• Blood Doesn't Show on a Maroon Jersey
  • Team:Heart of Midlothian

View PostJambo Stu, on 10 March 2010 - 17:20, said:

What is FHW? :huh:

It always gives me a chuckle.
Posted Image

"I remember all of them, and every single one was a deliberate stab through the heart of Hibernian Football Club. Nothing against the fans but you lot have to understand that when Hibs didn't sign me, I wanted revenge. Some folk laugh at that and say: ‘What, all 27?' I suppose maybe 25 were punishment; the other two I banged in just for the hell of it."

User is offline   Neiljb 

• Lucy Ewing's bit on the side.

View Postvlad is the man, on 11 March 2010 - 00:01, said:

It always gives me a chuckle.

Aye! A chuckle and a w**k.

Every time someone calls me a w****r, it sets off a sequence of events that used to end with a cigarette. Until I quit smoking. Now I make do with a wee nap.
Posted Image

User is offline   Jambo Stu 

• Jobby Jabber
  • Gamertag:captainspuddles
f**k

Hearts

Wankers

Deary, deary me.
Guapa!
BLUE MOON

User is offline   Mitch 

• Third Division Sub
  • Team:Motherwell
It is a terrible bit of patter. Makes me cringe everytime I see it on an internet forum!

Anyway. Hoping for 3 points on Saturday so we can continue our march into Europe!

User is offline   boab the builder 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
why do motherwell hate hearts so much? Posted Image (most teams in spl do i suppose)!

hopefully we can be the team to stop the well this weekend and im confident we can do it.

with our recent luck, I wouldn't be surprised if a bout of flu rips through riccarton over the next few days! (regular, bird, pig....... or a combo of the three, which is prob the most likely)!

User is offline   Galajambo 

• International Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
We've got 3 or 4 players back this weekend from injury, but to be honest I wouldn't be risking them on that pitch or they could be out for the season.

Its a must win game for Hearts as another loss would all but end our hopes of breaking into the top 4, Motherwell on the other hand have an excellent opportunity to climb up to 3rd spot in the league, albeit they will have played 2 more games than United and Hibs.

I'm not overly confident we can stop a confident Motherwell side to be honest, we're still going to have around 13 players missing with injuries etc but I'd take your hand off for a jammy 1-0 win Posted Image
Originally written by John Robertson, Hearts legend and hammer of the wee team with 27 fantastic goals!

For the next decade I was driven by desire to crush Hibs at EVERY opportunity.

It didn’t matter if I scored for the reserves or first team — every goal against them gave me immense satisfaction.

User is offline   Swello 

• First Division Regular

View Postboab the builder, on 11 March 2010 - 08:28, said:

why do motherwell hate hearts so much? Posted Image (most teams in spl do i suppose)!

It's been like that since I started going in the mid-80's - I think there was a lot of bother between the 2 sets of fans in the late 70's especially. It's not so intense now obviously but I think due to some of the ill-feeling/controversy in the games over the years, it's just a game that 'Well fans look forward to more than most. The lack of a decent local rivalry means that we've got to get excited about playing the OF and Hearts.....
Inked Ravens of Despair claw holes in the arse of the World's mind.

User is offline   vlad is the man 

View PostGalajambo, on 11 March 2010 - 09:04, said:

We've got 3 or 4 players back this weekend from injury, but to be honest I wouldn't be risking them on that pitch or they could be out for the season.

Its a must win game for Hearts as another loss would all but end our hopes of breaking into the top 4, Motherwell on the other hand have an excellent opportunity to climb up to 3rd spot in the league, albeit they will have played 2 more games than United and Hibs.

I'm not overly confident we can stop a confident Motherwell side to be honest, we're still going to have around 13 players missing with injuries etc but I'd take your hand off for a jammy 1-0 win Posted Image

If there is one team to get a jammy win it is us.
Posted Image

"I remember all of them, and every single one was a deliberate stab through the heart of Hibernian Football Club. Nothing against the fans but you lot have to understand that when Hibs didn't sign me, I wanted revenge. Some folk laugh at that and say: ‘What, all 27?' I suppose maybe 25 were punishment; the other two I banged in just for the hell of it."

User is offline   deky 

• FREEDOM!!!

