on Hamilton was one of the very worst I've ever seen. McNamara clearly set out to just do Hamilton, not the remotest chance of getting the ball.

User is offline   MattBairn 

• Come crawling faster...Obey your Master
  • Group: Platinum Members

View PostBearwithme, on 12 March 2010 - 16:56, said:

McNamara's "challenge" on Hamilton was one of the very worst I've ever seen. McNamara clearly set out to just do Hamilton, not the remotest chance of getting the ball.

Agreed. It was an absolute shocker.

Very out of character though, it was a strange one.
Posted Image

User is online   Marshmallo 

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostMattBairn, on 12 March 2010 - 17:09, said:

Agreed. It was an absolute shocker.

Very out of character though, it was a strange one.

He was suspended for our next two games - Celtic at home and Aberdeen at Pittodrie. Possibly a coincidence but the only reason I can think of.
Posted Image

"There's only one me. I see a lot of people try to come out and copy me, duplicate me, and give it the old college try, but at the end of the day, there's only one Chael Sonnen."

User is offline   The Hero of the Day 

• SPL Superstar
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
Yeah sad news indeed. Seen him a couple of times in the stand amongst the Bairns support at Kilmarnock and another game which is encouraging and something admirable to see.
"We believe in Eddie, we believe in Eddie na na na na"

User is offline   Ned Nederlander 

• Golden Shower Winner

View PostSantana, on 12 March 2010 - 16:45, said:

He's signed a PCA with us anyway.

Oooh that's harsh - do they include clauses in case of serious injury Posted Image

View PostBearwithme, on 12 March 2010 - 16:56, said:

It was said at the time that they are actually pretty good friends, don't know if that's true or not though !
Scottish Football Fans - Sent to Coventry by Doncaster.

User is online   MFC_East_Stand_Al 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Team:Motherwell
Hopefully just the end of his season, always had loads of time for this wee guy even when he was at Shellik, hard working and proffesional, hope he recovers form this although it might slow him down to Davie Weir speed I'm sure he'll do alright

This post has been edited by MFC_East_Stand_Al: 12 March 2010 - 20:59

User is offline   happyaccie 

• Third Division Signing Target
  • Team:Hamilton Academical

I have no recollection of this incident but if this was the case it was seriously out of character.In 18 years of following this lads career from his embryonic days at EEP to the current day i have never seen the guy intentionally set out " to do anyone ".

User is offline   Jobby 

• Teale.
  • Group: Platinum Members

View Posthappyaccie, on 12 March 2010 - 22:27, said:

I have no recollection of this incident but if this was the case it was seriously out of character.In 18 years of following this lads career from his embryonic days at EEP to the current day i have never seen the guy intentionally set out " to do anyone ".

One of the few times, or the only time he intentionally went out to hurt someone and after the game I think he had the cheek to say it wasn't a red card, apart from this incident he's always been a good pro but there was absolutely no excuse for the wild lunge on Jim.
Ooh it's good to be a Buddie!

User is online   keithgy 

• The Good Die Young
  • Group: Global Moderators

View PostBravo, on 12 March 2010 - 22:37, said:

One of the few times, or the only time he intentionally went out to hurt someone and after the game I think he had the cheek to say it wasn't a red card, apart from this incident he's always been a good pro but there was absolutely no excuse for the wild lunge on Jim.

I will never understand why the hell he did it :blink:

Hamilton was on the touch line and doing nothing with the ball(Nothing new there) :P
Super Bald

User is offline   Jambo Stu 

• Jobby Jabber
  • Team:Heart of Midlothian
  • Gamertag:captainspuddles

View PostMattBairn, on 11 March 2010 - 19:35, said:

:(
Its never good for a footballer to break his leg (obviously) but at this stage in someones career? Not good.

To be fair, I'm sure he'd rather be breaking it now, than when he was 23-30 and in the prime of his career.
Guapa!
BLUE MOON

User is offline   hairybattery 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Team:Partick Thistle

He deserved it.
You are less than a potato!

• (2 Pages) +