On a side issue I havent walked from the station to Forthbank for a couple of seasons, is it true there is now a shortcut rather than having to follow the main road around?
Waspie
- Group: Gold Members
- Team:Alloa Athletic
Posted 09 March 2010 - 21:54
On a side issue I havent walked from the station to Forthbank for a couple of seasons, is it true there is now a shortcut rather than having to follow the main road around?
AsdaLoyal
- Gamertag:SW_17 PSN
Posted 09 March 2010 - 21:58
Waspie, on 09 March 2010 - 21:54, said:
If its the new bridge your reffering to it goes from the train station to pretty much the new cinema. Still a bit of a walk though.
number one wasp
Posted 09 March 2010 - 21:59
mickles 1981
Posted 09 March 2010 - 22:02
gordon the gopher
- Team:Stirling Albion
Posted 09 March 2010 - 22:33
Waspie, on 09 March 2010 - 21:54, said:
Aye get off the train and cross the new bridge (you cant miss it as you come out of train station) then just follow that road for 5-10mins and the stadium is on your left
headthebaw
Posted 09 March 2010 - 23:06
If we lose, Wasps fans can start posting on the 1st div forum
If we win we're in for the most exciting run if for years (decades etc).
Drw would suit Alloa but not enough for us.
It looks like being a 4 horse race
StewartyMac
- Group: Platinum Members
- Gamertag:MacZidane
Posted 10 March 2010 - 00:02
number one wasp
Posted 10 March 2010 - 00:42
StewartyMac, on 10 March 2010 - 00:02, said:
Or if scott walker's ban kicks in and we have defensive mistakes which are likely
Edit: cant wait for this i love the derby matches especially winding up the fans who say this isnt a derby
This post has been edited by number one wasp: 10 March 2010 - 03:02
StewartyMac
- Group: Platinum Members
- Gamertag:MacZidane
Posted 10 March 2010 - 11:58
Waspie
Posted 10 March 2010 - 12:26
Floreat Salopia, on 10 March 2010 - 12:22, said:
Id imagine it would be more than that. We normally take a half decent away support for Forthbank even when we are struggling and with both teams in contention you would hope and expect people to make the short trip.
Thanks to those who answered the query on the shortcut to the ground.
This post has been edited by Waspie: 10 March 2010 - 12:28
printer
Posted 10 March 2010 - 13:11
Walker's suspension and Buist's injury is a concern as I would prefer us to go into the game with our first choice defence as that was IMO the main reason we won the first two games. Mark Brown will do a job at the back, but we will miss him im the middle. I expect to see the following team start, which is a decent first eleven, but will leave little quality on the bench.
Crawford
McClune
Townsley
Brown
Welsh
Scott
Ferguson
Grant
Gils
Noble
Prunty
We are due a big performance from Bomber, and we will need it.
BRAVELANEY
Posted 10 March 2010 - 14:43
Results havent been kind to either team the last few but i'd say albion have had the tougher games so Alloa are obviously there for the taking
With Cowdenbeath and Brechin now right back in it its certainly hotting up at the top, i wouldnt say its alloa's league if they win by any means as they have shown they will drop points also lately, plus we have the games in hand, but phsycologically it would be a huge boost for the widtinks
Stewarty, although you have obviously witnessed more games than me, have faith in Mr Moore, he can get it right before the end, starting on Saturday
bsd
Posted 10 March 2010 - 14:50
At this moment in time I'd say Brechin were favourites for the title.
drs
- Gamertag:If you read this you will die tomorrow morning at 8:47am when your head gets stuck in a jar of salad cream.
Posted 10 March 2010 - 15:31
number one wasp, on 10 March 2010 - 00:42, said:
Maybe for the supporters of yer wee team but for us big team fans you are nowt but an irrelevance, we are your everything but our local derby is/was/always will be Falkirk and over the past 10 years for on the park rivalry it has been Morton.
Father Barrys Sign (Top Half)
Posted 10 March 2010 - 15:42
drs, on 10 March 2010 - 15:31, said:
Please dont bait number one wasp, or this will end up a "Clyde match thread part 2" -24 pages of utter pish by 10pm tonight.
bsd
Posted 10 March 2010 - 15:59
What about the next 10 years?
number one wasp
Posted 10 March 2010 - 16:11
God stirling fans are a bunch of fuckwits face it we are stirlings rivals we are closest to you always have been rivals always will be simples.
black and gold army
Posted 10 March 2010 - 16:12
Sign In
Register
Help

MultiQuote