View PostSwello, on 11 March 2010 - 09:34, said:

It's been like that since I started going in the mid-80's - I think there was a lot of bother between the 2 sets of fans in the late 70's especially. It's not so intense now obviously but I think due to some of the ill-feeling/controversy in the games over the years, it's just a game that 'Well fans look forward to more than most. The lack of a decent local rivalry means that we've got to get excited about playing the OF and Hearts.....

Aye i think that's pretty much it, used to love midweek games against Hearts at FP back in the old cage days, they used to fill the away end and the atmospjere was great, they're still whanks though.

Oh and for all the little sensitive cringing Well fans

FHW
BORN WELL, LIVE WELL, DIE WELL

http://deky-gloryhun...n.blogspot.com/

Any idea where we'll be shunted? Bottom or top tier?
Posted Image

User is offline   deky 

• FREEDOM!!!
Hopefully not top tier as ground looks half empty.

Probably the bottom if you're bringing a lot through, which I think you will for this game.

Just guessing though.
BORN WELL, LIVE WELL, DIE WELL

http://deky-gloryhun...n.blogspot.com/

View Postdeky, on 11 March 2010 - 11:24, said:

Probably the bottom if you're bringing a lot through, which I think you will for this game.

Just guessing though.

Hopefully the bottom tier although neither are that great to be honest.

I'd like to think we'll have a decent crowd has I was disappointed in the turn out for the United game on Sunday even though it was on tv.
Posted Image

User is online   ark loyal 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • Gamertag:Psn - wellboy

View Postdeky, on 11 March 2010 - 11:24, said:

It's more than half empty. Not really surprising it looks that way!!!

I'd take a point here although I think 2 goals would win us this tie as I can't see Hearts getting more than 1.

I'm predicting a cautious 1-1 draw tho.
Posted Image

User is offline   woolf 

• Third Division Regular

View Postdeky, on 11 March 2010 - 10:56, said:

Aye i think that's pretty much it, used to love midweek games against Hearts at FP back in the old cage days, they used to fill the away end and the atmospjere was great, they're still whanks though.

Oh and for all the little sensitive cringing Well fans

FHW

We dont have a name for you guys,you are not really important enough to attach a label to.
Those are my principles,and if you dont like them..........well, i have others.

User is offline   Happy Hibee 

• SPL Signing Target
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Team:Hibernian

View Postwoolf, on 11 March 2010 - 16:09, said:

We dont have a name for you guys,you are not really important enough to attach a label to.

And with that attitude you see why Motherwell along with other sides think your wankers Posted Image

User is offline   woolf 

• Third Division Regular

View PostHappy Hibee, on 11 March 2010 - 16:28, said:

And with that attitude you see why Motherwell along with other sides think your wankers Posted Image

What attitude would you have if some of their fans called your lot wankers?

It does not bother me in the slightest what anyone calls me or jambos in general,i have no problem with fans from any other club regardless of what silly wee names they have for Hearts or Hearts fans and i am big enough to realise that some of it may well be deserved.I was merely pointing out that i do not regard them as deserving or important enough of a derogatory nickname and also that these fans may well be in the minority.
Those are my principles,and if you dont like them..........well, i have others.

User is offline   welldaft 

• Third Division Reserve

View PostHappy Hibee, on 11 March 2010 - 16:28, said:

Touche:D

Actually for the most part it is a healthy rivalry. I have always seen Hearts as the team to beat outside the Old firm and for long enough they gave us hidings in the league.

Based on resources and wage bill then Hearts should pretty much finish 3rd in the league every season.

This game is important to both teams. If Motherwell win then we are all but guaranteed a place in the top 6, but more importantly if 5th place gets a place in Europa league then it opens a much wider gap between the 2 teams. If Hearts win then there is a real fight for 5th and even 4th and 3rd spot possibly.

User is offline   Happy Hibee 

• SPL Signing Target
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Team:Hibernian

View Postwoolf, on 11 March 2010 - 16:42, said:

What attitude would you have if some of their fans called your lot wankers?

It does not bother me in the slightest what anyone calls me or jambos in general,i have no problem with fans from any other club regardless of what silly wee names they have for Hearts or Hearts fans and i am big enough to realise that some of it may well be deserved.I was merely pointing out that i do not regard them as deserving or important enough of a derogatory nickname and also that these fans may well be in the minority.

