Jackie McNamara Breaks His Leg Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   keithgy 

• The Good Die Young
  • Group: Global Moderators
  • Team:Falkirk
End Of Season Or End Of Career?

It will be difficult for him to come back from this.

This post has been edited by keithgy: 11 March 2010 - 19:31

Super Bald

User is online   MattBairn 

• Come crawling faster...Obey your Master
  • Group: Platinum Members

View Postkeithgy, on 11 March 2010 - 19:23, said:

:(
Its never good for a footballer to break his leg (obviously) but at this stage in someones career? Not good.

I hope he can get back playing again, but I think thats his SPL days numbered (although you never know)
Posted Image

User is offline   Widge 

• 4 8 15 16 23 42
  • Team:St.Johnstone
I really feel for teh guy, but for him to come back from this would be a minor miracle, he should probably go and do some more advanced coaching courses in his rehabilitation time and pick up a coaching job, cause he still has a lot to offer Scottish fooball.

This post has been edited by Widge: 11 March 2010 - 19:41

User is offline   ditots 

• SPL Sub
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Gamertag:PS3 - MightyBairn

Posted Image

User is offline   Thistle_do_nicely 

• First Division Superstar
  • Team:Partick Thistle
Unfortunate luck, for him and us. He played quite well in the 2-1 win over County as well.

I'm guessing his loan deal has been cancelled? Not mentioned in the article, but I'd imagine so, unless we've got some daft clause in the loan agreement.
Democracy: Where any two idiots outvote a genius.

User is offline   Jobby 

• Teale.
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • Team:St.Mirren

View PostThistle_do_nicely, on 11 March 2010 - 20:03, said:

Unfortunate luck, for him and us. He played quite well in the 2-1 win over County as well.

I'm guessing his loan deal has been cancelled? Not mentioned in the article, but I'd imagine so, unless we've got some daft clause in the loan agreement.

He's out for the season so I doubt anything would be sorted out any time soon if he is staying on. The loan was for 1 month.
Ooh it's good to be a Buddie!

• The Good Die Young

I would think that Thistle will have to pick up his wages whilst he is out :unsure:
Super Bald

User is offline   Santana 

• Girls just wanna have fun.
You could see it was serious as soon as it happened.

It's a real shame. He's been class for us since joining.

User is offline   discopants 

• First Division Sub
  • Gamertag:GT: CraigFFC94 PSN: craig_falkirk

It was ending next Monday (22nd) so doesn't really matter.

This post has been edited by discopants: 11 March 2010 - 20:48

Can't Handle Farid!

User is offline   Thundermonkey 

• Pre-Badger
Ouch!

I think his SPL days sre now behind hi but he's still got something to offer. Who will be the first bawsack Falkirk fan to make an inappropriate post?

This post has been edited by Thundermonkey: 11 March 2010 - 20:51

• The Good Die Young

View PostThundermonkey, on 11 March 2010 - 20:51, said:

Ouch!

I think his SPL days sre now behind hi but he's still got something to offer. Who will be the first bawsack Falkirk fan to make an inappropriate post?

Take a look at OneF <_<
Super Bald

User is offline   Klootzak 

• Third Division Reserve
  • Team:Rangers
Sorry to hear that - a good professional!

User is online   ffcsam 

• Risk game winner and ginger moustache wearer!!!
[quote name='keithgy' date='11 March 2010 - 20:55' timestamp='1268340912' post='4307857']
Take a look at OneF

I did. Sickening. Obviously inhaling fumes from Ineos.
W a nkers the lot of them who said it was a good thingPosted Image

This post has been edited by FFCSAM: 11 March 2010 - 21:28

Nothing Else Matters

User is offline   glenrothes 1884 saint 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Team:St.Johnstone
Really sorry to hear this.I bumped into him at Kelty club :blink: many moons ago when at Celtic,he'd scored for them at Easter Rd that day,but came across as very humble and down to earth.Met Jackie snr a few times at Scotland away games,he's sound too.

This post has been edited by glenrothes 1884 saint: 11 March 2010 - 21:58

User is offline   Ned Nederlander 

• Golden Shower Winner
Not good.

Scottish Football Fans - Sent to Coventry by Doncaster.

User is online   ffcsam 

• Risk game winner and ginger moustache wearer!!!
Good too see the disgusting posts over on OneF have been deleted. Posted Image
Someone on here won't be happy
Nothing Else Matters

User is offline   uni 

• SPL Superstar
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Team:Aberdeen
  • Gamertag:EuanAFC4life
I hated him when he played for Aberdeen but I feel for him.
Aberdeen FC - Scotland's Team since 1903
Socialism, Independence, Internationalism

User is offline   No8. 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Team:Rangers
Maybe Earl is right.. :P
4 BOYS HAD A DREAM. TO START A FOOTBALL TEAM. THEY HAD NO MONEY,NO KIT,NOT EVEN A BALL. THEY STILL CARRIED ON.
THE RANGERS WERE BORN. AFTER 54 TITLES WE'RE STILL GOING STRONG

User is offline   MrDust 

• International Captain
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
Bugger......According to reports fitted in like a glove at Thistle......

He was better at Falkirk than I thought he was gonna be, much better....

I wish him all the best in his recovery and he will be back
National Shite Day.....

"...there's a man with a mullet going mad with a mallet in Millets..." Half man Half Biscuit from CSI Ambleside

User is offline   Middleton Mouse 

• First Division Signing Target
He was a good consistant player for us last season, I hope he recovers as quickly as possible and is able to play again if that's what he wants to do.
Posted Image

User is offline   kiddy 

• Golden Shoe Winner
OneF's went a bit dafc.net. :ph34r:

They binned my post & I didn't even mention his leg! <_<
3x Leagues of 14. ALL with 7/7 Split, 2 up 2 down & 12v3 playoff.

Merge & regionalise Senior/Junior divisions below, with access to SFL.

& NAE RESERVE TEAMS!

• The Good Die Young

View PostCeratogyrus, on 11 March 2010 - 23:03, said:

He was a good consistant player for us last season, I hope he recovers as quickly as possible and is able to play again if that's what he wants to do.

Can't see him ever playing for us again,I liked him as a player and wish him well.
Super Bald

User is offline   hairybattery 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
First time ive seen/heard someone break their leg.

Not fun.
You are less than a potato!

User is offline   happyaccie 

• Third Division Signing Target
  • Team:Hamilton Academical

Sad news a truly wonderful professional who had limitless abilty, i wish him well in his rehabilitation and hope he remains in the game as he has a massive amount of knowledge about the game and would be a very sad loss if he gave the game up completely.

User is offline   the dark destroyer 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Team:Dunfermline

View Posthappyaccie, on 12 March 2010 - 01:50, said:

Sad news a truly wonderful professional who had limitless abilty, i wish him well in his rehabilitation and hope he remains in the game as he has a massive amount of knowledge about the game and would be a very sad loss if he gave the game up completely.

Gutted for him this is his second leg break and he will come back he has got plenty of bottle and he will come back and boss the pars. ALL THE BEST JAKE AND A SPEEDY RECOVERY

• (2 Pages) +