Fair play. Posted Image

User is offline   Neiljb 

View Postwelldaft, on 11 March 2010 - 16:45, said:

This game is important to both teams. If Motherwell win then we are all but guaranteed a place in the top 6, but more importantly if 5th place gets a place in Europa league then it opens a much wider gap between the 2 teams. If Hearts win then there is a real fight for 5th and even 4th and 3rd spot possibly.

This might sound daft, but an early Europe entry really mucks up a teams pre-season IMO. You are welcome to it.

However Motherwell still have a chance of third which is something I do envy.
Posted Image

View PostNeiljb, on 11 March 2010 - 17:59, said:

This might sound daft, but an early Europe entry really mucks up a teams pre-season IMO. You are welcome to it.

I'm not sure. They are professional footballers, they should be fit and should be able to easily adapt to training. After all the players will have been used to JJ by the time of the summer.

Also it gives us games to go to during the summer.
Posted Image

User is offline   welldaft 

• Third Division Reserve

View PostNeiljb, on 11 March 2010 - 17:59, said:

Well yes and no. We started early this season against Llanelli and yet we sit above you guys in the league....so your argument is somewhat flawed.

That and if you finish 3rd a team like Motherwell will probably only get 1 game against Nancy, Steaua Bucharest or a team sitting 6th or 7th on the EPL, Bundesliga, etc etc Entering earlier meant we took 2000+ fans down to Wales which beats any pre-season friendly.

One glamour(ish) game v the potential for 3-4 games (ties) which will give you a glamour game at the end of the run. I would opt for the latter.

Let's hope for the Well it becomes a problem. That said I fully except Celtic to f~ck up again and lose to Killie or for Ross Co to knock out Hibs. Whilst that may please the Jambos on here it will not help 5th place get a Europa league spot.

View Postwelldaft, on 11 March 2010 - 20:17, said:

Well yes and no. We started early this season against Llanelli and yet we sit above you guys in the league....so your argument is somewhat flawed.

That and if you finish 3rd a team like Motherwell will probably only get 1 game against Nancy, Steaua Bucharest or a team sitting 6th or 7th on the EPL, Bundesliga, etc etc Entering earlier meant we took 2000+ fans down to Wales which beats any pre-season friendly.

One glamour(ish) game v the potential for 3-4 games (ties) which will give you a glamour game at the end of the run. I would opt for the latter.

Let's hope for the Well it becomes a problem. That said I fully except Celtic to f~ck up again and lose to Killie or for Ross Co to knock out Hibs. Whilst that may please the Jambos on here it will not help 5th place get a Europa league spot.

A Dundee United V Celtic final would be ideal. With United winning it.
Posted Image

User is offline   Neiljb 

View Postvlad is the man, on 11 March 2010 - 18:14, said:

I'm not sure. They are professional footballers, they should be fit and should be able to easily adapt to training. After all the players will have been used to JJ by the time of the summer.

Also it gives us games to go to during the summer.

I can cope without football for a few months, if fact I enjoy the break. I'd prefer to have it in the winter , but that's another story.

What I'm basically saying is that I don't give a monkey's about playing the team from Albania in June. Okay, it could in theory lead to the group stage which would be a good money spinner, but the chances of meeting a heavyweight before that are high and it's a tall order.
Posted Image

User is offline   Tamdunk 

• Third Division Regular
Our pre season in Europe was actually really useful, most of our first team from the prev two seasons had left and this got us some competitive games and gave the team a chance to gel. We hit the ground running and got off to a good start in the SPL. Things deteriorated for a while, but since Broon's arrival it's been a really strong run.

If the team was going to be the same next season then a more advanced start in Europe would be ok, but with a new team the early stages are pretty useful. Plus we got to fire 8 goals past a team =D
What do we want?
A cure for tourettes!
When do we want it?
c**t!

User is offline   Swello 

• First Division Regular
Got to totally agree with Welldaft - The anti-climax of getting papped out by Nancy was unbelievable - we'd finished 3rd in the league and our reward was one non event of a tie. This season, we got 3 ties, got a proper good team at the end of it and I had enjoyed it far more despite exiting the tourney 1 round earlier than last season. It's been a long season, but as we've hardly played any cup football, it's not had a huge effect....

I'd take the diddy rounds of the europa league every year thanks.
Inked Ravens of Despair claw holes in the arse of the World's mind.

• (5 Pages) +
  • Last »